GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nintendo Wii U 32GB Deluxe Set

Wii U is the next great gaming console from Nintendo and it redefines how you will play next. With its innovative new Wii U GamePad controller, it will not only introduce entirely new ways to play games, it will also transform how you connect with friends and enjoy entertainment.
Average Customer Rating:
9.072
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (233 reviews)
10 stars
130
9 stars
29
8 stars
3
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
6
161 out of 18189%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nintendo Wii U 32GB Deluxe Set
Review 1 for Nintendo Wii U 32GB Deluxe Set
GET THIS NOW
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/14
Mariofan97
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It seems like Wii U came at a bad time since the PS4 and XBOX ONE's out and people would rather spend there money on those and not this. The Wii U is a great value, HD graphics, (Meaning classic Nintendo games like Zelda are even better looking on the Wii U) Off TV mode with a separate screen thing called a gamepad, and a social site called Miiverse (Facebook for gamers) and more. The gamepad itself is really cool and it can become a TV remote as well. lot of games for Wii U are family friendly but there's mature games as well to keep the adults happy to. For a great value, get this, your kids will love you for sure. One thing though, the gamepad's battery life is only about 3 hours which sucks, and it freezes up sometimes but that's rare. Other than that, please raise up Wii U sales and support Nintendo. (Still not convinced? Wii U allows you to download GBA games and will soon allow you to download DS games as well, not to mention Mario Kart 8 and the newest Super Smash game's coming out soon as well as a new Zelda game) One more thing, it plays Wii Games to, all the more reason to get this (No gamecube games though)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Nintendo Wii U 32GB Deluxe Set
Brings Back my Childhood :)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/31/14
TekJreview
Location: Delavan Wi.
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Nintendo all was does make reliable consoles. The only down falls I've found are. There need to be a update to be able to start your games on the Tv rather then on the Pad. And switch the Wii community from your Tv to the the Pad. Battery life on the Pad is only about 3 1/2 to 4 hrs. But if you turn down the brightness a notch on your Pad you should get another 1/2 hr. Not a big dill. Sony products have pore battery life to. I have Mario Bro U, Zelda Wind Waker, Mario 3D World and Nintendo Land. Waiting for Donkey Kong and Mario Kart 8.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Nintendo Wii U 32GB Deluxe Set
WiiU is for Mii
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/14/14
gameonthego
Location: Seattle, WA
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I am very pleased with my purchase of the WiiU! Since purchasing the 32GB system with Nintendo Land, I have since purchased 13 additional games! The chance to have the first Nintendo system with HD graphics was a no brainer for me. I could not believe how slick the system was when I set it up, really an HDMI cable yahoo!!! My HDTV is right at home with you. :). I truly love the gamepad as it is extremely comfortable, works perfectly and is very interesting to see how it gets used. The game discs are like Blu Ray type discs when you see and hold them, no more scratches due to their design and 25GB of data per layer.... (thank you soooo much!) The way that the memory is used, I still have 23GB of space with apps installed as well so I feel like I will have plenty of space. I love the online connectivity, Miiverse is very cool and fun to post on and checkout posts from other fellow gamers. Money well spent. Yes, I do like Sony too; however, Microsoft lost me some time ago.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nintendo Wii U 32GB Deluxe Set
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/14
Batsy
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Bought this on sale at GameStop for 249.99 and I must say it's some of the best money I've spent. Graphics are good the game pad is amazing I can play my games on it while my tv is on a different channel, it's also backwards compatible so it allows me to play some old wii games I wanted to play on the past. Only flaw for me is lack of hardcore games, and small amount of apps other, than that it's the perfect system for me. Good job Nintendo.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Nintendo Wii U 32GB Deluxe Set
a ps3 is better and cheeper
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Functionality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/13
mastercod123
Location: orlando
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
a ps3 is better in all aspects in gameplay,graphics,etc.the thing is that wii u isnt better than ps3 and ps3 is cheeper
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Functionality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nintendo Wii U 32GB Deluxe Set
The best gaming system I've owned for a while.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/13
EighthGenForTheWin
Location: United States
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Wii U does everything well. The Off TV Game Pad play is really useful when someone wants to watch TV and being able to switch the input with the GamePad is sooo handy. The volume on the tablet's a bit loud, but loud's better then soft. The battery on the tablet is a bit low, but I don't play for long periods of time. The Wii U's library is vast and it has great exclusives. If you want to wait for Xbox One and PlayStation 4's exclusives, then wait. But if you want to jump in on the eighth generation right now for cheaper then those consoles.. Wii U's the place to go.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Nintendo Wii U 32GB Deluxe Set
Amazing system!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/13
chriszmbe
Location: Glasgow, Ky
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
First off I would like to say that this is the first game system from Nintendo that I was blew away by. I have owned every console nintendo has ever released and over the years i have leaned more toward a Microsoft and Sony fan but the WiiU is just awesome. When comparing the WiiU to xbox or ps3 I would say without a doubt get the WiiU. On the other hand the WiiU is supposed to be a next gen console along with ps4 and xbox one. I would say ps4 and xbox one will be better than wiiu graphic wise but just as good gameplay wise. Honestly to pass up WiiU for any other console is just silly because you can now get one for the same price as a Nintendo 3ds xl and half the price of ps4 and over half the price of xbox one. Its by far budget friendly and the games I have played on it have all been better than the xbox 360 and ps3 counter parts. Both batman games, assassins creed games, and mass effect I own on both WiiU and 360 and the WiiU wins for fun and graphics hands down. Please get this system and you will not be disappointed. All ages will get tons of enjoyment out of it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Nintendo Wii U 32GB Deluxe Set
Awesome Beans
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/13
Girgisour
Location: Windsor, MO
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When I first heard about the Wii U in 2012, I was excited! I knew that I couldn't pass up this console. Also, I new that Nintendo has never disappointed me (until the 2DS, yes we get how you guys want a handheld for children... Blah blah, whatever.) I recently got the console and let me tell you, it is amazing sauce.
Console: Nice sleek design, although for the finger prints all over it.. Eh, but still shiny and pretty.
MiiVerse: Awesome for those who love online interaction. I, for one, am a little socially awkward when it comes to talking to people I do not know. But that is my error, no Nintendo so we are cool here.
Internet Browser: Freaking awesome sauce! It is like have a mini computer holding in your hands. The pages load fast and Youtube is amazing in it.
Youtube: Haven't tried the app, but I have heard the internet browser YT is a ton better.
Overall: Great console. A little slow here and there but that doesn't bother me. Can't wait to pack on more games to play and enjoy. I recommend this to anyone out there who is unsure about getting one. You wont regret it! :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Nintendo Wii U 32GB Deluxe Set
Great system!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/13
pwnisherthe
Location: Wilson NC
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The wii U is most definitely an under rated gaming system. Nintendo has managed to keep the family friendly aspect of the Wii, but also made a stride to get back some of the hardcore gamers. The wii U has all of your typical games (CoD, Batman, AC, ect.) and also many Nintendo greats (Super mario U, Wind Waker HD, even nintendo land is decent). I came from a hardcore xbox gamer, to this system and I am very happy about the switch. I actually traded in all of my 360 games and system to have store credit to get all of the games I wanted. While this system may not stack up graphics wise to the ps4 and xb1 it does have better graphics than the current gen, which is more than enough. CoD BO2 looks just as good on the Wii U if not better than it did on the 360. They have also tried to add alot of things to make you feel tied to a community if you so choose to do so. Also having the option to hook up ANY external HDD to add storage if needed is amazing . Overall this is a great option if you want to still play all your favorite core games, as well as some nostalgic Nintendo favorites.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nintendo Wii U 32GB Deluxe Set
I Love This
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/13
KnightTime
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This Is probably the best system for a family or couple that wants to play games together. The games are so good if you are a kid or an adult it really just is fun the games on here aren't all killing and shooting and going online to play 2 players (although there are games on here like that) the games are fun and any one can pick up and play they have really good adventures and stories and characters we all love like Mario or Zelda and all kinds of others. The games are so relaxing and make you feel good This is really a must buy its great to play if you are have a girl friend or boy friend I really recommend buying this system if you are looking to play games and families as well its just so much fun I love it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Nintendo Wii U 32GB Deluxe Set
Best Nintendo System Yet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/4/13
tallsan
Location: Nashville, TN
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Wii U is everything the Wii was and SO much more. I bought this system a few months ago, and I must say, it is incredible. It's such a HUGE upgrade from the Wii. The Wii seemed really cool when it first came out, but then when you see it next to the Xbox 360 (which is even older than the Wii) the Wii is garbage. Terrible graphics, with only a handful of decent games. However, the Wii U has INCREDIBLE HD graphics! I can't wait to play Zelda U when it comes out. Also, the gamepad is really great. When I saw it for the first time I was a bit skeptical. I thought it would be confusing trying to look at the gamepad to the TV screen and back again, but it's not hard at all! It feels natural and easy, just like playing a DS or 3DS system. So over all, I am very pleased with it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Nintendo Wii U 32GB Deluxe Set
Must have, for all those classic Nintendo fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/13
will87fm
Location: virginia beach, VA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Its been a rough year for this console. but now things are starting to pickup and now its the most use console in my house hold. yes a ps4 is coming soon to my family of gaming but thats not bringing in mario, zelda donkey kong etc or giving a new experience to play. WiiU is not as high power as the other next gen console coming soon but it gets the job done and does it well in a Nintendo style kind of way.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Nintendo Wii U 32GB Deluxe Set
Poor man's console with a high price
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:9/27/13
jakrabbit
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I owned mine for about a month before abandoning it. After my experience with it i would say it's only worth the purchase if it were priced at around 230$ (and that's for the premium console). Even then i would expect very little 3rd party support as the tech powering the Wii U is 5 years old, making it marginally better then the PS3 and Xbox360 but when you take into account the lack of a decent Hard Drive and the inability to install retail games (which would go long way to reduce excessive loading times) both of which Sony and MS are offering. The Wii U does have one stand out feature though which is both a curse and blessing and that's the tablet/game pad controller a blessing because it adds features like off screen play and much easier navigation of Apps like youtube, web browsing etc. But a curse as it has not proved it's value in games (where it matters) and added a higher price tag to the console.
Anyway hope my comments help prospective buyers
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nintendo Wii U 32GB Deluxe Set
WAIT FOR THE XBOX ONE OR PS4!!!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/13
reviewspot
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The xbox one or ps4 will be so much better. In graphics, gameplay, and value. Save your money and wait.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nintendo Wii U 32GB Deluxe Set
A good buck goes a long way
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/15/13
GearchinVP
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Let me start by saying, this bundle will be 299 officially on the 20th, if you are looking wait till then. The system has great functionality, tv remote on the gamepad, free Multiplayer for online gaming. We are getting closer and closer to the best season for wii u with; Super mario 3d world,DOnkey Kong,Wonderful 101,Sonic:Lost World to name a few of the first party titles hitting this year. FOr 3rd party we have Cod:ghost, AC4,Watch Dogs,Batman:arkham origins, Splinter cell:Blacklist all out this year. The eshop has great nostalgia value with Snes.Nes titles and more to come. if you like Indie gaming this system has that as well, so overall great range of products available on this system. I hope you all get to enjoy it as much as i have, since Launch day, great system great buy.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Nintendo Wii U 32GB Deluxe Set
Don't listen to others
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/9/13
JenYvonne
Location: Ponce, PR
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I don't regret about buying my wii u and buying my couple a wii u too. This is a great console, and the options for the game pad are awesome. The gamepad is kinda big but it's really comfortable and very useful. Oh and another thing, the miiverse community is one of the things I love most.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Nintendo Wii U 32GB Deluxe Set
BEST CONSOLE TO BUY WITH GREAT GAMES
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/13
BMMB
Location: SAUDI ARABIA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I HAD BEEN WAITING FOR THE WII U EVER SINCE I HEARD OF IT. I KEPT ON READING ARTICLES ABOUT IT TO SEE WHAT IT DOES AND HOW DOE IT WORK. WHEN I BOUGHT IT, I TRIED IT AND IT WAS ONE OF THE BEST CONSOLES I HAD EVER BOUGHT. IT IS BETTER THAN PS3 AND XBOX AND I EVEN TRIED THEM BEFORE. THERE ARE SO MANY GREAT GAMES FOR IT ESPECIALLY PIKIMINS 3 AND INJUSTICE. HOPE MORE GAMES WILL COME SOON. also the deluxe edition has more gigabytes and gets a free game with it unlike the basic edition. also, if you want to buy a party game, i recommend game and wario and rabbids land. and if u want a scary game, try to get zombie u it is one of the most scariest games i had ever bought.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
New Super Mario Bros. U
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Nintendo Wii U 32GB Deluxe Set
A bit too overpriced
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/13
legoland1324
Location: The Overworld
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The system is perfect, but I can only give it a 5 on vaule. Nintendo land is only twenty bucks, and who would pay 50 extra bucks for a stand and cradle? If you still want a black wii u w/ 32 gigs, then wait and see if game stop gets a refurbished one. You don't even need a charge stand because the system gives you a charge cable. Get a white on with a card that has 32 gigs. And all the updates suck. But other than that, the system is awesome.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Nintendo Wii U 32GB Deluxe Set
Why not 1000 coin point achievements Nintendo?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/20/13
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
As we know Nintendo is know for gold coins in its Mario games,i think having coins in general for achievements would be great for the wii u console.
Microsoft has 1000 point achievement system,ps3 has trophy system, and now Nintendo it's up to you to give the players coin point achievements,with 40 to 50 achievements per game equaling 1000 coin points or something like that,that's a great idea Nintendo!!
so if you would like 1000 coins per game Nintendo fans click the thumps up tab,we need coin system bad Nintendo.....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Nintendo Wii U 32GB Deluxe Set
The perfect console
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/15/13
NintendoHistory
Location: Mushroom Kingdom
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Since I've finally own the Wii U long enough, IT'S REVIEW TIME!!!! The Wii U is Nintendo's next gen console supporting beautiful HD graphics, many features, and a second screen. The main point here is the Gamepad which acts as a useful second screen. The gamepad isn't HD though the picture is very crisp and nice. It is really helpful when it comes to someone else wanting to watch TV while your playing. You can take the game to the gamepad and play while someone else watches TV. Also if you want to watch TV and play AT THE SAME TIME, than you can do that also. Now onto Miiverse. Miiverse is the perfect social network for gamers. You can post a question on a game which people can help you out with and you can draw which many amazing artists on Miiverse do. You can yeah posts, make friends, follow people, and gain followers. It is really fun and you might find yourself on Miiverse more than actuarially playing games. Now onto the games themselves. So far the Wii U doesn't have a fairly strong line up of games, but that will all change stating this fall. With games from series such as Donkey Kong Country, The Legend of Zelda, Super Mario, Bayonetta, Mario Kart, and most of all SUPER SMASH BROS, the Wii U will dominant. For now games such as Pikmin 3 really show off the HD visuals. And let me just say to the point, wow. Now to part part that everyone hates, the negatives. When you first hook u the Wii U, the OS will take over an hour to update and will take about 4GB out of your systems memory. So if you get the 8GB basic, you'll have just about 4GB left. That's why suggest to get the deluxe because it comes with 32GB, a copy of Nintendo Land( which goes for $60 alone), a promotion in which when you download games, you'll get money back, and it's only $50 more than the basic. The only other negative thing is the loading time between menus which a but slow but isn't that bad. Oh yeah and before I forget, the Wii U supports Wii games. My suggestion is to definitely get the system this holiday season when all the big titles come out. It is a perfect family console and really the perfect console for everyone. Wii U is how U will play next.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>