GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wii U Pro Controller - White

Your games, your way. However you think of your gaming style - hardcore, old school, orpurely nostalgic - the Wii U Pro Controller puts you in the game. Designed for accessibility and extended gameplay comfort, the Wii U Pro Controller features the dual analog sticks andergonomic button layout that you've come to expect, as well as a rechargeable battery thatcan last up to 80 hours on a single charge. The Wii U Pro Controller can be used forplaying a variety of games - from packaged games at retail to downloadable games fromthe Nintendo eShop. Look on the back of Wii U game packaging to see which games use the Wii U Pro Controller.Not compatible with the Wii system or games.
Average Customer Rating:
7.556
7.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
1
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
5 out of 956%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wii U Pro Controller - White
Review 1 for Wii U Pro Controller - White
Nice Controller
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/12
Wiishootemup
Location: Coruscant
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Incredible battery life, awesome button placement, awesome analog sticks, and a comfortable design make this a great controller. I love the way it feels in your hands and I love how the analog sticks click, unlike the Classic Controller. The triggers could be better, but overall this is an awesome controller.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wii U Pro Controller - White
Awesome!
Posted on:9/16/12
Wiishootemup
Location: Coruscant
Looks a lot like the Wii Classic Controller Pro except a standalone controller. I'm excited for the clickable analog sticks and the stick layout looks very unique and I can imagine it will be quite comfortable. $49.99 is a bit up there, but not too bad.
7 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AlphaSix1Sevex
Boston
 
Please wait while more information about AlphaSix1Sevex is loaded.
Additional information about AlphaSix1Sevex could not be loaded.
Sexy
Posted 10/3/12
This controller look great I was too tired and the first week of swinging my hand from right to left with the wii. Personally I think hat a good step for Nintendo so as the online gaming now days you need to keep up with the rest of them. I'm happy that they are making the accomplishment witch is the same as the trophy or achievements so I just can't wait for that day to arrived :)!.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Wii U Pro Controller - White
Meh...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/15/13
Gary
Location: New York
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
You will basically need a pro controller. If you want to play any split screen that is fair at all, a pro controller is a vital part of the Wii U. You might as well bite the bullet and pick one up. I only use this guy for Fifa and ZombiU right now when I am playing with friends. As for the feel of the remote, it is alright... It isn't as comfy as an X-box controller but more comfy than a PS controller. the buttons feel like buttons, the sticks feel like sticks, there isn't much to say about that. The charging is easy and efficient. You plug it into your console and chill. It's easy. I've never ran out of it, whereas the game pad only holds a few hours of charge, which can be annoying during all night gaming sessions. But that is a different story... This controller is essential. That's the verdict. Have fun, fellow Wii Uers!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for Wii U Pro Controller - White
it will be awosome
Posted on:9/17/12
eman123
Location: augusta georgia
I CANT WAIT TO GET MY HANDS ON THIS THIS IS MY FAVORITE COLOR I WILL BUY IT WHEN IT FIRST COMES OUT NINTENDO WILL ALLWAYS HAVE MY MONEY AND I BEEN A NINTENDO FAN SINCE 2004 AND PRESENT NINTENDO FOR LIFE !!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Nintendo Wii U 8GB Basic Set
8.7 out of 10(73)
 
 
 
 
 
 
6 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wii U Pro Controller - White
Great Controller
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/13
ThatGuy10
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Feels very comfortable. Battery life is complete opposite of the gamepad - it is excellent. I think Nintendo advertises it at 80 hours? Whatever it is, I've only had to charge twice and I got the system at launch. That is with heavy play via Black Ops II. The analog sticks are another high point. I'd probably rank them as my favorite from any system. (I own all.) Only downside is that you can't use it with Virtual Console games.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wii U Pro Controller - White
Incredible battery life
Posted on:10/23/12
hardee89
Location: Henderson, NC
Good for games that may bring a desire for more traditional controls, the Wii U Pro Controller boasts a battery life of up to 80-hours on a single charge.
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wii U Pro Controller - White
Almost the best....
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/13
beank
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The only thing wrong with this controller is that it will NOT work for old Wii games (Smash Bros and Kart in my case).
But it is a well built controller that does exactly what it is supposed to do.
For $50 i was hoping for something a little more from Nintendo.... Returning for a Wii U motion plus....
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Wii U Pro Controller - White
I will buy one
Posted on:10/29/12
Alec
Location: Tampa, FL
This wil make several games easier to play. Not every game will utilize the Game Pad, but not every game has to. An issue with wii games back in 2007 & 2008 was that every developer thought that you had to have motion controls to make the game fun. Motion is fun sometimes, depends on the game. But sometimes a game doesn't need motion controls and such, just a good input control device for some serious shoot 'em up action (take 007 Golden Eye as an example). This controller looks great. Perfected the xbox design, LONG battery life, and even a light to show what player # the controller is assigned to. I will buy a white one to match my white Wii U.
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wii U Pro Controller - White
FINALLY
Posted on:9/20/12
Whoodenfoot
Location: North Miami, FL
I cant wait for the WiiU and now these new pro controllers. I think the wiiU is Nintendo's bigger step into a realm of more sophisticated gaming while still being unike and inventive. These new controllers are reminiscent of the xbox and ps3 controllers. They look really nice. considering just buying pro controllers for my WiiU and no Wii remotes or nunchucks
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wii U Pro Controller - White
Amazing
Posted on:11/8/12
VideogameMaster999
Location: Dallas, Tx.
I love the idea of the Wii U Pro Controller. Not everyone might get used to the Wii U Gamepad and some of the games won't be compatible with it either, but it's alright. At least the Wii U will be fun when it comes out.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wii U Pro Controller - White
Doesn't work with Super Mario Bros. U
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/12
djc391
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
AS topic says, you can not use these controllers with Super Mario Bros. U. Also they don't work with any of the Wii games. I know it says not Wii compatible, but I still feel these should work for the Wii U, when you are using it to play Wii Games like Super Smash Bros. Brawl.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
4 of 44 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
nomorefanboys
Colorado
 
Please wait while more information about nomorefanboys is loaded.
Additional information about nomorefanboys could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
Yes is does work with Super Mario U
Posted 3/5/14
You are seriously misinforming people it does work with Mario U and Luigi U. But it does not work with original wii games. On some games you can switch and to this as the primary controller in the home menu. Nintendo did screw up by not making sure this could be used on all games.
Customer Avatar
3Dkid
Victorville, CA
 
Please wait while more information about 3Dkid is loaded.
Additional information about 3Dkid could not be loaded.
Your rating does not support what you wrote.
Posted 1/6/13
If you know that the controller doesn't support Wii games when buying the product, why are you giving it a bad rating. Judge a product by what it does and not what it doesn't. There are plenty of games that support the controller.
Customer Avatar
Yami7598
 
Please wait while more information about Yami7598 is loaded.
Additional information about Yami7598 could not be loaded.
Posted 12/31/12
It won''t work with all games. On the back of the game, it will say if it could be used, just like with the normal Wii and GameCube controllers or the classic controller.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 12 for Wii U Pro Controller - White
I wanted more than this
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/13
makingart445
Location: Vallejo,CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
There is not many games optimized for it so I recommended you to buy one and buy the Wiimotes so more than 4 people will play. GAMES NINTENDO, THE POINT OF CONTROLLERS ARE FOR GAMES
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 13 for Wii U Pro Controller - White
The best game controller
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/13
Anarutos
Location: Jd
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
The controller feels really good at the hands and it is just like the ps3 and the Xbox controllers mixed it together. which it means if Sony and Microsoft worked in one controller they will make this controller
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Wii U Pro Controller - White
Rip-Off!
Posted on:9/18/12
McPherson
Location: North America
The Wii-U controller is a blatant rip-off of the Xbox 360 controller, Nintendo just changed the placement of the X,Y,A,B buttons and right analog stick. Then made the Guide/Home button smaller and added an power on/off button.
4 of 167 found this review helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
CrystalSnake
Magicville
 
Please wait while more information about CrystalSnake is loaded.
Additional information about CrystalSnake could not be loaded.
And this is a bad thing?
Posted 12/19/13
Just because it's a blatant rip-off of the Xbox 360 controller doesn't mean it's uncomfortable The Xbox controller was the best controller ever made besides this one. They made this one better. What if people want a Wii U more than an Xbox, but they like the Xbox controller more? Boom. Here you go.
Customer Avatar
Teemo
 
Please wait while more information about Teemo is loaded.
Additional information about Teemo could not be loaded.
rly?
Posted 10/3/12
like the xbox and ps3 havent copied form nintendo countless times kinect that little glowy looking thing ps3 has and now i heard that xbox is even making a clone of brawl face it everyones gotta copy off of everyone once in a while its all about the moneys
Customer Avatar
dezeldamaster
Albuquerque NM
 
Please wait while more information about dezeldamaster is loaded.
Additional information about dezeldamaster could not be loaded.
Not a rip off
Posted 10/3/12
dude the a,b,x,y came from Nintendo. The NES. Whats the rip off now?
Customer Avatar
JetAce124
 
Please wait while more information about JetAce124 is loaded.
Additional information about JetAce124 could not be loaded.
Posted 9/19/12
u r just a hater that is the is the button layout from the super nintendo which came out decades before the Xbox 360
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Review 15 for Wii U Pro Controller - White
Amazing controller
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/12
shadowdawner
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It is very light, very comfortable, and it has a great battery life.... 80 hours. Just perfect!!! I just wish it was a little bit cheaper, but its still a good price.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Wii U Pro Controller - White
Amazing!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/12
fotis4
Location: New Jersey, NJ
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love it because it's great for your hands, because it has a charger and it's extremely beautiful!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10