GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Call of Duty: Black Ops II Care Package

Pushing the boundaries of what fans have come to expect from the record-setting entertainment franchise, Call of Duty®: Black Ops II propels players into a near future, 21st Century Cold War, where technology and weapons have converged to create a new generation of warfare.
Average Customer Rating:
8.4
8.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (67 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
4
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
2
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 out of 1580%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Care Package
Review 1 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Care Package
Prefect Game for gamers
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/27/12
therealclow
Location: Somerset, KY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I am 20 and disagree with all the negtive things being said about this game and the whole series because not all of it about the people are worried about their K/D ratio some people get offline because they have to go to bed or they have something else to do people do have lives and I love Black Ops and I can't wait for this one to come out I have it pre-ordered and I don't care about my K/D RATIO I just love to play and win or lose but I prefer to win and anyone who disagrees with me fine but before you give the game a bad review try it to see if the online gaming is different.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
40 of 58 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
On the roads of living
Posted 10/28/12
did they come out with more care packages?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Care Package
AWESOME!
Posted on:9/3/12
BodyGloveMan
Location: Plattsburgh, New York
this is the way to go for pre-ordering. and since im a huge NIN fan, i want to get my hands on the soundtrack
 
My Product Recommendations
 
20 of 24 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
SuperNova1186
CT
 
Please wait while more information about SuperNova1186 is loaded.
Additional information about SuperNova1186 could not be loaded.
ORRRRR
Posted 10/31/12
You could just wait til the game comes out and buy the soundtrack online instead of wasting $180 on junk.
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
On the roads of living
I thought care package was sold out
Posted 10/28/12
I preordered the hardened edition and then got on here to look for more stuff to buy.. first thing to pop up is the care package so i cancelled my hardened order and got the care package. Did they decide to come out with more?
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 3 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Care Package
Dudes.
Posted on:11/11/12
Stained
Okay, guys. This is going to be amazing. I'm about to release my bowels for the wait. Two more days and one night. COD always outdoes itself. BLOPS 2? Yes, please. The bad things about this.. No ammo crate in multi-player, no ELITE to separate gamers. That's it. Good things? The remote controlled drone seems pretty legit, "ELITE" is free. You get a discount on the Season Pass, which unlocks all future map packs for you. You get the awesome soundtracks, Nuketown 2025, gear for your avatar, epic collector's coins and steel-book, all the in-game content with the player card backgrounds, weapon camo, even Nuketown in Zombies! Guys. Get it or regret it. Your choice.
10 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Care Package
I can trust TreyArch when it comes to Call of Duty
Posted on:9/3/12
EliteDeltaTeam
TreyArch is the king of Call of Duty and they keep changing the gameplay than just adding some fancy scopes or anything. Beside, I liked their HALO style Theater mode and they did added some more like adding camera to a specific place etc etc. Then they created Zombies back in WaW and its still better than survival mode of MW3. In Black Ops 2, it is MORE futuristics and NEWER/FRESH looking guns were added. I am excited about playing the campaign to see what new things they did or try out killstreaks in multiplayer or straight up 8 player zombies (especially the small Nuketown.). I am also hoping that they add the BOTS because If you are a Xbox gamer, you constantly have to keep paying months or years of GOLD to play online. The bots keeps me company where I dominate the by quick scoping or doing other fancy stuff. I am going to buy Black Ops for both Xbox and PS3 and maybe Wii to try out. Anyway, Good Job TreyArch.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Care Package
SICK
Posted on:11/9/12
dido32
Location: shaumburg il
Ok i preordered the care package at my local gamestop and i dont care if its 180 and no elite first off treyarch is doing way better than infinity ward treyarch actually puts time into the game i know people say mw3 was way better than black ops but mw3 is just like mw2 but black ops is nothing like world at war so dont be hating
9 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
KNipp
MO
 
Please wait while more information about KNipp is loaded.
Additional information about KNipp could not be loaded.
Posted 11/10/12
Ok, Black ops may not have been like WaW, but Black Ops 2 is a copy and paste of Black Ops 1
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Care Package
Preordered the care package!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/13/12
Ace21
Location: Andalusia, Illinois
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I went into gamestop not to long ago and i decided to get the care package addition. I know the only difference is the RC Quadrotor and the case but i trust it will be worth it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
18 of 27 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Yk081411
Dalton ga
 
Please wait while more information about Yk081411 is loaded.
Additional information about Yk081411 could not be loaded.
Worth it
Posted 10/18/12
Dude its worth it if yu dont like it then dont buy but others dont care they just wanna get the best edition of the game cause it looks cool
Customer Avatar
MoistDonut
Harlingen, TX
 
Please wait while more information about MoistDonut is loaded.
Additional information about MoistDonut could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
worth it??!?!?!
Posted 9/18/12
tell me how this is even close to worth it? A toy and a giant care package piece of plastic is worth an extra 120 dollars??? Really??? That makes no sense
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 7 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Care Package
get hardened! also inside info..
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/11/12
jcraff
Location: hampton, nh
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
read for further inside game info..the hardened addition is only 80$!! why spend 60 when for another 20 you get so much more? right away, no dlc, before everyone else..and your guna spend the money anyway 5 months down the road..comes w ectra camaos and backgrounds for multi and zombies! sort of like the playercard you used to be able to create, the reg. versiond oesnt come w nuketown zombies either, just nuketown 2025..GET THE HARDENED ADDITION..and for those who dont know, the campaign is guna b off the walls, you decide as you go liek most games are doing these days and you can play bird view like a computer, and choose everything on the map! (*&^%$#@$%^ guna b rad..no questions on the multi either its guna b specific, precise, and 100% true customization in one field of specialty, so theres no more i rock at everything, your guy is the best, or your gun is the best, maybe 50/50 all has advantages and disadvantages, create to your style of play and what you want, goes for everyone! which will make the playing field more fair, no camping and no dinks that run around 24/7 getting 10 kills, which sometimes i do but dont tell lol everything is changing for a better..cant wait
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Care Package
Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 Care Package Edition
Posted on:8/28/12
x57dabeast57x
Location: Logansport, IN
This Care Package special edition comes fully loaded for the die hard call of duty fans. If you plan on spending more than 40 hours a week playing call of duty black ops 2....Buy this, you won't regret it, after 5 hours of its release, I can say that I'm officially a proud owner of the Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 Care Package Edition...You might want to get this quick, because thousands of people are one step ahead of you
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
X7oShibby
 
Please wait while more information about X7oShibby is loaded.
Additional information about X7oShibby could not be loaded.
Black Ops II
Posted 11/9/12
Does it come with the actual game?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Care Package
Overpriced? Who cares?!
Posted on:8/29/12
SaWxArsonisT
Location: Tampa, FL
$180? I honestly don't care. I've been pre-ordering the collectors/prestige edition's of COD for what's now 4 releases and I don't mind the price. They earned my dedication and money after World at War. I fell in love with the series back in '08 and will still buy the top tier package every November! It's only August and I'm already getting impatient!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
7 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
Gumball12
New York
 
Please wait while more information about Gumball12 is loaded.
Additional information about Gumball12 could not be loaded.
welll....
Posted 9/12/12
well man i like your convitence.and no affence but it sounds like you dont care about your money.but if it makes you angry then i take it back
Customer Avatar
WrecklessGear03
Texas
 
Please wait while more information about WrecklessGear03 is loaded.
Additional information about WrecklessGear03 could not be loaded.
Agree
Posted 9/2/12
Haha, you're right. The care package looks amazing. I can't wait for it!
Customer Avatar
InsaneSnipez666
Tonawanda New York
 
Please wait while more information about InsaneSnipez666 is loaded.
Additional information about InsaneSnipez666 could not be loaded.
Posted 9/1/12
yea you can because i have done that for just about everygame when the annouce a special edition later
Customer Avatar
Racoon12
 
Please wait while more information about Racoon12 is loaded.
Additional information about Racoon12 could not be loaded.
don't really mind the expense
Posted 8/31/12
This complete package looks pretty sick! sucks the RC drone doesn't have a camera but who cares, it can still fly around and probably mess with my neighbor's dog for revenge while hovering over the dog since that thing barks at me all the time, especially when taking out the trash. it's gonna be epic.
I think a mountable camera would be possible for this.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Review 10 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Care Package
Not worth the price
Posted on:10/28/12
Tankmaster118
Location: Covington,GA
I think that this is very cool don't get me wrong. It is just it cost one-hundred dollars more just for the box and the drone. I'm going hardened edition myself.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Care Package
This Game ROCKS!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/8/12
Reestance81
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you loved Call Of Duty Black Ops, Your going to fall Head over heals for black ops 2!! And the "Care Package" Cant wait! A must have for the COD Fan!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Care Package
Awesome!
Posted on:8/30/12
Glor
Location: CA
Black Ops 2 looks amazing, unprecendented class customization, and new game types like multi team TDM seriously?! How is that not going to be epic? I preordered this care package the day it came out, I cannot wait to have that thing in my man cave and fly the quad rotor drone! Besides the game is $60, Hardened is $80 and Care Package is $180, for $120 more you get exclusive DLC, a Black Ops 2 care package, and a remote control quad rotor drone. Even if the quality of the items are not that great it is still a good buy, and from the looks of the opening video on youtube the care package material may be a bit thin (mighht not be very "rugged") but the quad rotor drone looks authentic and sturdy. In my opinion this care package is a must for any hardcore gamer who is a fan of the CoD franchise! Don't think... just buy it! =)
0 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Care Package
Fun Game...Untill You Play ONLINE.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:9/16/12
tredunx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Im 24, I have a wide variety in the video games i like to play and this is my review on the Call Of Duty Franchise. I've noticed ever since Major League Gaming became popular, that almost EVERY-SINGLE-GAMER, either takes part in it or pretends to. Either way, MLG has SINGLE HANDEDLY destroyed the fun of Multi-player ONLINE (The Campers, which are Gamers worried about their "K/D Ratios"), meaning if they "DIE" more than they "WIN"....They'll leave the MATCH, like a spoiled kid who didnt get their way. This is just ONE of the MANY problems this game carries with it. The Single Player Campaign is OUTSTANDING!...but as soon as i get online, the SKILL level & FUN level drop DRAMATICALLY, due to all the immature kids/ teens playing it & NEARLY WHOLE teams that sit in one spot to wait for a kill (Camping).Correct me if im wrong, but wasnt this game's multiplayer meant to be fun?....Because it isnt....at least not any more. Im a huge fan of Treyarch and Activision, but i WILL NOT be buying this game simply for the fact of what ONLINE "Call Of Duty" has become....A Mess of gamers, DESPERATELY trying to reach an MLG contest that 95% of them will never reach. As far as game play, like i said, its OUTSTANDING!.....Untill, Treayarch solves this Problem of Gamers leaving matches because its hurting their Precious, "K/D Ratio", I will NEVER buy another call of duty game EVER again. #Waste of Money
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
13 of 46 found this review helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
Epsilon6790
 
Please wait while more information about Epsilon6790 is loaded.
Additional information about Epsilon6790 could not be loaded.
Campers are fun!!!!
Posted 10/14/12
I love it when i find a camper, It gives me a challenge and cracks me the heck up when they get all mad Ive spent an entire macth just hunting 1camper just to mess with them, lol, GOOD TIMES! TY COD. P.S. sometimes other people are just better than you and you have to learn to deal with it.
Customer Avatar
bluex420x
PACAS
 
Please wait while more information about bluex420x is loaded.
Additional information about bluex420x could not be loaded.
LOL
Posted 10/1/12
dude Every one complains about camping even if the person was sitting there 5 seconds "OMG CAMPER" i get that a lot and im a run n person with a decent 2.0+ each COD game its not that i care about my K/D i just get those good ratios most the time Some people to kill online gaming like people who dont stop talking smack those are annoying, anyways point is...no such thing as camping ....there is weapons and equipment to take out anyone from any spot you just have to take some time on creating a class for every situation
Customer Avatar
therealclow
Somerset, KY
 
Please wait while more information about therealclow is loaded.
Additional information about therealclow could not be loaded.
I agree with the other person who commented
Posted 9/27/12
I agree with the other person who commented and also not everyone you plays it get offline after a match do it because the K/D ratio so play the game get better and then give it a review
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Not true
Posted 9/21/12
just because you get killed by the people that are camping dosnt mean the game is bad. I think that the people that are camping are the ones that are awful at the game and furthermore they are an easy kill.... they are still there when u die... so go learn how to play online then it will be fun:)
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Review 14 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Care Package
No call of duty elite included ??
Posted on:8/30/12
Redrum801
Location: Bronx ny
Let me get this straight $200 and no call of duty elite yearly subscription ??? ( BTW hardened edition also doesn't have elite ) In the words of Will Ferrell from the movie step brothers " Are You High !!!!! " if elite isn't included I think I'll just pass and pre-order the regular edition this year , It's a shame cause I really wanted to walk out of store at midnight launch and see people's reactions to me walking out with a care package :)
7 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
ZombieHACKZ
 
Please wait while more information about ZombieHACKZ is loaded.
Additional information about ZombieHACKZ could not be loaded.
free elite
Posted 11/9/12
yea they're making elite free with black ops 2
Customer Avatar
DTR99
NY
 
Please wait while more information about DTR99 is loaded.
Additional information about DTR99 could not be loaded.
ELITE IS FREE NOW
Posted 10/18/12
elite is now free so we dont have to worry about it! :D
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 15 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Care Package
it has been 2 long treyarch
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/11/12
OpticTRYHARD
Location: Lincoln, NE
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
We have been waiting 2 years for the next good call of duty infinity ward copy and pasted MW2 to MW3and looks like treyarch has out done them self again. trust me I was at gamescon 2012
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ComFox10
Indiana, NH
 
Please wait while more information about ComFox10 is loaded.
Additional information about ComFox10 could not be loaded.
It's call of duty
Posted 9/29/12
all of the call of duty's have been a copy and paste game, not just mw2 and mw3, all of them
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Care Package
a horrible buy...
Posted on:8/28/12
MoistDonut
Location: Harlingen, TX
really....the hardened edition is 80 dollars, while this is 180 dollars..they both come with the same stuff, except this comes with a dumb drone remote control toy and a steel book case....If they added elite, or perhaps some map packs, this might be worth it. MAYBE. This is an overpriced bundle all for a toy drone...Trust me guys...the standard and hardened edition is so much better than this. 60 for a game, 20 dollars more for the Hardened Edition, which basically comes with everything else in this bundle except the dumb toy drone and book case. Im really dissapointed that people will actually spend 100 dollars more for the care package edition, for basically the same stuff..This is horrible.
3 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Care Package
YES! :D
Posted on:10/26/12
AC3Assassin
Location: Hoover, Alabama
Finally They Give Us A Good Looking Edition, This Looks Great I Don't Care What Anyone Else Says This Care Package Looks GREAT! I Didn't Buy This Care Package Though, The Next COD I Will Buy The Best Edition But I Didn't Have The Money After Preordering MOH: Warfighter, AC3, 007 Legends, Lego: LOTR And Cabela's Dangerous Hunts 2013. I Bought The Regular Edition Of BO2 But I Decided The Next COD I Get will Be The Big Buy. I Can't Wait For November 13th. This Game Looks Very Nice And I Can't Wait For Its Release. This Care Package Does Look Sweet But I Do Hear A Lot Of Negative Things About The Care Package. You Get Some XBOX Live Props, (I Am A PS3 Guy) You get A Remote Controlled Drone Nuketown 2025 Zombies And Nuketown 2025 Multiplayer. Come On Guys This Package Is A Good Deal. :)
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Care Package
Just rediculous
Posted on:8/29/12
Kincaid
Location: Illinois
I really enjoyed the first Black Ops game (despite the graphics being a little cartoony) so I have no doubt that this game will provide hours of fragging fun. As for this "Care Package" version, I always like getting the CE versions of games I enjoy and all the little exclusives bonuses they come with, but holy swiss cheese batman! A collectors edition for $180?! Is it just me or are game companies getting a little crazy with their extra special versions of collector's editions? I wouldn't recommend spending the extra money on this one unless you really, really, really want the little RC toy because those maps will be available through the Marketplace and whatever PS3's version of the Marketplace is (and avatar stuff is kinda pointless).
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Care Package
Why not include Elite
Posted on:8/30/12
ricola
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
Why couldn't they have thrown in an Elite premium Membership in the collectors edition just so it wouldn't be so similar to the hardened edition? MW3 may have been pretty bad but atleast their hardened edition came with Elite and didn't have a $180 edition that you would have to pay elite seperately for.
3 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
undealtwith19
 
Please wait while more information about undealtwith19 is loaded.
Additional information about undealtwith19 could not be loaded.
not the same developers
Posted 9/2/12
i dont know why everyone is making a big deal about ELITE. Infinity ward created mw3 and decided to create elite. Treyarch are the developers for black ops 2 so that means that theres not necessarily gotta be anything such as elite
Customer Avatar
Deathhunter698
 
Please wait while more information about Deathhunter698 is loaded.
Additional information about Deathhunter698 could not be loaded.
nuketown zombies
Posted 9/1/12
I really can't wait for nuketown zombies to come for DLU because I cant buy the care package. Who is with me on it.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 20 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Care Package
Can not wait!
Posted on:8/28/12
Fireflex
Location: Indiana
This is hands down one of the coolest collectors editions ever! Move over loot chest, the care package is in town! Add me on xbl: TG Fireflex
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>