GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Call of Duty: Black Ops II Hardened Edition

Pushing the boundaries of what fans have come to expect from the record-setting entertainment franchise, Call of Duty®: Black Ops II propels players into a near future, 21st Century Cold War, where technology and weapons have converged to create a new generation of warfare.
Average Customer Rating:
8.929
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (106 reviews)
10 stars
9
9 stars
2
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 out of 1479%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Hardened Edition
Review 1 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Hardened Edition
~~~~~~ best call of duty ever~~~~~
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/12
blackops2dfgh46546dfdg
Location: MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I like this game because... 1. good graphics 2. long lasting gameplay 3. new weapons 4.it's from the best gaming franchise in the U.S.A
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Hardened Edition
Black Ops 2 is stellar
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/12
FPSZombiez
Location: San Diego, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It has a few flaws, but mostly the game Black Ops 2 is perfectly polished besides for a few blemishes here and there. Sorry, have no time for a real review.... oh well. But you should get this game! I highly recommend it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Call of Duty: Black Ops II: Season Pass - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 4000 Points
7.7 out of 10(10)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Hardened Edition
Best Game I've Played in a Long Time.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/12
ajgamg67
Location: Owatonna,MN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is the best game I've played sence Saints Row the Third. I've enjoyed playing this game for the past few weeks and i've enjoyed the epic campaign. I consider the campaign the best campaign ever. The story was awesome and you could also change the ending based on your desitions. The multiplayer has a lot of glitches that Treyarch is working on patching, but besides that i enjoy playing multiplayer everyday. Zombies has improved gameplay wise but not map size wise. The zombie maps are too small. The only way to get a big zombie map is Tranzit mode. Nuketown zombies is personally my favorite zombie map in this game. I love how they made the map take place durring the moon easter egg from Black Ops. Hardend eddition was worth buying with all the extras. I would definitly buy this game if i were you, and I am keeping this game for a long time.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Hardened Edition
AWSOME GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/12
CodZombies
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I think the game was very awesome. With the hardend edition you get Nuketown zombies and Nuketown 2025. But the cost is a little to high.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Hardened Edition
pre-ordered and been playing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/12
buffetmoth414
Location: san diego
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I pre-ordered the game and well it was the my first game that i have ever pre-ordered and well it is very worth buying i got the harden edition and i have been playing it for the past couple of days since i got it and for some of the other quetions that where asked elite is free for this game you will enjoy it happy gaming
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Hardened Edition
Please PLEASE do not buy Hardened Edition!!!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/12
ChrisKF1
Location: Orlando, FL
This review is specifically toward the Hadened Edition...
This game delivers for gamers who love the franchise. But please, please, please, do NOT spend the extra money for Hardened Edition. You are basically paying for a metal box and two worthless coins. After a weekend launch event where they mistakenly gave the Nuketown 2025 map to everyone (not just those who paid extra for it), Treyarch has removed the Nuketown 2025 map from X-box Live.
On the 1% chance you're not familiar with the Black Ops series, this map developed a cult following in the original and, to me, the key differentiator for Hardened Edition was that you gained access to an updated multiplayer version of the map. After a record-setting weekend, Treyarch has taken this map away, promising only that it will return for special events (probably after you pay them more $$$!).
The game itself is a fine addition to the franchise, but honestly... buy the basic game and go spend the extra $20 on a toy for needy children... or donate it to the Red Cross... or ANY charity you think is worthwhile. You'll feel A LOT better about where that money went than I do for purchasing the Hardened Edition of Black Ops II.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Hardened Edition
Great but disappointed !!!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/12
Knightknight
Location: ORLANDO,FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
a copy of Mw3 with a bad sound .graphics is nice like mw3 for me thats a fail. I feel like I've been robbed.I will still keep playing it though .atleast they should patch the sound it is so badddddddddd
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 8 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Hardened Edition
ITS AMAZINGGG
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/12
Swannyyyy
Location: New york,NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i really like this game,it has not came out yet,but i was able to play it early and i loved it!!(: i cant wait to get it tommorow. i Pre-Ordered the hardened and i got 25 bucks off !!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Hardened Edition
awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/12
fastman
Location: New York,NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
it is very futeriestic i love it and i would like if it would let me get harden eadition helphephppp
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Hardened Edition
out of harden editions?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/12
this1guy
Location: oakland
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
did they ean out of Harden Edition for Xbox if they did im gonna yell cuz i was about to pre order??
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Cappy666
 
Please wait while more information about Cappy666 is loaded.
Additional information about Cappy666 could not be loaded.
Posted 11/12/12
Yea they ran out sadly. It was a really good deal so tons of people got it.
Customer Avatar
KarmatX
Hou,TX
 
Please wait while more information about KarmatX is loaded.
Additional information about KarmatX could not be loaded.
BEST GAME EVER!!!!!!
Posted 11/12/12
Ikno they jus ran out of hardened edition copies good thing i purchased mines early add my gamer tag if you want to play the nuketown zombies with meeee!!!!! Karma_tX
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 11 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Hardened Edition
Best COD Yet?!
Posted on:11/5/12
Cappy666
Pre-ordered this a week ago. Really great deal for a few bucks more! I think this may be the best COD yet. My favorite so far before this one is COD 3 and MW3 too I guess.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Hardened Edition
Awesome!!!
Posted on:11/5/12
C11G
Location: CA
Can't wait for this game. I've already pre-ordered it and just can't wait, and just for $20 more. But does anyone know if we can still make custom emblems on multiplayer?
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
FPSZombiez
San Diego, CA
 
Please wait while more information about FPSZombiez is loaded.
Additional information about FPSZombiez could not be loaded.
Reply
Posted 11/8/12
Yes, custom emblem editor is back.
Customer Avatar
Quickkilla
Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about Quickkilla is loaded.
Additional information about Quickkilla could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
Posted 11/7/12
Yea you can still make emblems this time with even more layers and can save one make a new one and use your old one later
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 13 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Hardened Edition
Black Ops 2 - A Game that Might Change the Genre
Posted on:11/4/12
FPSZombiez
Location: San Diego, CA
Even with the obvious and acknowledged annual hate that the newest Call of Duty installments always recieve, I (and many others) have hope for the newest edition to the Call of Duty library of games, Black Ops 2. If you have not been following Black Ops 2, I suggest you should as Treyarch is trying their best to make this game as revoultionary and groundbreaking as possible. I can not wait for this game to drop, and it just might change the fast paced FPS genre forever.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Call of Duty: Black Ops II: Season Pass - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 4000 Points
7.7 out of 10(10)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 14 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Hardened Edition
awesome
Posted on:11/4/12
runesoldiero
Location: mn
I know this game is gonna be awesome. just like the other one. and nuketown zombies, sweet. if you like this game look for halo.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Hardened Edition
help help help help :(
Posted on:11/2/12
eman319
Location: long island, new york
Can I still buy BOPS2 harden addition when it comes out plz helphelp help I want to know plz help plz
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Quickkilla
Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about Quickkilla is loaded.
Additional information about Quickkilla could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
Posted 11/7/12
its possible to buy the hardened after release date but very slim chance unless you will pay a resellers inflated price.If your lucky u might find one in the next day or so that some didnt pick up but dont hold your breath, good luck
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Hardened Edition
Treyarch is amazing.
Posted on:11/2/12
BlueShrimp7
Location: Sacramento, Cal
Zombies... nuketown.. multiple endings in the campaign... Treyarch is amazing, They just are. Zombs!
Review 17 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Hardened Edition
Black ops 2 is going to be epic
Posted on:10/31/12
thatawkwardkid57
Location: New Jersey, NJ
Begging parents to buy it, everyone please pray for me so i can get it i want to play nuketown 2025 :( but anyways..... This is going to be the BEST GamE of the Year!!!!!!!!!
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GameReaper808
 
Please wait while more information about GameReaper808 is loaded.
Additional information about GameReaper808 could not be loaded.
praying for ya
Posted 10/31/12
hey i got your back homie hope u get the game
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Hardened Edition
Question
Posted on:10/28/12
ElYolero14
Location: New York
If i pre-ordered at the store do I get the normal copy,the Hardened Edition or the Care Package Edition
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Quickkilla
Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about Quickkilla is loaded.
Additional information about Quickkilla could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
Posted 10/31/12
when you pre ordered at store you would have had to ask specificly for the hardened or care package if not then you have ordered the standard edition
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Hardened Edition
Buy Online!
Posted on:10/27/12
IanP
Location: Texas
If you are going to get any of the special edition BLOPS 2 buy them off of the internet. I went to go pre-order it at my local gamestop and the guy said they are no longer being shipped.
Review 20 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Hardened Edition
i cant wait for this
Posted on:10/27/12
RAHMONEY1989
Location: NEW JERSEY
i cant wait for this game i pay for the harden edition and you see how you do in zombie mode in elite and play with other team vs mode like 4 team death and get perk for score i love all of call of duty games
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
back in black
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>