GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Assassin's Creed III Limited Edition

The American Colonies, 1775. It's a time of civil unrest and political upheaval in the Americas. As a Native American assassin fights to protect his land and his people, he will ignite the flames of a young nation's revolution. Assassin's Creed® III takes you back to the American Revolutionary War, but not the one you've read about in history books.
Average Customer Rating:
9.667
9.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (85 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Assassin's Creed III Limited Edition
Review 1 for Assassin's Creed III Limited Edition
Must for all Assassin's
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/13
jlb2
Location: Canton, Ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Personally my favorite time in history...Loved how wide open the world was.The graphics were top notch. The game play was awesome... I think the story was a little rushed and didn't get a chance to know Conner.... I feel they made it to where half the game wrapped around Haytham and not Conner, which took away from telling Conner's Story and by the end of the game you didn't really know much about Conner other then he was a native american assassin and his dad was an assassin turned Templar. I mean half his life is a blur, no children, no death, what happens to Conner??? If Assassin's Creed IV: Black Flag is a prequel to Assassins Creed III.... Where does this leave Conner??
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Assassin's Creed III Limited Edition
Amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/12
hxcdevildog
Location: Newark, Ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game has everything people look for in a great game. It has a long story huge amount of side content/missions. It has wonderful graphics and gameplay. Ability to run through trees makes it more realistic for protagonist, who is a native. I never played any of the previous titles but am now very intrigued to and have been getting money to purchase them.
Connor statue and Assassin Flag are perfect Creed momentos.
Wonderful Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Assassin's Creed III Limited Edition
GET IT NOW!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/12
Barber2481
Location: California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you still haven't played this game and you know nothing of the story you will be shocked. This game will blow your mind. I don't wanna give anything away but there are many twists in this. Though it does get some time to get used to the controls, it still rules.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Assassin's Creed III Limited Edition
cant get over this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/12
GermanGuy
Location: over hells fire
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
love this game to the fullest im glad i spent the money for it the free world mode is great and has come to a new point for the game and it give more to the play to do was well has it takes place in a point where most of the plays can relate to in history
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Assassin's Creed III Limited Edition
best purchase ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/12
myownwayorbust2
Location: new carlisle oh
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the game is a work of art so far by far my favorite game before was assassins creed 2 bet then this game came blew them all away i would say that this game has some better features but the twist you wouldent exspect are nice very nice
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Assassin's Creed III Limited Edition
AC3 LE
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/31/12
NightWing8o8
Location: Honolulu, HI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the game, statuette & flag is awesome. The belt buckle, not so much... Washington's notebook contains pretty interesting stuff. Enjoy!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Assassin's Creed III Limited Edition
So excited
Posted on:10/29/12
theassassinmaster
Location: Rochester, NY
So I have my Limited edition all ordered and used my power up points for a new AC3 wallet. Now all I have to do is sit back and wait for all the epicness to arrive.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Assassin's Creed III Limited Edition
Season pass?
Posted on:10/27/12
DragonAgeFinatic
Location: Jackson, New Jersey
Does anyone know if the game comes with the season pass or do you have to buy it separate. Cause if it isn't it's kinda a waste of money.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 9 for Assassin's Creed III Limited Edition
Best Video Game Series Ever
Posted on:10/25/12
LordGamer
Location: Gaming Capital Of The World
If No One Believes This Then Get Out Out Of This Page (I will say that they all have their faults and I don't like one of them "wont tell") But If You Have Not Played The Others This Would Be The Best Game One To Buy Because This Is A New Story (for those that did not know there is a new assassin named Conor). And this is the end of my Buzz .. . . ------- Lord Gamer "Who Are You?"
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Assassin's Creed III Limited Edition
About the AC3 Limited Edition
Posted on:10/17/12
Yuyiyayo
Location: Mc Allen, TX
Can I buy in stores without pre-ordering or I can only get it by pre-ordering I need to know because I can't pre-order it by internet or in the store because I don´t live in the US
Review 11 for Assassin's Creed III Limited Edition
DLC limited edition pre order online?!?!
Posted on:10/15/12
lipoxx213
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Do you get the dlc if you pre order the limited edition AC3 online? Because i want to kno that way ill go to the store or not. please respond
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Bluemachine
 
Please wait while more information about Bluemachine is loaded.
Additional information about Bluemachine could not be loaded.
Posted 10/18/12
Yes
Customer Avatar
Nick1092
 
Please wait while more information about Nick1092 is loaded.
Additional information about Nick1092 could not be loaded.
Posted 10/17/12
Yes you do, you should get an email from gamestop the day the game comes out with the dlc codes. If you don't get it you can call their customer support and they will resend the email. That's what i had to do with Dishonored because I never received the first email, but I got the second one.
Customer Avatar
MorbidYouth
Waldorf, MD
 
Please wait while more information about MorbidYouth is loaded.
Additional information about MorbidYouth could not be loaded.
All Gamestop pre orders come with the DLC.
Posted 10/17/12
Yes the DLC comes with all Gamestop Pre Orders
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 12 for Assassin's Creed III Limited Edition
Extremely Excited
Posted on:10/15/12
saxskater16
Location: SI, NY
When I first wanted to get the Limited Edition, I headed to my nearest GameStop on Oct 7th and they clerk dude said that it isn't available since Oct 1st... I went straight home, went here and saw it was still available! Just ordered a week ago and only 15 days left!!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Crockchs
Texas
 
Please wait while more information about Crockchs is loaded.
Additional information about Crockchs could not be loaded.
Concerns
Posted 10/18/12
Hey I Am Certain Im Gonna Preorder The Limited Edition Assassins Creed 3 Online But I Was Curious When Id Get The Game In The Mail Or Possibly At Gamestop. I Dont Wanna Wait A Few Days After Its Released To Get It So Do You Know If You Will Receive The Game On The 30th Or Later Then That?? And Is There An Option To Pick The Game Up I Order At My Gamestop???
Customer Avatar
DeathCorps69
 
Please wait while more information about DeathCorps69 is loaded.
Additional information about DeathCorps69 could not be loaded.
Can't Wait
Posted 10/17/12
I was lucky enough to pre-order the game while the steel book was available back in April. When i saw the limited edition i just had to have it so i switched my pre-order over. I loved the last 4 games and I don't see this disappointing me at all.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 13 for Assassin's Creed III Limited Edition
About the Steelbook
Posted on:10/15/12
NerdsNirvana
The steel book case is not available unless you preordered within a week or two when the game was first announced. I am sorry to say that it is not available at this point in time.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 14 for Assassin's Creed III Limited Edition
Future DLC
Posted on:10/15/12
DragonAgeFinatic
Location: Jackson, New Jersey
I was wondering if anyone knew that the ubisoft passport will give you future dlc for free or will you have to pay for it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Shocksterz209
Livingston, CA
 
Please wait while more information about Shocksterz209 is loaded.
Additional information about Shocksterz209 could not be loaded.
Sorry
Posted 10/24/12
U still have to pay sorry :(
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Assassin's Creed III Limited Edition
Assassin's Creed 3 Limited editon extras
Posted on:10/10/12
Zomgy1
Hey guys i know that the limited edition of assassins creed 3 comes with the statue, flag, notebook, belt buckle, and the game (of course). So i was wondering if when you pre order the game do you still get the metal case for the game? Please reply asap
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
trunk
Cincinnati,OH
 
Please wait while more information about trunk is loaded.
Additional information about trunk could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
Sorry No
Posted 10/14/12
Nope you only got the steelbook when you pre ordered early.
Customer Avatar
Amal
 
Please wait while more information about Amal is loaded.
Additional information about Amal could not be loaded.
Posted 10/12/12
As far as I know, and I'm not a gamestop employee so dont quote me, but I don't think they have anymore
Customer Avatar
10001001Collector
USA
 
Please wait while more information about 10001001Collector is loaded.
Additional information about 10001001Collector could not be loaded.
Metal case
Posted 10/12/12
I checked around for you and unfortunately it doesn't include it, read freedom edition and limited edition extras and you'll see freedom has it while this one doesn't. you can get one on amazon for like 20$ if you really need one though.
Customer Avatar
SovietCole
 
Please wait while more information about SovietCole is loaded.
Additional information about SovietCole could not be loaded.
Posted 10/12/12
No.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Review 16 for Assassin's Creed III Limited Edition
Coincidence
Posted on:10/9/12
Legoboy
I'm excited for this because around the time it comes out I will actually be learning about the revolutionary war so when I need to study, I will play this!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Assassin's Creed III Limited Edition
Assassin's Creed Question Answer
Posted on:10/8/12
CODfan4rul
Location: Calera, AL
To answer soleNIGHTMARES question you can only pre-order the join or die edition or the freedom edition by pre-ordering from over seas. I believe you can buy it through Amazon or the Ubisoft website. Gamestop does not sell either of those editions. Hope this answered your Question.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
10001001Collector
USA
 
Please wait while more information about 10001001Collector is loaded.
Additional information about 10001001Collector could not be loaded.
Posted 10/12/12
Yea that may be so but it wont be playable on america bought xboxs or ps3'sbecause its not in our region code I believe
Customer Avatar
chrisiv
ohio
 
Please wait while more information about chrisiv is loaded.
Additional information about chrisiv could not be loaded.
Actualy
Posted 10/11/12
you can pre order them from gamestop but not on the american site as to if you can preorder them and have them shipped to the us through gamestop im not sure but you can order those editions at the uk gamestop site http://www.gamestop.co.uk/AssassinsCreed3
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 18 for Assassin's Creed III Limited Edition
Ignite the Revolution
Posted on:10/7/12
ArcticDownfa11
Location: Texas
When I had first heard about this game I was a bit skeptical, I didn't know how they would be able to make an Assassin's Creed game in Revolutionary times, but after a few trailers and the E3 showing I became VERY excited. As soon as E3 ended I went straight to GameStop and pre-ordered this. This is what Assassin's Creed fans have been waiting for and I can't wait.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 19 for Assassin's Creed III Limited Edition
Already pre-ordered but needs more!
Posted on:10/7/12
UndergroundGamer725
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I already preordered the AC3 limited edition. I admit it's already pretty cool and it's awesome how you guys added the notebook. But can you guys add at least one more thing. It would be more worth it.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Assassin's Creed III Limited Edition
quick question
Posted on:10/4/12
soleNIGHTMARE
Location: rancho cucamonga, CA
where can you pre- order the freedom, or join or die edition? please respond quickly, i NEED TO KNOW.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comments (5)
Comments (5)
Customer Avatar
Anonymoyus
P.A
 
Please wait while more information about Anonymoyus is loaded.
Additional information about Anonymoyus could not be loaded.
Assassin's Creed 3 Freedom or Jion or Die
Posted 10/17/12
Assassin's Creed 3 Freedom Edition can be preorder at Gamestop limited time only US and UK Assassin's Creed 3 Jion or Die Edition is UK exclusive limited time only Not available in the US . Also heads up can be bought on ebay for much higher prcie US OR UK eather edition God Bless USA UK Cheers Mate
Customer Avatar
mniedris
 
Please wait while more information about mniedris is loaded.
Additional information about mniedris could not be loaded.
Posted 10/8/12
in europe
Customer Avatar
jokerquinn13
 
Please wait while more information about jokerquinn13 is loaded.
Additional information about jokerquinn13 could not be loaded.
Posted 10/7/12
its sadly only available in the UK but its not too different from ours except for that other mission and the realllllllllly cool box
Customer Avatar
iExodus
Houston, TX
 
Please wait while more information about iExodus is loaded.
Additional information about iExodus could not be loaded.
Posted 10/7/12
I believe that those are European only editions. I could be wrong, so, don't quote me.
Customer Avatar
LordVolar
 
Please wait while more information about LordVolar is loaded.
Additional information about LordVolar could not be loaded.
Posted 10/7/12
I believe you have to have them shipped to you from another country. The only versions distributed to North America are the standard and limited editions.
Comments (5)
Comments (5)
1 2 3 4 5 next>>