GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

BioShock Infinite Premium Edition

Indebted to the wrong people, and with his life on the line, hired gun Booker DeWitt has only one opportunity to wipe his slate clean. He must rescue Elizabeth, a mysterious girl imprisoned since childhood and locked up in the flying city of Columbia. Forced to trust one another, Booker and Elizabeth form a powerful bond during their daring escape. Together, they learn to harness an expanding arsenal of weapons and abilities, as they fight on zeppelins in the clouds, along high-speed Sky-Lines, and down in the streets of Columbia, all while surviving the threats of the air-city and uncovering its dark secret.
Average Customer Rating:
9.75
9.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BioShock Infinite Premium Edition
Review 1 for BioShock Infinite Premium Edition
Fascinating
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/13
mike
Location: Eunice, LA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Bioshock Infinite truly has the most intriguing storyline and character depth I've ever come across. If only movies were this deep.There are some elements of the game that I do miss, however (from earlier installments). The spooky atmosphere and having to need Adam to further your powers are the only things missing. Other than that, one does feel sucked into the goings-on of this strange adventure. that's where it really makes up for the lack of the aforementioned dimensions from the earlier Bioshock games. And of course the landscape and graphics are amazing! The developers put alot of thought and effort into this game. Whether you're a fan of fantasy, sci-fi, or straight-forward military shooters, this game is definitely worth the money. The bonus content is also pretty cool. You'll definitely be impressed!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for BioShock Infinite Premium Edition
This is a 10/10, a masterpiece
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/13
MDG5
Location: Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Bioshock Infinite executes everything greatly, everything you want out of a game, Booker DeWitt is such a great character, along with Elizabeth. The Guns are awesome, the Gameplay is excellent. This game met my standards with Campaign and Multiplayer. The game had such great Voice Actors. This is the best game of this year, so far. Time to open the fabric of space-time for an excellent game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for BioShock Infinite Premium Edition
10/10 A masterpiece.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/13
Cobalt
Location: El Paso, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I loved the first game. And this one is just as awesome if not better. The story and gameplay are amazing. I don't replay games very much but I've already beaten it a couple times and I'm still not bored with it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
zombiechacha
NC
 
Please wait while more information about zombiechacha is loaded.
Additional information about zombiechacha could not be loaded.
Great Game NOT the best bang for your buck
Posted 12/29/13
Don't get me wrong all the Bioshock games have been great. The most recent being as well as I could have hoped for but......without some alternative to just a medium length campaign, it is lacking in substance. Even though it may somewhat make up for the short amount of gaming time available with amazing and new ways to game. At the end of the day you are just left with a few really great hours of a really great game. Unfortunately if you want any more you have to pay more for upcoming (who knows when) DLC's that make a game which still is far from huge but makes up for it in EXPENSE.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for BioShock Infinite Premium Edition
been waiting a long time to play this
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/13
Darkpheniox
Location: San Diego Ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i played the first 2 bioshocks they blew my mind much way better then all the shooter games ive played exitcted to play this .much then cod.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for BioShock Infinite Premium Edition
BIOSHOCK FANBOY HERE
Posted on:2/11/13
duarte
Location: fairfield
well although i will admit that i am seriously going to miss rapture it looks like i will have this game to do what rapture had done to me which is shock me from start to finish and from what ive seen and heard i know this game will be worth the wait after all the delays esepecially and i would get the ultimate songbird edition but im still thinking about it i mean i already have this paid off and couldnt be more happy that i already do because it is obviously without a question my most anticipated game this year
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for BioShock Infinite Premium Edition
Gonna be sweet!
Posted on:1/6/13
REDZOMBIE78
Location: Charlotte, Iowa
I can't wait for this game! I love all the Bioshock games and I have the collector's edition from the first one, so I had to order the Songbird edition so my Big Daddy can have a pal! My only question is, I see the regular edition also comes with a copy of the original Bioshock and I see no mention of it here. I hope it comes with this one as well, it better! lol
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for BioShock Infinite Premium Edition
awesome
Posted on:1/1/13
KH2d1fan
Location: Vega Alta,PR
I love bioshock I buyed the first one the other day but bioshock infinite comes whit the original bioshock so im gonna return it and preorder it whit the money
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for BioShock Infinite Premium Edition
not a bad deal indeed
Posted on:11/7/12
bowolf3000
Location: nashville tn
all that stuff for such a reasonable price, the songbird edition has great stuff too but i'm not paying $150 for a game. i'd buy premium.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Skyball
Beverly Hills, FL
 
Please wait while more information about Skyball is loaded.
Additional information about Skyball could not be loaded.
Indeed
Posted 3/7/13
I purchased the Premium a while back. When Assassin's Creed 3 had the Limited Edition $120 I had to get it. Then I realized your just paying extra money for a statue. No Way. Today I noticed the handyman figure when you pre order this. I looked it up, apparently there is also a board game coming out of Bioshock. I hope it come with the game and also I hope Bioshock 1 comes with it as well.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for BioShock Infinite Premium Edition
Bang For Your Buck
Posted on:10/25/12
RavensRage
Location: PA
With this edition you will get the most bang for you buck. This edition has all of the same advantages of the Songbird Edition but doesn't come with the Songbird Statue. That is the only difference between the two editions that I can see. I can not justify paying $70 more for just a statue.The statue dose look cool but for me its not worth the extra $70. I could use that money to buy another game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
13 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
XxEpicNinja1xX
cali
 
Please wait while more information about XxEpicNinja1xX is loaded.
Additional information about XxEpicNinja1xX could not be loaded.
agreed
Posted 12/3/12
im a hardcore gamer and i do not like spending alot of of money on a game with bouses but your right a 70$ statue is not worth it so i aprove this message! ad me if you have ps3 XxEpicNinja1xX
Comments (1)
Comment (1)