GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Gears of War: Judgment

Gears of War: Judgment" delivers the most intense and challenging "Gears" game yet, with a campaign that takes you back to the immediate aftermath of Emergence Day - the defining event of the "Gears of War" universe - for the very first time, and tests your mettle in highly-competitive new multiplayer modes.
Average Customer Rating:
5.903
5.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (236 reviews)
10 stars
36
9 stars
26
8 stars
21
7 stars
10
6 stars
16
5 stars
11
4 stars
14
3 stars
13
2 stars
25
1 star
23
96 out of 19549%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Gears of War: Judgment
Review 1 for Gears of War: Judgment
Best in the franchise
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/14
Todd101010
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When I first got this game, I thought oh, well I'm just gonna conclude my Gears collection. But, no! This game topped off the rest of the series. The gameplay is AWESOME!!! The graphics have one flaw, though, when two people go to chainsaw the same Locust, one person will just chainsaw mid-air. The sound has one flaw, too. Sometimes I will hear the chainsaw in the background, and nobody on my squad has their saws running. Other than that, best game in the series. And I LOVE the leveling-up factor and the star-rating for each mission. I also love the declassified missions that change the storyline of that mission.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Gears of War: Judgment
AWESOME JUST AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/14
Dallascowboy789
Location: wisconsin
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the game is fantastic , the gameplay is smooth, lots of fun and lots of action , this is a great game if you are a shooter fan like myself I would say this was a great last installment for the GOW franchise
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Gears of War: Judgment
Why is this game getting such Bad Hate???
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/13
ELITExSPARTAN
Location: Jasonville
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Before all the hardcore Gears Fans thumbs me down, hear me out. I do not understand why everybody hates this game so much. Is this a cash in on the gears franchise? Yes. Is it the worst Gears of War game? Yes. Is this game good? Yes! This game doesn't deserve the 6 rating it has right now. This was no gears of war 3 by any means. The campaign wasn't good but it wasn't really too bad either. It was more mediocre then anything. If you are a gears fan and you skip this game, you probably wont miss much. However if you do want to learn more about Baird and Cole Train id highly advise you pick this up because it does do a really good job on telling how Baird and Cole got to were they were starting with Gears of War 1. The Multiplayer in my opinion, wasn't too bad if you are a casual gears player like myself. The new survival mode wasn't terrible but I feel like there is a big difficulty spike and doesn't really build up the enemy strength wave by wave like it should. Overall id give this a 7/10 I personally had fun with it and for $20 its not a bad game to have if you love gears of war
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 4 for Gears of War: Judgment
INCREDIBLE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/13
3CL1PC3
Location: Derry, New Hampshire
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
amazing. great graphics. best gears MP. i love the new weapon & armor skins! i only wish the story was as good as gow3
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Gears of War: Judgment
it is amazing play it:]
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/13
partymonkey
Location: Queens,NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
it is amazing that u can fall from rooftops and the new weapons are so cool all I hate about it that you can't be the loucst
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 6 for Gears of War: Judgment
The Reason why GOWJ is a flop
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:9/9/13
Shadowcloud295
GOWJ is not by any means a GOW game. it plays like any other shooter out there, GOW has been based on cover combat rather than just run and gun. the weapon swap speed is a huge factor because in any of the other games correct choice of weapon ment you are still standing or not. THe melee speed made it so people can two piece and get kills without any effort. B4 the patch it was one primary and the snub and that was it. after the patch its now duel primary but it was too late. the auto stick grenade and always having a ink, frag, is an abomination to the franchise. the controls are so glitchy to the point you get caught on walls all the time. they should not have give this game GOW as a name since it tarnishes the frachise with its existence, i bought it thinking that it might not all be bad but i was very wrong and regreted it since day one. if you want a good GOW experience pick up 3 since it is the best one ever made and the most polished multiplayer out there.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 7 for Gears of War: Judgment
It's an awesome game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/13
BroCrafter22
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The Graphics and everything are just awesome.I'm glad I bought this game. This game was just as I expected. :-)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Gears of War: Judgment
A Shift in Focus
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/13
Shanks
Location: NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The Gears series has been known for it's over-the-top cinematics and captivating story since the release of the original years ago, but now they have taken a turn to the crowd. After revamping the campaign system into an arcade style shooter with a mission rating system, the team has decided to spend most of their time expanding the multiplayer experience. Needless to say the campaign has taken some damage, but the multiplayer has taken an upgrade. In short I would recommend this game solely on the multiplayer experience and the back story gained from the campaign, although it's not necessary information, it's interesting enough to spend one playthrough on.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Gears of War: Judgment
The worst gears of war game in the franchise.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/13
Cptmittens
Location: California
I'm a huge fan of gears of war and have been since the first one, but when I played this piece of garbage I couldn't believe it was gears of war. Almost every single aspect of this game is bad. DO NOT BUY THIS GAME!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Gears of War: Judgment
Judgment is the black sheep of Gears
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/13
AwesomeSama5
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I expected a lot from this game to get this stuff. I know they were going for replaying it, but it was way too short even for that. I barely noticed a step up of harder difficulty. The game got repetitive real fast and I turned to other games. Worst of all was DLC.The two last multiplayer modes is twelve dollars each, which both aren't even well executed. I think Aftermath should have been lengthened and be the DLC we want. Great job directors of Judgment, you took the fun out of Gears of War
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Gears of War: Judgment
Good Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/13
BEASTMODE215
Location: Philadelphia, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ppl crying about because they can't hide behid a wall with a gnasher and now there more guns to play with. it's Gears of War ppl not Gnasher of War
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for Gears of War: Judgment
Depressing
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/13
TOMMYguy12
Location: fort worth,tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Yup GOW ends with a bad game.well Epic games blows it multiplayer was the only i guess good part of the game and campaign was just idk it didnt make sense but i still think it was ig ok but campaign was a fail..
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Gears of War: Judgment
D-
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/13
djCRAINIUM
Location: california
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I played gears of war since 2007 i was a kid but now i see this series as the best ever but judgement is not a part of gears of war franchise i will not say that it sucks but honestly it really just does it is not a lasting game trust me the population has been down since the 2nd week it came out i wish now that i should had never pre-ordered this game because it is terrible but not too terrible it is worth only if you buy it for like $20 because that is what it gives you and the season pass is in the middle it is worth it but not really that worth it but oh well i bought it before the game came out before i knew what it really was and the worst part is it didn't have a BETA only a early access but only overrun not TDM hmmm why didn't they give us a beta for other game modes but overall it is a game that is worth to wait for the price to go way lower than now's
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Gears of War 3: Season Pass - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 2400 Points
9.2 out of 10(23)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Gears of War: Judgment
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/13
Ogkiller
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is really nice I like the gameplay,the new weapons,also the multiplayer. The campagin story was kinda short which sucks but it was intersating as well also that you kill a lot of locust or you die alot even in insane difficulty. I don't know why people be hating this game its not even bad it's good. If you like killing a lot of locust and taking in tough challenges this game would be good !!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Gears of War: Judgment
Best Game Ever!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/13
XxXJudgmentSkillzXxX
Location: LOUISIANA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
There is alot to say bout Gears Of War Judgment it the best gears ever!! Or best game ever i have so much fun on that game it unbelible. I have been playing gears sence 06 and this is the best 1 yet i think sence the main creator left the game got 1000000000 times better thanks epic and people can fly for given us the gaming communtiy the best GAME EVER PLAYED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Gears of War: Judgment
The little cog that could
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/13
GreatNumber
A game series that once was so prevalent in the minds of people now seems to have finally put the Lancer up over the fire place, put their cog tags on the key rack and sit down watching the fire burn hotter than imulsion spewed out of a freshly killed lambant wretch. With all of that said I don't think that this is a bad game really, I just see it as an attempt at something new in the series.
With the events of Gears of War 3's ending the series seemed to be over, a great end to a great series! Sure maybe a release of a reboot sometime in the future, but truly it seemed over for the time being. Although the team at People Can Fly wanted none of that, they saw an opportunity alongside the people at Epic games to make another Gears of War title. Something a little different than the rest, not a sequel, but a prequel. Now obviously you should know this by now since the game has been out not for quite some time. Either way the game was being made to my knowledge by a different team, meaning that they were going to change a few things within the game mechanics.
[Game Feel/Game Mechanics]
With that knowledge it is understandable for the changes of things such as the controls, and some base game mechanics. Now with that said that doesn't mean that it was good for it to happen. Changing how a game title's default control and feel of it because of a different developer is not really acceptable, the d-pad changing your weapon was a key feature and what set it apart from other shooter titles, having 2 primaries a secondary and a grenade and using the d-pad to switch those weapons was what also set it apart and made it different. Two key aspects that made the game feel different and play different than any other game on the market has now been changed making the game exactly like the rest, without the characters, ridiculous weaponry, and the gore I wouldn't even think this was a Gears of War title.
[Weaponry/Armaments/Shootbangs/Boom-sticks]
Oh, my dear Lancer how I have missed you so. The weaponry in this game is...interesting...to say the least. When you play the game you are greeted by the family of weapons you have learned to love, the Lancer, Boom-Shot, Torque Bow, Longshot, Gnasher, Hammerburst, and so on. Although what is that? A new snipe...no wait TWO new snipers? New grenades and explosives? Geez Santa was packing some heat this year. Stupid metaphors aside, the weapons in this game are pretty darn good. You certainly have a wider array of weapons thus making a wider array of play styles to choose from. Rarely I say to myself that a weapon in this game is overpowered or under powered, which is good that the game has good balancing. Variety is the spice of life people, don't forget that!
[Characters/Cast]
The characters of this game show some old faces and new faces, and some new old faces. For the new characters they seem like they actually belong to the story of Gears of War and don't just seem like they are flat uninteresting characters. The ability to walk in the shoes of the other members of kilo squad was nice and an interesting idea on how the story would be told. Playing as a different character per act and going through what they personally went through was a fun idea. With that being said during those sequences a difference in abilities, or feel would have been nice. So you can have a fully different experience with the different characters. For multiplayer I would agree that the amount of characters to choose from is pretty small, but at the same time though you have skins for them...yay...
[Campaign/Story/Journey]
I'm not a super fan for the series of Gears of War but I played a fair share of it and enjoyed the story and development of it thoroughly. During the series I always sort of wondered what the war was like at the very beginning of it. E-day was always talked about, but never really explained well other than the fact that it was bad and started the crapfest that humanity is in now. So a prequel about the aftermath of E-day was a good idea, and to take the story of how Baird will never be a Lieutenant ever again was a nice add-on to that. Story-wise the campaign is nice and fills in a few questions on how bad E-day really was. Difficulty wise to me the game wasn't that hard but fulfilling, 8 or so hours for the Judgement story line on Insane with all classified missions completed. The classified missions added a new sort of difficulty not really seen in a gears yet, in a way that calls for you to be better with what you are given and to be more knowledgeable about the path ahead, but at the same time though that path is randomized every time you play so you can't just wrap your head around one scenario. The Aftermath was a good followup and answered some questions I had in Gears 3.
[Horde/Survival]
It simply does not exist in this game, if you were looking for Horde 3.0 this isn't where you should be looking, the game has a pseudo survival mode named Overrun it is a more tactical/objective class based survival gamemode and was really one of the only other reason I wanted the game, to see if this was a good game mode. It's idea was nice and it's execution was well done as well, but could it really have killed them to put horde 2.0 in the game as well? Or even original Gears 2 Horde, I would have been fine with that. Sometimes I just want to sit down with a couple of my friends and play against some AI and just survive, no side objectives that can cause you to lose, just good ol' survival. Really in the end it is just me being a bit greedy for something from the old games, they didn't have to make a whole new gamemode with this game, but can you really blame me for wanting horde 2.0 back?
[tl:dr]
To sum it up, the game is good. It is a new gears game that came out a few months ago, but that was the problem with it all along. It doesn't feel like a Gears of War title, maybe it was the controls, the different mechanics, the characters, the guns, or maybe it is just me. Overall though if you were looking for the next big Gears title this isn't for you, if you are looking to spend a few dollars at something that can give you a good bit of fun and challenge with it's campaign mode, and have a few friends to play against and with in Overrun and general multiplayer wait a bit for the price to go down and pick it up for $40 or so.
Or you could save up for one of those new shiny consoles coming out, I don't know I'm not your mom.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Gears of War 3 RAAM's Shadow - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
8.1 out of 10(9)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Gears of War: Judgment
ok
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/13
FRESH101
Location: Nuketown il
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
im a gears fan but when they changed the multiplayer to all cog I was like what were they thinking. if you like gears 3 then stick with gears 3.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Gears of War: Judgment
An EPIC fail from EPIC games?
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:5/24/13
xDaywalkerKingx
Location: Leeper, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Well, where do I start? I suppose I'll start of by saying that the game, graphically, looks like a Gears of War game. There were no real noticable changes or updates to the look of the game from Gears 3, which I like. Other than that and good sound quality, I really dont think this game deserves to be catagorized as Gears of War title. The campaign is bland and leaves a lot to be desired. You can declassify missions which basically just adds more of a challenge or some sort of time trial to that section of the mission. Most of the campaign, I noticed, is defending a certain spot or thing from the locusts, completely lacking in more in depth gameplay, this Gears is simply spray wild bullets at the enemy and you should be alright. The campaign reminded me of the horde mode from Gears 3. As far as the story goes, dont look for any big, dazzling eye-opener battles or enemies, or even the classic idea of the team getting way in over their heads and somehow managing to come out alive. I noticed that the story felt dry and almost forced to continue throughout. This does not feel like a Gears of War title to me and it certainly isnt worth the $60 I paid for it. I didnt play much of the multiplayer because the campaign itself left me very dissappointed. What I did get from the multiplayer is no more locust, more of a cog on cog feel (i.e. spartan v. spartan slayer of Halo series). The multiplayer has had a lot of the challenge and tactical decision making taken out of it. I would NOT recommend this game to any avid fan of the ORIGINAL Gears of War because this certainly is nothing like it. Someone new to Gears might enjoy this game, but I'd still skip this flop and head straight for the trilogy. I love many of Epic's games, but this one really will make me rethink buying another game made or produced by them in the future. --Seacrest OUT!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Gears of War: Judgment
Terrible
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:5/19/13
Shadowcloud295
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
camp is mediocre and the multiplayer is aweful. took away gears and gave us third person COD with power weapons
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Gears of War: Judgment
Gears J is not gears game compared to the others.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:5/13/13
GOWSJWasBad
Everything that was liked from gears 1, 2, & 3 was completly changed in gears j and it was changed for the worst. The game went from being a great 3rd person shooter and a model for other 3rd person shooters to becoming a terrible game. They tried to fix things that did not need fixing and they changes made to the game made it basically another call of duty which the world does not need.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>