GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Gears of War: Judgment

Gears of War: Judgment" delivers the most intense and challenging "Gears" game yet, with a campaign that takes you back to the immediate aftermath of Emergence Day - the defining event of the "Gears of War" universe - for the very first time, and tests your mettle in highly-competitive new multiplayer modes.
Average Customer Rating:
5.95
5.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (240 reviews)
10 stars
38
9 stars
26
8 stars
22
7 stars
10
6 stars
16
5 stars
12
4 stars
14
3 stars
13
2 stars
25
1 star
23
99 out of 19950%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Gears of War: Judgment
Review 1 for Gears of War: Judgment
Not mad, but not extremely happy.
Posted on:1/4/13
ZergGoldnA
Location: Hohenwald, Tn
No disrespect to the Gears Franchise, I'm a huge fan. I'm 100 blue rank on Gears 3. I love the game for what it is, the blood, guts and everything else. I was excited to hear about a new Gears. If Cliff was there it would still have that Gears flavor. Great job Cliff on the other 3 bro. People can Fly? I read earlier on somebody's comment there turning Gears: judgment into a third person call of duty. Really guys no DBNO? They completely took out reviving? What? You can start out with a sniper rifle now hahaha? That's funny. I personally don't like C.o.D. I play more Battlefield 3 than C.o.D. The preorder items a ok, I mean Marcus,Dum,Anya should have been in the game from the get go. There better be Beta I want to try it first. I'm going to preorder, EPIC, but don't ruin the best Xbox game ever. I have a Gears clan if anybody wanna join, Zerg. Message me at XxAKAxXxG0ldnA or Zerg GoldnA if your interested
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
20 of 34 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
youngSimba
Florida
 
Please wait while more information about youngSimba is loaded.
Additional information about youngSimba could not be loaded.
Are you Serious
Posted 2/25/13
I thought gears of war was going to be one of the best one's ever made. It turns out that I was wrong. There are no Locust characters in multiplayer modes, such as teamdeath match. As I recall, People love to play with the locust characters so why on earth would these game makers take them out. We enjoyed playing with the Savage Kantus, the Kantus, Hunter elite, and all the other locust characters. There are people that are begging for the return of skorge. So far the only good thing about this game is the campaign, which you could only play so many times without getting bored out of your mind. Apsolutely a complete waste of pre order. No locust? So your telling me its going to be cog against cog? Where's the fun in that? I think I'll stick to Gears of war 3.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Gears of War: Judgment
Awesome.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/14
Kinglordleader
Location: Redding, California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Gears of War Judgement is the perfect game if you like Third Person Shooters. It has blood and gore, but you can toggle the strong language and blood in options.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Gears of War: Judgment
DON'T LISTEN TO GEARS VETS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/13
djCRAINIUM
Location: california
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I am a gears vet i've played the first gears back in 2006 and some of these old gears gamers are so stupid there complaining on the dbno taken out well duhh its free for all who's going 2 revive you another thing the customizing weapons is AMAZING but there are downsides one is you cant have a lancer and gnasher as loadouts well that sucks another thing thing is a sawed off being over powered with 2 bullets inted of 1 common BUT overall its a beautiful game that is freaking addicting TAKE MY WORD 4 IT BUY IT BEST GAME EVER GET THE SEASON PASS 2 WORTH IT
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
CHECK IT OUT AND SAY ITS NOT AMAZING
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Gears of War: Judgment
gears to the war!
Posted on:12/6/12
55426127
Location: corpus christi tx
"Early in the Locust War, Kilo Squad is accused of treason by Col.Ezra Loomis after Lt.Damon Baird leads Pvt.Augustus Cole, Sofia Hendrik, and Garron Paduk in a battle against the Locust in Halvo Bay, during which they steal experimental Coalition of Ordered Governments technology."[8]
[edit] Characters
The following characters have been confirmed for this new release of Gears of War: Judgment (some of them have appeared in previous sequels of the franchise as Damon Baird and Augustus Cole):
Lt.Damon Baird as the leader of Kilo Squad: A Gear soldier who was an expert in several technical and mechanical fields. He joined the Coalition of Ordered Governments army on Emergence Day, and soon after met Augustus Cole, who became his best friend. Also, he joined the rest of the COG in its evacuation to Port Farrall and later Vectes, where the COG was forced to deal with the Stranded Insurgency, and later the Lambent Pandemic, during which Baird was often on the front lines helping formulate plans with the rest of Delta and command. He was the leader of Kilo Squad.[9]
Pvt.Augustus "The Cole Train" Cole or Gus: A successful Thrashball player known for his hard-hitting and flamboyant style. After Emergence Day, Cole joined the military as a Gear soldier, and brought that same "grit and intensity" to the battlefield, which saved his life more than once. As part of Delta-One, Cole became part of the most reliable squad of Gears available to the COG, fighting on the frontlines of every major operation near the end of the Locust War. He was a member of Kilo Squad.[10]
Sofia Hendrik: A Gear soldier in the Coalition of Ordered Governments (COG) army who served in Kilo Squad. During the Pendulum Wars, Sofia was a journalist, but joined the army after Emergence Day, and was sent to the Onyx Guard Academy in Halvo Bay. She believed in doing things by-the-book, and felt that ethics should not be compromised for victory.[11]
Garron Paduk: A Gear soldier in the Coalition of Ordered Governments (COG) army and a member of Kilo Squad. During the Pendulum Wars he served as a Major in a militia unit for the Union of Independent Republics in his homeland of Gorasnaya. After Gorasnaya was devastated by the Locust, Paduk and some of his fellow countrymen were rescued by COG naval forces, and he joined them to take revenge upon the Locust.[12]
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Gears of War: Judgment
Call of Duty: Judgment
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/13
sbgnemesis
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I own and played every single Gears of War game and once this one came out of course i had to get it, i played the campaign and enjoyed it like every other gears game but when it came to versus they simply destroyed it, it feels like ur playing a knock off call of duty game and that wasn't that bad to me since i play call of duty also (mainly gears though) but they made the gnasher horrible, it cant compete with other guns in the game like a hammer burst they nerfed the dung outta it. Its too easy to get kills now, before like gears 2 it would actually take skill to kill someone, not hold a boomshot and boomshield at the same time. Its just not the same gears of war online i love to play, its frustrating seeing epic trying to become something they are not, a call of duty game...in my eyes there is only 3 Gears of war games..not this one. They should've listened to the real gears of war fans when making this game and not the 8 year olds on call of duty complaining that it takes too much skill to play gears.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
9 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
DeathToCog456
 
Please wait while more information about DeathToCog456 is loaded.
Additional information about DeathToCog456 could not be loaded.
Posted 4/16/13
I hope that the old gears formula stays dead and buried where it belongs :)
Customer Avatar
Zetronimus
VA
 
Please wait while more information about Zetronimus is loaded.
Additional information about Zetronimus could not be loaded.
You took the words right outta my mouth...
Posted 4/4/13
EVERYTHING you have just said about this game is correct in my opinion, sbgnemesis. I loved GOW 2 & 3, these games are the reason why GOW is my favorite video game franchise even over Call of Duty & Battlefield, but now, EPIC screwed it up completely with Judgement. Reasons why I HATE this game: fewer characters (can't even be Locust in versus), COMPLETELY different than original GOW layout, and different style of gameplay (you can't get downed unless playing Execution, COPYING Call of Duty (WHY EPIC!!? People loved the original GOW style of gameplay). It's not the same...ruined GOW experience.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 6 for Gears of War: Judgment
Huge let down.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/13
Sherman411
Location: UT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
What happened to GOW? No Locust vs. COG? Change of the control layout? Only 4 GD maps for multiplayer? Must buy dang near EVERYTHING? Only 3 multiplayer game types? No grenade tags? No "downing" of enemies? I can go on. GOW Judgment is garbage. It has taken away everything die hard Gears fans love...EVERYTHING. It is just another "run around and shoot anything that moves" type of game like COD or Halo. No tactical skill involved. The previous games made you think outside the box: play as a team, formulate a plan, use the enviornment, use strategies. Then there is Judgment "shoot anything that moves" gameplay. People Can Fly should have just made a new game from scratch, but instead they destroyed one of the best series of all time. Get Cliff Bleszinski back on the series by any means necessary and make a game that is actually worth the outrageous price of $64.14 (not including the $20 season pass). Step it up Epic your losing your fan base.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Frankie8
Los Angeles CA
 
Please wait while more information about Frankie8 is loaded.
Additional information about Frankie8 could not be loaded.
.
Posted 5/4/13
Don't ever compare cod to halo
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Gears of War: Judgment
Very disappointed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/13
Clutchmaster3000
Location: south carolina
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I dont even know where to begin....everything that we loved in gears is all gone. Tagged nades, downing enemies then showing them whose boss with a nasty execution. Locusts vs gears? kiss it goodbye. It seems like these days all people care about is changing and changing the games that we love and why we buy them! But instead of changing for the better they change for the worse, they stray away from the "uniqueness" of the game. This makes me sick because I have bought the first three gears on release night and loved them. I just dont understand, its like everybody wants to be like call of duty...LET THE CALL OF DUTY PLAYERS PLAY FREAKIN CALL OF DUTY. I dont even want to play the storymode in this game....just dont even care its going to be returned TOMORROW.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
19 of 25 found this review helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
DeathToCog456
 
Please wait while more information about DeathToCog456 is loaded.
Additional information about DeathToCog456 could not be loaded.
Posted 4/16/13
I will be certain to buy several more copies at full price to make up for your loss :)
Customer Avatar
skywalkerNYC123456
NYC
 
Please wait while more information about skywalkerNYC123456 is loaded.
Additional information about skywalkerNYC123456 could not be loaded.
Agree
Posted 3/21/13
i returned my already
Customer Avatar
Fatum29
 
Please wait while more information about Fatum29 is loaded.
Additional information about Fatum29 could not be loaded.
Posted 3/20/13
completely agree love the other gears this one is garbage will be returning it as well.
Customer Avatar
Toejamed
Florida
 
Please wait while more information about Toejamed is loaded.
Additional information about Toejamed could not be loaded.
I agree
Posted 3/20/13
I agree returning mine also
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Review 8 for Gears of War: Judgment
The Reason why GOWJ is a flop
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:9/9/13
Shadowcloud295
GOWJ is not by any means a GOW game. it plays like any other shooter out there, GOW has been based on cover combat rather than just run and gun. the weapon swap speed is a huge factor because in any of the other games correct choice of weapon ment you are still standing or not. THe melee speed made it so people can two piece and get kills without any effort. B4 the patch it was one primary and the snub and that was it. after the patch its now duel primary but it was too late. the auto stick grenade and always having a ink, frag, is an abomination to the franchise. the controls are so glitchy to the point you get caught on walls all the time. they should not have give this game GOW as a name since it tarnishes the frachise with its existence, i bought it thinking that it might not all be bad but i was very wrong and regreted it since day one. if you want a good GOW experience pick up 3 since it is the best one ever made and the most polished multiplayer out there.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 9 for Gears of War: Judgment
Pathetic
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/13
Goodguygamer
Location: Los Angeles
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was a pathetic excuse for a Gears of war game. Since the first Gears of War came out, I was in love with the game. The controls, the gameplay, and many other characteristics of the game attracted me and kept me a fan until the third one. JUDGEMENT IS A JOKE. SAVE YOUR MONEY. The campaign was extremely short compared to the other Gears of War games. The multi-player was one of the best and unique styles out there, until now. This is a boot leg, wanna be, short coming of a call of duty. If I wanted a call of duty then I would go and spend 60$ on call of duty that has the same game play and graphics each and every year.......
Epic has epically failed its fans, the franchise of Gears, and has sold out......
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
13 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Gears of War: Judgment
gowj beta
Posted on:3/15/13
jahhh09
Location: kcmo
where is my beta code...everyone is playing but me come on ......im very disapointed but all i can do is wait...just hopefully i can play it before the 19th its release date
43 of 51 found this review helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
RAWKZ
 
Please wait while more information about RAWKZ is loaded.
Additional information about RAWKZ could not be loaded.
Posted 3/17/13
call number on gamestop website for customer service they will provide beta key
Customer Avatar
Gears3Freak
St.petersburg
 
Please wait while more information about Gears3Freak is loaded.
Additional information about Gears3Freak could not be loaded.
BETA CODE....
Posted 3/16/13
I dont have the beta code while evryone else is playing i need you guys too helpme before the 19th releases...
Customer Avatar
nycchase
 
Please wait while more information about nycchase is loaded.
Additional information about nycchase could not be loaded.
no code!!!!!
Posted 3/16/13
very dissapointing
Customer Avatar
WarDragon84
Hydetown, PA
 
Please wait while more information about WarDragon84 is loaded.
Additional information about WarDragon84 could not be loaded.
how to get your code
Posted 3/16/13
I had the same problem as you did
I called my local gamestop they got into my account and they gave me the code over the phone and I just put it in my xbox and its downloading now. Hope that helps.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Review 11 for Gears of War: Judgment
GOW Judgement
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/13
Goon
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
After a couple hours of both campaign and multiplayer I'm not pleased with the game nor disappointed, more or less it gets a 'meh' from me. The game leaves a lot to be desired still, they took Locusts out of multiplayer completely, which for me is a major bummer. The campaign (I haven't played a lot of it yet) is alright so far, "Declassified" missions give you something to strive for during each section of a Chapter which I like that they added that. The major problem with me is multiplayer, it's still a solid game, but there's only 4 maps released with the game which means it's going to get old playing the same maps over and over. The gameplay is fine, everything you'd expect from GOW. Overall this game is OK in my book but they definitely could've done more with the multiplayer aspect. If you're a GOW fan like me, and have been all along, you'll still find the game enjoyable. More casual fans that are just getting into it will probably put the game down completely after a month due to the lack of things to do. Like I said, it's a good game, but they could've done a lot more.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Heehaaww
 
Please wait while more information about Heehaaww is loaded.
Additional information about Heehaaww could not be loaded.
Sad Game
Posted 12/25/13
I was so happy when i saw the game coming I even pre ordered it but after playing it i didn't like it after i saw how it was all changed. I was amazed on how it sucked Bullet Storm has the same creators and it was a epic game
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Gears of War: Judgment
Same Name, Same Characters--Different Gears!!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/13
NeuroticHitman
Location: Wichita, Ks
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Let me start by saying that I will remain objective in my review rather than some raving fanboy, or some adolescent child whining because the $60 he stole from mommy or daddy was wasted.
Gears of War: Judgement might bare the same franchise name, same characters (plus new ones), same visuals, etc...but that is where the similarities stop. Judgement has changed many things that are going to be familiar to the grizzled Gears Veterans (such as myself).
Campaign---The campaign is supposed to follow Baird and his band of misfits prior to Emergence Day. You start off being part of a military tribunal and go into "Flashback Mode" (gameplay) Missions have no meat and potatoes feel that it's predecessors have. They are more like the sort of missions you would expect to find on a portable device such as a PS Vita. Missions are short, unimpressive "Get to this Checkpoint" ordeals that have little challenge in completing (I play on the hardest settings). The developer injected "side missions" which help you earn stars. Stars have no worth aside from unlocking "The Aftermath", the end of Gears of War III as seen through the eyes of Baird. Veterans of the Gears franchise will most likely blast through this campaign with little sweat. In my honest opinion, this campaign feels like the remnants of what wasn't used in the previous Gears games and was just a mash-up of those pieces. The campaign feels like little more than Gears of War 3.5, or DLC add-on.
Multiplayer--Being a veteran of the previous three Gears, I feel that the multiplayer was finally where it needed to be with Gears of War 3. The multiplayer aspect of Judgement is NOT a good selling point. Everything that WAS Gears Multiplayer is no more. Starting from the top-Character selection is limited. Gear for your characters is limited (unless you want to shell out REAL MONEY for skins and what-not).
Game modes--Deathmatch games have been turned into RED vs. BLUE bouts of "class selected" characters, playing to 50 kills like most other Deathmatch based games. Gone are executions, sticky grenades, and many other aspects of the game. The grenades now bounce and CAN stick to you if they bounce into you. I'm not sure I get that. This iteration feels like EVERY OTHER shooter out there. Nothing is left to set it apart.
Overrun Mode--Overrun is a tactical based game much like Ghost Recon or Battlefield (protect the objectives from being destroyed). That mode is class based so it requires a more team based approach rather than just running around and shotgunning guys. You gain points as you get kills, destroy security devices etc...which can be spent (as Locusts) to buy upgraded enemies. The game is fun but again it feels like it could have been DLC for Gears of War 3.
In summation (if you have taken the time to read this far) If you are traditional fan of the Gears franchise you may be better off just remembering the Glory Days. Judgement isn't a HORRIBLE game, it just isn't the Gears of War that veterans know and love.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
22 of 24 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
DeathToCog456
 
Please wait while more information about DeathToCog456 is loaded.
Additional information about DeathToCog456 could not be loaded.
Posted 4/16/13
Finally an objective view of the game that isn't acting like the franchise is dead because of a mediocre game. I do admit, the tears of overreaction from the veterans is quite tasty and their are plenty to go around ;)
Customer Avatar
DeathToCog456
 
Please wait while more information about DeathToCog456 is loaded.
Additional information about DeathToCog456 could not be loaded.
Posted 4/16/13
Because many veterans think they know what best for this franchise. They don't :)
Customer Avatar
archila91
DOWNEHH!
 
Please wait while more information about archila91 is loaded.
Additional information about archila91 could not be loaded.
OMGBECKy!
Posted 3/23/13
I dont know why people are talking down this game. I picked it up on its midnight release with the season pass. Started playing it and i was impressed with the game. Graphics are not to die for but gameplay is good and also the controls changed a little bit but nothing to flip out about. I really like this game and I plan on keeping it to play the new online play! GREAT FREAKING GAME MAN!
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 13 for Gears of War: Judgment
Great game, and it's nothing like COD or Halo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/13
REALDEAL89
Location: Atlanta, Georgia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'd like to start by saying Gears:Judgment is an excellent game! The campaign is fun, and the multiplayer is awesome! The changes they have made to multiplayer really strikes a good overall balance. I do not understand why people continue to compare this game to COD and Halo, because it is NOTHING like either of those. Most of the people calling Gears:Judgement a wannabe COD or Halo game are just doing so because they heard someone else say it and they think it sounds cool. However, notice that they cannot give even 5 examples of evidence to support their claims. In all likelihood, the majority of the people complaining are probably so angry at getting owned in multiplayer that they come here to rage about it, and of course it is ALL the games fault and has nothing to do with their lack of skill as a player. (sarcasm) When you buy this game expect a fun and challenging campaign and a well rounded exciting multiplayer. Just like all the other gears games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Gears of War: Judgment
Not the best Gears, but still fun.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/13
MJR10
Location: Chicago, IL
To start off, I will say that this is a fine game. This is one of the best looking games I have played on Xbox. The colors are crazy. I thoroughly enjoyed my experience with it, and it was a nice change of pace. Things like the declassy objectives are awesome additions to the game. The Aftermath campaign is also a fun, short book end to the Gears series. The only problem I had with the campaign was the boss fight. WAY too easy and anti climactic. And the campaign is super short. The problem I have with the game has to do with multiplayer. I dont know what it is, but it just doesnt feel like good old fashioned Gears multiplayer. The lack of a horde mode is also unsatisfying. Overall, the game is great. Had a fun time, but I'm going to trade it in fairly soon to get something else. If you LOVE Gears and it's mythology like myself, then get it. If not, dont waste your time, unless you want to pay 60 bucks for 2 Gears games (first gears is included in this).
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 15 for Gears of War: Judgment
Very Very dissapointed
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/13
geargirl
I went to the midnight release of gow judgment, with no doubt in my mind that it was going to be awesome and completely flawless. I consider myself a pretty hardcore gears fan and pre ordered the game the lancer replica and season pass. from pre ordering the game I got the early access to overrun, and my xp didn't transfer even though they told me so many times it would. I also don't understand why they changed almost every game type including my beloved horde mode into a class based system were there is a medic, scout, solider, and engineer and you have to work together to protect the e-hole cover from the locust. So over all I am extremely disappointed I do not recommend this video game this so far has ruined the gears franchise for me but hopefully you may be able to find the light.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
10 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Gears of War: Judgment
Evolution of Gears
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/28/14
Filteredoubt
Location: Erlanger, KY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I'm looking at the reviews and people seem angry because the series evolved. I absolutely loved this game. The graphics are great and the control changes are welcome. There's a ton of replay value and I loved the way they handled the story. I can't recommend this game highly enough!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for Gears of War: Judgment
ok
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/13
FRESH101
Location: Nuketown il
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
im a gears fan but when they changed the multiplayer to all cog I was like what were they thinking. if you like gears 3 then stick with gears 3.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Gears of War: Judgment
Lost the Gears Feeling
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/13
mustangmaster
Location: annapolis MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have played all the Gears of war games and loved them all. this games has several problems.
BAD THINGS
1. they changed the weapons outlay. why? i loved the old D-Pad style
2. WHERE IS MY HORDE MODE! I MEAN REALLY WHY GET RID OF IT?
3. the character selection is pathetic there are only like 10 people to choose
GOOD THINGS
1. the story is more objective based, ex. ( you hold a base till all the locust are dead then move on) it makes the game really fun.
2. i like the challenges set up in the game they make the story more interesting.
3. the NEW weapons are cool and interesting
4. the story mode was fun and felt like a gears game
SUMMARY
this would be a better game if it didnt have the GEARS OF WAR title b/c it doesnt feel like one
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
8 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
chiefrot
 
Please wait while more information about chiefrot is loaded.
Additional information about chiefrot could not be loaded.
ehh
Posted 3/30/13
honestly gears of war was originally made to implement the gears in how tactics of firefighting worked. I believe that part 3s introduction to the sawed off and run into and pray destroyed the mechanics of how gears of war even worked but at least in part 3 they kept true to it for the most part. This one has obvious moments where no knowledge of military tactics can be found. The games core is based on people can fly being a fan of the multiplayer and I stopped playing the story after realizing I was running around 99% of the time just like in multi mode. My biggest complaint with people can fly is that they made baird sound like a goofy happy merc saying oh look at me come have some fun and blow stuff up just like they did in their last game which is definitely not how a soldier acts in war and I found it repulsive. I liked gears of wars layout and they changed it into call of duty with one main gun and a hand gun instead of 2 main guns, I did like the ease of throwing a grenade but that layout made it really hard to learn how to stick the grenades on walls. The graphics don't look like gears either.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Gears of War: Judgment
Gears of War: Judgment
Posted on:1/6/13
bobo8942
Location: fort myers,FL
Does anyone know if there is going to be a special or limited edition? I want to pre-order but I'm waiting to see if a special, collectors or limited edition is announced because I often like Gears or War special, collectors and limited editions. If there isn't, I'll just pre-order but if anyone knows, it would help so please share.
25 of 34 found this review helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
raoh1980
 
Please wait while more information about raoh1980 is loaded.
Additional information about raoh1980 could not be loaded.
Limited Edition
Posted 3/7/13
As far i know there is a limited edition for the European market only
Customer Avatar
GeaR614
Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about GeaR614 is loaded.
Additional information about GeaR614 could not be loaded.
Posted 2/27/13
Epic is not releasing a special edition of judgment. They left it up to the stores and the only one I know of is ebgames in Australia is offering a limited edition with a metal case and a few codes.
Customer Avatar
nejiman666
 
Please wait while more information about nejiman666 is loaded.
Additional information about nejiman666 could not be loaded.
your question
Posted 2/15/13
no details yet but you can alway pre order now and then upgrade later if its announced so u still get the bonus
Customer Avatar
Kigoyushi
Jefferson Nc, 28640.
 
Please wait while more information about Kigoyushi is loaded.
Additional information about Kigoyushi could not be loaded.
limited edition?
Posted 2/15/13
i agree. i bought the gears 3 one limited edition, i think it was the best thing. i was also woundering if epic is gonna make another limited edition cos i would so get it. i am hands down a gears fan all the way. plus i want another Cog. plus gotta love adem fenix. P.S. i paid my internet up for a year just to play this gamevall tue time.:-]
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Review 20 for Gears of War: Judgment
60$ Gears expansion
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/13
Thedude24
Location: Illinois
It is amazing how horrible of a game this is. As other have said they completely changed so much to this game. No longer d-pad weapon changes which has been around for all gears. So why change it? Most vs game modes are now gone, and why would they change deathmatch to COG vs COG? Also there are 4 maps...that is a joke, and the season pass will only add a few more which should've been on the disc to begin with. They took what was great in every other gears and just gutted them to make this. The campaign is extremely short, and the only mode ( at least that I like) is over run. They could've just made that a 1200 point dlc for gears 3. Don't waste your money on this expansion. Or at least buy it used so you can return it when you see how bad it is for yourself.
*Also as for my mid range review for sound and graphics. It's because it looks and sounds exactly like other gears games. No improvements made.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>