GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

BioShock Infinite Premium Edition

Indebted to the wrong people, and with his life on the line, hired gun Booker DeWitt has only one opportunity to wipe his slate clean. He must rescue Elizabeth, a mysterious girl imprisoned since childhood and locked up in the flying city of Columbia. Forced to trust one another, Booker and Elizabeth form a powerful bond during their daring escape. Together, they learn to harness an expanding arsenal of weapons and abilities, as they fight on zeppelins in the clouds, along high-speed Sky-Lines, and down in the streets of Columbia, all while surviving the threats of the air-city and uncovering its dark secret.
Average Customer Rating:
8
8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BioShock Infinite Premium Edition
Review 1 for BioShock Infinite Premium Edition
My 2 cents
Posted on:11/6/12
Arado234
Location: Apopka, FL
Hardcore fan, novice fan or newcomer; you have to look at this financially. Deciding which edition to get was 1 of the hardest decisions I had to make. I really wanted the Ultimate Songbird Edition because of the statue but I just couldn't get my head around the fact that its an extra $70s!! Resin cast or PVC plastic....that is a lot of $ for me to throw away. After a while, I decided that Premium Edition was the best choice for me. Not bad for $80s. A good deal being $20s more then the standard edition.
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for BioShock Infinite Premium Edition
A great way to spend your birthday money
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/14
Taikisha
Location: Modesto
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
One of the greatest games I've ever played! Has amazing graphics and sound. Probably one of the the greatest story line ever. Has a nice plot twist at the end and well Elizabeth is pretty freaking hot.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for BioShock Infinite Premium Edition
The Most Bang For Your Buck
Posted on:12/4/12
RavensRage
Location: PA
With this edition you will get the most bang for you buck. This edition has all of the same advantages of the Songbird Edition but doesn't come with the Songbird Statue. That is the only difference between the two editions that I can see. I can not justify paying $70 more for just a statue.The statue dose look cool but for me its not worth the extra $70. I could use that money to buy another game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
10 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
WorldEater
 
Please wait while more information about WorldEater is loaded.
Additional information about WorldEater could not be loaded.
70 dollars more is worth it
Posted 3/20/13
i cant beleive people complain so much about the statue being 70 dollars more they only make so many and if you can keep your hands off it for a few years it will be worth a lot more than 70 dollars
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for BioShock Infinite Premium Edition
Another link in the "Graet Chain"
Posted on:1/10/13
Sheppy36
Location: Knoxville, TN
There were so many things to love about the first Bioshock. The philosophical exposition and commentary, the fantastic playstyle that mixes elemental attacks and upgradeable weapons, and the immersive setting and story all came together to make a truly unique and engrossing experience. While the setting has changed taking us from the depths of Rapture to the heights of Columbia, and the philosophy being examined has changed from Ayn Rand's objectivism to American Exceptionalism, the gameplay looks to be just as, and possibly more, exciting. A wonderful story involving a young woman who is a keystone in Columbia is sure to take many twists and turns along the way. I was a huge fan of Rapture, but more so due to my love of Art Deco which was used lavishly throughout the city's architecture than anything else. Columbia, being a city built around the turn of the century will obviously not have the same style to it, but looks gorgeous none the less. I am sure that Ken Levine and I do not see eye to eye philosophically on a great many things, but he did such a great job of examining the pitfalls of objectivism that I'm interested to see his take on American Exceptionalism. Incidently, I thought the team that did Bioshock 2 struck a great chord by making the main antagonist a Utopian, which was a great juxtoposition to Ryan's strict objectivism. Upgrading weapons and powers along the way is sure to please any FPS fan that is willing to stretch a bit beyond Call of Duty, Halo, and Battlefield.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Zanza1134
 
Please wait while more information about Zanza1134 is loaded.
Additional information about Zanza1134 could not be loaded.
Worth It
Posted 2/19/13
I feel for $20 more it worth the upgrade to premium.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for BioShock Infinite Premium Edition
Does It Look Good
Posted on:1/20/13
Frod
Location: New York NY
Yes this game looks amazing and the trailers make you feel like your in the the game and make you want it ti be march 26th. And this edition should give you your Bioshock needs. Its also $80 for an art book, lots of dlc, a keychain and a lithograph of devils kiss vigor. Thats a lot, If there is any kind of Multiplayer or co op My xbox gamer tag isFreQuenTSt4bz and Ps3 Thrasher_5.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for BioShock Infinite Premium Edition
Well, I am happy
Posted on:10/19/12
Premortal
Location: Sandy, UT
Looks very promising. I don't usually get upgraded editions of games, but I think I'll make an exception with this one.
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for BioShock Infinite Premium Edition
From underwater to the skies!
Posted on:2/20/13
Apparition777
Location: Hillsboro, OH
I'll have to admit, I'm going to miss the underwater city of Rapture, but I guess you have to mix it up sometime. There was something spectacular and eerie about being miles under the sea, feeling somewhat alone in a dark underwater creation with passing views of the outside sea floor. I wasn't sure how I'd take to the trade off of dark underwater to the "bright blue skies" of Columbia, but it looks promising. The added feature of having a passive companion at your side whom with seemingly grows into a romance(maybe?) is interesting, and the traditional "Big Daddy" type of guardian - Songbird was pleasing as it left some familiarity to the franchise. I think Infinite is definitely worth the chance, and as mentioned by others - out of all the "pre-order" and "special edition" offers, this one seems a little more rewarding.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for BioShock Infinite Premium Edition
Angry and I want my money back!!!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/13
GameSeeker12
Location: Miami Springs FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Do not purchase this horrible game. The premium edition is not even that good. The handyman statuette is the only good thing in this bundle. The keychain is useless and the art/propaganda thing is average. The game itself is decent but I experienced a good amount of glitches to the point where I had to restart the game and lose my progress. The sound it just slow odd music so nothing special there. The protagonist, Booker DeWitt, is just another forgettable character. To those people out there who might want to buy this game, do not buy it at all. Even the premium edition is just garbage. I should have bought something worthwhile......
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for BioShock Infinite Premium Edition
THIS GAME IS AWSOMEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/1/13
benblue838
Location: new york
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
THIS GAME IS AWSOMEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! AND COOL CAUSE YOU GET THE SKY HOOK AND CAUSE YOU GET THE VIGORS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for BioShock Infinite Premium Edition
Which edition should i get?
Posted on:12/19/12
supermosh1990
Location: carmel, IN
i had originally wanted the ultimate songbird edition, so i pre ordered it, but now i am thinking of changing my pre order to premium edition, because i could get a game like Dead Space 3 or Naruto Shippuden ultimate ninja storm 3. please some one help.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GatorS1280
 
Please wait while more information about GatorS1280 is loaded.
Additional information about GatorS1280 could not be loaded.
My suggestion
Posted 1/16/13
I would get the premium edition and then get Naruto Shippuden Ultimate Ninja Storm 3. I have been waiting for that game for months and it is my most anticipated game. It's great to see some other people enjoy Naruto games too, considering I am the only person at my school that plays Naruto games!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for BioShock Infinite Premium Edition
Why you should get bioshock infinite premium.
Posted on:10/30/12
THEBOSS564
Bioshock is my second favorite game next to call of duty and is really interesting and fun. For $20 more and all the stuff you get with it is worth getting.
1 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Seanman
 
Please wait while more information about Seanman is loaded.
Additional information about Seanman could not be loaded.
IF YOUR A FAN AND YOU HAVE THE MONEY
Posted 1/29/13
If really like bioshock its worth and if you have the money its the purchase
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for BioShock Infinite Premium Edition
I need this.
Posted on:10/22/12
ginagina74
Location: Sacramento, CA
I can't believe that this is only $20 more.
As an avid fan and near-expert on the series, I feel compelled to get this.
I've been patiently waiting for the release of this game and it's nearing so quickly. I'm extremely stoked.
Happy Birthday/Merry Christmas to me.
0 of 2 found this review helpful.