GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Walking Dead: Survival Instinct

The Walking Dead: Survival Instinct is a do-whatever-you-need-to-survive first-person action game that brings the deep, character-driven world of AMC's Emmy®Award-winning TV series onto console gaming systems and the PC. The game follows the mysterious, crossbow-wielding survivor Daryl Dixon, brought to life by TV series star Norman Reedus, alongside his overbearing brother Merle, voiced by Michael Rooker, on a haunting, unforgiving journey across the Georgia countryside. Players will need to tread carefully on this desperate quest, scrounging for food, water, and ammunition to survive against nightmares both living and undead.
Average Customer Rating:
5.431
5.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (84 reviews)
10 stars
8
9 stars
7
8 stars
5
7 stars
10
6 stars
3
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 star
9
28 out of 6543%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Walking Dead: Survival Instinct
Review 1 for The Walking Dead: Survival Instinct
Looks Great, Cant Wait
Posted on:12/16/12
tyler96
Location: Winnemucca Nevada
This game looks pretty good the graphics are nice and you get to look into Daryl's past a bit which i think is great for anyone who is a fan of the show like myself.Although i think if you want a game to hash and slash zombies all day long then this is not your game and you should look into dead island. This game appears to be more survival and story related rather than constant killing which suits me more anyways . Not a big fan of the shooting games a game with story has so much more appeal and I think this game is going to be right up my alley
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
27 of 39 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Walking Dead: Survival Instinct
Walking DUD!!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/13
trueredskinfan
Location: salem oregon
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Me and my son went to the store and were very excited to finally play the walking dead. Well needless to say this game is a complete flop. The graphics look like something you would find in a cheesy knock off game and the characters look like something my son could draw in art class. the gameplay is confusing and gets pretty boring when all you to is shove and stab the zombies, the weapons in the game are not what you would call quick loading so if a Zombie is on your tail dont shoot him by the time you do the dang thing will bite you and oopps! your dead. The sound is ok if you like crunching branches and bad jokes and ad libs. Overall this game needs to be put on the shelf right next to Ataris ET. Activision has done nothing but make money for themselfs and made it off of walking deads name. Shoot you might as well play Deadliest Catch it looks like a next gen game compared to this. Anyway good job activision and AMC way to make a game that does nothing but disrespect the show and the franchise.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
7 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Walking Dead: Survival Instinct
Way better than people and critics say.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/13
CrimsonSalvation87
Location: Upstate New York
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When I first purchased this game at $50 instead of the normal $60 I was a little worried and then I got home and started playing it my mind was put to rest because I got a great deal for a great game. People complaining about the graphics, really? Telltale had graphics that were similar and weren't completely next Gen either. Some of the best games of all time had terrible graphics like Final Fantasy 7. Story and game play make the game and having Norman Reedus and Michael Rooker voice the characters are just an added bonus. I would've loved next Gen graphics and a free roam open world but I won't let it ruin a great game for not being open minded and complaining for terrible reasons. Everybody has their own opinion and I respect that, just hope you don't pass on a good game for these reasons but in the end I am glad that I took the time to pick this up for many playthroughs to come being that there are unlockable bonuses for beating the game with certain survivors in your party such as unlimited ammo and melee damage bonuses. Miss out on this and miss out on Daryl's back story so all you hardcore Dixon fans will be disappointed that you did.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
41 of 56 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
BronxGurl813
New York, NY
 
Please wait while more information about BronxGurl813 is loaded.
Additional information about BronxGurl813 could not be loaded.
You must
Posted 4/10/13
work for Activision.
Customer Avatar
Throckmork
Rose HIll, KS
 
Please wait while more information about Throckmork is loaded.
Additional information about Throckmork could not be loaded.
No. Just... No.
Posted 3/23/13
Final Fantasy 7 didn't have bad graphics. At the time it came out, it had amazing graphics. You obviously don't know anything.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 4 for The Walking Dead: Survival Instinct
HUGE let-down, bad game labeled w/ franchise name
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/13
Duey
Location: Baltimore, MD
This game really touched on some good ideas and concepts relating to survival in terms of picking up/dropping survivors based upon skill-set, the need for supplies, deciding what routes to take based upon gas usage and the likely hood of finding more supplies, but the overall product is a big FAIL.
*The graphics aren't the worse but they're pretty bad in some aspects, especially the environment surfaces
*Although the survival ideas are really cool, they barely give you any options other then basic functions which made it extremely boring and worthless
*A.I is the worse I've ever seen in a modern game, the zombies look and operate terribly, and it's a crapshoot whether or not they come after you despite being right in front of them
*The overall game is stagnant and gets extremely boring after 2-3 levels, you do the same thing over, and over, and over, and over, again and again.
DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY! I'm a die-hard "The Walking Dead" fan and this is just a disgrace and should've never even been released...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Walking Dead: Survival Instinct
People need to give this game a chance!
Posted on:3/8/13
Hoagster35
In my opinion, graphics don't matter just as long as the story and gameplay are awesome and this game looks amazing! People are hating on the graphics and not giving the actual story a chance, and I can understand that because there wasn't much gameplay released yet. I believe that good graphics don't make a good game, it's the story that counts! Besides, the map is most likely MASSIVE, and if you have a map like that and graphics like COD your going to have some MAJOR lag! People need to realize that it isn't a big franchise game like Call of Duty, it's a game that isn't going to be that we'll known, it will be like the telltale game, known wise. But that isn't the point, the point is, is that people who love the show will love the game, especially if your favorite character is Daryl! I have complete faith for this game and I'm excited for it! In addition, it's not a big hack and slash game, it's more survival which is in my opinion what I want to see in a zombie game! Anyway I definitely pre-ordered this when I had a chance and I can't wait for the game even though its only 11 days away. In conclusion, I think that people who want games graphics only and not story go somewhere else with your criticism and stay away from this game because this is story tailored not graphics tailored!
28 of 39 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BDG420
Kewanee,Illinois
 
Please wait while more information about BDG420 is loaded.
Additional information about BDG420 could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
Posted 3/19/13
so how is the game and gameplay?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for The Walking Dead: Survival Instinct
Great Ideas, but clearly rushed to release.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/13
Ceridain
Location: Cleveland, OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Being a HUGE fan of the walking dead and all of its adaptations, I was extremely excited when i first discovered this was coming out. There is alot of great concepts but the overall game feels very rushed. its not so much about killing walkers as it is about sneaking around them. If the patched a few big issues it would be worthbuying for the story experiance.
1. Walkers shouldnt take 3-5 FULL power swing of a hammer. or Stabs to the face to die. its ridiculous.
2. Walkers literally spawn out of nowhere. I once closed a door with a window, straffed left and then back right and just from a second of being out of vision everything respawned. Or checkign a empty hallway with a closed door behind you and all of a sudden your mauled from behind.
3. Levels are Dry. they use the same farmohouse everytime yyou "salvage" supplies.
otherwise the story aspect and the voice work is awesome. they clearly just rushed the game to be out after season 3 to make the cash. hopefully patches soon otherwise complete trash. Get DEAD ISLAND.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 7 for The Walking Dead: Survival Instinct
Really Good Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/13
cRiSPy386
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Despite what everyone says this game is really good.It has good combat and it's pretty realistic.The stury is pretty good and now to me the show makes more sense because this game explains what happened before all of the show.The downsides to the game are that you can't look in every single box or cabinet and there's not many items (Food,drinks,etc) but overall this is really fun.It's kind of hard and is actually longer than I thought it would be.It took me like 3 hours to beat it but I'm pretty good at games and was searching every path for weapons and food.The variety of weapons is pretty good and includes double barreled shotguns,pump action shotgun,high powered handgun,revolver,semi auto rifle,bolt action rifle,some machine gun I forgot the name of and the best of all the crossbow.To me the worst thing about this game is that you don't get the crossbow until later in the game but to be honest it is an awesome game and definitely worth the money.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for The Walking Dead: Survival Instinct
Great Game And Story. Graphics, Not So Much
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/13
Chaz1134
Location: California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First of all, this game has a solid story and the game itself is a great concept. You got Norman Reedus (Daryl) and Michael Rooker (Merle) both giving their voice to this game and making it feel like your watching an actual prelude to the Walking Dead TV Series. The feel and gameplay is a mixture of Telltale's The Walking Dead, an older Call of Duty game, and Silent Hill. The graphics in this game are not really well made. It looks more of a PS2 game than a PS3 game. So this wouldn't be for those looking for realistic looking features. But once you play for a while, the graphics are the last thing you think of because you get sucked into the story and try tying the pieces to the TV Series. All in all, if you like the Walking Dead and Call of Duty, a solid story line, and don't mind graphics that are just below average. Try this game out. But definitely a MUST HAVE for any hardcore The Walking Dead fan. And I LOVE this game after a while of playing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for The Walking Dead: Survival Instinct
Chewed Up, Spit Out, and Burned.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/13
Altair123
Location: Illinois
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
"The Walking Dead: Survival Instinct" delivers what fans were expecting, sortove. As I played, I expierenced many jumpscares while peeking around corners and as a zombie herd jogs at you. The intense feeling of zombies running at you is well... intense! But, I felt the enemy AI was un-polished. There were all sorts of bugs. And the enemy design was lazy as well, I remember fighting at least 7 different zombies. That's it. The graphics feel outdated to 2007. Daryl also dropped to many cheesie one liners, but a few of them made me grin. Zombies sound like a choking cat, even when a knife goes through their chin. The "Ah-Chh" *slat, slit* was used too much, but critics, i'm afraid, are right. I don't like this game, it's only 49.99$, so I should've expected less. The game felt rushed, the level design was lazy, and the enemy AI was junk. I can't reccomend this to anyone, but if you like stabbing zombies, do it, beat it, keep your recipt, and do within a week, so you can trade it back in for our money back. Overall, a bad game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 10 for The Walking Dead: Survival Instinct
Waste of... well, everything!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/13
Smoltwire
Location: Chicago, IL
I don't know how much time I put into this game, but way too much. The graphics are level of which I haven't seen in 10 years, because they are that poor quality. I could get over the graphics if it wasn't for the awful game play. I've played a number of zombie games, but I don't think the makers even tried. There are so many glitches it's pathetic and you can barely make it two feet without a set of zombies appearing in the hallway you JUST CLEARED OUT. It'd be fun, I guess, if the fight dynamics were even possible to use. Everything is so out of sync that once zombies phased through a chain fence (which, in the game, is suppose to be too strong for them to break through). This game is terrible quality. Bare careful not to mistake it for the other Walking Dead video game, like I did. This game is awful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 11 for The Walking Dead: Survival Instinct
FINALLY...TWD I HAVE BEEN WAITING FOR...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/13
WINDMANKNOWS
Location: BASTROP,TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I tried the story game of TWD and I hated it. I am the type of gamer who like to be interactive with the game. And being a HUGE fan of the TV series, I love the idea of being one of the main characters of the show. The game itself is awesome. Just like in the show, if you get caught by 4-5 zombies you might have a chance. And like the show, if you get caught by anything more then that be prepared to die either with a fight or just becoming one with death. Having the option to choose who stays and who goes is good also. You can have people in your party stay in the vehicle or search for supplies. They have a chance of coming back or not. You have to think in some situations because the horde is waiting. You chose the road you travel on in your vehicle and the story line is suppose to be the gap connector to the first season. The graphics are good, it looks good on my HDTV. The controls are simple and the game itself is fun. If your a fan and just don't have the patience to sit and wait for all the talking in the other Tell Tale game. This game will fill that need for playing a character from the series and killing those Walkers. Have fun!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 12 for The Walking Dead: Survival Instinct
better than I thought!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/2/14
indicaDee
Location: hesperia,CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Just bought this game today I honestly had my doubts But it was way better than I thought overall I give it a 9.0 it would have been a 10 if it was aa bit longer I beat the story in about 8 hours. I will advise everyone to play the telltale TWD that one gets a 10.0 :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 13 for The Walking Dead: Survival Instinct
no no no
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/13
alskdfslkd
Location: chicago
I love the show, and i love survival horror games so I was pretty excited to play this game. I played 1 hour and i quit, deleted the game from my system and today it is goig back to gamestop. 1. not worth the money i payed, 20 bucks maybe. Graphics could be little better. 2. save points are not where they supposed to be, for example I started a main mission in which I also tried to do a side mission, I pretty much got what i needed for my side mission, but i died, so my 20 min was wasted because the game took me back to the beginning of that MAIN mission. 3. I know that a tv show and a game are not the same but in the show they could kill a walker with one stab to the head with a knife, well in the game you have to do it 3 times, and let me say that every slap to the face by a walker drains little too much of your life. I mean the walker is not biting you, it just slaps you with its hand. 4. there is no difficulty level.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 14 for The Walking Dead: Survival Instinct
activision creates another worthless cash cow.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/13
johnnyinkfreak316
Location: kansas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
ill start by saying im a huge walking dead fan. so much so i buy action figures as a full grown man, have a poster up on my wall, beat the episodes all the way through multiple times and rewatch twd over and over agian as well as reading the comics. the issue however is activision took a great name and used it to make money. survival instinct is nothing more than a cash cow. the graphics are poor almost ps2 quality, the gameplay is that of a basic shooter with action prompts that are poorly designed. i pre-ordered this game because i assumed that they were going to put more into it tan they did. if you were to ask me for a brief description activision shot for b list and hit about the d list. the game plays like a board game, you choose a route decide if you want to take backroads main roads or highways and then you watch a dotted line progress along a map that will stop randomly and allow you to "scavenge" at which point you enter a closed off area to look for supplies and kill zombies. the controls lack severely 3 power hits from daryls knife or 4 normal hits per zombie. if they snag you prepare for a motion sickness enducing minigame of trying to aim at their head and press the knife button. once cornered your screwed, theres no antics you can pull to get 10 or more zombies off of you because once they pile up you automatically repeat this mindnumbing and overly hard minigame til you die. once you scavenge everything and return to your vehicle, you repeat the process again. i will say that the voice acting done was phenomenal, but that was to be expected from the actors from the walking dead. but overall, unless you are 10 or a huge fan of the show (and i mean like the kind of fandom that creeps people out and is obsessive) its a game to pass up, even for a fan like me. activision has been doing this alot guys. game is disappointing. made for money only not gamers.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
26 of 42 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LordGamer
Gaming Capital Of The World
 
Please wait while more information about LordGamer is loaded.
Additional information about LordGamer could not be loaded.
DON'T MOCK PLAYSTATION 2!!!
Posted 4/4/13
I am one of the few people that still likes PS2. I am currently playing the originals of many franchises on my Play-station and I love it. But PS2 can have good graphics depending on the game. If it is a well designed game it can be great. The problem with PS2 Graphics, that i theorize is that, PS2 was a "cash cow" when it came out it was cheap to make games on it, so developers made B-games (low budget games). I have found good graphic games that is similar to some games that are on the PS3. So please, never use PS2 as a example for insulting a game. Without it, we would never have PS3 or PS4, So dont insult Sony Console....and anyways this game was made for fans of the show, not really for hardcore gamers such as myself (I am a die hard shooter fan) . Now, if you bought this game and are disappointed greatly then you should have waited until game-play videos came out. Also I am going to buy this game when the price is below $20, I am actually fascinated with the graphics of this game and believe it is better then some blockbuster games. If you hate me then fine, just stay at your computer and try to use your superpowers to kill me or you can just try to enjoy the game with a different view. Now, I hope that you are influenced by my entry and I hope you know that many famous franchises........start like this (however it may not have a bad blow like this, lol). Now goodbye and goodnight and enjoy the rest of your time surfing the internet and reading this.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for The Walking Dead: Survival Instinct
HORRIBLE
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/13
GameFreak445
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is horrible, easily one of the worst games I've ever played. I would NEVER recommend this game to anyone! the graphics are horrible, it looks like it is a ps2 classic. You only have 2 attacking actions hacking/shooting (depending on your weapon) and shoving. There is no variety, when you scavenge a farmhouse it is the same exact farmhouse every time. There is also no multiplayer so your left alone to fight these walkers, and if you happen to be surrounded you are either dead or you have to continually play this annoying little mini game where you have to aim the sight at the walkers head. You run out of breath way to easily so after running like 10 steps your sweating and out of breath. There is no health regeneration so if your running low on health your stuck with 60% of the screen dark red until you use a sports drink or commercial MRE (which are not easy to find)
This game is horrible in every way. It was just another moneymaker for Activision by taking a popular franchise and ruining it for every one who was tricked into pre ordering it or buying it.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 16 for The Walking Dead: Survival Instinct
Ya baby!!!
Posted on:7/13/12
muchoman99
Location: Miami,Florida
The walking dead is my favorite show of all time. But the game. This is gonna be so beast I cant wait for this moment.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
18 of 28 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The Walking Dead: Survival Instinct
Pretty good actually..
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/13
carbcivic
Location: Allentown, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
After reading all these negative reviews i was a bit scared to buy the game.. Even reading all them i bought it just to try it out.. Honestly, the game is pretty good, i dont see what people are complaining about the graphics for , i see nothing wrong with them unless ur using an old tube style tv without a hdmi cable than maybe ur graphics suck.. Gameplay isnt bad, fun actually, sneaking around , running away, or alerting a lot of zombies than u die :D. Guns are neat in the game i love the rifle. Would be better if u got to drive the car. All & all the game is fun, dont believe all the negative reviews..
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for The Walking Dead: Survival Instinct
Good God.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/13
BDG420
Location: Kewanee,Illinois
When I first heard of this title my thoughts where 'AWESOME! they are making a new Walking Dead game.' Then i saw the reveal trailer of the actual gameplay and my thoughts instantly changed to 'What year is this, is it 2003 and is this on the original XBOX and PS2?' I mean these graphics look 10 years old and we are going into a new gen of gaming. To me this is just a cash cow for Activision and getting their hands in on the Walking Dead franchise. I wouldn't recommend this game to anyone (unless you are one of those CoD fanboys).
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
7 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
1982ps3gamer
Slp, Mn
 
Please wait while more information about 1982ps3gamer is loaded.
Additional information about 1982ps3gamer could not be loaded.
Huge Fail!!!
Posted 3/20/13
You couldn't be more right, this game is horrible. Now I just need to find someone to buy it from me.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for The Walking Dead: Survival Instinct
Not What I Was Expecting
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/13
BostonBigTom447
Location: Boston, MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I am a huge fan of AMC's TV series The Walking Dead, and when I finally heard they would be making a video game, never mind the Dixon brothers, I couldn't wait to play it! As the game came closer and more videos came out of gameplay, I became skeptical about buying it. But since I am such a huge fan of The Walking Dead and Daryl Dixon, I couldn't resist! My first instinct; My predictions were right, this game is awful. The controls were weird, it wasn't similar to the TV show, and the graphics weren't the best I've seen. After the first level, I decided to be more optimistic about the game and give it a chance. But after beating it from playing for about 4 hours, I finally decided it wasn't good. The story is way too short, killing zombies is completely different from the show, and overall just a poorly made game. On the bright side, the voice acting by Norman Reedus and Michael Rooker is amazing, just like in the TV show. If you are a fan of the Walking Dead like I am, stay away from this game. If this review didn't convince and you would like to see some gameplay of the game, check out my YouTube channel (BigTom0447).
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 20 for The Walking Dead: Survival Instinct
OMG!!!!!
Posted on:7/14/12
riotact
Location: wash,pa
I love this show so much all time favorite show ever...if the game is anything like the books or the show it will not let done
8 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Denied311
Pinehurst N.C 28374
 
Please wait while more information about Denied311 is loaded.
Additional information about Denied311 could not be loaded.
Walking dead
Posted 1/11/13
Can't wait 2get a hold of this one love the walking dead series and Darryl is the best of the cast and defiantly a great zombie killer hope its a good as the game looks thanks again for the walking dead series hope y'all keep it coming!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 next>>