GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

BioShock Infinite Ultimate Songbird Edition

Indebted to the wrong people, and with his life on the line, hired gun Booker DeWitt has only one opportunity to wipe his slate clean. He must rescue Elizabeth, a mysterious girl imprisoned since childhood and locked up in the flying city of Columbia. Forced to trust one another, Booker and Elizabeth form a powerful bond during their daring escape. Together, they learn to harness an expanding arsenal of weapons and abilities, as they fight on zeppelins in the clouds, along high-speed Sky-Lines, and down in the streets of Columbia, all while surviving the threats of the air-city and uncovering its dark secret.
Average Customer Rating:
9.333
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BioShock Infinite Ultimate Songbird Edition
Review 1 for BioShock Infinite Ultimate Songbird Edition
The Perfect Collector's Edition for Bioshock.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/13
ANTHON3Y
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
What more can be said about the "Ultimate Songbird Edition" that hasn't already been said? Really not much, but I'm here to emphasize once again.
Standing at 9.75" tall with a nearly 12" wingspan, this Songbird statue is a sculpting marvel. It's so incredibly detailed and looks daunting from atop a shelf. It comes with it's own special packaging too, giving you the option to keep it mint & pristine or out to spread it's wings for everyone to see.
The art book is beautifully constructed (dusted and made to look worn to exhibit a sense of age) and contains lots of early artwork prototypes for every character, villain and weapons in the final game. Great coffee table piece that will provide much eye candy.
Also included are in game bonuses that give you that extra edge when starting a new game as well as the official Bioshock Infinite Soundtrack, only available with this set. The digital download is a beautifully curated compilation of music that really exemplifies the world of Columbia.
In addition to the above, you also receive a nice little mini Murder of Crows key chain that could be slightly bigger but still a nice touch. All in all, this is the set for true lovers of Bioshock Infinite & prospective lovers alike.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for BioShock Infinite Ultimate Songbird Edition
Columbia welcomes you!
Posted on:11/7/12
AJEDIWARRI0R
Location: california
Let me start out by saying Awsome! For fans of the sereies who like to have a lil piece of memrobilia from the games they love this is a must, Even though i wish it came with more things like a full size replica of Murder of Crows vigor, i pre ordered this as soon as they anounced it. I purchased the last two Bioshocks limited editions as well so i figure this will look good with my collection. AS for the game it looks outstanding i can not wait, not sure what side ill choose first the Founders or the Vox? as for the plamids/vigors im sold on the murder of crows think it will be my favorite even though i havnt seen like any of the others lol. If your not sure to get this or not then dont, but if you love bioshock i would recomend pre ordering rite away for they are suppose to be limited like the first Bioshock was and you may miss your chance. anyways hope i helped cant wait!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for BioShock Infinite Ultimate Songbird Edition
Expensive But Worth It
Posted on:10/18/12
BioshockFan
Location: Fort Collins, CO
This songbird edition for Bioshock Infinite is packed full of collectibles for every true fan of the game series. Normally I wouldn't spend over $60 on a game but the Bioshock series is by far the best video games I have ever played. Although this game looks like it is not connected to the previous games, it surely won't disappoint. For those of you who are not true fans of the Bioshock games I would still recommend for you to get this version of the game. There are collector's editions of the first Bioshock game that are worth $300 and more. The figurines that come with this edition, especially the songbird, make this game one of a kind and eventually it will be hard to get your hands on one of these collectables. If you are into the series and a Bioshock lover like myself then pick this up or if you just want to make some profit then you can do that also.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Game Informer Cover Poster October 2010
10 out of 10(1)
 
 
 
 
 
3 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for BioShock Infinite Ultimate Songbird Edition
Everything ive been waiting for....
Posted on:10/18/12
Fergg
Location: Mass.
This is my ultimate collectors edition for any game. I have waited countless months to hear about this. To me, the price is perfect for all the content. Irrational and 2k got this one just right, and I now have it pre-ordered. I am truly hoping this game will be amazing, although I know it absolutely will be. Bioshock is my favorite gaming series. Ever. I love the suspense, the attention to detail, combat, and especially the art. I only recommend this specific package for the die-hard Bioshock fan. If your looking for a little extra merchandise, the premium edition is probably perfect. Bioshock infinite is on its way soon but never soon enough. Exceptional job Irrational.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
6 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for BioShock Infinite Ultimate Songbird Edition
A very fun to play, great all-around game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/13
N8dogg107
Location: Roseville, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is a great game and a great example of how an escort quest/mission should be done. The graphics are extremely good in the beginning of the game, but get a little bit worse, although still good, after the whole intro. The whole sound of the game may have you catching yourself getting immersed into the action. The guns sound realistic, the voice acting is very, VERY excellent, and all the sounds don't seem to be competing to be heard. Instead, all sounds blend very nicely. The gameplay is very good, but it lacks a challenge, especially once you get Elizabeth at your side. Liz never seems to get in the way of combat, due to the fact that she takes cover behind the nearest obstacle, and she also collects money, health kits, ammo, & salts (this games variant of eve) for you. Money can be used in various vending machines throughout Columbia, such as the Dollar Bill vending machine (this games variant of the Circus of Values). Like I said, this game does an escort mission right. The replay value on this game is pretty good, especially if your an achievement hunter such as myself. All in all, this game is very good and I would highly recommend it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for BioShock Infinite Ultimate Songbird Edition
Very Limited!!! Must have for any Collector
Posted on:2/23/13
MicroCool
Location: Irving,TX
I've read some of the previous comments about paying $70 more for the Songbird Statue. Considering this edition is sold out on Amazon, GameStop for PC and PS3 and most other retailers. SONGBIRD STATUE - This highly detailed, hand painted, resin-cast 9.75" statue was designed in limited edition by Robb Waters, concept artist at Irrational Games. This statue, shipped in collectible packaging inspired by the world of Columbia, will look great on your shelf - in or out of the box.
To me,it's worth it. Go online and search for the first Bioshock Game limited edition that came with a Big Daddy Figure. They are selling for $600-800 right now. If you can afford it and you can still find one, get it.
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Bioshock Infinite
Posted 3/23/13
Does this pre-order come with the shotgun to? It doesnt show it but on the premium it does. But this is the Ultimate, I hope it has it to or else that would suck so much
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for BioShock Infinite Ultimate Songbird Edition
$70 for a resin figurine!
Posted on:10/20/12
Robmiezer66
Location: CA
Well I think the title sums it up. Die hard fan or not I cannot reason an extra $70 for a resin figure. Buy the deluxe for $80 and get all the other goodies except the Songbird figure.
5 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for BioShock Infinite Ultimate Songbird Edition
Get Premium Edition instead
Posted on:12/16/12
TheTruthHurts132165498416
Location: USA
The Ultimate Songbird Edition is a waste of money, you're spending 70 dollars on a almost 10inch sculpture. The Premium Edition has EVERYTHING this does except the sculpture, it's only 80 dollars. I wouldn't be willing to spend 70 dollars for a single 10 inch statue unless it was made of pure quality cut diamond. If you stave off your need for this silly statue, you'll probably find it online for ~30 dollars later on down the road, which saves you 40 if you just buy the Premium and by the statue on its own later from amazon or something.
2 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted 2/25/13
Who in their right mind would sell the statue i've got the whole top of my dresser full of the statues from collector editions. It is for true bioshock fans only so if you don't want it fine but don't post something hateful or negative about it trying to persuade others to buy lesser versions due to your opinion.
Customer Avatar
Gamegod
 
Please wait while more information about Gamegod is loaded.
Additional information about Gamegod could not be loaded.
Posted 2/17/13
Pure quality cut diamond. LOL that'd be quite a bit more than 70 dollars worth.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 9 for BioShock Infinite Ultimate Songbird Edition
BEST!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/13
AceGamerBoy101
Location: Severn, MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I'm a huge Bioshock fan. And I got to tell you this game is awesome. A new character to play and a new story and shocking news in the game. New powers and mysteries. Gotta love the statue of the Song Bird it's pretty cool.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for BioShock Infinite Ultimate Songbird Edition
Hey.
Posted on:2/18/13
Peach22
Location: Belmont california
Hello, my name is big Al. I like fps with and RPGs twist. Bioshock, borderlands, fallout. Etc. I love monster Hunter, resident evils, dead island.
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for BioShock Infinite Ultimate Songbird Edition
Honest question - opinions please
Posted on:10/28/12
AJayRisen
Location: Salt Lake City, Utah
Alright, so I'm getting back into gaming. I'm receiving my AC3 ps3 bundle and Halo 4 xbox 360 console pretty soon. I've been debating with myself how I can distinguish which console to buy a specific game on, excluding exclusives. How should I do this? This is my opinion so far. Multiplayer games on xbox, and single player for ps3. I've preordered this game at my gamestop and they said I have time to decide if I want to switch systems. Should I preorder on ps3 or xbox? Please no fanboy arguments. Just honest opinions. I am very open minded and love both consoles.
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comments (5)
Comments (5)
Customer Avatar
MrDanAZ
Phoenix
 
Please wait while more information about MrDanAZ is loaded.
Additional information about MrDanAZ could not be loaded.
Count your blessings, but don't forget the specs
Posted 3/31/13
I living a house with 3 Boys, if you include me, and we also have multiple gaming consoles: Xbox, PS3, Wii and of course multiple PCs. This question comes up constantly. Some times we don't have a choice, Other times we go for the best bang for the Buck, (I.E. Promos extra or or the viewing specs on the TV. Most games on the Xbox play at 720 even if you have it set 1080. All game for the PS3 are made to play at HD resolutions or Better. Remember the Blu Ray. But the Only challenger to the PS3 may be a Computer with the recommended specs. If a properly configured Video card, ( I heard ATI/AMD is preferred) is set up you can reach 2560x1600, now using Steam's Big Picture feature, you could fit any large TV easily once connected. So enjoy your blessings and remember, no matter what you decide, you Will Still have FUN!
FYI, I picked the PC version. I have a multi screen setup that can match, if not exceed it. If you go the Games home page, there, it explains what comes with each pack. I hope I wasn't late. Good, Luck
& for Mac users, wait a few more months and you too can have this at your disposal.
Customer Avatar
Yami10
PR
 
Please wait while more information about Yami10 is loaded.
Additional information about Yami10 could not be loaded.
That choice ir yours AJayRisen
Posted 2/20/13
People will always going to argue flaws about the systems and games ,my believe is pick the console that you really want to play it.I will play it on my Xbox console because I like it that all. that my honest opinion.Let fan boys fight for themselves lol , its your money you choose what console you want to play it. and have fun with the game.
Customer Avatar
AJayRisen
Salt Lake City, Utah
 
Please wait while more information about AJayRisen is loaded.
Additional information about AJayRisen could not be loaded.
Thanks!
Posted 11/10/12
Thank you guys for the response. I'll research if there's any exclusive content a little more, and decide from there :)
Customer Avatar
AJEDIWARRI0R
california
 
Please wait while more information about AJEDIWARRI0R is loaded.
Additional information about AJEDIWARRI0R could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Xbox 360
Posted 11/7/12
what the other guy sayed about ps3 getting exlusive stuff for the first bioshock is dead wrong, the first bioshock was an xbox 360 exclusive and was only for 360 and pc they didnt bring it over to the ps3 until a year or so later Ha! but get it for whatever systom you prefer.
Customer Avatar
Lawlor
 
Please wait while more information about Lawlor is loaded.
Additional information about Lawlor could not be loaded.
AJayRisen response
Posted 11/2/12
In the Original bioshock the PS3 got some exclusive additional content but I am not sure if that will be true for this game. If that is true you would want to get for the PS3 but both systems are great choices anyway.
Comments (5)
Comments (5)
Review 12 for BioShock Infinite Ultimate Songbird Edition
Tribute to a great series.
Posted on:10/21/12
Pandoracle
Location: Ohio
BioShock 1 is what started it all, drawing reference from the System Shock games. It is some of the best modern day story telling. The first game's collector's edition came with a big daddy action figure, and BioShock 2 had a great one as well with the old vinyl records and art book. For some the price might be steep for a statue, but that shows who the true fans are. It's not until February so pre-order now for a guaranteed copy; you owe it to yourself.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for BioShock Infinite Ultimate Songbird Edition
Great Preorder
Posted on:3/17/13
FireRider
Location: Ireland
I personally think this game is going to be one of the best of this generation of gaming, and the Ultimate Songbird edition is going to be well worth the extra cash the statue is awesome just look at it, great investment. I recommend this to all fans of the series and new comers alike!
Review 14 for BioShock Infinite Ultimate Songbird Edition
extreamly excited!!!
Posted on:3/9/13
supermosh1990
Location: carmel, IN
i can't wait to play this game in a couple weeks, and it's an amazing franchise!!!!! i m going to get all of the achievements!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 15 for BioShock Infinite Ultimate Songbird Edition
=D
Posted on:11/1/12
x6GRIMMJOW
Location: Bangor, ME
Cant wait got this one on pre order. The bio shock games r one of the best creepy games out yeah buddy !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for BioShock Infinite Ultimate Songbird Edition
=)=)=)=)=)=)=)
Posted on:10/19/12
MadGames
Location: Mentor Ohio
I've waited for a bundle for so long and it is here. All you bioshock fans like me are totally going to get it, yayayayayyay
Review 17 for BioShock Infinite Ultimate Songbird Edition
this is going to be the best game ever cant wait
Posted on:10/26/12
theman58
Location: columbus
the other ones where good kevin levin is the best i would love to talk to him give him some ideas i wish.