GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bayonetta 2

The Witch is Back! The witching hour strikes again. Brimming with intricate battles that take place in, on and all over epic set pieces, Bayonetta 2 finds our sassy heroine battling angels and demons in unearthly beautiful HD. You're bound to love how it feels to string together combos with unimaginable weapons and to summon demons using Bayonetta's Umbran Weave in this frantic stylized action game. Bayonetta 2 is a Wii U exclusive. Bayonetta comes packed in with the purchase of every retail packaged version of Bayonetta 2.
Average Customer Rating:
9.333
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
10 stars
11
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 out of 1292%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bayonetta 2
Review 1 for Bayonetta 2
True fans of Nintendo/Bayonetta
Posted on:6/16/14
GamerOpinion
I enjoyed Bayonetta on the 360, but if it werent for Nintendo as stated in many comments we wouldn't have this. This has been stressed over and over. I will say Bayonetta 1 Nintendo outfits Link, Samus, Peach bring new visual game play, and fun ideas to the genre, the graphics and back story of 2 bring a whole new feel to the game plus the fact that mechs are included. I have always and will always be a true Nintendo fan and for that i don't call this a one up or even a sneak attack. I call this knowing what a true fan base is and why its important to keep this fan base going strong. So with that I say if you want to know more about bayonetta 1&2 look up videos and game play heck I want you to look at the Nintendo tree house event for bayonetta, cause there only so much I can say but I would rather those who truly played the game to tell you how they feel and to show what they seen of the game. Thank you to all the fans of both Nintendo and Bayonetta.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Please support the release of this game show that you care.
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bayonetta 2
Never would existed had it not been for Nintendo
Posted on:11/8/12
ABEzilla
Location: Chicago
Bayonetta 2 is the upcoming sequel to the original Bayonetta and its a WiiU exclusive. Why? Sega couldn't afford to publish it and so the game was canned, never to see the light of day, much less be played by anyone. SONY and Microsoft both rejected the chance to fund it/revive it so Nintendo decided to pick it up and fund it. Yes, Nintendo is Publishing it. The developers (Platinum) even stated that had it not been for Nintendo the game wouldn't exist. Nintendo didn't steal anything, they saved it.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Eat it haters.
90 of 102 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
bunnyboy4ever
Mushroom Kingdom
 
Please wait while more information about bunnyboy4ever is loaded.
Additional information about bunnyboy4ever could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Posted 6/12/14
Sega is even adding the original Bayonetta. Sony & Microsoft are gonna regret rejecting funding when this thing raises Wii U sales through the roof. I expect it to come out on Halloween.
Customer Avatar
danydestructo
km, nc
 
Please wait while more information about danydestructo is loaded.
Additional information about danydestructo could not be loaded.
Awesome
Posted 12/29/12
Finally Nintendo goes back to its roots.
and with the Wii U's graphics it will look sweeter than any console out there now.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 3 for Bayonetta 2
#GamerTalk
Posted on:6/17/13
SimQueen21
Location: Charleston, SC
Nintendo actually saved Bayonetta 2 because it was in planning but Microsoft and Sony said no to it. if it wasn't for nintendo we; the Bayonetta fan base would be without our favorite Witch of Vigrid. now Nintendo knew that Bayonetta has a huge fan base. so they made a wise choice to save Bayonetta 2. how so? They put it on their new console that is rumored to only be afloat because of 3 things: Zelda, Mario, and Bayonetta 2. now when I was in gamestop last I was asking everyone if they played Bayonetta or why they were getting the Wii-U. Most who had played and enjoyed Bayonetta were only getting the Wii-U because of: BAYONETTA 2. since it's an exclusive that means if you don't get that console you're outta luck. So Nintendo was smart to put it only on Wii-U that way the console would be sold more. yes it disappointed 360 and PS3 owners like me but that was what they were planning. Now when it comes to Bayonetta 2 the GAME: I say this one is going to look and be even better. with the supervision of Hideki Kamiya, this game looks like it will be as good if not better than the first one. now the more I see Bayonetta's and Jeanne's new looks the more I like them. the outfit and hair designs of Bayonetta 2? that was Hideki's ideas. the graphics look epic, the fights look intense, the story line looks like it will be one to remember. and yes the lovely british accented voice of Bayonetta is back and I; like many others swooned at the sound of Bayonetta's voice that just... fits with that character. Jeanne's as well. the British accent makes Bayonetta sound sarcastic and playful which she is in personality. this game was supposed to be a female reboot of DMC (not DmC, the two are different remember that) but is now said it stands alongside DMC and even God of War. i don't know if that's true or opinion. I say it's well made and with the new one coming out, can the famous witch push herself forward even higher? maybe. the new weapons, angels, fights, demons, outfits, hair cuts, characters. there is too much to list on why I expect this game will be good. I say buy, play it and love it. That's all I have to say! Happy Gaming! #PowerToThePlayers
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
13 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Breeznite
Watsonville California
 
Please wait while more information about Breeznite is loaded.
Additional information about Breeznite could not be loaded.
Waiting For The New Bayonetta Game
Posted 6/19/14
I love the first Bayonetta I play it over and over I have the wii u counsel so I'm excited I have the playstation version now Im waiting for the wii u8 version hopefully they will continue to make more Bayonetta searies game I am patiently waiting for it to come out . I thought it was suppose to come out this past march or april but they put it off till December what a long wait but I already preodered it and its paid for so cmon guys hurry up get that game out there are alot more Bayonetta lovers then you may think it's a great and fantastic game I'm in my 50's and I love playing all these games i have all the games systems now just waiting for more action with my favorite girl Bayonetta ........
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Bayonetta 2
Awesome
Posted on:5/6/13
iLoveNintendoFlo
Location: America
Bayonetta 2 is a Wii U exclusive from Platinum Games and published by Nintendo. The creaters of this game put a lot of work in to it. One of the developers for this game is Hideki Kamiya he was one of the minds behind Resident Evil 4 and Devil May Cry 123. I am a big fan of he's work so I was happy to hear he was envolved on Bayonetta 2. This game will be creative and have a lot of personality. I expect fluit shylish satisfying combat. I can't wait to play this game! :):):)
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
I can't wait!!! :):):)
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comments (5)
Comments (5)
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
Hey Ya'll
Posted 8/12/13
It hope this one is not as sinful as the first one.
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
New infomaion bad. :/
Posted 7/24/13
Update. I watched some cute seance from Bayonetta 1 and it looked Sinful. I hope this one is less Sinful or I will feel uncofterble playing it. :/ That said they are contless upcoming Wii U games that don't look sinful and the Wii U is my fav console of all times! :):):)
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
This game will rock! ;):):D
Posted 6/6/13
Update according to more online studding Hideki Kamiya. Did NOT have any part in the creation on Devil May Cry 2 maybe that's why it was so awful. LOL. Any way I am trying to cut back on Fast food to save up for more Wii U games. And I hope to have many more reviews up soon. Thanks for reading.
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
Oh my sorry. :D
Posted 5/8/13
LOL. Shylish combat I meant to say Stylish sorry for that typing mistake. :):):)
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
Thank you for reading this.
Posted 5/7/13
Feel free to like and or comment on this pre-view. I am trying hard to make informative reviews and pre-views that tell how I feel about the game. With some personality. I enjoy reading your reviews and pre-views. Thank you for reading my reviews. I really appreciate it. I hope you found it helpful. Keep gaming. Have a wonderful day. Thanks for reading my reviews. I enjoy reading reviews on this website as well. :):):)
Comments (5)
Comments (5)
Review 5 for Bayonetta 2
2nd best game Wii U may ever have
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/14
16Pains
Location: Pittsburgh,PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is absolutely awesome. Not only does it already come with a free $20 game, but the plot is awesome, the combos and weapon varieties are too awesome, and it's so good people who own Xbox and Playstation are jealous they can't play them. Bayonetta owns varieties of sexy costumes (metal witch being my least favorite lol), you can play as 4 other characters instead of 2 in the first version. And even after you beat the story mode, theyre is after levels very challenging to beat, and the all expensive platinum ticket to purchase to defeat the most challenging boss, rewarding the best gear in the game. In my opiniion, it's only flaws are move sets for the 2 male playable characters, its lack of DLC (can be fixed), and the story isn't that long. But of course, you are also getting the first version, so it's hours of fun. If you own a wii u and have an ID, or parents who are cool, you HAVE to get this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Bayonetta 2
Bayonetta 2 Is A Combat Ballet With Blood
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/14
thegrandyman
Location: St.Louis,MO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Bayonetta 2 Is a game you must have if you own a Wii U.The story is fantastic in every way I keeps you entertained and gets you hype when those intense moments happen and for guys may get excited when she reveals her body,the story never keeps you hanging as something is always going on.As for the gameplay its's Bayonetta 1 but even better the controls don't feel as heavy and you always feel like your in control the combat is amazing with all sorts of weapons and costumes to collect there's always something to go back to and the boss battles are just incredible there all intense and there's never a moment where they feel cheap overall Bayonetta 2 is the best game I've played in a long time.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bayonetta 2
#OperationPlatinum
Posted on:8/26/14
SimQueen21
Location: Farmingdale, NJ
Ubisoft says that the Wii U is not "mature game friendly" so we the gamers mean to prove them wrong! Help spread the word fellow Bayonetta Fans! Bayonetta 2 needs to sell one MILLION copies to show Ubisoft Wii-U is Mature game friendly so long as M games are made correctly. #OperationPlatinum #TheFriendlyProtest
33 of 38 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bayonetta 2
One of the best games for every console.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/24/14
SoccerN
Location: El Centro
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Because is one of the best games of the last and next generation, for Wii U has more Mature games and with Online features. In Reviews got 10/10.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bayonetta 2
The first true gem of this generation!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/14
StuOhQ
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
"Bayonetta 2" is what happens when you combine a crazy developer, with great ideas, and a passion for frenzied action with Nintendo - a publisher known for extreme polish, and pushing their teams to produce their absolute best work. This is the first game in a long time where my praise isn't appended with a laundry list of things that could have been done better. To say that "Bayonetta 2" is best-in-class would suggest that there are other action games in contention for the crown. This is - hands down - the best action title ever crafted to date!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Bayonetta 2
Best game I've ever played!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/14
bayobsessed
Location: Chicago, Il
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Bayonetta 2 is the best hack and slash ever made. Plain and simple. The combat is fluid, the boss battles are ginormous, the soundtrack pumps you up, and the locations are beautiful. The character, Bayonetta, is amazing. She is sassy, strong, and not easily intimidated. Altogether these things create a perfect action formula. I strongly recommend getting a copy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Bayonetta 2
Best Game This Generation
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/14
AlucardBelmont
Location: Miami, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
As a PS4, Xbox One Owner I must say there is not a single title on those other two consoles that can even pair up with the Demo of this game alone. Yes the Demo is better than most games on those two consoles. Okay all joke aside, This tittle is a must have for any Wii U owner. The story, the gameplay, the graphics are legendary. This game is beautiful. You have your glorified shooters on other consoles. I'll play my Bayonetta 2.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Bayonetta 2
includes the first bayonetta!!!
Posted on:6/12/14
Burritoincognito
I am really glad they decided to bundle bayonetta 1 with this. I have not played it but I see a lot of people getting excited for it , so I was thinking about getting it before the 2nd one came out. Now I don't have to. PLUS, there are cool costumes that resemble Nintendo characters like Link, Samus, and Princess Peach that also change the play style a bit to match the costumes. I am definitely sold on this game, especially because it's the same makers as Wonderful 101, and I fell IN LOVE with that game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
13 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
RisingAngil
 
Please wait while more information about RisingAngil is loaded.
Additional information about RisingAngil could not be loaded.
I've Waited So Long
Posted 10/23/14
Bayonetta was my favorite game of all xbox games. The dialogue, visuals and gameplay just blow you away time after time. I've been waiting at least 2 years for part 2 to come out. The reason i bought a WiiU was for this and the Monster Hunter franchise. Cant wait to pick my copy up
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Bayonetta 2
2 Great games for the price of 1
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/14
goldchocobo86
Both games are great. The action is very fast and way over the top. Bayonetta 2 is a little bit easier at least in terms of dying without much notice and the fighting is a little more fluid so I like that and collecting all the weapons in costumes is quite enjoyable. you cant beat the fact that they added the first game in so with that in mind I think it is a must have for the Wii U owner needing another Mature title.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Bayonetta 2
Horrible console
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/14
ShadowGodd
I dont think the WiiU has grown up enough for this game... the original was very provocative... and makes sense to be on a console more tuned for a mature audience such as any other then WiiU.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bayonetta 2
This is da bomb!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/14
invaderchowderisland
Location: maryland
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is easily one of my all time favorite games ever. everyone should be getting this game even if you dont have a wii u. please support Nintendo and Platinum. This game should be goty and should be getting more attention from everyone. if this game sells then there is even a chance for there to be bayonetta 3. Trust me. you will not be disappointed.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Bayonetta 2
Best Game I Played In A Long Time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/14
deathbound
Location: new orleans
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Thanks Nintendo for making this game a reality. Far better game play than the first one. I've been having a great time playing it when I get home from work and tuck the ol' lady to bed. To notice on many game forums how todays culture is into the most trendiest of things especially certain video games, they wouldn't know what a great game is if it kicked their teeth down their throat, since no one is really talking about this gem. Oh but I'm resgressing. Don't be on the fence with this one, get it! Bayoneta 2 deserves the support.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for Bayonetta 2
Pinnacle of action gaming!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/14
Beavernator
Location: Omaha, NE
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This truly is a near perfect videogame... There's really no other way to describe it... You'd be doing a HUGE disservice to yourselves by not playing it... I'm actually kind of in shock about it.. It will stand the test of time...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Bayonetta 2
Best game of the year!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/14
berto98
Location: Cary nc
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i didn't know about Bayonetta back then but now that nintendo gave us this it a must have game its worth to buy the wii u also. Just need her in smash bros
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Bayonetta 2
about time
Posted on:10/23/14
jclemus82
Location: San Pedro, CA
I got my wii u on release date thinking bayonetta 2 would be out during x Mas but the game was pushed back over a year .finally I'll be getting the game that wanted me to get a wii u the trailers look amazing review from imported versions are great I can't wait. Oh Nintendo it's still not to late to add her to smash bro I'm just saying more money for you guys trust me on this .
Review 20 for Bayonetta 2
GET HYPED!!
Posted on:10/22/14
TheUndeniableTruth
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Reviews for this game have been throwing around phrases like greatest action game of all time, worth buying a Wii U for, and Wii U's first true classic. If all that is true, we could be witnessing a huge step toward Mature titles on Wii U. Hopefully this game sells well because Nintendo + Platinum = Straight up awesomeness.
1 2 next>>