GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nintendo Wii U 32GB Deluxe Set

Wii U is the next great gaming console from Nintendo and it redefines how you will play next. With its innovative new Wii U GamePad controller, it will not only introduce entirely new ways to play games, it will also transform how you connect with friends and enjoy entertainment.
Average Customer Rating:
9.072
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (233 reviews)
10 stars
130
9 stars
29
8 stars
3
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
6
161 out of 18189%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nintendo Wii U 32GB Deluxe Set
Review 1 for Nintendo Wii U 32GB Deluxe Set
Good hardware, inefficient software
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/29/13
LordZeth
Location: Fairmont, WV
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Pros: Small and beautiful design, quiet disc drive, Good management of heat, Lots of features, Gamepad is very responsive and feels good in your hands, Gamepad display is surprisingly sharp, Miiverse and Nintendo Network are both easy and fun to use, Ability to buy full retail games digitally, Lots of options for expanding storage
Cons: Day 1 update is required for backwards compatibility and many other features, Some networking issues, Absurd loading times between menus, Occasional lockup, Convoluted system transfer process, Risk of losing save data in the system transfer process, Bloated OS, Amount of space available for users is deceiving, SD cards can't hold Wii U related content
It's that time again! Console makers are either talking about or releasing their new systems. The next generation is here and Nintendo is the first one on the field with the Wii U. It manages to pack a considerable amount of power into a small space and is leaps and bounds better than the original Wii launched in 2006. Wii U manages to address complaints surrounding its predecessor, but while it is a nice system, it is not perfect.
The console itself looks like a longer Wii with rounded edges and buttons. It's meant to sit horizontally, like later models of the Wii, but it can work vertically with the feet included with the Deluxe version. Under the front flap, you'll find the SD card port and two USB ports. In the back, you have an HDMI port, two additional USB ports, sensor bar port, power port, and then the standard component/composite port. The setup will be very familiar to those who owned Nintendo's previous console.
One of the big selling points behind the Wii U is the new controller, dubbed the Gamepad. It might look like a heavy component in pictures, but it is surprisingly light. Compared to an Xbox 360 controller, it isn't much heavier. The analog sticks are comfortable to use and getting to the D-pad or ABXY buttons under them is fairly hassle-free thanks to clever spacing and shallow grips on the backside.
While the shallow grips do make buttons easier to access, it may make the controller feel a bit awkward to newcomers. The Gamepad doesn't seem to fit as well to my hands as the Gamecube or Wii Classic Controllers do, but this will probably fade as I get more experience with the console.
Speakers are located on both sides of the controller, along with volume control on the top and a headset jack. For those worrying about how images look on the touch screen, the images are brighter and sharper than you would think. It obviously isn't going to look as good as what's being displayed on a 1080p television, but the screen provides a fantastic scaled down image that should be satisfactory for most. What makes this better is how responsive the touch screen is, despite using older technology.
When you first power up your Wii U, you're brought through the standard setup procedures that you would go through with most other modern consoles – set up the date, time, first user, and network settings. After this is done, you're prompted to get the Day 1 update. If you choose not to, your Wii U won't do much aside from play Wii U games.
This is where some issues begin to arise with the Wii U. While the box says 8GB or 32GB of memory, the operating system cuts directly into that amount. With the 8GB model, you're going to have around 3GB to actually work with when all is said and done. When I finished updating the system and all the applications(that require separate updates), Wii U told me that I had 25GB free out of 32GB in the system. You're told how much memory you get, but how much you can use is significantly less.
One of the solid facts that we know about the Wii U hardware is that it has 2GB of RAM built in. Half of this is dedicated specifically to the operating system. You would imagine that this would allow the system to flip between menus and apps with ease, but this isn't the case. When going to, say, the system settings menu, the amount of time it takes to bring up that menu from the Wii U home page can be anywhere between five to ten seconds. On one occasion, the system locked up on me completely.
This raises some questions about the operating system's efficiency. While it looks nice, there is no reason why it cannot load a fairly simple menu faster than it can, especially when it uses twice the amount of RAM available in the Xbox 360. I don't think this will be a permanent issue, as operating systems tend to become more efficient as time goes on.
Efficiency gripes aside, the main menu is very easy to navigate. When you have created a Nintendo Network account and connect to Miiverse, you'll see tons of Miis on your television and what game they are playing. The Gamepad will have a 3DS-like menu with different applications listed. You can swap what is displayed on the Gamepad and television by pressing the X button, which allows you to interact with different things via the Gamepad.
Setting up a Nintendo Network account was quick and painless. You can use whatever email address you like, select a username, fill out some basic information(such as your birth date), enter the activation code from your email, and you're done. Friend codes are gone, and Nintendo has finally moved on to an account based system.
Miiverse itself is fun to watch and interact with. Users post all sorts of drawings, tips, and questions for other players. From the Miiverse menu, you can comment on posts, follow other users, and send friend requests. You can also choose to block or report users.
Those looking for backwards compatibility will find that the Wii U isn't as easy as the Wii when it comes to playing previous generation games. When you insert a Wii disc, the disc menu will recognize it as a Wii game, but will prompt you to go into Wii mode, which is basically the Wii OS. From Wii mode, playing your old games is the same as putting them into your original Wii. It works, but it's a shame that there is a hoop to jump through before you can use the software. If you're looking to port your Wii stuff over the way it was before, there is a system transfer feature available.
However, one should note that the system transfer is a bit complicated and you need to read the directions very carefully. Even if you do follow the directions down to the letter, there is a chance that all your save data can be lost in the transfer, should the SD card fail in the final step. Your Wii Shop information seems to be transferred over the internet, but local content is put onto the SD card for transport, and then your local copies are deleted. It's a big gamble, and in my case, I lost ALL of my save data. This doesn't happen to everyone, but the problem is out there and can be a huge setback if you're in the middle of completing a game.
In Wii mode, the system could not connect to the same router I was connected to from the Wii U menu. In Wii U mode, connectivity is fine. This forced me to use an older b/g router to connect to the internet in Wii mode.
Wii mode still makes use of the SD card, but Wii U content cannot be written to the card. For Wii U downloadable games, saves, and etc, you need to use either a USB storage device or the system's built in memory. Allowing Wii U to use the SD card seems like it would only be a matter of creating another directory, but Nintendo has chosen not to let us use it at all for next gen storage. So, if you're thinking about the 8GB Wii U, throwing an SD card in it won't alleviate your storage woes.
There are several applications that come in with the Day 1 update. Hulu Plus, Youtube, Netflix, Amazon Video, and Video Chat are all available to you on the home page. You won't be able to access them immediately, as they require updates. They're nice additions, but not necessarily anything ground breaking.
One of the most notable applications is the internet browser. It's the opposite of what you get on the 3DS. This browser is fast, easy to use, and is capable of loading Youtube video. Tabs are supported for flipping between pages, as well. There are some imperfections, such as the occasional page trying to load over and over, but this is much better than the Wii Opera browser or the 3DS browser.
The eShop is similar to what is on the 3DS, only expanded. Users can buy full retail games digitally and download them to your console. 1st and 3rd party games are both available, as well as Indy games. Videos and screenshots can be viewed from the eShop to enhance purchasing decisions, although steaming video can be troublesome at seemingly random times.
The Wii U is a nice console. The Gamepad makes interacting with the system more convenient than ever, and there's plenty of functionality just over the horizon with Nintendo TVii. Unfortunately, the system currently suffers more from software problems than anything else. With a few more updates, these problems will likely disappear and later models won't require so much updating. Waiting is not a bad idea with this console, especially if you don't see a must-have game. For those who want to jump right in, the 32GB version is the way to go.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nintendo Wii U 32GB Deluxe Set
Super excellents
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/12
VGM199
Location: Brownsville, Texas
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This console is the best i have ever seen, honestly, i think gamestop make it re-available to pre-order.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
trailer in spanish
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Krytoko
 
Please wait while more information about Krytoko is loaded.
Additional information about Krytoko could not be loaded.
Pre-order
Posted 11/3/12
You think they should make it available for pre-order again? They can't. GS, as well as everywhere else, is only allowed so many consoles for pre-order. So to whoever wanted one on release day, too bad. You need to wait until more are produced.
Customer Avatar
KERBY13
Washington
 
Please wait while more information about KERBY13 is loaded.
Additional information about KERBY13 could not be loaded.
Nintendo fan
Posted 10/26/12
i alway an can wait in line for it because i like nintendo wii u . i just dont understan how they came out with the screan game this years it looks like it can alway be very well think in like it works .
Customer Avatar
KERBY13
Washington
 
Please wait while more information about KERBY13 is loaded.
Additional information about KERBY13 could not be loaded.
I like nintendo wii u fan to cool down nintendo
Posted 10/23/12
i think is a very cool think that nintendo is coming out with it's new system because the regular nintendo was the first one to come out in the 90's i think was maybe the first or second systen out that year. like the regular wii play like 5 times on mario then the new Nintendon wii u show in store or in the newsy and thats how i found out about it.. Yea big Nintendo fan i wonder wat kinda softwear it contains it look like candy yummy hope i get one when it comes out with kerby game cool..
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 3 for Nintendo Wii U 32GB Deluxe Set
Amazing system. Nintendo is truly back. Can't wait
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/12
Shonen82
Location: Arlington, Tx
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Nintendo has finally entered the modern age with the Wii U. Nintendo has been having great success in recent years with their ds/3ds and wii products and I fully expect it to continue with wii u, maybe even more so. Nintendo has gone after some pretty big games already like bayonetta 2, ninja gaiden 3 razor's edge, which is almost a completely new game from the version released in the summer for ps3 and 360. Plus they have monster hunter 3 as a launch game in Japan! If Nintendo can keep up the great software momentum post launch and in the years to come, they will dominate next gen. November 18th 2012 will be how the world plays next. If you love gaming, the Wii U is your next system. Say goodbye to ps3, wii and 360 and say hello to Wii U. Next gen is here.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Nintendo Wii U 32GB Deluxe Set
WII U!!!!!
Posted on:9/14/12
YoDude900
Location: Texas
I CAN NOT WAIT FOR THIS CONSOLE IT IS AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!! wii u wii u wii u i am pre-ordering the deluxe version
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nintendo Wii U 32GB Deluxe Set
Abandoned System
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/13
Zyluz
Location: Watertown, NY
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Nintendo is going down the same road as Sega. Bungie and Ubisoft have both abandoned Nintendo stating, "They will not make anymore titles for the WiiU until sales improve." The system it self was an amazing idea and myself as a Nintendo fan rushed out and got one the night of release. I wish I had not done that now. The system has been out for a long while now and there is only a hand full of good titles out for it and there will not be any others, not to include Pikman and Rayman, til 2014. WTF Nintendo! The system supports 720p graphics but they still produce stuff like that god awful Wario game. They finally had a chance to break through the childish and low end graphic stuff they have been making for years and losing money on and they basically did it all over again. I am only keeping my WiiU because I use it for party games that I own for Wii. I would not recommend this system to anyone until Nintendo makes a come back with the system and starts making stuff that uses the system and its full capabilities.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Nintendo Fail
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
WOW!
Posted 7/23/13
The guy in the video said they was almost no game to play on Wii U. They are more games than I can buy. And they will be many more coming soon. Also the PS2 orginal Xbox, DS, PS1, GBA, 3DS and even the NES were constered to be fails when they first come out but they all went on to greatnes & Wii U will to this Christmas. Plus who told you Wii U was 720p it's full 1080p HD! And has some crazy good looking games coming up.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Nintendo Wii U 32GB Deluxe Set
Wii U will be Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/26/12
gamester123
Location: USA
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Wii u looks like a great console! Nintendo has finally entered the HD race, you can use it as a handheld, and backwards compatible with Wii games! This time nintendo could really take next-gen!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Best console ever!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
26 of 45 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
kindacool9686
 
Please wait while more information about kindacool9686 is loaded.
Additional information about kindacool9686 could not be loaded.
will it be good
Posted 10/23/12
i dont know about the wii u because i usaly pre order all the new stuff but i dident pre order the wii u i have the 3dsxl and it is great but you get bored after a while i mean if they would put the app store on the wii u nintendo would be RICH!!!! i dont know will it be good i think we will find out soon and also i hope if am wong about this because i am really looking forward the the wii u
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Nintendo Wii U 32GB Deluxe Set
Cant wait
Posted on:9/14/12
beanburrito
Location: Meridian, ID
Man i have been waiting for this system since 2010 when the first announced it at E3. It is simply amazing. The price is the most contradictory thing so far but i think it is reasonable because i bet you that the New xbox and Playstation will run for around the same price. It is reasonable cause for $50 dollars more you get a $60 dollar game and 24 gb extra and at 300 dollars, if you look at what you get, you get a tablet that should cost $200 and HD game system and some of the hottest games on the market, sold separately, like assassins creed III and Mass effect 3 and many others to come. Trust me you will want this and if i had the money i would buy it now and Pre-ordering it is the best way to do it. i remember getting my wii the only way to get is was to buy a $600 pack that come with a bunch of games, and i had to order it in june.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jonny3536
 
Please wait while more information about jonny3536 is loaded.
Additional information about jonny3536 could not be loaded.
to much
Posted 9/17/12
the old wii bad picture not the best games the new wiiu to expenisve when the old wii came out it was less money when it came out i won't get it unless it comes out cheaper and better graphics. My mom got me the old wii for about 150 when it just came out not a win
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Nintendo Wii U 32GB Deluxe Set
Amazing!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/12
Mariofan1222
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got the Wii U deluxe set as a gift for Christmas and it was amazing. I new it would be an awesome system but after playing on it it seemed even better than awesome. I played ZombiU and i thought it was by far one of the best games for the console. If you are planning on buying Nintendo Land i recommend getting the deluxe set. Nintendo Land comes with the deluxe set and also has more memory, stands for the game pad, a stand for the charger, and has a nice shiny black color only for 50$ more than the regular basic set! Although the system is a bit pricey its diffidently worth the price I recommend buying the Wii U its awesome!!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Wii U at E3 2011
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Nintendo Wii U 32GB Deluxe Set
its great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/13
warrenswag780
Location: Deer Park New York
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This system is way better than the PS3 or the Xbox 360 and the gamepad is awesome I would get the deluxe set and it is for gamers and non-gamers
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Nintendo Wii U 32GB Deluxe Set
The 8th Generation of Gaming Has Begun.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/12
MrAllOverIt
Location: Daytona Beach, FL
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Despite what the haters want you to believe, know that this is a true next-gen console. A lot of people were and still are skeptical of the Wii U, but from what I've seen, Nintendo has hit the ground running with this one. As a day-one buyer, I've had a few days to really get to know this new system. Let me tell you. It didn't disappoint. The new control scheme takes some getting use to, but once you get it down, things really start to take off. The The appearance of the hardware itself is amazing. Fits in quite well with my current setup. The gamepad is a little bigger than it seems in the videos and pictures. The response time is lightning fast, but unfortunately so is the battery drain. 5 hours is about all you're gonna get from it. Fortunately, the cord is long enough so you can leave it plugged in while playing if it's not more than halfway across the room. The console UI is awesome. super easy to navigate. 2 different views on the TV and Gamepad which can be switched back an forth at any time. Miiverse is quite possibly the greatest concept Nintendo has ever made. An Always-on community of gamers right at your fingertips. The only MINOR downside to this, is the cap on each post of 100 characters(90 if you're posting from in-game) The graphical quality of this console blew me away. Games such as New Super Mario Bros. U and ZombieU are rendered beautifully and are an absolute joy to play(and developers haven't even scratched the surface of it's abilities yet). It's an amazing start for Nintendo thus far. I see great things in Wii U's future. For those who don't have one yet, I say this: If you're not on a wait list, get on one or keep an eye on the stores and their websites. STAY AWAY FROM EBAY!!! Don't pay any more than retail for this console. No matter how bad you want it. Those sellers are little more than crooks taking advantage of the hype and buzz this console is generating. I hope this review helps at least 1 person overcome their doubts about the Wii U. Until next time!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Nintendo Wii U 32GB Deluxe Set
WiiU is for Mii
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/14/14
gameonthego
Location: Seattle, WA
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I am very pleased with my purchase of the WiiU! Since purchasing the 32GB system with Nintendo Land, I have since purchased 13 additional games! The chance to have the first Nintendo system with HD graphics was a no brainer for me. I could not believe how slick the system was when I set it up, really an HDMI cable yahoo!!! My HDTV is right at home with you. :). I truly love the gamepad as it is extremely comfortable, works perfectly and is very interesting to see how it gets used. The game discs are like Blu Ray type discs when you see and hold them, no more scratches due to their design and 25GB of data per layer.... (thank you soooo much!) The way that the memory is used, I still have 23GB of space with apps installed as well so I feel like I will have plenty of space. I love the online connectivity, Miiverse is very cool and fun to post on and checkout posts from other fellow gamers. Money well spent. Yes, I do like Sony too; however, Microsoft lost me some time ago.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nintendo Wii U 32GB Deluxe Set
GET THIS NOW
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/14
Mariofan97
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It seems like Wii U came at a bad time since the PS4 and XBOX ONE's out and people would rather spend there money on those and not this. The Wii U is a great value, HD graphics, (Meaning classic Nintendo games like Zelda are even better looking on the Wii U) Off TV mode with a separate screen thing called a gamepad, and a social site called Miiverse (Facebook for gamers) and more. The gamepad itself is really cool and it can become a TV remote as well. lot of games for Wii U are family friendly but there's mature games as well to keep the adults happy to. For a great value, get this, your kids will love you for sure. One thing though, the gamepad's battery life is only about 3 hours which sucks, and it freezes up sometimes but that's rare. Other than that, please raise up Wii U sales and support Nintendo. (Still not convinced? Wii U allows you to download GBA games and will soon allow you to download DS games as well, not to mention Mario Kart 8 and the newest Super Smash game's coming out soon as well as a new Zelda game) One more thing, it plays Wii Games to, all the more reason to get this (No gamecube games though)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Nintendo Wii U 32GB Deluxe Set
Truly a console for the ages.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/13
sportman101
Location: Earth
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is by far the best improvement I have seen from nintendo since the N64. This is, in every way, better than the original Wii. Better graphics better online and more hardcore games. Nintendo was doing a great job with their exclusives on the wii like Super Smash Bros, MarioKart, Zelda Skyward Sword, Metroid Prime 3 and Other M, and numerous others. That is what made the Wii so Successful. Now they have games like Assassins Creed, Mass effect, Battlefield, and ZombiU that is attracting more hardcore gamers to their market. If Ninendo keeps this up they will continue to stay ahead of their compitition. You also have to give them credit for keeping their online free. All the PS fan boys brag about PSN being free, and don't get me wrong they have the right to, but Nintendo Network is also free. Thats right Xbox your ALONE! Overall this is perfect for both hardcore and casual gamers and is by far the best console on the market with free online and has great games for all kinds of gamers.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
sportman101
Earth
 
Please wait while more information about sportman101 is loaded.
Additional information about sportman101 could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Posted 2/26/13
Yes, and it is only going to get worse when PS4 comes out, but this is still a great system and maybe Nintendo will lower the price or come out with more bundles.
Customer Avatar
Wolfspider
falls city, NE
 
Please wait while more information about Wolfspider is loaded.
Additional information about Wolfspider could not be loaded.
Sorry
Posted 2/19/13
Sorry dude but Nintendo is actually losing money from the Wii U than making money. The Ps3 is doing better with Xbox 360 in the lead. So Nintendo are not ahead of the competition.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 14 for Nintendo Wii U 32GB Deluxe Set
Don't listen to the NaySayers!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/13
Kingmaster
Location: Ogden, UT
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The only knock I have on this system is the shortage of games at the present time. Nintendo has a bunch of fantastic titles in the works, and I'm really looking forward to them. Think of this system as a DS for your TV. The tablet (I hate calling it that) is your controller and is the bottom screen of the DS. The TV is the top screen. It works really well, and is awesome because you can play your virtual console titles on the tablet controller if you want. I have an xbox and a ps3, and enjoy them both, there is not reason to skip out on this system. Nintendo has always been the best first party developer and continues to be the best. If you're on the edge of deciding, let me push you over. This is a great system. Don't listen to the fanboys of the other systems (do what I did, get them all).
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
19 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nintendo Wii U 32GB Deluxe Set
Great System. Can't wait for more titles.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/26/13
thegreatgatsby
Location: Omaha, NB
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
After reading about this system I managed to get my hands on this at a local gamestop where I tried out a level on the new Super Mario Bros U. After playing for only about 10 to 15 minutes I was hooked. Within the next few days I was back at gamestop purchasing my very own deluxe set. Aside from the innovative gameplay you can find in NintendoLand (which is included in the deluxe bundle) the application functionality is great. The YouTube App, Netflix App, and Wii TVii all work great. The web browser is also very easy to use and navigate around with. The gamepad is an amazing innovation and adds a lot to the experience. Although there are not a robust collection of titles out yet there is plenty to be excited about. I can't wait for 2013 and beyond to see how the Wii U's title library grows. Highly recommended.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
25 of 26 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
YAy!
Posted 5/9/13
I have been reading the Nintendo News on the different website around the internet. Lots of interesting upcoming games for Wii U. Countless good stuff it happening. I can't wait! The Future looks very bright for Nintendo! :):):)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Nintendo Wii U 32GB Deluxe Set
Nintendo definitely came back
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/13
Tybyrd93
Location: Texas
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
After having a wii for seven years and seeing the ps3 and xbox 360 overshadow nintendo, I was hesitant to get the wii u. Boy am i glad I did. I was blown away by the graphics and the gameplay of games like Injustice, Assassin's Creed, and Arkham City. The gamepad looks awkward to play with but trust me, it's a unique, enjoyable gaming experience. There's also the pro controller for those who like traditional controllers. I can't wait for more games to come out, this is the best nintendo system yet!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Nintendo Wii U 32GB Deluxe Set
The Wii U Rocks!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/13
CardKingdom101
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The new Wii U is really cool! It's much better than the old Wii. The small monitor control it comes with is awesome, it works really good with the Wii U. The graphics are incredible, they're even better than the 3DS graphics. Let me run you thorough some pros and cons of the Wii U. Pros: The graphics are great, the games for it are awesome, you can acess the Internet, you can stream Netflix, you can play old Wii games on it, you can use old controllers; Wii remotes, Nunchucks, and more old Wii controlls to play the old Wii games on the Wii U, you can now have 32GB of space, it loads things fairly quick, and it's easy to set up. Cons: One update took a lllooooooonnnnngggggg time to download, there are a lot of updates to download at first, and you have to buy extra controllers if you want to play with more people. So the Nintendo Wii U 32GB Deluxe Set is a great deal! I highly recommend that you get this great new Nintendo system.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
insanepayne
Michigan
 
Please wait while more information about insanepayne is loaded.
Additional information about insanepayne could not be loaded.
May be cool.
Posted 1/21/13
The Wii U may look cool and stuff but I think the only way Nintendo would get me to buy one is by releasing a Fire emblem special edition bundle. I said the same thing about the 3ds and I just pre-ordered it a while back because they did release a special edition fire emblem bundle.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Nintendo Wii U 32GB Deluxe Set
Put Yourself In Check!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/8/12
eBot
Location: Chicago, Il.
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I'm getting 2006 flashbacks, but back then Nintendo was rummaging through the rubble of the GameCube disaster. PS/XBoxers kicked Wii to the curb like the butt of a bad joke before it's release, and left all of them faded in the dust upon it's release. Nintendo has had the odds against them every time they get ready to launch their next innovation and I've been hearing lots of criticism saying U will fail because it is just a Wiimote with a screen, but judging by the tech specs and features, I think everyone is in for another huge surprise by Nintendo. This company has survived every type of hardship in the gaming world and I'm certain, it's only made them all the wiser. HD Graphics and the mature rating titles we have been waiting a long time to see by Nintendo as well as free network gaming and all the other tv/pad whistles and bells, Play Station and X Box suddenly seem really weak and once again left in the dust. Nay Sayers: let me get this out now... I told you so!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
jaydog13
Bakersfield,ca
 
Please wait while more information about jaydog13 is loaded.
Additional information about jaydog13 could not be loaded.
i dont know this or ps4?
Posted 10/10/12
should i save up for this or save the money for a ps4 when it comes out?
Customer Avatar
anonymoustim
 
Please wait while more information about anonymoustim is loaded.
Additional information about anonymoustim could not be loaded.
Posted 10/10/12
gamecube disaster? gamecube was the best system of its generation
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 19 for Nintendo Wii U 32GB Deluxe Set
The Next Generation of Nintendo
Posted on:9/14/12
impulse09
Location: Chicago, IL
Despite criticisms that it may be a little late to the party, the Wii U has nonetheless generated much chatter around the gaming web-o-sphere these past couple days. It is apparent that Nintendo has become more mindful to the presence of a "non-hardcore" market (for lack of a better term) for some time now, and their approach for their next console is widely indicative of it. With a 6.2" touchscreen built-in to the controller, there's no doubt that the gaming giant will try to tap in to people's interest for these devices and perhaps bring about a new way for players to interactive with gaming environments. There exists much potential for the Wii U, but it going to be up to Nintendo's first party developers as well as a good amount of help from third party publishers for this console to truly bring innovation to the table. Also, Nintendo has a lot of work to do if the Wii U is to sway core-gamers to choose it over its competition's already well established online platforms.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Nintendo Wii U 32GB Deluxe Set
Better than normal Wii U
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/12
DF13
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Deluxe Version is definitely worth waiting for because or just $50 more, you get some charging stands for the game pad and the console itself, a digital promotion for the Nintendo eShop, which gives 10 percent back for each purchase for the next two years. It also has 24 gb of extra space, handy for downloading game of off the shop. Not to mention, that it comes with a copy of Nintendo Land, which separately costs $60 already saves you money just by buying the Deluxe Edition. The games in Nintendo Land are VERY fun, and worth the money.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
41 of 45 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
For real. :):):)
Posted 1/11/13
I am writing this on my Wii U's internet browser. :):):) Nintendo forever!
Customer Avatar
TheSpaniard
New York, NY
 
Please wait while more information about TheSpaniard is loaded.
Additional information about TheSpaniard could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
Not to burst your bubble, but...
Posted 12/19/12
Nintendo regulates the prices on their consoles, right? So they place the 32gb version "only" 50 dollars more to entice you to buy it over the already irrelevant wii-u basic, thus making you the "smart" consumer for buying the "bigger, better" deluxe version for only a couple of bucks more. This is marketing 101 and they nailed you "smart" consumers right on the head. I wouldn't buy a system from a company that uses such an underhanded technique, personally. Hope those smart consumers don't feel too had later down the line.
Customer Avatar
TheTrueGamer67
Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about TheTrueGamer67 is loaded.
Additional information about TheTrueGamer67 could not be loaded.
Best Home Console Yet!
Posted 11/27/12
I am so looking forward to buying this on Christmas! The gamepad itself works as a TV remote! Can you imagine that? Nintendo has done a great job on this console. I am planning to buy the deluxe set along with Scribblenauts Unlimited Wii U. If your thinking of buying one, do it I think it is a great console for family interaction, and intense online play. I cant wait until Christmas!
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>