GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

Nintendo Wii U 8GB Basic Set

Now shipping! Wii U is the next great gaming console from Nintendo and it redefines how you will play next. With its innovative new Wii U GamePad controller, it will not only introduce entirely new ways to play games, it will also transform how you connect with friends and enjoy entertainment.
Average Customer Rating:
8.707
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (73 reviews)
10 stars
30
9 stars
3
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
2
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
35 out of 4185%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nintendo Wii U 8GB Basic Set
Review 1 for Nintendo Wii U 8GB Basic Set
I just cannot sleep and wait for tomarrow!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/12
Hardcoregamer444
Location: NC
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I just cannot wait! I tried it out at E3 a few weeks back, it has good control,but the graphics are decent also, The HD just blows my mind! I would recomend it to anyone in need of a video game console!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Nintendo Wii U 8GB Basic Set
Wii-U-nique experience for family and friends.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/12
GamerDadDude
Location: Owego, NY
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Once again, we leave it up to Nintendo to deliver a completely new way to enjoy video games. Honestly I wasn't sure if the Wii -U would be all that special. Then...I experienced it. My son and I fired up Nintendo Land and were lost in the N franchise theme park for hours. The cool thing is that we each had our own view into the game world. However, this led us to work together co-op style in games like Meroid. It was like online gaming...except you know and interact with people that are actually in the same room as you. It's hard to explain, but it is just awesome. You've just got to experience it for yourselves!
The games that we have can also be played on the game pad without the TV! You can also stream movies on the pad or switch between the TV/game pad. Another bonus is that the game pad is also the best universal remote I've ever used. You can pwer up your whole setup and control the volume and cable box functions. I can't wait for Wii-U TV to be released in December.
The only drawback I've noticed so far is that the game pad will lose communication with the Wii-U if you take it into a room that is too far away or upstaairs for example. Other than that, I have nothing but great things to say about The Wii-U!
Highly recommended!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
14 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
xaznguitony26
Portland, OR
 
Please wait while more information about xaznguitony26 is loaded.
Additional information about xaznguitony26 could not be loaded.
Will supports up to 3tb but there's a limit
Posted 12/29/12
According to Nintendo, sure the wiiu supports up to 3tb but the thing is that if you plug in the 3tb external hard drive to the usb port, the wiiu will read up to 2tb and the 1tb space will not be used at all since there's a limit of 2tb just like on the 360 which is I think is 350gb so if you plug in more than that the devices will read it but there will be a limit of how many it can be used.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Nintendo Wii U 8GB Basic Set
Awesome console for the whole family!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/12
Dizzo1992
Location: NJ
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I received the basic Wii U for Christmas and I felt like I was 10 again on Christmas morning. This is a great system not only for hardcore gamers like myself but for the whole family as well. I am usually a hardcore Xbox 360 gamer halo 4 is my main game, but I have to admit the Wii U is surprisingly fun, and keeps me entertained. Mario and Nintendo land are instant classics, and fun for you to play solo or with the whole family. The tablet is awesome light and responsive and my favorite part is how you can watch tv but continue playing on your tablet GENIUS! This is an awesome console for the whole family the 8 GB space is not a problem because I have a 1 TB external hard drive if needed. I highly recommend this console to anybody I hope you will enjoy it as much as I am.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bluefirebluebirds
 
Please wait while more information about Bluefirebluebirds is loaded.
Additional information about Bluefirebluebirds could not be loaded.
Maybe...
Posted 6/21/13
Well this looks pretty awesome to have and play but think about it... You have to buy all your games that you have for your regular wii to play the wii u version. its not like xbox 360 where you can put in a regular x box game. This is just my opinion.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Nintendo Wii U 8GB Basic Set
Same mistakes as the wii
Posted on:9/17/12
Longtimeowner
Location: here
I hate to be the devils advocate, but nintendo has once again made a mistake. I am someone who viewed the wii's choice to go motion controlled innovative, but I feel the wii compared to the other 2 consoles as well as pc, in this day and age, is a joke. The wii U will have the same problem. Although it packs heavy hardware upgrades (HD FINALLY) even the deluxe version has 32GBs of storage. For reference, the PS3 had a 60GB model at launch. Modern PS3's have hundreds of GBs. Realistically, this generation will last till about 2018-2020. Lacking the ability to download games will cripple the wii U. Nintendo will concentrate on producing quality content, but remember that the wii is still an SD console. Even by today's standards, the wii U lacks storage. My three year old iphone has 32GBs. The wii U will be fun, and sell like hotcakes, but nintendo has alienated the hardcore market. The choice to stick to the cheap end of today means the wii U will continue to lose gamers long into this decade.
7 of 42 found this review helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
WiiUDude
 
Please wait while more information about WiiUDude is loaded.
Additional information about WiiUDude could not be loaded.
Wow
Posted 9/22/12
Thank you to the three that did some research. Please get some information before you make crazy accusations. Be considerate.
Customer Avatar
Justcallmedeepthroat
 
Please wait while more information about Justcallmedeepthroat is loaded.
Additional information about Justcallmedeepthroat could not be loaded.
Stuff
Posted 9/19/12
First of all, both the Wii, and the Wii U can download games. It's called the Virtual console. And the Wii U has the capability for additional USB storage. And Nintendo has never aimed to be hardcore gaming, if they had, then they would make hardcore games. Nintendo has always aimed to be family friendly. And on top of that, Nintendo has a bigger fan-base then any other company, they're, basically, the company that made video games as big as they are today.
Customer Avatar
RuefulWanderer
 
Please wait while more information about RuefulWanderer is loaded.
Additional information about RuefulWanderer could not be loaded.
Posted 9/18/12
Nintendo has confirmed on numerous occasions that the system is compatible with external hard drives. You could easily hook the Wii U up with a 1TB+ external device, so the system will not be "crippled" by lack of storage like you stated in your post.
Customer Avatar
Xavinoel
Moca, PR
 
Please wait while more information about Xavinoel is loaded.
Additional information about Xavinoel could not be loaded.
The Wii U supports external USB Storage
Posted 9/18/12
Nintendo made this desicion of storage right because it could only add like $50 dollars to the price tag and it would not look good. And like Reggie Films said the reason for the small internal storage is that today External Storage hardrives are getting cheaper and bigger. Out there are terrabytes (a lot of GB, more than any hardrive could come internal). He said that they let consumers choose how much they want if they want the internal ok if they want more put a 3 Terrabute External HDD and voala! you could have as many downloads as you want. Even the internal memory is faster than a HDD because is Flash memory so it has faster loading and saving time.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Review 5 for Nintendo Wii U 8GB Basic Set
GREAT JOB NINTENDO
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/9/13
tyranny
Location: louisiana
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This system is awesome! I purchased the white version of the wii u. I play Call of Duty Black Ops 2 online and it is better looking than the xbox version in my opinion. It also seems that there isn't the problems with cheating online like xbox. I was tired of playing online with my xbox because it seemed as though the cheating was getting out of hand. The pro controller actually feels better than the xbox controller too! I really hope that the 3rd party game developers get behind this system because I think it has the capability of becoming great. The gamepad has unlimited potential as well. It has a very high resolution and great color. I even played cod online on the gamepad so my wife could watch tv. xbox has a more polished user interface. what i mean is that xbox makes it easier to see ur friends list and navigate the menus faster. of course xbox has perfected thier menus over time and nintendo is fairly new to this kind of gaming experience. that being said, I love the new wii u.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Nintendo Wii U 8GB Basic Set
No thank U
Posted on:9/14/12
Afatgreycat
Location: McDonough, GA
No thanks, Nintendo. Listen to me, Kids/Teenagers/Adults..... I too am a owner of the once great Wii. I did enjoy it immensely, and have had a wonderful six years with it. I have within the last two years bought a Playstation 3, and am currently loving it. (Do yourself a favor and go and buy one.) Now, Nintendo is finally coming into the HD race, and good for them! There is only one slight problem..... They are six years too late. Granted, the Wii U has a strong line up of first party, and third party games, however, some are coming out after they have been released for PS3 and 360. (Here's looking at you, Mass Effect 3, Darksiders 2, and Assassin's Creed 3!) Also, There are rumors of the Wii U being less powerful than a 360!!?!??! A device that has been out for Seven years and some change? Come on. Nintendo... This is unacceptable to loyal fans of the old Nintendo. Save your pennies and wait till next year, and buy a Xbox 720, or (preferably) a PS4
6 of 48 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ortiz325
 
Please wait while more information about Ortiz325 is loaded.
Additional information about Ortiz325 could not be loaded.
Wii u is better than ps3 and xbox
Posted 9/17/12
The wii u is way more powerful than the 360 if you haven't seen game videos for it the graphics look the same as the ps3 and xbox and u know the first games always look the crappies so in a few years they will look better I'm not arguing That the ps4 and 720 graphics will be better Thought
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Nintendo Wii U 8GB Basic Set
Very Excited!!
Posted on:9/15/12
RTC05
Location: Carrollton, GA
System looks great pre ordered the basic system today since the deluxe was sold out plus since there letting you add your own external for main memory well ill just buy a external HDD anyway looking forward to ZombiU and Mario
 
My Product Recommendations
 
36 of 45 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
I have never ben more exsited. :) :D ;)
Posted 12/24/12
I am Super Pumped. I am Writing this on Christmas Eve. I am geting a Wii U for Christmas. By the time you reading this I will aready have one so look for my review of it coming soon at least by Jan. 1, 2013. I am so excided. I am a big Nintendo fan always have been. I have nothing against Xbox or playstaion but I love Nintendo. Nintendo Promices HD graphics New franchises and ideas and new ways to game on the Wii U. Its also more open to inday developers on the eShop. It looks like the Best consol ever. Top 5 Wii U games I am looking forward to in 2013... 5# Monster Hunter Tri 3 Ulimant, 4# Lego City Undercover 3# Rayman Legends 2# Yoshi's Land (if its real) Number one. Pikmin 3! It looks great. PS Please look at my pre views and review and comment on them and I promice the look at ur work as well. :) :D ;)
Customer Avatar
thuglove2005
every where
 
Please wait while more information about thuglove2005 is loaded.
Additional information about thuglove2005 could not be loaded.
its the best I love my wiiu better then vita-ps3-x
Posted 11/22/12
Having so much fun loving this system the best so much to do and just so much fun
Customer Avatar
Codfan2000
San diego
 
Please wait while more information about Codfan2000 is loaded.
Additional information about Codfan2000 could not be loaded.
Wii U is awesome
Posted 11/4/12
I'm gong to cancelled my ps vita for Wii U A.S.A.P becuz it's so cool even better then ps vita I want batman arkham city for Wii U that's my reason ps vita doesn't have great games anyone reply
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 8 for Nintendo Wii U 8GB Basic Set
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/12
WiiUDude
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Playstation is Amazing! Xbox is Amazing! Nintendo is Amazing! Nintendo does not, has not, and will not ever compete in video games. They are solo and come out with stuff for "us". Not to compete with other companies. Do not short change them to think they care about Sony or Microsoft. They do not and will never care. They innovate. That's the bottom line. Ps, Xbox, and Nintendo all have their greatness and pitfalls. Let's stop with all the fanBoys and fanGirls and get some real gamers that don't care what console they are playing, but the game they are playing. We aren't regular people. Let's not bicker like them.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
44 of 69 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
I play Single and Muliiplayer on Nintendo! :)
Posted 11/21/12
Yes, Nintendo does have great single player games! But thay have amazing online and local multiplayer games. For example Mario Kart and Super Smash Bros. Plus the Wii U has some big 3rd party games like COD Black Ops 2 and Tank Tank Tank that you can play online. Ofcourse Nintendo has great single player games but thay also have great games that brings friends and famly together for Co-Op and Mulitiplayer online and off. :) :D :)
Customer Avatar
Dimmarro
 
Please wait while more information about Dimmarro is loaded.
Additional information about Dimmarro could not be loaded.
Can't wait, this console is going to be epic.
Posted 9/23/12
Probably can't get this until next June if the price drops because my parents think $300 is unreasonable for a game console but I'm going to start saving up. :)
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 9 for Nintendo Wii U 8GB Basic Set
Next-gen? Or just next up?
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/12
aco612
Location: Future wetlands of Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I was very excited to see the Wii U in development - the Wii had served its purpose but its limitations had become overwhelming - as I was hoping to see Nintendo's best in glorious HD and the sooner the better. After getting the Wii U, though, some of that excitement has been tempered. Not necessarily because of the hardware, which is basically what I wanted it to be, but because of a lack of software to exploit it. But what is there is very good: the Gamepad clearly looks like the future of gaming, the eShop seems to have emphasized quality and diversity over quantity, and the Miiverse is outstanding in building and delivering a community of like-minded gamers. The main drawback is a lack of memory with only 8 GB available (and actually far less with OS updates), but that can easily be surmounted with add-ons. But if you are looking for the ultimate platform to see the creativity of Nintendo coupled with the vehicle to deliver top-notch graphics, this is it. You may not need to get it now, but you will want to get it eventually.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Nintendo Wii U 8GB Basic Set
Shocked
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/12
secshark
Location: pooler, ga
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Forgive me for typos but this is being done from my phone. I will start say what ever you do DO NOT listen to what the bad reviews say. I was very very skeptical about buying this system but boy am i glad i bought it! This is coming from a die hard xbox fan. The graphics are very crisp and they are better than xbox(not leaps and bounds) but they are. The tablet takes some getting use to on call of duty but honestly now i love it! It is very innovating also. The mii verse is also one of the best things about the sgstem. I love the forum aspect people are always willing to help and play. Overall the system is super cool and worth the money!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nintendo Wii U 8GB Basic Set
Saves money via upgradable storage up to 3 TB!.
Posted on:9/18/12
DoubleStuffed
Location: Ohio
Forgot to mention that this also saves you money and gives you the freedom of choosing how much storage you want by usb storage devices as well as SD cards. Great parental features. Great internet browser. First day online downloads for games with the amazing E-Shop. Millions of kids, teenagers, parents and grandparents loved the wii and has one already so upgrading to this new next gen console will be great for all gamers and casuals out there!,
 
My Product Recommendations
 
25 of 37 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ggaw30
 
Please wait while more information about ggaw30 is loaded.
Additional information about ggaw30 could not be loaded.
Geting The Basic Wii U Soon
Posted 11/16/12
So far everything has gone in. And its geting ready to ship. I will be geting Zombi U ...and i already have 1 TB harddrive i will use as well. I do have Xbox and the Ps 3....Never had the Wii .....But Wii U changed my mind mainly becuase its new hardware. And some games down the road look good for it. And its ability to play past Wii Games. And new ones. I hope they bring Remake of RE O for the Wii U. I still play it on the gamecube. I Recomund this to Family's and soon if all works out to hardcore gamers.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Nintendo Wii U 8GB Basic Set
Finally!!!!!!!!!! :D
Posted on:9/14/12
yomama14
Location: USA
It's about time Nintendo finally revealed a release date and price for the wii u! dang, i'm so hyped, iv'e been waiting ever since it was announced and now i can finally pre-order this! i can start saving up some money now so i can get the basic set! They are gonna have a deluxe set, which includes Nintendo land, 32gb storage, charging cradle, and more. But i would rather get the basic set because the deluxe has a higher price and im honestly more excited for New Super Mario Bros.u than Nintendo land. But the deluxe set is probably gonna attract many buyers and hardcore nintendo fans, so the wii u might as well be a success! and with all the new awesome wii u games coming out like pikmin 3, New super mario bros u, zombiu( which will be a exclusive)nintendo land, rayman legends( another exclusive), the upcoming super smash bros 4, and tons of more 3rd party titles and ports! This is gonna be a great year for Nintendo! :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Nintendo Wii U 8GB Basic Set
Excited!
Posted on:9/16/12
ajyeiser
Location: Madison, WI
I pre-ordered this bundle yesterday, and am really looking forward to launch! I play most of my "hardcore" games on my PS3 or PC, but the appeal of 1st party Nintendo is as strong as ever. Of course, I will still continue to play games on other platforms, and look forward to the launch of the rest of the next generation, but I really do believe Nintendo is going in the right direction. Claims that the Wii U is less powerful than a 360 are incorrect; actually it is slightly more powerful than the PS3, this generations powerhouse. Nintendo could really hit a home run here- yes $300 is a little bit high, but it is still right in competition with the current 360 and PS3, which by the way are still both selling well. The key will be first party support in the launch window, through the first holiday season especially, and continued throughout the first year. Since they're launching with Mario, I believe they are well aware of this, and are ready to continue to surprise us. Nintendo can't let the system be ruined by shovelware and pointless novelties like the original Wii- which don't get me wrong, put out some truly phenomenal software (i.e. Skyward Sword, Galaxy, etc.). The unique appeal and new functionality and technology brought by the GamePad should make anyone get excited! Giving developers the chance to innovate in ways they haven't been able to before, is always exciting! I can't wait to see what they can do with Wii U!
10 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mattatonic
Boston, MA
 
Please wait while more information about mattatonic is loaded.
Additional information about mattatonic could not be loaded.
Will Wii or Won't Wii?
Posted 9/19/12
I am sort of at a loss for words with regard to this system. The Wii focused too much on the gimmick of motion control, and as a result, for every game that made smart use of the technology, there were dozens that forced it in where it didn't fit and created unpleasant gaming experiences. That plus the ridiculous amount of shovelware put out there to lure unsuspecting parents, aunts, grandparents, etc. made the Wii far from what it potentially could have been as a gaming system. And now we have Wii U. Having seen the controller in use, I can honestly say the thing looks ridiculous, and I can't imagine it's comfortable to use for any length of time. It's DS meets Wii, but the DS screen is another gimmick that is not used as well as it could be a significant amount of the time. This system is too busy, and trying too hard to be revolutionary, but will likely sell because Nintendo is fantastic at marketing. Like the Wii before it though, I don't see this thing hanging on or ever really being taken seriously as a gaming console. At worst, this could be Nintendo's Dreamcast; strong sales at launch, and then a giant drop off that leads to the death of the system.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Nintendo Wii U 8GB Basic Set
Same Place
Posted on:9/15/12
destroyaX
Location: Houston, TX
Ok so it has been said that the Wii u will be more advance then the ps3 and 360, these might also be true but what will happen when the ps4 and Xbox 720 comes out? the Wii u will mostly end up in the same place that the Wii is in right now, I'm not saying that the system is going to be terrible but I'm not sure if I'm going to spend $300 for a system that will have a lot of the same games that i all ready passed on my ps3, or when the system only has 8gb, yes you might be able to get extra memo, but when you are able to get a ps3 with 320 gb and a copy of assassin creed 3, or a Xbox 360 with 250 gb for the same price of a Wii u with 8 gb, i mean is really obvious to go for the current gen systems, if you think that the new super Mario and Zelda is worth it, then you should get it, if not stop waiting and get you're self a ps3 or Xbox =D
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nintendo Wii U 8GB Basic Set
Great System/Reasonable Price/Massive Potential
Posted on:9/15/12
domon7411
Location: Silent Hill, OK
I've been excited for the Wii U since 2011's E3, and every bit more I hear about it makes me even more anxious. Despite all the hate and misinformation surrounding this system's release, I think it really has the potential to change how we game much like how the Wii. With a controller that can add a whole new perspective on the game world, stunning graphics, and even all the added features like social networking and a TV Service, I'm hard pressed to find any issue I have with the Wii U.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
7 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nintendo Wii U 8GB Basic Set
The Wii U Is Gonna Be Great
Posted on:9/16/12
kyuubikid213
Location: Somewhere Over the Rainbow
I think the Wii U will be way better than anyone expected; it sold out of Deluxe Sets within two days! I can't wait to play games on the new controller. With everyone at my house being so TV hungry, being able to play on the controller and not stop the flow of the game would be magical! Also, the great games from this generation that are being ported over will blow my mind. Can't wait to finally play Mass Effect 3 or Batman Arkham City!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Nintendo Wii U 8GB Basic Set
yes!
Posted on:9/13/12
Anoynmous
Location: Wilburton, OK
coolio I want it it looks so cool i hope i can get it for christmas...it will be so good to have an hd nintendo console
7 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
luannejacob
orlando fla
 
Please wait while more information about luannejacob is loaded.
Additional information about luannejacob could not be loaded.
nintendo wii u
Posted 11/28/12
nintendo wii u is the coolest game ever made
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Nintendo Wii U 8GB Basic Set
This could be good.
Posted on:9/18/12
sportfan15
Location: Phoenixville, PA
This looks and sounds good. Some games look pretty good. So I might buy it after it comes out. It am still questioning it right now at this point. But it looks like a good system or all ages.
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Wii U is amazing.
Posted 12/4/12
Looks very good to me. Im really exsided about Pikmin 3, New Super Mario Bros U, Lego City Undercover, and many more exsive games. Also if you have Nitflix and or Hulu Plus NintendoTVii looks nice. And the new online feachers like Miivewers are welcome as well. Wii U is very power and the first Nintendo Syistom to run in full 1080p. It also comes with a HDMI Cable. :) :D ;) And it has Pikmin 3! That game looks amezing.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Nintendo Wii U 8GB Basic Set
Skeptical first, then wowed.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/10/13
DeltaMerrix
Location: NC
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I must admit, nintendo has outdone themselves with this system. I wasn't so sure about the Wii u, but with the assortment of games they were planning right from the beginning, I was sold. I have a rule, if a new gen system has 5 good games at the beginning, I'll get it when I can. So when purchasing it, I picked up two games to start. The gamepad doesn't last too long with battery life, but fun to use it regardless. The motion bar is back from the Wii, and works just as well, if not better than the wii version. You can play all of your old wii games on it and use all of the accessories, that is also an amazing plus to all of this. As far as I know, the other two next gens do not do that. I applaud Nintendo and the Wii U's future looks shining bright.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Nintendo Wii U 8GB Basic Set
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/13
TrancePacifica
Location: Luverne, MN
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is by far the best Nintendo system yet. The gamepad makes it unique, and also, with certain games, you can play the game on the gamepad while someone watches TV. The gamepad is light, not heavy, and the buttons and trigger buttons are easy to push. The touchscreen is responsive, and has no problems. Transferring save data and games you bought from the E-Shop is easy, and fun to watch, it takes a bit, so watching the Pikmin transferring the data makes it less of a pain to wait. Only problem I had is that the Wii U didn't come with the colored cables. I have an older TV that doesn't support the HDMI cable, so it was a good thing I had the Wii. So if any of you have older TV sets, make sure you get the colored cables. Either than that, this is an amazing system.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 next>>