GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Bayonetta 2

In this climactic sequel to the critically acclaimed BAYONETTA action game, players will be on the edge of their seats from start to finish. Brimming with epic, gorgeous cut scenes and battles that are more exhilarating than ever, this game never lets up on the action. Fight on top of a jet as it soars through a downtown city. Duke it out against a giant angel, who bears a whip for an arm, on top of a speeding train. And take to the skies in a fight against a demonic monster while ascending to the top of a skyscraper.
Average Customer Rating:
0
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Bayonetta 2
Review 1 for Bayonetta 2
Never would existed had it not been for Nintendo
Posted on:11/8/12
ABEzilla
Location: Chicago
Bayonetta 2 is the upcoming sequel to the original Bayonetta and its a WiiU exclusive. Why? Sega couldn't afford to publish it and so the game was canned, never to see the light of day, much less be played by anyone. SONY and Microsoft both rejected the chance to fund it/revive it so Nintendo decided to pick it up and fund it. Yes, Nintendo is Publishing it. The developers (Platinum) even stated that had it not been for Nintendo the game wouldn't exist. Nintendo didn't steal anything, they saved it.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Eat it haters.
58 of 64 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
danydestructo
km, nc
 
Please wait while more information about danydestructo is loaded.
Additional information about danydestructo could not be loaded.
Awesome
Posted 12/29/12
Finally Nintendo goes back to its roots.
and with the Wii U's graphics it will look sweeter than any console out there now.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Bayonetta 2
#GamerTalk
Posted on:6/17/13
SimQueen21
Location: Charleston, SC
Nintendo actually saved Bayonetta 2 because it was in planning but Microsoft and Sony said no to it. if it wasn't for nintendo we; the Bayonetta fan base would be without our favorite Witch of Vigrid. now Nintendo knew that Bayonetta has a huge fan base. so they made a wise choice to save Bayonetta 2. how so? They put it on their new console that is rumored to only be afloat because of 3 things: Zelda, Mario, and Bayonetta 2. now when I was in gamestop last I was asking everyone if they played Bayonetta or why they were getting the Wii-U. Most who had played and enjoyed Bayonetta were only getting the Wii-U because of: BAYONETTA 2. since it's an exclusive that means if you don't get that console you're outta luck. So Nintendo was smart to put it only on Wii-U that way the console would be sold more. yes it disappointed 360 and PS3 owners like me but that was what they were planning. Now when it comes to Bayonetta 2 the GAME: I say this one is going to look and be even better. with the supervision of Hideki Kamiya, this game looks like it will be as good if not better than the first one. now the more I see Bayonetta's and Jeanne's new looks the more I like them. the outfit and hair designs of Bayonetta 2? that was Hideki's ideas. the graphics look epic, the fights look intense, the story line looks like it will be one to remember. and yes the lovely british accented voice of Bayonetta is back and I; like many others swooned at the sound of Bayonetta's voice that just... fits with that character. Jeanne's as well. the British accent makes Bayonetta sound sarcastic and playful which she is in personality. this game was supposed to be a female reboot of DMC (not DmC, the two are different remember that) but is now said it stands alongside DMC and even God of War. i don't know if that's true or opinion. I say it's well made and with the new one coming out, can the famous witch push herself forward even higher? maybe. the new weapons, angels, fights, demons, outfits, hair cuts, characters. there is too much to list on why I expect this game will be good. I say buy, play it and love it. That's all I have to say! Happy Gaming! #PowerToThePlayers
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
8 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bayonetta 2
Awesome
Posted on:5/6/13
iLoveNintendoFlo
Location: America
Bayonetta 2 is a Wii U exclusive from Platinum Games and published by Nintendo. The creaters of this game put a lot of work in to it. One of the developers for this game is Hideki Kamiya he was one of the minds behind Resident Evil 4 and Devil May Cry 123. I am a big fan of he's work so I was happy to hear he was envolved on Bayonetta 2. This game will be creative and have a lot of personality. I expect fluit shylish satisfying combat. I can't wait to play this game! :):):)
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
I can't wait!!! :):):)
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comments (5)
Comments (5)
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Hey Ya'll
Posted 8/12/13
It hope this one is not as sinful as the first one.
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
New infomaion bad. :/
Posted 7/24/13
Update. I watched some cute seance from Bayonetta 1 and it looked Sinful. I hope this one is less Sinful or I will feel uncofterble playing it. :/ That said they are contless upcoming Wii U games that don't look sinful and the Wii U is my fav console of all times! :):):)
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
This game will rock! ;):):D
Posted 6/6/13
Update according to more online studding Hideki Kamiya. Did NOT have any part in the creation on Devil May Cry 2 maybe that's why it was so awful. LOL. Any way I am trying to cut back on Fast food to save up for more Wii U games. And I hope to have many more reviews up soon. Thanks for reading.
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Oh my sorry. :D
Posted 5/8/13
LOL. Shylish combat I meant to say Stylish sorry for that typing mistake. :):):)
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Thank you for reading this.
Posted 5/7/13
Feel free to like and or comment on this pre-view. I am trying hard to make informative reviews and pre-views that tell how I feel about the game. With some personality. I enjoy reading your reviews and pre-views. Thank you for reading my reviews. I really appreciate it. I hope you found it helpful. Keep gaming. Have a wonderful day. Thanks for reading my reviews. I enjoy reading reviews on this website as well. :):):)
Comments (5)
Comments (5)
Review 4 for Bayonetta 2
Nintendo! COME ON MAN.
Posted on:4/7/14
GodHand911
Location: Waycross, GA
Why would you push the one big name game (that you actually gave a release date for) back to GOD knows when? Its been dated for Months now you wait about two weeks before its release to push it back. Not just that but a Placement Holder, REALLY? I want to see great thing form Nintendo but even im started to lose patience at this point. Not only patience but hope as well and once all hope is lost, There's just nothing left to go back to.Nintendo! COME ON MAN.
Review 5 for Bayonetta 2
Bayonetta Where have you been all my life?
Posted on:1/24/14
FangerZero
Location: Earth
So I originally thought the first game was going to be just another lame eye candy game for men. Well to my surprise while yes being eye candy, is very funny. I have pre-ordered this game for one purpose to support the Bayonetta Franchise. The only way I'll ever play it, make a Bayonetta Console and I'll sweep that Wii U in a heartbeat. Even though I won't get to play it I can't wait to own it. lol
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bayonetta 2
I'm sorry
Posted on:9/13/12
PhazonMan
Location: Tennennessee
Im sorry Nintendo took this from you bayonetta fans, but as a wii u early adopter, I'll get it and play it for you. Gonna check out the first game, this one looks promising. Look on the bright side, if Nintendo didn't publish it, it wouldn't be made
42 of 56 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
wiiu360
Brooklyn
 
Please wait while more information about wiiu360 is loaded.
Additional information about wiiu360 could not be loaded.
Lol
Posted 8/11/13
I'm glad it's only coming out for the wii u it got me little upset when they push rayman legends back because fans were mad but I see its if your a real gamer and really want the game your buy the system just for that game no matter what
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Wii U for the Win! :) :D :)
Posted 5/6/13
Buy a Wii U then you can play it. The Wii U has lots of other great upcoming games as well. Just give the Wii U a chance. I love Nintendo.
Customer Avatar
Abdiel
 
Please wait while more information about Abdiel is loaded.
Additional information about Abdiel could not be loaded.
Bayonetta 2
Posted 11/11/12
madman360 understand the game is not wanted financil how you want it twill for PS3 and Xbox 360 is clear that what finansio NINTENDO and clearly is exclusibo for Wii U
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 7 for Bayonetta 2
This teases me...
Posted on:5/21/13
Skull937
Location: Los Angeles, CA
If there's one thing I love in gaming, it's Exclusives (preferably Nintendo and PS Exclusives) Nintendo stepped up and they earned the right to put Bayonetta 2 as their own exclusive. Not a WiiU user...yet. But this and a few upcoming titles are convincing me to get one. Can't wait to see how Nintendo does Bayonetta :)
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bayonetta 2
Extremely Psyched!
Posted on:11/23/12
Link1871
Location: MD
As I said I am really Psyched for this game especially since it comes out on the day of my birthday! will definately be buying this for my newly obtained WiiU :)
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
ladyazure
bx, ny
 
Please wait while more information about ladyazure is loaded.
Additional information about ladyazure could not be loaded.
Can't wait!
Posted 11/23/13
Definitely excited about this game myself. I love Bayonetta and the first one alone left me saying WOW! I bought my Wii U yesterday (11/22/13) and I'm picking it up in store today. And Link1871, happy birthday in advance! :D
Customer Avatar
WiiURulz
 
Please wait while more information about WiiURulz is loaded.
Additional information about WiiURulz could not be loaded.
This is awesome!
Posted 12/27/12
Kudos to Nintendo for picking up this game! This will be a fun part 2. I got a Wii U for Christmas, and this makes it even better, Hurry up May 2013!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 9 for Bayonetta 2
Looks Cool
Posted on:1/10/14
Gamer4652
Location: New York Bronx
They made bayonetta look even more awesome but there's just one thing I wish they made the game for Xbox and Playstation.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bayonetta 2
not a permanent exclusive
Posted on:12/18/13
horseman317
Location: conneticut
hey for all the Bayonetta fans out there, there is good news the wii u exclusive is only for six months! Platinum Games said they were going to release Bayonetta 2 out for xbox and ps3 in the fall of 2014!
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
aceart
NYC
 
Please wait while more information about aceart is loaded.
Additional information about aceart could not be loaded.
I think you should read this.
Posted 3/12/14
http://www.gonintendo.com/s/219492-kamiya-cannot-stress-this-enough-the-wonderful-101-bayonetta-2-are-nintendo-exclusives This article I provided here just shows that Hideki Kimiya (Platinum Games) that Bayonetta 2 is Wii-U exclusive and its not a timed exclusive nor being ported to any other console. Also Hideki Kimiya also hates the constant port begging. So you want to play Bayo 2? get a Wii-U, simple as that.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Bayonetta 2
OMG SO LAME
Posted on:10/24/13
FangerZero
When I first heard about Bayonetta 2 coming out I was SOOO psyched then I heard it is coming to the Wii U only. And I decided ok sure I'll buy the game... but I'm not buying a Wii U. Nintendo must really want to kill this series to not port it to any other console. Or else they feel their products are not enough to keep people buying the Wii U which is very true. I yes will be buying this game but I WILL NOT buy a Wii U. If you haven't played the First one don't since you'll be disappointed that you are stuck with the Wii U for the 2nd one. I say to everyone Support the game not the Wii U.
2 of 30 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bayonetta 2
good news for 360 and ps3 owners
Posted on:12/11/13
gamer5626
Location: garrison,ky
it was announced back in september 2013 the bayonetta 2 will be a timed exclusive but for how long is anyones guess
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bayonetta 2
Smart Move Nintendo.
Posted on:6/13/13
Ingo
Location: New York, NY
This game just looks really good with all it's action packed game play and awesome graphics Nintendo could not fail by making this game a Wii U exclusive while Xbox and Play station will just watch in awe while Nintendo takes this game that they originally released and make it their own.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bayonetta 2
So excited to try this game!!!
Posted on:11/19/12
videogamefanalways
Location: Lebanon, TN
I enjoyed the first Bayonetta. In fact I just finished it for the second time since it's release to prepare for this one. I hate that it got pushed back to May 2013, but excited just the same. The Wii U is a fun system, and the graphics look great for such a small machine. Of course PS4 and Xbox 720 will blow these graphics away, and normally I am all about graphics, but these graphics are good enough. I don't know why anyone would need them any better. I love how Nintendo makes their consoles still affordable. The other sytems will probably be about 600-800 dollars. I don't plan on spending that again. I'm happy with PS3 and Wii U. The gamepad is very fun to use, but you can use the pro controller if that is a big deal to you. Most launch games give you the option of either, except maybe Nintendoland and Mario. I have high hopes that Nintendo can pull this one off well. Mass Effect, Assassin's Creed 3, and Ninja Gaiden 3 give a choice of controls, and all of them work very well on Wii U and look very good. In fact, I thought Mass Effect 3 looked better on Wii U than PS3... I only wish Bayonetta 2 had more than a 40 second teaser trailer, but I'm sure there will be more to come on it, and I can't wait. I know I was a little off topic, but Wii U can hold it's own with PS3 and 360. I love all video game companies in their own way. They all do different things pretty well.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bayonetta 2
Miss SEXY is back with a new style!
Posted on:11/22/13
Eternix13
Location: Sebring, FL
I saw the first Bayonetta on the TV as a preview and told myself that I would get the game. When I got it I was blow away, the gameplay was exactly what I like fast but sexy at the same time. I can't wait to crush some more angel and who knows some demons as well.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 16 for Bayonetta 2
Bayonetta 2 rocks!!!
Posted on:11/17/13
tomy7001
Location: Cahokia,IL
I want to get Bayonetta 2. but I really don't want to buy an WiiU. I have too many games system. I might get an WiiU just for the game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 17 for Bayonetta 2
Bayonetta 2 WTF
Posted on:6/19/13
Ma1achi
Location: kansas
I really am disappointed that this game is not for ps3/4 or 360/1 but I'll have to spend more of my hard earned money just to play the game for the SEXY LAIDYS & Story line I thank with the new consoles coming out it would of been better on there graphic level and the game could of had an longer campaign and maybe even co-op campaign would of been cool
0 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Now your playing with PowerNintendo POWER!
Posted 8/12/13
The Wii U has very powerful hardware! I don't know why every one acts like Nintendo's tex is so far behind. I mean the Wii U is amazing and the GameCube, N64, and Super Nintendo were ahead of their time. The Wii was not HD but it had a lot of prossesing power for animations and Ai and was fast. And the Wii U is the most powerful home console yet. Come on Bro be cool. By the way the Wii U internet browser is crazy powerful. I use it for all of my Internet needs video's blogs ect. Try the Wii U or your missing out. Atleast don't talk it down. Nintendo is really trying. The Wii U also has lot's of great upcoming games eShop support and it just got Pikmin 3!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Bayonetta 2
WTF
Posted on:11/6/12
madman360
Location: Baltimore,MD
OK so they are gonna try to make the wii u for big boy gamers now are not they that is about the stupidist thing ever because the wii did terrible with all its try hard grown up games how do we know that the wii u is not going to do the same come on people this is the game that should be on xbox360 and ps3 or there next gen succesors i mean at least put it on those consoles also some call me a hatter on nintendo i love them but i think they just are not about that life sorry all you nintendo lovers
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
6 of 112 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
sportman101
Earth
 
Please wait while more information about sportman101 is loaded.
Additional information about sportman101 could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
It was nintendo or nothing
Posted 4/22/13
You think they had a choice? the fact is that if nintendo hadn't published this game then we wouldn't see this game on any platform. I do agree with you 100% that nintendo should stick to a more casual market, but than again this game alone could be a console seller.
PS: I am writing this on my Wii U internet browser :-)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Bayonetta 2
hmmm
Posted on:1/7/13
tranceking21
Location: bronx ny
im a fan of bayonetta but instead of it being for the wii u it should have been for the xbox and ps3 that way everybody can play but its just messed up.
4 of 45 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
WillTheAssassin
Inwood, WV
 
Please wait while more information about WillTheAssassin is loaded.
Additional information about WillTheAssassin could not be loaded.
It wouldn't exist any other way
Posted 2/21/14
Sorry for the bad news, but Sega had funding problems on this game. They asked Microsoft and Sony for help they said No. So Nintendo picked it up and is publishing it. so be grateful and buy a Wii U.
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Simple answer buy a Wii U.
Posted 5/6/13
Every one can play it. Just buy a Wii U and this game. The Wii U has lots of other great upcoming games. Give the Wii U a chance you will enjoy it. Try it. Please do your self a favore and get it a the next Zelda for it. :):):)
Customer Avatar
nerdstick
 
Please wait while more information about nerdstick is loaded.
Additional information about nerdstick could not be loaded.
Posted 1/16/13
Nintendo's publishing it. There's no saying if Bayonetta 2 would even exist otherwise.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 20 for Bayonetta 2
Walkthrough
Posted on:9/15/12
Zwind3
Location: New Orleans,LA
Are you going to make walkthroughs on youtube because I might not get a wii u until it gets a price drop like I always do.
0 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Wii U rocks!
Posted 5/1/13
Watching a lets play does not give you the same expreance as playing the game. And the Wii U is worth a buy! :):):)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)