GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM 3

The critically acclaimed NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja® STORM series is back in 2013 on PS3 andX360, celebrating the return of highly awaited boss battles and welcoming brand new features to revamp the gameexperience. More immersive, more faithful and more extreme, NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM 3 willoffer the most epic Naruto experience ever seen in a video game. Dattebayo!
Average Customer Rating:
9.111
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (109 reviews)
10 stars
38
9 stars
18
8 stars
1
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
56 out of 6389%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM 3
Review 1 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM 3
Naruto Shippuden Ultimate Ninja Storm 3
Posted on:10/17/12
NinjaDude6040
Location: CA
CC2 have been working on this game ever since early 2011 and they will be working on it until it releases. This game looks like one of the best games in whole Ultimate Ninja Series. CC2 listens to their fans and they respond. Can't wait until March 2013. Also a Goku outfit for Naruto will in the game as a pre-order DLC that Gamestop will show eventually.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 2 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM 3
Please make Naruto KCM a playable chracter
Posted on:8/22/12
SilverPlayer45
If they have Naruto KCM mode on the cover I hope they make him a regular chracter. Can't for the game to come out.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Arce8540
 
Please wait while more information about Arce8540 is loaded.
Additional information about Arce8540 could not be loaded.
maybe
Posted 10/7/12
they might but im sure you just play as regular naruto and kyuubi chakra mode will be his awakening
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM 3
A definite game to look forwards to.
Posted on:11/19/12
tickatickatock
Location: Graham,wa
Theres going to be a Goku costume DLC. With all the scan that have released recently I have not doubt it will be a great game of 2013 trust me;) It has been said that the Gedo Mazo will be shown in the game vs Butterfly Choji . I can almost perfectly guess that the game will end at the reveal of who Tobi really is. This game has release at a great time. SPOILER ALERT: Tobi is Obito:) Thank you ps360hd2, keep it up!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM 3
Can't wait!
Posted on:1/7/13
Pwner0987
Location: New York,NY
Best game ever in Naruto History.This game will blow the charts off all the naruto games.You get to use all the jinchuriki and bijus.The boss fights are beyond imagination.Check this video out and you'll say the same thing.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
An Epic game.
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
YOLOPOP
Florida
 
Please wait while more information about YOLOPOP is loaded.
Additional information about YOLOPOP could not be loaded.
AWESOME
Posted 3/5/13
I love how they made the front picture and added more people
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM 3
Awsome DLC
Posted on:10/24/12
Nickasaurusrex
Location: Brick, NJ
With this amazing game, I saw on youtube, that there is gonna be a DLC for Naruto. the DLC is a GOKU outfit for Naruto! aand i thing another one. But NARUTO WEARING A GOKU OUTFIT! HOW AMAZING IS THIS GOING TO BE!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Duskkid
@Duskkid Twatter Is mah Location
 
Please wait while more information about Duskkid is loaded.
Additional information about Duskkid could not be loaded.
Looks forward to this.
Posted 1/10/13
I am looking forward to this I cannot wait for the Hack and slash Story Mode an characters that are being added I do still hope Akatsuki Tobi/Obito(The Fool) I wonder if Goku Naruto can go super-sayian? xDDD
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM 3
The best ever
Posted on:1/5/13
narutopg9
Location: Pennsylvania
This game is most likely going to be the best Naruto game that has come out yet. With Amazing boss battles and over 80 playable characters I'm sure its easy to agree with me. I have played every Naruto game that has been released in North America and this one seems like its going to beat them all.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM 3
Epic
Posted on:2/18/13
omegaxis242
Location: VA
I loved how different it was from the show and yet the same with Storm 2.
Making the game and show worth playing and watching!
Storm 3 looks like it's going to be a proud successor in every way and i can't wait to play it !
Thank you TAX money :)
28 of 28 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Gam3StopG33K
Atlanta,Ga
 
Please wait while more information about Gam3StopG33K is loaded.
Additional information about Gam3StopG33K could not be loaded.
Ninja Storm 3
Posted 5/25/13
I don't have this game yet but I KNOW its going to be AMAZING according to, all new ultimate jutsus, over 70 characters and the awesome outfit of GOKU'S. That is the definition of AWESOME.....
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM 3
Good, but the story sucks for die hard fans.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/28/13
Manmanmmmmnam
Location: Unknown
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is a very good game, but it screwed up some things. The fighting is great I enjoy it very much. The only complaint I have actual is Ultimate Adventure(story mode). If you are a good fan of naruto and watch/read the anime or manga you will be disappointed of the amount of loop holes this story takes. One small example is, the game puts you in a snow area because of when naruto goes to talk to the raikage it's snowing. Well it stays in the snow area for longer then it should for example killer bee encounters kisame in the same exact snow place... This game also makes fights for people that would have talked in the show. For example if Yamato tells naruto not to leave, where in the show he convinces him, on here it's just a random fight. It also doesn't stay true to the material in battles and takes shortcuts in cut scenes. Overall the game is good, but die hard fans will be disappointed and find story to be way off and dull. However this game is still enjoyable for the fighting as it's great.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 9 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM 3
More than I expected.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/13
Missingno
After the slight let-down of Generations, the unbelievably short story mode, the removal of the boss battles, and everything else; I found that Ultimate Ninja Storm 3... Pretty much blew my mind. The story mode was enough to hold even my attention and got me so addicted I was driven to complete it in one night. There were parts that got me agitated, but what good game doesn't? They tweaked the story line a bit, but it was still good in it's own way. I was upset to find out that all DLC I was looking forward to getting, outside of Goku Naruto, were exclusivly for Neon Alley and Shonen Jump subscribers. I was also upset to find out, as far as I know at the moment, you can not turn into Karuma. You can, however, turn into a 2nd version of Naruto's 'Nine Tail's chakra' mode, which allows you to use different combos and jutsu. All in all, this game gave me more than I asked for. I would highly recommend this game to any Naruto fan. Heck, I'd recommend it to people who hate Naruto.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM 3
THIS IS WHY I LIVE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:12/5/12
Dragonite
This is gonna be off the hook !!! I'm preordering in Janurary for MY BIRTHDAY. They have hack and slash which might be in COOP.They brung BOSS BATTLES BACK!!!! THERE MIGHT BE JUTSU CLASH!!!! THERE'S A FREAKING NARUTO GOKU COSTUME!!! A NARUTO SAMURAI COSTIME!!! MORE THAN 72 CHARACTERS!!! WHATS NOT TO LOVE
28 of 30 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
scrooper
piscataway
 
Please wait while more information about scrooper is loaded.
Additional information about scrooper could not be loaded.
GONNA BE APIC!
Posted 12/14/12
my birth day is the day i buy!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM 3
I'm ready!!!
Posted on:9/18/12
gamefan4
Location: New York, NY
I've been waiting for this game! I've see the trailer gameplay videos. And I already know this game is going to be good. A large selection of characters, boss battles, I'm pre-ordering this game right now!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
26 of 28 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
braylon2011
Heflin, LA
 
Please wait while more information about braylon2011 is loaded.
Additional information about braylon2011 could not be loaded.
Best Naruto Game Ever!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 10/4/12
This will be the best Naruto game that has ever been created. I can't wait to have this game for my XBOX 360. It's going to be a blast. BELIEVE IT!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM 3
Give the fans what they want, change it up.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/13
Devonte
Location: Alabama
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I would'nt reccomend buying this game if you have Naruto ultimate ninja storm generations, due to that it feels as if its the exact same thing. Aside from them bringning bossd battles back free roam and what i believe only 6-7 new charecters its the same thing at a waste of 60$ I wish they would capitalize on all of the characters and change the moves for the last three games they have had the same moves. What the creators need to realize is that there are fans of all the charecters...which im not sure they do, for ex I am a Rock Lee fan- Rock lee has the same odd "Leafs combo attack" please give him something origional like the hidden lotus or leaf hurricane , or for a item maybe sake and he can use drunken fist idk, i know there are people who are fans of other charecters like neji for example who wish the same as i do but game is great but is basically the same fighting as the last 3 so with same charecter jutsu and set 7 changed i would deffinetly give a 10
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM 3
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/13
Tito0410
Awesome gameplay. Story mode great as always as wel as the visual effects. Waited pretty long time very happy with this game long live naruto.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
14 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
kguy
Chicago, IL
 
Please wait while more information about kguy is loaded.
Additional information about kguy could not be loaded.
Thats horrible..
Posted 3/9/13
Thats horrible. But have no fear, you can install the game and that should do it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM 3
Very Good Overall
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/14
SadisticDude
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is the best STORM game. The gameplay is good, but did not change from STORM 2. The character models/graphics are fantastic. The story mode is purely awesome. Its a must buy for Naruto fans. The xbox live mode is fun, but people do spam a lot.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM 3
Great Formula, Great Execution.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/13
SirSwiggies
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
As a veteran player of the series I know what has been improved over previous titles. This latest installment has taken some of the best things from previous games and made them even better. The character roster is the biggest there has ever been with 80+ characters to choose from. The gameplay and combos were really thought out and I found myself just going into practice mode to test a lot of them out. I'm also glad to see that they took out the weird character story modes that were in Generations. The boss fights in this game were better than in any other game in the series. You can also access something called the Ninja World Timeline and relive the whole Naruto franchise story. The Online mode is great, and can offer a challenge. But beware, towards the end of the game there was a huge difficulty spike making it hard to finish the last two boss fights. I have played every game in the series, and I think this might be the best one yet. Definitely a must own and a great game to get introduced to the franchise with.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM 3
The game
Posted on:8/11/12
Dragonite
Well i watched the comic con gameplay and boss battles are back that is one of the things missing from generations.I hope that this one will be more like storm 2. With all the characters this will also help with storm 2. So basicly this is storm 2 and generations combined. Storm 3 is fun boss battles and epic multiplayer. And maybe a co op might help like in clash of the ninja revoulution. Overall good game.
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM 3
The most awesome game I ever played, ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/13
Dasher100
Location: Illinois, Il
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The graphics are better than the actual show and the sound effects are beast!! I have three words- BEST GAME EVER!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM 3
The Level of Hype is over 9000
Posted on:2/18/13
TheDeceivingPig
Location: New York,NY
This game is going to be great. The new characters, awakenings, and jutsus are going to be the best.
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
UCHIHA74
 
Please wait while more information about UCHIHA74 is loaded.
Additional information about UCHIHA74 could not be loaded.
Best Naruto Game Ever!!!!!!
Posted 7/25/13
This has very unique gameplay, graphics, and a wide variety of characters. The boss battles are amazing and cinematic. It has very cool ultimate jutsus and awakening modes. This game seems a lot better than the anime.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM 3
Awaiting Maximum Features
Posted on:8/7/12
Marcorez
Location: New York NY
This Naruto Game will be the best when it's released I highly know that it will be confirmed that madara uchiha and tobi with rinnegan will be confirmed to me its very obvious !
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
kurosaki69
Aurora, CO
 
Please wait while more information about kurosaki69 is loaded.
Additional information about kurosaki69 could not be loaded.
Looks great! I LOVE Naruto XD
Posted 1/26/13
I can't wait for this! These games are always fantastic, and this one looks like it will set the bar once again. But do you guys know if you pick one of the pre order bonuses, or if you get all of them? If only we could get a Bleach game like this XD
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM 3
A BIG DISSAPOINTMENT!!!!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/13
samiam7475
this game is pretty lame i have only had it a few days and i already want to take it back the rest of the ultimate ninja games have had a significant improvement but they could have added a lot more characters in this. The main thing that makes me mad is you can fight mu, third raikage, fourth kazekage, and third mizukage in story mode but you cant play as them. They also should have put ginkaku, kinkaku and the seven swordsmen in the versus modes. The story mode was changed a little bit from what actually happened, but that is understandible because they are only that far in the show, but if i had to say anything they wasted a lot of characters like having to gaaras 2 chojis and 2 killer bees when they could have just made them alternate costumes instead of trying to make it look like there are more people and they have hanzo and mifune as characters but not mu and gaaras dad ive beaten the game and if i just havent unlocked the characters thats my fault but all the character slots are filled and in my opinion you should get mu before getting madara. DONT BUY!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>