GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Other or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

BioShock Infinite Sky Hook Replica

Indebted to the wrong people, and with his life on the line, hired gun Booker DeWitt has only one opportunity to wipe his slate clean. He must rescue Elizabeth, a mysterious girl imprisoned since childhood and locked up in the flying city of Columbia. Forced to trust one another, Booker and Elizabeth form a powerful bond during their daring escape. Together, they learn to harness an expanding arsenal of weapons and abilities, as they fight on zeppelins in the clouds, along high-speed Sky-Lines, and down in the streets of Columbia, all while surviving the threats of the air-city and uncovering its dark secret.
Average Customer Rating:
6.5
6.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
0
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
4 out of 667%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BioShock Infinite Sky Hook Replica
Review 1 for BioShock Infinite Sky Hook Replica
Decent looks, cheap construction
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/13
EonApocalypse
Location: Behind you...
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Unfortunately when I received this I felt that it wasn't representative of what was displayed in the video. Overall it looks somewhat mediocre, but it does have a few nice details. The faux leather arm straps look very nice and have a quality feel to them. Also, the spinning hook has a few nice details. Some of the paint finish is poor though, and really detracts from those details.
Most of the sky hook feels very flimsy and cheap. All of the plastic feels hollow and thin. There is a lot of flex in the supports that hold the arm straps which make them feel as if they could snap with a little too much force. Several of the small pieces that are glued-on feel very flimsy too. One of those, a piece that is behind the handle on the main body of sky hook, actually broke off after just a few minutes of handling it.
The internal mechanism seems solid and works as advertized, but I wish they had put more effort into the outward appearance than the gimmicky motorized action. At this price point most of the people who will be buying this are collectors who want a nice looking piece of memorabilia to put on their shelf, not a toy to play around with.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
40 of 44 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for BioShock Infinite Sky Hook Replica
Sky Hook
Posted on:11/10/12
Ricken
Location: Clinton Township, MI
"My parents went to Columbia and all I got was this Sky Hook."
It's not out yet, so it'll be a few months before someone tries to use this on a zipline and ends up on the news.
31 of 38 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for BioShock Infinite Sky Hook Replica
/facepalm
Posted on:10/19/12
RedFilter
Location: Omaha, NE
What the? Watching the video, this thing looks so sad! For $80 bucks it should AT LEAST be motorized. And if it isn't it should probably be made out of some sort of metal, aluminim at least to make it worth the money. Another plastic piece of junk to add to the collection of video game "collectors" items. At this point I really believe that the value of items like this has been squandered by companies making so many that there will be no real demand for things like this in the future.
52 of 76 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
360failxD
next door lol
 
Please wait while more information about 360failxD is loaded.
Additional information about 360failxD could not be loaded.
@dbrown23
Posted 1/22/13
the keyword is "textures" have a great day =]
Customer Avatar
AngelDevilBently
Seattle
 
Please wait while more information about AngelDevilBently is loaded.
Additional information about AngelDevilBently could not be loaded.
You get what you pay for.
Posted 11/2/12
It would be nice if it was metal and wood with motorized parts(by the way, from the in game video, it doesn't look like the thing is supposed to be motorized in the first place. you pull the trigger and it spins.) However, if it was that well constructed, it would be upwards of $300. I'd take a plastic replica of something i can afford over a better made one i could only dream of buying. Look at the plasma gun from Deadspace 2. There was a full-sized metal one produced, but it's price range was well out of most fans budget.
Customer Avatar
dbrown23
 
Please wait while more information about dbrown23 is loaded.
Additional information about dbrown23 could not be loaded.
Posted 10/21/12
read the details before you talk down on this product
"Authentic to in game model including all the screws, wood grain, metal and leather textures."
do you see it say plastic???
smh
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 4 for BioShock Infinite Sky Hook Replica
Unprecedented utility
Posted on:11/1/12
PlatonicMollusk
Location: On a subway seat that's wet for some reason
The Sky Hook helps the everyman grapple with the tedium of a pedestrian existence. This device allows for some clever, but inadvisable, tomfoolery to take place in or around airport security checkpoints, as well as the tangential benefit of making one in to a irresistible object of desire in most nightlife establishments. Indeed, the sky is not even the limit.
19 of 24 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for BioShock Infinite Sky Hook Replica
OMG!!!
Posted on:10/9/12
xElectricSnipez
Location: Kingman, Az
ITS 80$ and it spins!!!!!!!! IT FREAKING SPINS!!!!!!!!!!! This takes the pinwheel to a whole new level :DDDD
48 of 69 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for BioShock Infinite Sky Hook Replica
Good as a display.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/13
PSPownsDS
Location: Ohio
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I loved the Skyhook from the game so I just had to get this for my collection, and i can safely say i have no regrets getting it. The Skyhook is greatly replicated to every last detail and up to scale, while it's all plastic everything looks like it should from the leather outings to the metal hook it's self. Though it's a bit uncomfortable to wear for a prolong time, it's really something i can proudly display in my collection. That being said it dose have it's faults. For one it's near weightless. For something so big and so much going on it has almost no real weight to it. The plastic also varies., the leather is nice and sturdy while the hook it's self is very spongy like a nerf ball. The worst being the bridge between the hook and the body. it feels like flimsy like a decent fall will break it but not to just normal wear and tear. As a display piece this is great and something i highly recommend as i;ve said it has attention to detail i haven't seen matched in a long time. it could of been better built for $80 but if you're a big fan you're bound to love it.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 7 for BioShock Infinite Sky Hook Replica
Sold !
Posted on:1/16/13
MikeCSS
Location: Raleigh, NC
Not sure why folks expect a metal / motorized model for $80. It is simply unrealistic to think you would get that
For what it is - i.e. a short production run, life size plastic model of the in-game device - this meets what you should expect and looks like a very good rendition of the gadget based on video released
It looks like a great prop for cosplay/conventions and is a heck of a lot easier than fabricating one myself.
6 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for BioShock Infinite Sky Hook Replica
Really awesome replica for a great price!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/13
Liquidshine
Location: New York
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is one of my favorite replica for any game. It feels really good and sturdy. It feels like it will last a long time. Only thing I wish it came in a better box
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
BioShock Infinite Signature Series Guide
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
WorldEater
 
Please wait while more information about WorldEater is loaded.
Additional information about WorldEater could not be loaded.
calm dowm
Posted 9/12/13
How some of you people talk about replicas you expect them to be functional like your going to take this to a zipline and use it its meant to sit on a shelf and look cool and that's what it does
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for BioShock Infinite Sky Hook Replica
Really
Posted on:11/14/12
Wolfman101
It would cool to have if it actully was made out of some besides plastic. I mean for real who would buy this for 80 dollers just to look a i could buy a toy guy that can shoot things out of it for way less then that and its plastic as wekk.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for BioShock Infinite Sky Hook Replica
Bad Product
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/13
KnightTime
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this the other week for 49.99 when it was on sale I was by a friend house and he got this. It looks like something you would see in 10 dollar and under store. Very poorly made, it looks like a little kids toy not something a collector would have in their house. Over all I will be returning this.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for BioShock Infinite Sky Hook Replica
DEFINETLY GETTING!!!
Posted on:10/8/12
WickyRicky
Location: Hummelstown, PA
looks awwweeesssooommmeeee definetly getting it along with the hopefully announced soon collectors edition. but yeah anyone whos a bioshock fan this would be cool to have, but im a die hard bioshock fan so i am 100% getting this
 
My Product Recommendations
 
7 of 22 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MNKY
 
Please wait while more information about MNKY is loaded.
Additional information about MNKY could not be loaded.
So bad!
Posted 11/17/12
Glad there was a video otherwise I would have wasted my money.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for BioShock Infinite Sky Hook Replica
Beautifial!
Posted on:10/13/12
mutan36
Location: VA
This looks amazing! I'm definitely getting this with bioshock infinite it's amazing! But I have to cancel my assassins creed 3 and hidden blade but I've been a bioshock fan longer
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for BioShock Infinite Sky Hook Replica
Final got mine!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/13
TheAmerican
Location: Pinellas park, FL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
After waiting for 12 years I have finally found it! I have been doing work around Columbia just to afford this! Finally I can zip around the skyline with my friends. I hope you all get yours too.. Jeez.. I hope they do air delivery..
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for BioShock Infinite Sky Hook Replica
AWESOME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/13
ZICKO93
Location: Columbus, IN
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
If you love the game, you'll love the skyhook of course! Very fluid movement. Of course you can't go around jumping onto cables. A definite buy for any collector or fan of the series.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for BioShock Infinite Sky Hook Replica
Looks awesome!!!
Posted on:1/22/13
CourierZero
Location: Attleboro, MA
I really want this, but my birthday isn't till june, and im going to PAX in july and I heard they give you free stuff, so this could be one of them.
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bigdaddy25
California
 
Please wait while more information about Bigdaddy25 is loaded.
Additional information about Bigdaddy25 could not be loaded.
Looks AWSEOME
Posted 3/27/13
Omg this looks AWSEOME I really want this I mean sure it's a lot of money but your never gonna see this again when the games is old so u might as well buy it now I want this for my birthday witch is on April 4 it's next week I showed my dad and he said what is it I told him is a sky hook replica from a game then he said what does it do I say it spins and he gives me a look a really long look. My dads a Mexican and he expects everything to be futuristic so yeah u know I hope I get this.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)