GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM 3

The critically acclaimed NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja® STORM series is back in 2013 on PS3 andX360, celebrating the return of highly awaited boss battles and welcoming brand new features to revamp the gameexperience. More immersive, more faithful and more extreme, NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM 3 willoffer the most epic Naruto experience ever seen in a video game. Dattebayo!
Average Customer Rating:
9.213
9.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (119 reviews)
10 stars
31
9 stars
9
8 stars
2
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
46 out of 4798%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM 3
Review 1 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM 3
Great game but way to slow
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/14
9POC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've been a fan of this series for a while and the second game was definitely my favorite, the story line was excellent and the cut scenes were amazing. But this one, kind of a let down. They changed to much and left to much out and the amount of cut scenes was ridiculous. I beat the game in just over 9 hours and i'm pretty sure most of it was cut scenes. That being said i love the gameplay mechanics when you're actually fighting it's fantastic and even the mini-fights were really good. But the story line really needs to have more fighting and not as much story
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM 3
Must buy for Naruto fans!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/14
PS3game222
Location: St. John, IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm 3 is a extremely fun and exciting game that I will definitely recommend for those who enjoy the comics and/or the T.V. show. The storyline begins in a prologue where you play as Minato and other Leaf Ninja to take down the main villain known in this segment as the Masked Man and the Nine-Tailed Fox. This epic opening sets the tone of the game and only slows down in the very beginning of the regular story before picking back up again. The story was the biggest reason why I played the game and it didn't disappoint. I found myself getting chills from parts of the dialogue and felt a range of emotions while playing. A frustrating thing about the story is that it has terrible lip sinking but honestly who cares?! The story is too compelling for you to really care that much about this small hiccup. Of course, it wouldn't be a Naruto game without its great combat system. The gameplay was smooth and I almost always felt powerful playing as each character. The ultimate jutsu's are well designed and you can't help but chuckle when you're playing when you ring out an enemy. When playing in the story the combat is very easy in the beginning of the game but becomes more difficult as the story moves on until you finally play through the epic last chapter of the game. Overall this game is very good and would definitely recommend you pick it up if you are a fan of the Nine-Tailed Jinjuriki. And add me on PSN.(miguelyorkes222)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM 3
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/7/13
ArcadeAngel
Location: Austin,Tx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love this game because iv'e always loved Naruto and its a very good game and if my family members ask what to buy ima say this.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM 3
Pretty good game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/28/13
KakashiYamatoIruka
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Any Naruto fans would like this game. This is my first Naruto Storm game and I really enjoyed it [because Kakashi, Yamato, and Iruka were in it. tehe~]. There are many interesting downloadable characters and my favorite would be the Kakashi and Yamato ones. There were enough fights and characters to play as and the side story is pretty fun too. The only thing that I find disappointing was the story because it did not completely follow the manga. As for the fights and such, can't really tell because I haven't really played the other Storm games besides Generations. The controls and attack felt a bit faster in Generations, but was smoother in Storm 3.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM 3
Completely Bland
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/13
ObitotheBaddie
This game is kinda boring. The gameplay is too repetitive and bland. The story mode has too many cutscenes and very little gameplay. The boss battles are fine, but that's pretty much the only thing good about it. The online can get boring. Sometimes, there would be lag in the match or there would be framerate issues where the match would slow down. The game is missing good players like the Gold & Silver Bros., the Seven Swordsmen of the Mist, and the 4 Edo Kages that are only in the story mode.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 6 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM 3
Best Naruto game yet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/13
Kitsunecloud
Location: memphis, tn
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love this game and all the characters you can play as. I can now go full tailed beast mode on someone and destroy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM 3
Beast
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/13
EliteSlayer4
Location: Washington, DC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
One of the games i still play consistently its the best naruto game out so far until they put rikudo senin in.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM 3
how awesome is it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/13
shalaby
Location: eg
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i will say nth about it the graphicswas awesome the 3d is awesome the sound was fantastic and the game is something else
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM 3
AWSOMMMEE!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/13
shortykiller
Location: san,deigo
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
well im a big fan of naruto shippuden and i had the 2nd one blew my mind away i had to get the second one story mode only takes about 2 days to beat it and i didnt like that but 80 characters is alot this game is totally worth the money i suggest you buy it while it is on sell
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM 3
Epic but short
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/10/13
Eldormilon
Location: Miami, FL
Extremely cool game, epic in every aspect, good graphics,gameplay, 80 characters plus there awakening mode. You can play as all the tailed beast, i only have one complaint. The lasting appeal, i got a platinum trophy for this game in three days, it can still be a fun game with the online features and a lot of side missions,etc but the trophies are easy even if they dont seem like it. But i would recommend it to all naruto fans
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 11 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM 3
THE BEST NARUTO GAME EVER MADE
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/13
NarutoUzumakithehokage123
Location: Hollywood,FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Graphics perfect i waited for this game since they started announcinet ive been a naruto fan since i was little kid im ninjutsu jenjutsu master
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM 3
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/13
Zabuza
Location: San diego CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ibe been watching the show alot so i love it and the game is really good the sound is really good and everthing only 1 problem do is the replayability
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 13 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM 3
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/29/13
Rokudaime0
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It looks good on video, and oh my god it's amazing once you play it! You'll definitely have so much fun with the story mode, and the online is as good as always, if not better.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM 3
Amazing game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/9/13
Anonymous
Location: Springfeild IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
WEll.......................... .............................. .............................. .............................. ..............................
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM 3
all the strom games till now
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/13
narity
Location: TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is the most awsome storm game ever hope there are more to come XD omg i play this game when every i get a chance and the online mode is my time XD
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM 3
Best game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/13
ProGamerIsTooBoosForChu
Location: FL
Best game i ever played in my life.I really hope that this will be above and beyond of all gaming hardware.It looks like this is the final one (guessing)but i thing they should really make a game about a prologue or something like that if u know what i mean.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM 3
Speechless
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/13
cookielord
Location: austin texas
soooooooo awesome.........wow...........everything about this game is so much better than ANY other fighting game out there........
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM 3
this is the best naruto game ever:)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/13
channtheman
Location: birmingham,al
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is a really and I mean really good naruto game the gamplay and story is perfect this is the ultimate naruto game but the only downsid is that some of narutos friends died but other tham that this is awesome oh and there is an epic boss battle at the end but you have to fight with killer bee and naruto and you have to fight all the ninetails and tobi also known as freak face but on this game tobi goes ham and not the regular kind of ham
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM 3
Perfect!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/13
Anonymous
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
THIS GAME WAS SOOOOOOOOOOOO WORTH THE WAIT!!!!!! It's unbelievable how CC2 just outdid themselves. This game is just as epic as the anime. Just one sound glitch that I'm aware of in the "Bet for Future" boss battle. Otherwise, GET THIS GAME! IDC if you love/hate Naruto; just GET THIS GAME!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM 3
best game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/13
tankman10
you can play the war from where it started and it tells u why it started yes u can play as madara he is a good fighter they let u fight the tailed beast
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>