GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Walking Dead: Survival Instinct

The Walking Dead: Survival Instinct is a do-whatever-you-need-to-survive first-person action game that brings the deep, character-driven world of AMC's Emmy®Award-winning TV series onto console gaming systems and the PC. The game follows the mysterious, crossbow-wielding survivor Daryl Dixon, brought to life by TV series star Norman Reedus, alongside his overbearing brother Merle, voiced by Michael Rooker, on a haunting, unforgiving journey across the Georgia countryside. Players will need to tread carefully on this desperate quest, scrounging for food, water, and ammunition to survive against nightmares both living and undead.
Average Customer Rating:
6.007
6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (185 reviews)
10 stars
21
9 stars
18
8 stars
23
7 stars
10
6 stars
9
5 stars
7
4 stars
10
3 stars
8
2 stars
18
1 star
14
75 out of 13854%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Walking Dead: Survival Instinct
Review 1 for The Walking Dead: Survival Instinct
Do not get your hopes up
Posted on:1/24/13
xDylqz
Location: New Jersey, NJ
This game does not look good. There seems to be way to much hype for this game. First off, that graphics are awful. I have seen indie games on the Xbox Live Marketplace with better graphics. Just watching the gameplay footage of this game made me sick. Constant screen tearing, and a awkward shaky screen was very unsettling. As for the gameplay, it looks awful as well. The gameplay seems very boring, and slow paced. You know something is wrong when the only gameplay footage shown is them walking around and climbing ladders. They stab a zombie once or twice, and it looks awful. I really feel bad for anybody who is still excited for this game. If you are a fan of the TV show, comic, or TellTale game, I recommend not purchasing this game. Considering they have released very little information about the story, I hope for the best it does not butcher the story line. I have VERY low expectations for this game, and can't wait for the official release. Who know's, maybe I am wrong. But I highly doubt it.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Official Gameplay Footage
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DragonAgeFinatic
Jackson, New Jersey
 
Please wait while more information about DragonAgeFinatic is loaded.
Additional information about DragonAgeFinatic could not be loaded.
it was in Alpha
Posted 3/18/13
U where actually watching Alpha gameplay footage so thats why it looked reallt bad. Ps once Dayz comes out for platforms no game is going to be as good as that.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for The Walking Dead: Survival Instinct
Sceptical/ Wait and see before you buy
Posted on:2/8/13
Maizzo
Location: Huntsville, AL
I am a humongous fan of The Walking Dead franchise. I've sen every episode, read every comic, and beat TellTales The Walking Dead Season 1. When I heard of this it remnded me of something Robert Kirkman said in an interview with GameInformer. When asked why did he go with the adventure/puzzle layout with The Walking Dead Game Season 1 he responded with, "Because I don't want it to be compared to all the other FPS's out there because I don't think it'll size up." When thining of that it worried me about this game. Nevertheless, I am going to get it because I'm a huge fan. But my expectations arn't high. I hope they go pat my expectations with The Walking Dead: Survival Instincts.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 3 for The Walking Dead: Survival Instinct
The WORST game I've ever seen!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/14
Miaclockman
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Unfortunately, I had to put a rating as far as for whom the game is appropriate. I used "hardcore gamers" only because you would have to be an expert to be able to beat this game!
First of all, like many others, I agree that the graphics are seriously lacking. My 15 year-old Wii games have better graphics. The second disadvantage is that there are no multiple slots for saving different attempts at the game or for different users.
In addition, the game does not have an option for difficulty level. I have never seen a more difficult game to play! The controls are buggy - for example, you should be able to sneak up on a walker, hold the RB (Xbox) button and execute them. Half the time, it doesn't work and you either get grabbed by the walker, reducing your health, OR you end up having to kill them with your weapons.
The game gives too little ammo, food, and supplies for what you are expected to do. When you are killed, the game places you back at the beginning of the next section which makes for tedious play.
I find no lasting value in such a game as there is too much frustration, poor storyline, and glitchy software. I really don't think that the developers put enough thought into the design and execution of this game. Fortunately, I got a cheap deal with Xbox Live Gold membership, so I didn't lose a lot of money. The game will end up being erased as it has been an exercise in frustration every time I tried to give it a chance.
In summary, the game has mediocre graphics and storyline, gameplay is far too difficult and frustrating, and there's no lasting value to try and replay the game since being killed sets the player back several steps.
The TV Series on AMC may be great, but the game was a sloppy, poorly designed piece of software.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 4 for The Walking Dead: Survival Instinct
good game
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/24/14
ozzy101a
Location: kearney ne
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is great but it has not enough mission's it ends on the 12th mission but it is still good .
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for The Walking Dead: Survival Instinct
I love the walking dead.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:8/25/13
cataclysm117
Location: georgia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love the walking dead and despite what most people think about this game I actually enjoyed it, however there were many flaws. To start off the graphics were really lacking and could have been a lot better especially by today's standards, also the replay ability of this game was not to great you can play threw this game about once or twice before it gets boring, but that doesn't mean it wasn't a good game it had a very interesting story to it. It shows how Daryl's dad dies and shows how Daryl got the crossbow which was cool and also how him and Merle made it to Atlanta and even shows dr. Jenner ( CDC scientist) leaving on a helicopter to go to Atlanta which was pretty interesting. Overall I will say that this game is not worth 60 bucks but rather 20 bucks. I would recommend to any walking dead fan looking for a cool very short campaign evolving Daryl.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Walking Dead: Survival Instinct
Walking Dead series is the best!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/13
Mack227
Location: nc
This game is perfect for: party gamers
The walking dead is the best just not this game! To start off the graphics are terrible. I have seen better graphics on the original Xbox! The Tell Tale game the Walking dead is way better than this! People who say this game is realistic are truly stretching the truth here. How is that a group of walkers can catch up to you while you are running? I understand that walkers don't need a rest break but I have never seen a walker in the show run either! If I am running I should be able to blow by the walkers just like the characters on the show do. In this game you sprint for a very short amount of time and then the walkers are right up on you..lol Not realistic at all! Lets take it a step further. I a walker is grasping you and all up on you there is a prompt to press the RT button when the mark goes over its head...lol That is easier said than done. You go into this one by one motion of stabbing walkers in the head and its very mundane and so unrealistic! I should have a reticle that goes where I tell it to go not a hit or miss shot on the head of a walker. Then if you successfully killed that walker there will be about 4 or 5 more that will grab you after you kill the first one and so on and so on...Its really a pathetic attempt to make the game realistic. I have never seen anything like that on the TV series. If you are in a closed in space than yes its possible but not out in an open field. Then if you by chance get away you can just play this run around game and spin and spin around the walker to get up behind them to stab them in the skull for a death blow or silent kill..lol This is not realistic in the least bit. There are parts of the story that shine but there are not many of them. As a walking dead fan I am very disappointed! I should of known not to get this game when there was zero reviews anywhere the day before the game released..lol Then the day it came out it was evident why there were no reviews! This game was a quick sell to exploit the good name of the AMC walking dead series and that's it. Its obvious by the way it was put together and poor graphics that Activision spent hardly any time on this game. If you can pick this game up for 15 bucks it may be worth it and may give you a good two days worth of playing but that's it! Other than that I honestly would not waste my time buying this game! True walking dead fans will find this game lacking in every regard! The only good thing is the voice actors are the same characters in the show and that's about it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
33 of 45 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Michaelrodz3
 
Please wait while more information about Michaelrodz3 is loaded.
Additional information about Michaelrodz3 could not be loaded.
Great Game! If You Love The Walking Dead Get It
Posted 12/29/13
A Lot Of People Are Saying That The Game Is Terrible, But It's Not! Now I Know That The Graphics Are Not The Best But The Game Is About The Story, Not The Gameplay Which By The Way I Think Is Great, I Had A Lot Of Fun Playing It So If You Like The Show Then You Should Buy The Game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for The Walking Dead: Survival Instinct
I Love The Walking Dead
Posted on:1/16/13
KillaCross82
Location: Vault 101, DC Wastland,
I Love the Walking Dead, i have never touched the comic, just the TV show, and i loved the Tell-Tale game although it broke my heart as i guess it was supposed to. I have been Extremly Excited about this game i CANT WAIT. The last time i checked this games release date was 12-31-13 now its coming out in March that made me very happy, HOWEVER i Truly hope they didn't "rush it" to get it quicker. Its awsome they got the guys to do all the voice overs, so i hope that it is as GREAT as i WANT it to be!! That being said i CANT WAIT going to preorder today!!!!
29 of 48 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
H0RR0RG0D
Vallejo, CA
 
Please wait while more information about H0RR0RG0D is loaded.
Additional information about H0RR0RG0D could not be loaded.
TWD Comic
Posted 3/21/13
If you loved the Telltale game (which was set in the comic's universe, not the TV show's) Then you will love the comic. I highly recommend you check it out. Much better than the TV show, IMO.
Customer Avatar
RagingHeat
 
Please wait while more information about RagingHeat is loaded.
Additional information about RagingHeat could not be loaded.
Not rushed
Posted 3/8/13
if you saw the "release date" on a GameStop pre-order list, that date is for a game with no official street date. This was intended to be released last year, but activision was busy with CoD. I'm pretty sure it wasn't rushed. Not to mention it's a prequel so there is no need to consult with AMC for later references.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 8 for The Walking Dead: Survival Instinct
Avoid like you would a walker
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/13
Addington
Location: Hillsboro, OH
This is the worst kind of game. It is a cash in on the popularity of the brand Walking Dead. The graphics look like they are from a game that came out in 2005 and the controls are sluggish. They reuse the same environments and there are only like 5 total zombie skins. The game is single player and such a waste to not be at least co op. You can have survivors with you but there is no vested interest in caring about the characters. The AI is stupid at best and is non existent at worst. The main thing about Walking Dead is the struggle of the characters and not the killing of zombies. This game gets nothing correct and the voice performances while nice they used the actual actors seemed rushed and phoned in. Please do the right thing and vote with your dollars. Avoid this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
7 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Johaku0
Thurmont MD
 
Please wait while more information about Johaku0 is loaded.
Additional information about Johaku0 could not be loaded.
Underrated
Posted 5/4/13
Ok i got this game and i loved it i mean it is not a five star game and The graphics arent the best but it is still playable of you are a hardcore walking dead fan then pick this up
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for The Walking Dead: Survival Instinct
Absolutely Terrible
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/13
Bluebandit1993
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
When I first found out they were making this game I was very excited, I thought it would be at least as good as the tell tale games walking dead, but it isn't. When I first saw the trailer I saw the outdated graphics but, being a retro gaming fan I wasn't discouraged and I figured they still had time to improve it, unfortunately the game was rushed in development and it shows in all aspects of the game. The game seems to be running on the same engine as the Cabela's hunting games. I've seen ps2 games with way better graphics, the only decent thing about the game is the sound quality. I wouldn't recommend anyone to buy this game.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
13 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Walking Dead: Survival Instinct
Disappointing but still has its moments
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/13
xSignalx
Location: Midvale, UT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The first impression is one of incredible let down. In today's sandbox world of games, this is the far end of the spectrum. You won't be able to go off the path AT ALL in most zones not even a few steps. Obstacles become arbitrary fences to force an experience. For example, in the show, Daryl can scale a wall, but in the game he cannot climb over the back of a semi tractor, nor under the semi-trailer. Terrible. Controls are lacking and clunky. For example, I am a great shot with a 30.6 and also a veteran of PC and xbox first person shooters. Accuracy of the scoped rifle was aweful. The expected result of throwing a bottle for distraction (a built in feature) did not follow the expected trajectory... never worked as expected. You end up having to kill all the walkers...anything else and you will be overwhelmed. Oh, and there are random respawns if you get more than 30 yards from the area and it is out of line of sight.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 11 for The Walking Dead: Survival Instinct
Very very disappointing
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/2/13
Bananaphone
Location: Clinton, CT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
There are very few games that I am genuinely disappointed with and/or I can't finish because it's so bad. This game meets both of those criteria. I am a huge fan of The Walking Dead. I read the comics, I watch the show, and I was expecting a zombie game that meets the amazing standards of TWD. What I got was a lackluster game with a similar feeling to CoD Zombies, which, as any true fan of TWD knows, is NOT this type of zombie story. While this may appeal to some people with a general concept of the show, or for people who just love to kill things absent-mindedly, it won't appeal to people searching for a beautifully written story, with smart gameplay. All of the levels in this game feel extremely similar. The zombies look generic and there are about three or four different looking ones. The game became so repetitive and awful at one point that I just couldn't bring myself to finishing it. If you are looking for a genuine Walking Dead experience, get the game by Telltale Games. This couldn't compete with that game even if they were the last two games on earth.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 12 for The Walking Dead: Survival Instinct
Another Quality Title by Activision
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/13
cheat117
Location: Xbox,WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Its what I've really come to expect from Activision anymore. The graphics are from playstation 2. The voice acting is great, if they didnt loop the same thing over, and over, and over. Very Linear gameplay, great for fans of the show if they knew someone that had it. Not worth more than $20 but $30 would be the absolute most upper price I'd pay for it if i had to again. AI is stagnant, stale and after 2 levels it gets repetitive. The game is really fun if you pull all the walkers in an area at once and then start decapitating.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
10 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Andrewerafrefferfe
Santas workshop
 
Please wait while more information about Andrewerafrefferfe is loaded.
Additional information about Andrewerafrefferfe could not be loaded.
Good game
Posted 4/3/14
EVERYONE IS SAYING THAT GRAPHICS are everything but their not and if you play it with a hd tv than the graphics arnt bad
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for The Walking Dead: Survival Instinct
Tries, But Does Not Deliver
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/14
BioHazardcom
Location: Massachusetts
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The graphics are fair, but the rest of the game is not worth the price tag. The sounds are repetative and, eventually, irritating. The game's promotions seemed to stress that every zombie encounter was a tactical experience, leaving the player to decide whether to engage or avoid walkers. In the end, however, it comes down to sitting atop a car (where they can't reach you) and picking them off. I recommend the Telltale Games Walking Dead series off Xbox Live Arcade. Altogether, the first season costs less than this single game, and the first episode is free.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 14 for The Walking Dead: Survival Instinct
merle eh?
Posted on:2/18/13
Fayel
Location: jackson, ga
i dont think i would be able to beat this game.... cuz if you play as merle at anytime, im just going to let the walkers eat me everytime.....
34 of 61 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
slaydo
 
Please wait while more information about slaydo is loaded.
Additional information about slaydo could not be loaded.
this game SUCKS
Posted 6/28/14
not worth your time , money or effort the entire game is spent meleeing walkers & looking for health because there is NO ammo in game & a single hit from a walker will take 1/4 of your health. a real 1st class looser
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for The Walking Dead: Survival Instinct
OK heres what i have to say!!
Posted on:10/16/12
Xboxfan10202023847589
(zombie fans sorry) but this isnt no killing zombies type game this is for the true walking dead fans walking dead is based on the story and how ppl change within a really messed up time....so thoes of you that didnt like the walking dead game that is already out your not true walking dead fans!! sorry jus saying stick with your zombie killing games and leave your bad reviews away from this when it comes out!!
49 of 103 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Walking Dead: Survival Instinct
Games shouldnt be based on graphics
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/13
MoistedPikels
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game had great gameplay. There are aspects that could be improved on. All games shouldnt be based alone on graphocs, its like having only really good bass for a song and you would then like it. The graphics are good. This game was rushed by activition because they wanted out by the end of season 3 of the walking dead. it was originally planned to be released later on during the year because more work could be put into this game and therefore at first its price was 60.00 but went down. Honestly if you are a walking dead fan you will like this. and plus I wanted to know how daryl and merle came to meet up with the gang and how the crossbow was obtained etc. Overall good game, but more time should have been spent on it and should have been released around fall. Good but not Great. Go watch the walkthough by smoove on youtube of this game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The Walking Dead: Survival Instinct
is an ok game
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/13
pauly08
Location: monroeville,pa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the gameplay for this is okay but isnt the greatest and i am a huge walking dead fan so thats why i thought id give this game a try because it shows you what merril and darryl went through before they came apart of the gang. but i only recommend this game when it drops down to like $20....this is not a $50 quality game
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
9 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
sealcoat
 
Please wait while more information about sealcoat is loaded.
Additional information about sealcoat could not be loaded.
great gameplay but short story line
Posted 3/24/13
When i got the game i was looking for a well thought out survival game, and it delivered. But the only flaws were minor. I played for about 7-8 hours and beat it. So the only complaint besides graphics (which werent that bad) is how short it is. I recommend this game to any true zombie shooter fan since its overal pretty good
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for The Walking Dead: Survival Instinct
Excited!
Posted on:8/14/12
KKrive
Location: Altoona,PA
The making of a Walking Dead video game would be a dream come true and in a couple of months I'll be living it! Not only is it any character, it's my favorite one. I always wondered about Daryl's past and now I get to see that and his connection to his brother! I'm definitely pre-ordering and then I'll write a full review on it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
12 of 23 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
higgs
 
Please wait while more information about higgs is loaded.
Additional information about higgs could not be loaded.
It all makes sense now
Posted 1/29/13
(SPOILERS) Daryl and Merle are going to die when the walking dead season 3 returns with Suicide king and now they get their own game because Daryl is such a loved character. BOOM
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for The Walking Dead: Survival Instinct
For the elite zombie fans
Posted on:3/16/13
RBeast1
Location: orlando
Lets face it, who doesn't like Daryl, he is for sure my favorite zombie killer (they are zombies, the word zombie is not yet referenced in the show, but it is in the comics) of all time. Here's the thing though. Most people hated Daryl at the beginning, and after being with ricks group throughout the show he had a change of heart. I have already pre-ordered the game and I can't wait, but remember its not going to be the Daryl we all know today, at least I hope not.
6 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for The Walking Dead: Survival Instinct
I TAKE IT BACK. IT SUCKS!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/13
cowboy1082
Location: oklahoma
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Game controls are lousy and forget sneakin past walkers cause it isnt possible. They still come after u its very frustating and tiresome. Couldnt get pat Fontana cause throwin flares or bottles doesnt really help. Graphics suck cause there are only a few zombie types that repeat throughout the game. definately dissapointed with the walking dead puttin their name on this game. O well atleast the show is awesome.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
7 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
BUY IT
Posted 3/31/13
a lot of people have been saying this game sucks I liked it sure the graphics are not up to date but the gameplay and story is overall good and if you want to sneak around walkers you can you just have to now how and its not supposed to be a run and gun sometimes it gives you a chance to do so if you want I liked it and I think if your a fan of the show you will like it to I give it 8.5
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>