GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Adventure Time: Hey Ice King! Why'd you steal our garbage?! Collector's Edition

Finn and Jake wake up one morning to find their trash stolen by the Ice King! Jake couldn't care less about half-eaten bananas, crumpled up math notes, and old chicken diapers - but when the Ice King uses these stolen goods to construct a Garbage Princess, our heroes embark on a fantastical adventure and teach him a lesson! Journey through the Land of Ooo in an offbeat adventure and discover perilous dungeons, unimaginable treasures, the true meaning of friendship, and never-ending fun!
Average Customer Rating:
9.167
9.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
1
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 683%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Adventure Time: Hey Ice King! Why'd you steal our garbage?! Collector's Edition
Review 1 for Adventure Time: Hey Ice King! Why'd you steal our garbage?! Collector's Edition
Slammacow!
Posted on:11/4/12
DarKreeper
This is my response: :) really? You want me to type in more? fine.
This is gunna be lumpin awesome!!!!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Slammacow!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Adventure Time: Hey Ice King! Why'd you steal our garbage?! Collector's Edition
ADVENTURE TIME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/12
sthsmbloz1
Location: ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
"Adventure Time: hey ice king why'd you steal our Garbage!?" is by far one of the greatest licensed games in existence. While other people tried to make a Tv show game for a quick buck, this game actually is amazing. It kinda reminds me of some of the older games (two in particular), Banjo kazooie and zelda II. Think about it, It has a topdown map which switches to sidescrolling when you encounter an enemy. And Jake is very much like Kazooie in the sense that he is in Finn's backpack, and has most of the moves needed for progression. Overall the game is a unique experience, and after you beat it, there is a second quest, very much like zelda 1. If you are thinking about getting this game you should, Wayforward has made many great games, and this is one of them. The Collectors set is honestly, worth it if you can find it. In my opinion, for only 10 dollars more you'll be getting many great collector's items. Whether you buy it on Ds or 3ds, Adventure Time: H.I.K.W.Y.S.O.G is truly a game to have in your collection. Which is why I give this game a rating of 10/10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
RotomPokedude
 
Please wait while more information about RotomPokedude is loaded.
Additional information about RotomPokedude could not be loaded.
Best 3DS Game Yet!
Posted 12/26/12
I own EVERY adventure time thing i can get my hands on! I got this for christmas and it ends up being the best game i put my hands on since pokemon platinum! Funny and cool, the puzzels and tricks are perfect for any strategy gamer! :)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Adventure Time: Hey Ice King! Why'd you steal our garbage?! Collector's Edition
This looks like one algebraic collector's edition!
Posted on:7/12/12
TheNintendoNinja
Location: Westbury, NY
This is one of the best collector's editions I've ever seen. It looks like an awesome deal for the 3DS! The game itself looks great so far especially since it stays true to the show and WayForward is working on it. $10 more than the basic one is a no-brainer.
24 of 28 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Homeboy12
 
Please wait while more information about Homeboy12 is loaded.
Additional information about Homeboy12 could not be loaded.
OH MY GLOB!!!!
Posted 7/27/12
I FLOOKED THE PIG. BMO CHOP IF THIS WAS A REAL ATTACK YOUD BE DEAD
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Adventure Time: Hey Ice King! Why'd you steal our garbage?! Collector's Edition
Flippin' Awesome
Posted on:7/23/12
adventuregamer091
Location: Alpharetta, GA
Oh my glob! After the first couple episodes of the show you say awesome. Now make an adventure time video game. And we finally get it. The show marks a great game. Action, adventure, and lovable and funny characters. Plus, this collectors edition is sweet. Custom book, art book, Finn's sword stylus, and a map of Ooo. Along with the game. Plus the game looks great. Using the adventure and action style of Zelda 2, it will be great being a huge fan of the Zelda series. Can't wait. Must buy. Just hope it is not as hard as Zelda 2. In the trailer it shows that you only have 2 hearts. But I doubt it, the game looks great. Can't wait.
16 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Adventure Time: Hey Ice King! Why'd you steal our garbage?! Collector's Edition
Oh. My. GLOB!
Posted on:7/16/12
originalraymanfan
Location: White Lake, MI
this has ro be not only the best cartoon network game ever but also the best pre order bonus gamestops ever offered! this will make for a mathmatical holiday present!
12 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Funnygirl12
 
Please wait while more information about Funnygirl12 is loaded.
Additional information about Funnygirl12 could not be loaded.
OMG (oh my glub)
Posted 8/30/12
This is my favorite show I can't wait till it comes out GameStop can expect to see me when it's out
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Adventure Time: Hey Ice King! Why'd you steal our garbage?! Collector's Edition
Wayforward is Way awesome
Posted on:10/6/12
Reap3rXD
Location: Columbus,OH
Im super excited for this game for two reasons. The first reason is that its about the adventure time series. Me and my friend are HUGE adventure time fans, I like B-MO so much. The second and most important reason i want this game is its being made by Wayforward the developers of mighty switch force and Contra 4. Any company can slap a Adventure time game together but Wayforward have an excellent track record with games ESPECIALLY sprite based ones. This is going to be a must own on the 3DS.
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
samisosa
usa
 
Please wait while more information about samisosa is loaded.
Additional information about samisosa could not be loaded.
BACCON&PANCAKES
Posted 10/28/12
cant wait book o monsters map and a golden sword all in one tin WITH A FREE LANYARD THING!! :D luv the tv show
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Adventure Time: Hey Ice King! Why'd you steal our garbage?! Collector's Edition
Interesting game made for kids/casual gamers
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/12
littleLazzaria88
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
When I first saw the announcement of this Adventure Time title, I definately had to try it, regardless if it was a kid's game, and I feel like I got my money's worth.
Story is straight and narrow, you control finn and jake looking to kick the ice king in the butt for stealing your trash, all because he wants a Garbage princess wife. As every fan of Adventure Time knows that the Ice King is becoming more odd as the series goes on.
The Gameplay is similar to that of Zelda II on the NES which brings a sense of nostalgia, as we remember the old sidescrolling game with either a passion or complete remorse. All in all it works well for this game.
There is not much going on with the sound, but the music definately brings the Adventure Time spirit to the game, including when you collect permanent power ups for Finn.
The lasting appeal might be the downfall to this game, considering how short it is, but then again, its a kid's game so its all right.
Overall great concept for the game, but its definately for Kids and gamers that need some mindless entertainment to pass the time.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 8 for Adventure Time: Hey Ice King! Why'd you steal our garbage?! Collector's Edition
im getting it and love the show wowgachow
Posted on:8/20/12
AfroGamer0
Location: Inglewood,ca
im getting it because its a great cartoon and i want the collectors edition for 10 bucks more better
8 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TeamEmoNinjas
Wa
 
Please wait while more information about TeamEmoNinjas is loaded.
Additional information about TeamEmoNinjas could not be loaded.
This game is a sequel to another great game!!!
Posted 9/9/12
Adventure Time Hey Ice king! Why'd you steal Our garbage?!! is a sequel to a great game on cartoonnetwork.com called The Land of OOO which is about Finn and Jake using there garbage to make a fake princess using Gunther the penguin inside the princess to move it around. Finn and Jake do so to distract the ice king from stealing princesses while Finn and Jake break the spell the ice king had bestowed on all the princess in The Land of OOO. The spell turned all the princess frozen. So breaking the spell meant unfreezing them. In this game the ice king is trying to get back at them. I'm guessing in this game the Ice king is using the garbage princess to get Finn and Jake to save the fake princess while the ice king steals real princesses.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Adventure Time: Hey Ice King! Why'd you steal our garbage?! Collector's Edition
OH MY GLOB!
Posted on:7/16/12
Kiracubed
Location: FL
Drama bomb! I am totally stoked for this game! I was about to trade-in my 3DS since I don't play it much anymore, but when I heard this, I just HAD to keep it; time to dust that baby off! I'm interested to see just how it plays; it says a mix of side and top view, but I'd like to see some in-game screen shots. Regardless, I am picking this up DAY ONE! Algebraic!
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Adventure Time: Hey Ice King! Why'd you steal our garbage?! Collector's Edition
I Blame My Brother
Posted on:11/14/12
LevyTheAmishMan117
At first, I was kind of weirded out by Adventure Time. I thought it was like a crazy dream that most cartoonists have. Then my brother wouldn't shut up about the show, so I buckled down and watched one of the Adventure Time DVDs that he owned. After watching the episode "The Enchiridion," my thoughts instantly changed from "meh" to "Oh my god, this is awesome!" But then he tells me about the game that's coming out soon for the 3DS/DS. This made me interested so I looked up who was developing the game. WayForward...the same developer that made the game "Double Dragon Neon" is making the Adventure Time game. So I ran down to my local game store and preordered the Collector's Edition for the Adventure Time game. Now I am waiting for the day that it releases....
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
FalJar
 
Please wait while more information about FalJar is loaded.
Additional information about FalJar could not be loaded.
Posted 11/19/12
Can I play this on my normal DS?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Adventure Time: Hey Ice King! Why'd you steal our garbage?! Collector's Edition
HO SLAMA COW!
Posted on:8/11/12
Goldenshotgun13
Location: CA
OH MY LUMP! i cant wait to get this. Love the show it super funny! hope the game is funny as well!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Adventure Time: Hey Ice King! Why'd you steal our garbage?! Collector's Edition
whats up with all the hababaloo
Posted on:7/20/12
dawg23977664992914891022
Location: florida
i cant belive this AHHHHHHHHHHH adventure time and regular show r the only shows i respect on cartoon network and now im bout to lose it. AAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH yes
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Adventure Time: Hey Ice King! Why'd you steal our garbage?! Collector's Edition
OH HOLY COW!!!
Posted on:7/18/12
BagelMaster
Location: California, CA
DUDE!!! i cannot wait for this game to come out! The TV series is hilariaus!!! I hope its not gonna be a let down though, but im pretty sure it won't soooooo eexxcciitteedd!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
Animal Crossing: City Folk
10 out of 10(1)
 
 
 
 
 
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Adventure Time: Hey Ice King! Why'd you steal our garbage?! Collector's Edition
Going To Be Awesome
Posted on:10/17/12
McPwnzy
Location: Pheonix, AZ
I have loved adventure time ever sense it became a show and now it is a video game! Oh my glob i am sure it will be wow kachow. All adventure time fans should pre-order this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Adventure Time: Hey Ice King! Why'd you steal our garbage?! Collector's Edition
Are. You. Serious?
Posted on:11/2/12
Iwillkillyou
Location: Wouldn't you like to know?
I can't believe nintendo would go this low as to actually make a game for the worst show in all of existence, Adventure Time, a show where only 8 year olds get the jokes and have them believe that they can make a horribly drawn show, so why make a game for a horrible show with a horrible storyline, horrible graphics, and overall horrible jokes. If you want some real games that don't rip off Zelda II, look down below in my recommended games. And who cares if someone is making a wife or a girlfriend out of your garbage, its garbage, forget about it, and cancel the entire show, mmk? Mmk.
0 of 23 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
MJ4615
 
Please wait while more information about MJ4615 is loaded.
Additional information about MJ4615 could not be loaded.
RE:Are.You.Serious?
Posted 11/15/12
Ok listen first off this game is not from Nintendo it is from D3 and second just because this game is on a Nintendo platform does not mean it is a Nintendo game and third the tv show is so awesome and funny so I dont know what you are talking about but this game is going to be awesome!!!
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted 11/6/12
First off, this game looks awesome. Who cares if it's a lot like Zelda II, that just means it'll be great. Second, Adventure Time is AWESOME! 8 year olds cant's get the jokes, becuase they make very adult jokes. I know. I've been surprised by how innapropriate this show is. And the storyline isn't horrible. If you knew anything about this show, you would know that everything works together perfectly and it is one of the saddest and deepest shows ever! Go and google the episode "I Remember You", then come talk about this show.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 16 for Adventure Time: Hey Ice King! Why'd you steal our garbage?! Collector's Edition
THIS GAME IS FLUBBIN' AWESOME!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/13
HAZEEN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
GET THIS GAME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! IT IS SOOOOO SMOOTH, FUNNY, ADDICTING! AWESOME COLLECTORS EDITION FOR ONLY $10 EXTRA!!! IT HAS AN AWESOME SPIN TO THE STORY OF THE SERIES AND IT IS SIMPLY AMAZING! THE CONTINUOUS LOOP OF THE THEME SONG IS GREAT ON THE TITLE SCREEN. I CAN LISTEN ALL-DAY-LONG!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for Adventure Time: Hey Ice King! Why'd you steal our garbage?! Collector's Edition
This is dumb
Posted on:8/17/12
Oldster101
This is SO lame ,why would they make a video game about ice king stealing their garbage and why do they care.
17 of 254 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
dezeldamaster
Albuquerque NM
 
Please wait while more information about dezeldamaster is loaded.
Additional information about dezeldamaster could not be loaded.
THANK YOU!!
Posted 10/4/12
I think its dumb too. Finally someone realizes this!
Customer Avatar
samisosa
usa
 
Please wait while more information about samisosa is loaded.
Additional information about samisosa could not be loaded.
RE: this is dumb
Posted 8/23/12
Have u even watched the tv show because if you dont this would make no sence to you
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 18 for Adventure Time: Hey Ice King! Why'd you steal our garbage?! Collector's Edition
OH MY GLOB!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/13
foxmcloudrocksxd
Location: KY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a perfect game for Adventure Time fans.It has all the funniest characters like LSP,Lemongrab,Gunter,Marceline,and more! Princess Bubblegum even mentions The Great Mushroom War!(If you don't know what that is, it's the nuclear war that caused Adventure Time.)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Adventure Time: Hey Ice King! Why'd you steal our garbage?! Collector's Edition
GREAT
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/12
AJRMARTIZ
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
The game is great, there are only a few complaints: graphics are cool but they could be better, the same music is used during all the battles, the game play is very fun but too easy. Nonetheless this is a fun game and would recommend.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 20 for Adventure Time: Hey Ice King! Why'd you steal our garbage?! Collector's Edition
great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/12
KIDICARUS23
Location: CT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game looks great,the demo was short,but awsome.can't wait till christmas to play it. fun,mathmatical game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10