GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Assassin's Creed III Limited Edition

The American Colonies, 1775. It's a time of civil unrest and political upheaval in the Americas. As a Native American assassin fights to protect his land and his people, he will ignite the flames of a young nation's revolution. Assassin's Creed® III takes you back to the American Revolutionary War, but not the one you've read about in history books.
Average Customer Rating:
10
10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (62 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Assassin's Creed III Limited Edition
Review 1 for Assassin's Creed III Limited Edition
Great Job on Quality!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/14
GamingProductions257
Location: Arizona
Before I get into the game I want to cover the Limited Edition Items. The "Thirteen Colonies Assassin's Creed Flag" is very high quality and all the stripes are individually stitched together instead of being one whole item, the stars and the Assassin's Creed Logo are also amazing quality and have a nice texture to them. The statue has such great detail to it that you can feel each and every texture on it, and each item on it (i.e. his hood, gun, bow, etc.) have their own feel to it. The belt buckle is really cool but the book it comes with (George Washington Diary) is a bit fragile but has nice artwork. Now to the game. Overall the game is amazing and a great improvement to the one before it. the graphics are really good, pretty good storyline, better blending ability, and a much, much better fighting style! better counter attacks, more weapon choices, and more. I don't play much multiplayer but when i do i have a fun time. {{{PSN: GamerKnight5}}}
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Assassin's Creed III Limited Edition
4 ps3 exclusives?
Posted on:10/28/12
Pfizer5897
Location: Yucaipa, ca
I have preordered the limited edition since day one and I got the steel book, then receiving the GW notebook is awesome. Liking everything in this set. Only question I have is: DOES THE LIMITED EDITION for PS3 COME WITH THE 4 EXCLUSIVE MISDIONS for PS3 AS WELL?
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 3 for Assassin's Creed III Limited Edition
you get to use sword andmission when u pre order
Posted on:10/24/12
AssasinCreedOriginator
Location: Baltimore, MD
you get to use sword andmission when u pre order it and it doesnt matter which of the 2 versions u order
Review 4 for Assassin's Creed III Limited Edition
WORTH IT!!!
Posted on:10/20/12
AbdullahCool
This is worth it, you get George Washington's notebook, as well as an awesome metal belt buckle, also a cool Connor Statue, And don't forget the game itself.
Review 5 for Assassin's Creed III Limited Edition
Assassin’s Creed III
Posted on:10/19/12
Mike1499
Location: Fortworth,Tx
we got less than the Assassin’s Creed 3 Freedom Edition or Assassin’s Creed 3 Join or Die Edition becase the get more mission and more stuff. I preoder the AC3 limited edition
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Assassin's Creed III Limited Edition
Limited Edition
Posted on:10/13/12
JeremiahB
It doesnt say anything about the Lost Mayan Ruins single player mission and the Sawtooth Sword. Does the Limited Edition come with these?
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
meandthisreview
 
Please wait while more information about meandthisreview is loaded.
Additional information about meandthisreview could not be loaded.
Posted 10/25/12
On the item list of the previous page, it is stated that the game includes the GameStop bonus.
Customer Avatar
Herbecles
 
Please wait while more information about Herbecles is loaded.
Additional information about Herbecles could not be loaded.
Yes it Comes with It
Posted 10/15/12
Yeah for sheezy it comes with it. Shows it in the main advertisement
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 7 for Assassin's Creed III Limited Edition
This video game is truly Revolutionary
Posted on:10/12/12
RICHARD1994
Location: Ohio
Can't wait for this game the AC games are my favorite series and this one will definitely up the bar for Ubisoft. This game is definitely Game of the Year material and I guarantee it will beat out Halo $ and Call of Duty Black Ops 2. This is truly going to be one of the best video games in history.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Assassin's Creed III Limited Edition
A definite GOTY
Posted on:10/12/12
mrsponge678
Location: PA
I've been with Assassins Creed since the first installment and all the other AC's have not dissapointed me. This game is going to be the greatest thing I will ever play!
Review 9 for Assassin's Creed III Limited Edition
flatout is just flatout wrong
Posted on:10/11/12
reflatout
Location: New York
flatout, the UK DOES GET A BETTER VERSIONS, i don't know why this is but they do. For the Freedom edition they get a multiplayer package, TWO new missions (including the mayan mission) as well as a lithograph and a GAURANTEED steel book even if they weren't an early pre-order and the other cool thing they get besides the statue(same as ours i think) would be the lithograph(w/e the heck it is) as well as a b/a Collector box w/ matching GW notebook, in my opinion our GW isn't as good. And based on the facts the UK fans get it 100% better then we do you might have got the steel book but many people haven't, plus i want that ghost of war mission. not only that but the PC people get EVERYTHING in all the packages, and the join or die edition gets a medallion instead of statue. So next time please look up your info better, and consider the collector people out there who actually WANT the stuff from the other editions. You missed quite alot of info and so i don't blame or consider your opinion wrong but next time look up your info a little better, maybe it's just because of your poor information but i wholeheartedly believe your decision that UK isn't better off is wrong. I do agree some of the people below are misinformed and are worrying about the wrong things, hopefully the info above will help them.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JeremiahB
 
Please wait while more information about JeremiahB is loaded.
Additional information about JeremiahB could not be loaded.
Posted 10/14/12
does the Limited Edition come with the bonus map and sword?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Assassin's Creed III Limited Edition
People are misinformed.
Posted on:10/7/12
flatout
Location: Maine
People keep complaining about the EU versions being "better" but each reason is wrong and misinformed. Firstly, the steel book was already given to people who pre ordered AC III early (I got one awhile back), next we do get the GW notebook and finally we get the bonus content just for pre ordering. The only cool think EU gets is the medallion but it's NOT even in the best edition, they would only get it with the middle edition with no statue. Glad I cleared this up, and yes you can't get this at your local Gamestop anymore but you can order it here online so it's no big deal.
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
shazam619
 
Please wait while more information about shazam619 is loaded.
Additional information about shazam619 could not be loaded.
You forgot something
Posted 10/12/12
The people who got the freedom edition in EU also get an exclusive lithograph, 2 dlc missions, and a multiplayer package. The only dlc you get with this edition is the lost mayan ruins
Customer Avatar
brice123
Vancouver Wa
 
Please wait while more information about brice123 is loaded.
Additional information about brice123 could not be loaded.
Assassain Creed 3
Posted 10/9/12
What does this come with. I know it says but i wonder if it comes with this stuff.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 11 for Assassin's Creed III Limited Edition
Can I still pre-order this?
Posted on:10/7/12
AtomikBiohazard
Location: california, CA
Does anyone know if i can still pre-order in limited edition?llllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Assassin's Creed III Limited Edition
The UK versions are alot NICER
Posted on:10/4/12
LILROC
Location: TX
just looking at whats around the world i found these two other versions through gamestop but they are in the UK, one has a steel book edition and the other not so fancy just has a connor medallion. The US version comes with this flag i will probably never use and a belt buckel that i might end up using, reguard less i am getting the limited edition but would love to have the freedom edition.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Assassin's Creed III Limited Edition
GW Notebook??????
Posted on:10/1/12
Skyball
Location: Beverly Hills, FL
It now say's there is a GW notebook in the box and it didn't say that before. I wonder if we will be getting that as well. I hope so. Worth the money then.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
KoNnKrEtE
NYC
 
Please wait while more information about KoNnKrEtE is loaded.
Additional information about KoNnKrEtE could not be loaded.
You can still get the limited edition !!!!!
Posted 10/4/12
Gamerknight5 hope your reading this to help a fellow gamer out. Same happen to me with not being able to upgrade they never said you can cancel your order and reorder thought that's what i did and i came out with the limited edition. If they say they can pre order the limited edition any more then do so online so far i see that you can dont wait any longer
GAMER TAG FOR PSN : KoNnKrEtE
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Assassin's Creed III Limited Edition
I was too late :(
Posted on:9/29/12
GamingProductions257
I tried to upgrade to AC3 limited edition when i finally got enough money, but they said they can't do upgrades any more so that sucks but i pre-ordered AC3 normal edition so i will get it on midnite launch. but other than that it looks to be the best AC yet! my PS3 Gamer tag is: GamerKnight5. I will be getting this game...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Assassin's Creed III Official Strategy Guide
4 out of 10(3)
 
 
 
 
 
 
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
DarkAssassin616
U.S.
 
Please wait while more information about DarkAssassin616 is loaded.
Additional information about DarkAssassin616 could not be loaded.
Almost missed it
Posted 10/2/12
I just preorder this edition online yesterday. hopefully every thing turns out ok. I wish they would add more dlc though. But still happy and cant wait any longer
Customer Avatar
Skyball
Beverly Hills, FL
 
Please wait while more information about Skyball is loaded.
Additional information about Skyball could not be loaded.
Sorry
Posted 10/1/12
Yeah Sorry to hear about that. That can happen and it sucks big time. My Gamertag is GEIST18 and really need some friends on the PS3 so come on and join if you want. I moved to the PS3 not to long ago since my Xbox literary shot into flames during a lightning storm so I moved to the PS3 and really enjoy it. I just got a mic and we can talk on there.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 15 for Assassin's Creed III Limited Edition
Cannot wait
Posted on:9/29/12
Phenguin
Location: Charlotte, nc
As amazing as this bundle is I hope they add more to it...DLC..maybe something else packaged inside?...regardless I cannot wait to play this...best part is...it comes out on my birthday!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Assassin's Creed III Limited Edition
no gw notebook
Posted on:9/28/12
assassinlover1
Location: chicago il
sorry everybody no gw notebook only europes edition they get it we dont i called they said no gw notebook.
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anoynmous
Wilburton, OK
 
Please wait while more information about Anoynmous is loaded.
Additional information about Anoynmous could not be loaded.
you do get the gw notebook.
Posted 9/30/12
sorry pal if you had looked into the description it clearly says you get it...i can confirm it via wikipedia.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Assassin's Creed III Limited Edition
Awesome
Posted on:9/23/12
mrkilla
Location: pa
Looks awesome cant wait Also black ops 2 looks awesome . Look at black ops2 if your reading this if you already haven't .
2 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Assassin's Creed III Limited Edition
Sooo Glad
Posted on:9/19/12
Anonymous
Location: Hagerstown, MA
Oh I am soo glad I bought this when it was announced. Now I am wondering if The notebook will be included.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Had to
Posted 9/21/12
I had to get this, First big box set I've ever got and what a box set to get. I can't wait for this to come out and play not only with the game but the gauntlets and book
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Assassin's Creed III Limited Edition
Still got it
Posted on:9/19/12
RedDragon87
Location: WI
I was hyped since assassin creed came out and been buying all them ever since the games are just that good and keep getting better as we get to know Desmond more & more each game!
Review 20 for Assassin's Creed III Limited Edition
A Must "GAME OF THE YEAR!"
Posted on:9/18/12
creehunter16
Location: Brooklyn,NY
Assassins Creed is my favorite game and it's just ausome that they are taking it to the Revolutionary War. It's even better that the limited edition has the connor statue with washingtons notebook, belt buckle, and flag. Too bad for x box players they don't have an addition 4 MISSIONS like the PS3.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anthony5545
 
Please wait while more information about Anthony5545 is loaded.
Additional information about Anthony5545 could not be loaded.
Limited edition+washingntons journal=awesome
Posted 10/26/12
It was awesome enough that they had a edition for NA but i was still jealos that the europian edition had washingtons notebook but now that the NA edition has his journal i am really happy i pre orderd the limited edition!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 next>>