GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Assassin's Creed III Limited Edition

The American Colonies, 1775. It's a time of civil unrest and political upheaval in the Americas. As a Native American assassin fights to protect his land and his people, he will ignite the flames of a young nation's revolution. Assassin's Creed® III takes you back to the American Revolutionary War, but not the one you've read about in history books.
Average Customer Rating:
10
10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (62 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Assassin's Creed III Limited Edition
Review 1 for Assassin's Creed III Limited Edition
The UK versions are alot NICER
Posted on:10/4/12
LILROC
Location: TX
just looking at whats around the world i found these two other versions through gamestop but they are in the UK, one has a steel book edition and the other not so fancy just has a connor medallion. The US version comes with this flag i will probably never use and a belt buckel that i might end up using, reguard less i am getting the limited edition but would love to have the freedom edition.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Assassin's Creed III Limited Edition
Assassin’s Creed III
Posted on:10/19/12
Mike1499
Location: Fortworth,Tx
we got less than the Assassin’s Creed 3 Freedom Edition or Assassin’s Creed 3 Join or Die Edition becase the get more mission and more stuff. I preoder the AC3 limited edition
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Assassin's Creed III Limited Edition
Sooo Glad
Posted on:9/19/12
Anonymous
Location: Hagerstown, MA
Oh I am soo glad I bought this when it was announced. Now I am wondering if The notebook will be included.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Had to
Posted 9/21/12
I had to get this, First big box set I've ever got and what a box set to get. I can't wait for this to come out and play not only with the game but the gauntlets and book
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Assassin's Creed III Limited Edition
Disappointed
Posted on:7/3/12
Anonymous
Location: Ewa Beach, HI
I've been waiting forever to switch my AC3 pre-order to a limited edition for my PS3, but North America's version is not at all what I expected. In Europe, they are getting THREE different special editions: the Join or Die Edition and the Freedom Edition, and the Special Edition. Already in the Freedom Edition, there is the Connor Figurine, George Washington's Notebook, the specially designed steelbook case, and extra DLC. In NA's console special edition, all we're getting is the figurine, a belt buckle, and a flag, NO DLC. If we even wanted the George Washington Notebook, we would have to get the special edition for the PC, another $64.99! For $120, I would at least like some extra DLC like in the European versions, or more than just the three physical items offered with the game. I really hope we get another, hopefully better, limited edition for North America, otherwise I'm fine with just the game and the steelbook I got for pre-ordering it. TOMAHAWK!!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
I'm so jelly! D:<
 
My Product Recommendations
 
8 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Assassin's Creed III Limited Edition
A Must "GAME OF THE YEAR!"
Posted on:9/18/12
creehunter16
Location: Brooklyn,NY
Assassins Creed is my favorite game and it's just ausome that they are taking it to the Revolutionary War. It's even better that the limited edition has the connor statue with washingtons notebook, belt buckle, and flag. Too bad for x box players they don't have an addition 4 MISSIONS like the PS3.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anthony5545
 
Please wait while more information about Anthony5545 is loaded.
Additional information about Anthony5545 could not be loaded.
Limited edition+washingntons journal=awesome
Posted 10/26/12
It was awesome enough that they had a edition for NA but i was still jealos that the europian edition had washingtons notebook but now that the NA edition has his journal i am really happy i pre orderd the limited edition!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Assassin's Creed III Limited Edition
Assassins Creed 3
Posted on:7/22/12
AC3Assassin
Location: Birmingham, Alabama
When I first looked at this game, I thought to myself if I should preorder the regular or the Limited Edition, I went ahead and preordered the Limited Edition because I wanted to experience every level of the game without missing anything, I wanted the DLC Content and the Statue, Belt Buckle and Flag For My Collection of Video Game Collectibles, So I bought it, I would highly recommend buying it if you are in to this type of game, I didn't think I would like the series when I first played but little did I know it would become my favorite series. Highly Recommended.
16 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
valoroni
Minnesota
 
Please wait while more information about valoroni is loaded.
Additional information about valoroni could not be loaded.
Posted 11/12/12
If i buy the the limited edition, would i also get the 4 exclusive missions too? I'm really into assassin's creed since its first installment. Plus i really want to get it with 500gb ps3 bundle too, is that possible?
Customer Avatar
joker13natemma
Tennessee
 
Please wait while more information about joker13natemma is loaded.
Additional information about joker13natemma could not be loaded.
Worth it
Posted 9/1/12
it is worth the price your buying a game well worth 70 bucks, a statue id pay 20 bucks for, a belt buckle worth 10 dollars, and a flag woth ten dollars you add that up and you have 120 so yea worh it plus bonus in game stuff
Customer Avatar
imnotCOCO
 
Please wait while more information about imnotCOCO is loaded.
Additional information about imnotCOCO could not be loaded.
Posted 8/7/12
I am so confused on whether to get this or the standard edition .. the statue looks GREAT to have and so does the flag. The belt buckle is whatever but it still is nice to have. But is the extra $60 dollars worth it? I'm not too sure .. I am a really big fan of the AC series though.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 7 for Assassin's Creed III Limited Edition
GREAT
Posted on:7/3/12
WweRyan
Location: Owensboro, KY
but one thing. Why 120 dollars? There is no dlc included (now dont comment saying YOU GET THE WEAPON AND MAP!) thats pre orders only. The people who dont pre order this limited (if there are any left) in any stores wont get any dlc. I could care less about the belt buckle. The flag is a little bonus and the statue i LOVE! dont get me wrong i love this edition but its too much. I was expecting 80-100 dollars. Or atleast add some dlc if they are going to keep it at 120. As of now im getting just the gamestop edition and another game. I am gonna just buy the statue on ebay when other people post it. I already know i might get thumbs down from people, just know i am a HUGE assassins fan but think this is overpriced.
16 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Assassain101
Irvine,CA
 
Please wait while more information about Assassain101 is loaded.
Additional information about Assassain101 could not be loaded.
dlc
Posted 7/9/12
even though you said dont post a comment about dlcs it actually does come with them because if you look at the add on the menu of the ps3 game and accessory list they show that the dlcs come with it and i think it is a decent price and beause real american flags the size they come up with are usually 60-80 dollars and most statues like this one are up to 20-30 dollars and belt buckles are usually 15-20 dollars so i would its a good price.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Assassin's Creed III Limited Edition
Great Job on Quality!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/14
GamingProductions257
Location: Arizona
Before I get into the game I want to cover the Limited Edition Items. The "Thirteen Colonies Assassin's Creed Flag" is very high quality and all the stripes are individually stitched together instead of being one whole item, the stars and the Assassin's Creed Logo are also amazing quality and have a nice texture to them. The statue has such great detail to it that you can feel each and every texture on it, and each item on it (i.e. his hood, gun, bow, etc.) have their own feel to it. The belt buckle is really cool but the book it comes with (George Washington Diary) is a bit fragile but has nice artwork. Now to the game. Overall the game is amazing and a great improvement to the one before it. the graphics are really good, pretty good storyline, better blending ability, and a much, much better fighting style! better counter attacks, more weapon choices, and more. I don't play much multiplayer but when i do i have a fun time. {{{PSN: GamerKnight5}}}
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for Assassin's Creed III Limited Edition
Save your $ for AC Liberation...
Posted on:8/26/12
LedZ
Location: Assassin Hideout
Sorry but as MUCH as an Assassin's creed fan I am, I'm NOT buying this 'Limited Edition'. I can't believe that after EU regions got 3 bad ace editions, near the beginning of summer we were promised by Ubigabe that N. America would get an equal collector's edition and and we get this!? a statue, belt buckle and flag? Sorry but the buckle is lame and the flag come on? The flag looks more like preoder bonus than a collectors item. Might as well buy a US flag and sew an Assassin patch on top of the stars. The statue I have no problem since it does look nice but this edition does not merit my 120$ (plus tax) unless it had a sountrack, Making of video(s), and artbook. This edition makes my AC Brotherhood Collector's Edtion look good ( heck even the all mighty AC Revelations Siganture Edition was better than this) and was cheaper than this AC3 CE. I rather just buy the regular AC3 game+ AC3 Liberation for my PSV. If you wish to buy it's your choice but all I can say is, the price and the content you get for is not really a good trade off :(
7 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Assassin's Creed III Limited Edition
Another Statue and Belt Buckle
Posted on:8/10/12
Meds
Location: Chicago
Here we have yet another Collector's Edition offering a statue and a belt buckle. I used to buy every collector's edition that came out, but honestly, I haven't purchased one in quite some time. Because I am sick and tired of statues and belt buckles. Enough with the statues, it's hard enough to get a girl over to our apartments, then once they finally do get there, our 47 ( and growing) collectors editions statues send them running for the door. I do not even own a belt capable of holding a belt buckle, yet I own more belt buckles than an average Texan. Sorry Texas. But honestly, gone are the days when we used to get really cool rare stuff with our collector's editions, enjoy your statues and belt buckles.
14 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Assassin's Creed III Limited Edition
Ehhh, doesn't look like its worth $120
Posted on:7/5/12
Gamersince93
Location: Right here
Sorry but this doesn't seem like its worth $120+. All you get is a the game, The flag, a belt buckle and a statue. Doesn't seem very interesting of burning that amount of money. Compared to other editions out there that are worth that much more content. This just doesn't seem right. I love Assasin's Creed but this looks like a pathetic edition to get.
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Assassin's Creed III Limited Edition
Limited Edition
Posted on:10/13/12
JeremiahB
It doesnt say anything about the Lost Mayan Ruins single player mission and the Sawtooth Sword. Does the Limited Edition come with these?
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
meandthisreview
 
Please wait while more information about meandthisreview is loaded.
Additional information about meandthisreview could not be loaded.
Posted 10/25/12
On the item list of the previous page, it is stated that the game includes the GameStop bonus.
Customer Avatar
Herbecles
 
Please wait while more information about Herbecles is loaded.
Additional information about Herbecles could not be loaded.
Yes it Comes with It
Posted 10/15/12
Yeah for sheezy it comes with it. Shows it in the main advertisement
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 13 for Assassin's Creed III Limited Edition
Awesome but Disappointing
Posted on:7/7/12
Kilz
Location: New York, NY
Okay to clear things up, guys and gals when you preorder ACIII standard and upgradeed to the Limited Edition you still get your normal preorder bonuses.
I'm happy to see NA is getting a Edition but this Edition is disappointing. I mean Connor Statue, ACIII Buckle, and Colonial AC inspire flag. they could at least added more things in the edition like DLCs SP or MP or Washington's journal. UK always get better edition then us when the setting is in the NA which i find it weird. Ubiworkshop has their own Edition which will have second edition Encyclopedia and the graphic novel 'Assassin's Creed The Fall' and 'The Chain' in one book which Title 'Subject 4'. I was going to get this but the special 4th of July price deal i missed. I'm still thinking about getting this but the more i wait the more i think i dont want it do to the lack of what its has and its not really worth $120, I might go get the Ubiworkshop Edition instead.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Assassin's Creed III Collector's Edition Official Strategy Guide
5.5 out of 10(7)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MExicanjew
El Paso
 
Please wait while more information about MExicanjew is loaded.
Additional information about MExicanjew could not be loaded.
Great
Posted 7/11/12
I honestly do believe this is a good Limited Edition i mean you do get the flag, belt buckel, and the statute and also you can get the DLC with it so think about it its just like 2 new games i think its worth it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Assassin's Creed III Limited Edition
Not worth the price.
Posted on:8/22/12
EzioAuditore
Location: Chicago, IL
As a huge Assassin's Creed fan, I am nothing but let down by the limited edition. To start, the price tag is way too high. The Master Assassin's edition of AC2 was 40 dollars less than this, and in my opinion, much better. The flag is cool, but the statue and belt buckle either just take up room or aren't very useful or interesting to me. And unfortunately, this is a whopping 120 dollars. Not worth it. I am still going to buy Assassin's Creed III, and it will be a great game, but no money will be put towards the limited edition.
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Assassin's Creed III Limited Edition
idk yet
Posted on:7/8/12
MrDude97
idk why everyone is saying you don't get the dlc content with this. you get the dlc just for pre ordering the game it doesn't matter which edition you get, but I am disappointed with this collectors edition the Europe one is way better, idk why different continents should have different collectors editions anyways I think it just cost the companies more money to make multiple different ones so honestly it wasn't a smart move on their part. but maybe us Americans can get the Europe version off of amazon or something because I would really like the George Washington note book that comes with it, but then again the flag does look awesome in this version.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Assassin's Creed III Limited Edition
People are misinformed.
Posted on:10/7/12
flatout
Location: Maine
People keep complaining about the EU versions being "better" but each reason is wrong and misinformed. Firstly, the steel book was already given to people who pre ordered AC III early (I got one awhile back), next we do get the GW notebook and finally we get the bonus content just for pre ordering. The only cool think EU gets is the medallion but it's NOT even in the best edition, they would only get it with the middle edition with no statue. Glad I cleared this up, and yes you can't get this at your local Gamestop anymore but you can order it here online so it's no big deal.
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
shazam619
 
Please wait while more information about shazam619 is loaded.
Additional information about shazam619 could not be loaded.
You forgot something
Posted 10/12/12
The people who got the freedom edition in EU also get an exclusive lithograph, 2 dlc missions, and a multiplayer package. The only dlc you get with this edition is the lost mayan ruins
Customer Avatar
brice123
Vancouver Wa
 
Please wait while more information about brice123 is loaded.
Additional information about brice123 could not be loaded.
Assassain Creed 3
Posted 10/9/12
What does this come with. I know it says but i wonder if it comes with this stuff.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 17 for Assassin's Creed III Limited Edition
Looks Good
Posted on:7/10/12
AssaassinsOps
I think this will be a great special edition because if you pre ordered it you already have the steel game case and coming later you get a amazing looking assassin's flag, 9'' satue, and the game of course. And I think if you were going to already buy the game for 60 bucks you would go ahead and upgrade for another 60 bucks. but i think this special edition is wwwaaayyyy overpriced but i think i might just be worth it. also if you look at the picture in the lower right before you get to the reviews you'll see all the contents including dlc its looks like im not sure. fanally to those angry about the uk edition being better the only thing extra is the g.w dairy probley filled with artwork you'll probley only look at once. but im entitled to my opinion just as much as everyone else and some wont agree with me
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
XLilNiqX
Huber Heights,Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about XLilNiqX is loaded.
Additional information about XLilNiqX could not be loaded.
DLC
Posted 7/16/12
Yeah it's sort of different for whichever edition your getting the regular edition only gets the lost mayan mission . The limited edition comes with the sawtooth blade besides the single player mission . The other editions get some different multiplayer dlc . I'm just glad to get the better dlc but still i would want the other single player missions i saw to get the other weapons.
Customer Avatar
XLilNiqX
Huber Heights,Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about XLilNiqX is loaded.
Additional information about XLilNiqX could not be loaded.
AC3 Limited Edition
Posted 7/15/12
Yeah i wouldn't want to pay international shipping charges on top of the cost of the freedom edition from the europe Gamestops anyways it's just a george washignton's journal and artbook that's different from the one we get . The Ubishop edition just has a ecyclopedia as a difference too with a medallion etc. I think we were still shorted a little bit because we could have got more dlc or something a little extra besides that .
Customer Avatar
WweRyan
Owensboro, KY
 
Please wait while more information about WweRyan is loaded.
Additional information about WweRyan could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
Gamestop Exclusive?
Posted 7/14/12
Is that the dlc your referring to? Thats not dlc for it... everyone gets that dlc for pre ordering regardless standard or this, so makes it tech. have no dlc. If you are talking about something else then idk what the heck your referring to.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 18 for Assassin's Creed III Limited Edition
Finally we get a special version!
Posted on:7/3/12
KyuuOf9
This is what I was waiting for on this game to see if I would buy it or not. I like how the game looks and I'll probably spend alot of time hunting for extra cash and I like the way the seasons change from summer to winter and all that. I also really really want that statue cause it looks so cool, also I have the other two character statues that came from the limited editons of the other two, thought the Altair is tiny compaired to Ezio and Connor.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Assassin's Creed III Limited Edition
Whats up with the European one being better...
Posted on:7/8/12
ProdigyX19
Location: PWay, New Jersey
They get a bunch of cool stuff and we get a flag and a belt buckle. This is America I can find one of those at any store. They're really pushing on the fact that we are all radical patriots. What ??? I want a European edition!!!!!
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Assassin's Creed III Limited Edition
Uh, AWESOMENESS!!!!!!
Posted on:7/2/12
ART359
Location: La Habra Heights, California
I am at utmost excitement that we are finally getting a 'type' of Edition for this newest Assassin's Creed title. Unlike with Assassin's Creed Revelations. Pre-order quick friends!! The pre-orders may get over exhausted like with the LootChest Edition of Borderlands and you may be out of luck in getting this! Cant wait until Oct. 30!!!! :)
 
My Product Recommendations
Assassin's Creed III Collector's Edition Official Strategy Guide
5.5 out of 10(7)
 
 
 
 
 
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ballz
 
Please wait while more information about Ballz is loaded.
Additional information about Ballz could not be loaded.
Just this?
Posted 7/3/12
I'm sorry, but I'm not that excited for this special edition. The only difference with this is you get a statue which is really the only thing worth getting, and a belt buckle and a flag which has been stated it's not going to be the one they sent out to the press. So thanks UbiSoft. You're making people spend 60 dollars more for a statue and a cheap belt buckle and flag. While PC only has to be 65 for ALL the DLC. Way to go. You got my vote
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 next>>