GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Deadpool

There are a few important things I need to say before you crack into my insanely sweet game. (You might want to sit down for this!) I'm a mercenary with an accelerated healing factor. I've been described as unstable, which is just plain Coo-Coo. (Wait, do sane people say Coo-Coo?) Be prepared for just about anything. (HOLLA!)
Average Customer Rating:
8.479
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (83 reviews)
10 stars
19
9 stars
11
8 stars
9
7 stars
2
6 stars
5
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
42 out of 4888%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Deadpool
Review 1 for Deadpool
Finally!!!!!
Posted on:5/4/13
Bob2the4dancer
Location: CO
Deadpool finally made his own game. This is gonna be EPIC!!!! And he is my favorite anyways. And I can't wait
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
Review 2 for Deadpool
I would wait until the price decreases.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/14
skateinferno
Location: Niota ,TN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
All I can say about this game is that it is awesome. However, do not begin this game with your hopes too high. The sheer ridiculousness and hilarity of this game is enough to keep it selling, but some people do not appreciate games like this, and this fact saddens me. I would, if I were you, wait until this game is like 20 or 30 dollars though, for the gameplay and storyline length is lacking. The graphics are really nice, though.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Deadpool
The one and only
Posted on:6/5/13
KingBlaze
Location: Birmingham, AL
If this game is done right it has the potential to be on the level of God of War. I can already see a sequel in the making. An X-Force or a Cable and Deadpool game. Marvel has being make moves on the big screen, a new Free to play MMO. Now its time to take the gaming industry by storm. Deadpool is one of my favorites, him and Cable/Nate Grey. Ready!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Deadpool
@#$% Yeah!
Posted on:4/3/13
KameHA
Location: Fairytale, LD
Deadpool finally got his own game! This is going to be awesome! Most people think this game is going to be too flashy or over the top, but they don't know Deadpool and that's just who he is! I have faith in you Activision! Loyal Deadpool fan since 2008!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Deadpool
Its Deadpool, need I say more?
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/13
NewbornRiddler
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ok first off, the reviews for this game from IGN and stuff are lame. Granted the gameplay is very basic, but you don't play a Deadpool game from the most amazing gameplay ever, you play it because its Deadpool! How he breaks the 4th wall its great and awesome. The game is vulgar so I wouldn't recommend younger audiences play this game, so basically if you know the character you should know how the game plays out. The upgrading system adds a little more fun to the game, giving you different weapons to play and mess around with. The graphics are actually pretty good considering this didn't seem like a high retail game. The story line is pretty simple, but hilarious and gets a little messed up at times, but again its Deadpool. The music and commentary is the best parts of the game honestly. Deadpool will have you laughing throughout the entire game with his ridiculous stunts and killings. So play the game and have fun, because if your a Deadpool fan, this game embodies everything there is about the character.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
14 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Deadpool
DEADPOOL!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/14
Ckiller58
Location: C.O
This game is perfect for: party gamers
the best game on earth I love deadpool so much!!!!!!!! I wish they could make a another game right now and a movie
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Deadpool
AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/13
NicknameHere1234567891011
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Its so good! They did a really good job of using the personality he had in the comic books. Sorry i have to add this in because i have 9 characters left.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Deadpool
Not Bad, needs more.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/13
Insyne
Location: Maryland
From starting this game, I'm greeted with goofyness. That's what this game is. Goofy. Even letting the game sit at the title screen, you are given several hilarious actions Deadpool performs while you sit idle, from explosions, to riding a fake elevator, etc. The gameplay is similar to a hybrid baby between Batman:Arkham series, Wolverine Origins, and God of War. It's not bad, but it needs more. The story is all over the place, but so is Deadpool. IGN gave this game a terrible review, I assume for expecting more out of a Comic Character who is just now gaining public spotlight. I would say it's safe to bet that the sequal, if any, will be so much better based on fan review of the first game. Nolan North does a magnificent job of voicing Deadpool. If any part of this game is a pay off, it's Nolan's voicework and the hilarious jokes and one liners.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Deadpool
High Moon doesn't fail!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/13
Hunksicle
Location: Usa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Okay, first off, if you base a review off IGN and haven't played it, don't review it. I myself believe this is a very fun game. I love the humor and the why Deadpool is represented. They hit his personality right on the tip of the nail. The gameplay is very good but can become repetitive. The graphics and sound are nice. Overall, this is a fun game and deserves some DLC!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Deadpool
Deadpool is here!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/13
Polar
Location: California, CA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
There has never been a game that was really funny until this one. The gameplay was also great using a combo of swords and guns. It was waaaaaaaaaaaaaay too short so I would uggest taking your time through ths game or you'll be disappointed. But this game is still PERFECT!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Deadpool
Marvel's answer to batman arkham
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/14
CantThinkOfName
Location: princeton, IN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
totally amazing and hilarious. if u liked batman's arkham series, you'll love this. might not want to let kids play it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 12 for Deadpool
Good enough
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/14
Blackmailer
Location: Nogales, AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Sure this game is great and hilarious but there are some things that make the game flaw and decay into a hit-hit-hit game, but some features are actually really cool. Oh and this is all single-player game. So let's begin with the campaign mode: The story was written by Daniel Way, the original comic creator so that is a plus and it really is entertaining. The game features comedy and jokes, and certainly let's you interact with objects in the playthrough to make it funnier. I ain't planning to spoil, but I gotta say that the story at sometimes differs from your main objective (and you'll wait until your main objective is defined) in order to put you through more jokes but still is funny to hear and observe. You will collect this coins called Deadpool points which you will use to upgrade and buy weapons, grenades, flashbangs, etc., but also to upgrade Deadpool as well. There's one thing I'm gonna say though, you'll most likely have fully upgraded all your weapons and Deadpool himself before you finish the game (even though the campaign is pretty short) and that makes it somewhat easy even in the hardest difficulty setting, although may be challenging at some points like the final level. About the enemies, there is little variation but almost enough, so you will be comboing different enemies at certain stages of the game but most likely you'll run into waves of enemies that put all of them together in different amounts, too many weak guys with guns and a few powerful ones. Took me about 6-7 to finish on my first go. Graphics: pretty much decent and acceptable, might seem to have cartoonish animations but that's because its based on the comics and that's acceptable, and Deadpool's costume is just badass. Main characters design is also fairly good but most of the attention was put into DP. Combat: Fluid combat but lacks variation, although there is different animations as you combo with your weapons. Challenge Mode: A wave mode that will put you trough endless, uhm, waves. It is set on three, let's say, difficulties, bronce, silver, and gold. After attaining the gold medal you'll unlock a special costume which can only be used for that particular stage, and same goes for all stages. Achievements: Easy list focused on story mode and they are basically given. Liked it. Overall: A good game that is entertaining and fun to play, comedy isn't sick as in other games (cough cough, Saints Row IV) and is well moderated so you won't just get tired of it. Short, yes, but doesn't feel old while going for another playthrough for the achievements or even just for fun.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 13 for Deadpool
Start spreading the newS !!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:8/25/12
darkerthanblack
Location: phoenix, az
DEADPOOL has long since been one of my favorite characters along side of venom, anti-venom and carnage. DEADPOOL was awesome in spiderman's shattered dimensions one reason I still own the game. So for DEAPOOL to have his own game is a dreams come true. He's no longer secondary he's primary maybe even CABLE will have a guest appearance. Probably not his EGO just won't let him.
23 of 33 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bigblueblob101
 
Please wait while more information about bigblueblob101 is loaded.
Additional information about bigblueblob101 could not be loaded.
BETTER BE LIKE ARKHAM CITY !!!!!!!!!!
Posted 2/12/13
i realy like this game but it would look awesome if it was like amazing spider man or batman arkham city
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Deadpool
Funny, short, and straight to the point
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/14
Coolyo
Location: Boston, MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It's combat, fun and messy, campaign/plot, short and highly entertaining, graphics are very good for a game this small, and in my opinion the main treasure of the game is it's incredible voice acting combined with it dirty humor. Deadpool, the merc with the mouth, certainly is hilarious, along with the various Deadpool comic references and Marvel references. I have known Deadpool since I was 8, and always thought he was great, since he was not only a very cool superhero, but he was genuinely funny. The game is amazing for comic book/Deadpool fans, and also very enjoyable for people who don't know who he is. My only complaint which I already marked, was the game's shortness. If it included another level or two it would've been a 9 in my book.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 15 for Deadpool
BEastttttt........
Posted on:9/3/12
Anonymous
Location: Miami,Fl
This game is going to be epic specially for deadpool fans like me:D Cant wait :D.Also i think this is the first deadpool game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
21 of 29 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Deadpool
This game is good for kids
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/14
DeadPool9
Location: Las Vegas, NV
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is by Marvel and its very educational for kids in 4th grade and higher like lamping kids. :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Deadpool
High Moon Did Good!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/13
ThatGuyInTheStands
The game overall was pretty decent it is your average beat em up with a few extras throw in. The way they captured the character Deadpool was beautiful. It was funny with the little comments and the different situations Deadpool handled. Very good game though.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Deadpool
Excited!....kind of....
Posted on:8/22/12
AwesomeShadowNinja123
Location: West Covina, California
I have been with this game since the beginning! I was one of the first on the website, one of the first to see the video, and one of the first to preview this right now! I was really excited when I saw an ad for this game. The gameplay looks cool and smooth, the game looks gory and funny (just like I like them), and Deadpool looks so beast. This game is enticing because it looks like you'll be able to string combos, be very agile, and shoot MEGA-GUNS! But, Deadpool seems to be turning into an un-funny comical tool. They better get his character right, or this game won't be good. If they do this right, this will be an awesome assassin game with crazy climactic scenes and awesome controls.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Prey 2
 
 
 
Rainbow Six: Patriots
 
 
 
 
 
15 of 30 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GoldenChalupa
Germany.I mean Texas.
 
Please wait while more information about GoldenChalupa is loaded.
Additional information about GoldenChalupa could not be loaded.
WACK! Teachin' Stick!
Posted 8/25/12
Been a fan o' D'Piddy for 8 years now..Been waiting for a game for about just as long.The game looks like it's going to be fantastic!With just a few gripes about Deadpool's voice.It's a bit too serious for my taste.Imagined it more like MVC3's voice over,but you can't go wrong with Nolan North. Aside from the small gripes, the game looks incredible(It better or else someone at High Noons paying)and I can't wait for it's release!Also, on a side note I love how much detail they put into DP's costume.That is all.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Deadpool
Hilariously Entertaining Beginning to End
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/13
Matt01
Location: Virginia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First off, I stated that this game would go over well with hardcore gamers and while that may be true, it actually is perfect for both hardcore and casual gamers alike. Anyway, I didn't know much about Deadpool before this game, having stumbled upon a gameplay walkthrough for it while in the middle of another search on YouTube. I have to say, I was hooked from the start; All I saw was the opening cinematic and the apartment gameplay, but it was enough to get me to do a little more research. I never let reviews and ratings sway me, so even though I did read where critics had said, the gameplay was repetitive, I was still impressed and amused with what I had seen. I bought the game and I must say, it is completely awesome! Deadpool as many have already mentioned, has you laughing and chuckling at every turn. Not a second of it got stale or overrated for me. The gameplay is nowhere near repetitive given the caliber of the upgrades with which you can equip Deadpool as you progress. He has so many combos and special moves to mix the scenarios up with, all you got to do is upgrade him. All and all, I won't spoil anything. Check it out for yourself, even if you're a skeptic. You WILL NOT be disappointed!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Deadpool
Must Experience
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:5/12/14
KingBlaze
Location: Birmingham, AL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I gave the game a 6, and being a hardcore Deadpool fan, it just wasn't anything epic or fun. This game seemed like it was Deadpool limited. I knew it would be one of those games that I would buy and then keep like a collector but ended up trading it in 2 weeks later. Kind of reminds me of a failed Ninja Gaiden.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>