GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Walking Dead Collector's Edition

Make every choice like it's your last...The world we knew is gone. The dead have risen to feed on the living. The living cannot be trusted.Starving. Never safe. Looking for hope. What would you do?The Walking Dead is a critically acclaimed adventure horror game set in Robert Kirkman's award-winning universe. Beginning when Deputy Sheriff Rick Grimes is still in a coma, this is a new story telling the tale of Lee Everett - a man given a second chance at life in a world of the undead.Taking an orphaned girl under his wing, Lee must deal with true horror under the constant threat of walkers hungry for flesh... as well as other survivors, desperate enough to do anything to stay alive.
Average Customer Rating:
9.667
9.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Walking Dead Collector's Edition
Review 1 for The Walking Dead Collector's Edition
My Dream Come True (Almost Literally)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/24/13
Piffinatour
Location: South Brunswick, NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
For years I have dreamt of a game that really made you cautiously think about what you did, and why. A game that takes every decision you make into account, and changes the rest of the game accordingly. Finally, that game is real. And it's name is The Walking Dead. I want to say this to those who criticize the 'bad graphics': The graphics for this game are not *supposed* to be high-end. If you notice, the graphics actually resemble the art from the Comic Books, which I believe this Game follows more than the television show. What you play this game for, anyway, is the touching feeling, the awe-inspiring story that really makes you think about the world; Not just the post-apocalyptic world of the Walking Dead, but also our world, and how we treat each other. From the very beginning, you are held at the edge of your seat, until a complete upset at the very end (no spoilers!). I HIGHLY recommend this game, and implore you to give it a shot if you haven't already.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 2 for The Walking Dead Collector's Edition
great deal
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/13
BK32699
Tried to get it but the closest store that has it is 70 miles away. :( Wish I could get it, I was going to get the game and the compendium so why not get collector's edition.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 3 for The Walking Dead Collector's Edition
TEAR JERKER & SPIRIT MOVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/13
HAZEEN
THIS GAME WILL MAKE YOU A NEW! FOR ANY FAN THIS COLLECTION IS WORTH IT! THE ENTIRE FIRST COM PODIUM WITH A VIDEO GAME SET IN THE SAME WORLD IS UNREAL. THE GAME PLAY, GRAPHICS AND CHARACTER DEVELOPMENT IS OUT OF THIS WORLD. I CANNOT WAIT FOR THE SECOND TITLE.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for The Walking Dead Collector's Edition
The Walking Dead Review
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/12
Zetrax
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The Game Is Absolutely Amazing So Amazing It Made "Game Of The Year" At The Vga Game Rewards And I Love The Collectors Edition Only Thing I Wish Is The Game Case Would Be A Steel Case Only Thing Besides That The Story Is Amazing And Gives A Emotional Bond With The Character Looking Forward For Season 2 And I Give This A Thumbs Up For Anyone Reading This Thank You For Your Time And Merry Christmas
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Walking Dead Collector's Edition
Leaves you wanting more. Spoiler
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/12
Razorwindmo46
Location: Liberty, Mo
I played all 5 episodes with enthusiasm. I watch the Walking Dead on AMC and it is absolutely THE best show on tv (or even theatrical movies). This game was just as cool! I never had any of the graphics problems as few have posted because I own a Nvidia GTX 550 TI (not the best but, a high mid-range card that plays BF3 on Ultra). At first you think, "Man, I don't like the graphics", till you play for awhile and get adjusted to the comic book look and feel. I just wish they hadn't killed off the main character. It would have been nice for a continual series like the show and comic book.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Walking Dead Collector's Edition
sweeeet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/12
88rman
this is for fins of the The Walking Dead.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Y DON'T you have this game yet?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for The Walking Dead Collector's Edition
A Masterpiece in Interactive Storytelling.
Posted on:12/3/12
Joman
Location: Denver, CO
First of all, this is not a game you can pick up, play for 5 minutes, put down and determine your opinion of. The graphics aren't the "best on the market" and the game occasionally suffers from minor frame drops and glitches. However, the character development and the choices the game presents the player with more than make up for its minor technical shortcomings. This game is a very deep, personal emotional experience unlike anything I've ever experienced with a video game. And it is every bit as intense as the television series; maybe even more so due to its interactivity. This is a game not only for fans of the show, but for fans of puzzle-solving, action and a narrative that is completely tailored to how you play the game. If you're looking for some high-budget, blow-your-face-off-with-SFX garbage, look elsewhere. But if you're looking for something that will stick with you and that you will really value owning... something you'll be happy to have on your shelf, pre-order this game. If you give it your time and attention, you will not be disappointed. Unless you have a heart made of stone, that is.
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Walking Dead Collector's Edition
Good Game
Posted on:11/30/12
KillerUnicorn12
I bought the download and finished this game. Ppl can hate on the graphics but it was a amazing game. Every choice you make leaves you wondering after you finish what if i let this happen. Like if what would happen you let someone die instead of saving them? The controls and camera angle could definitely use work though.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The Walking Dead Collector's Edition
Walking Dead FTW!!!
Posted on:11/18/12
DixionRiders
Location: NC
Well as soon as I heard about this I jump on it unlike the rest I have not play it except the demo.I was Hook from the dang demo lol, So I would have to say the best 60 I have spent and also I pre-order the walking dead by activision
Review 10 for The Walking Dead Collector's Edition
Snag This Collector's Edition!
Posted on:11/17/12
Flamesi
Location: NJ
With the standard edition of TellTale's The Walking Dead being around $30, this collector's edition is more than double the price... and doubly enticing!
While not the most visually impressive of games (as critics have pointed out), for players looking for an immersive experience delivering a story that will maul your feels faster than any zombie, TellTale's take on The Walking Dead is a definite must have!
Not fitting easily into any single genre, the game is best described as a mixture between RPG and point-and-click puzzle solving. That isn't to say it isn't without fast paced, hair raising moments of alarm - FAR from it! The choices you must make as Lee Everett, a man with a darkened past that will either shape him or be put behind him, won't be easy... and at times, may even trouble you.
For fans of both the series and game's engrossing storyline, this CE is something that's too good to pass up for what it includes. The bumped up price is explained by the largest item in the package - a 1000+ page compendium of the first 48 comics that are the source for this The Walking Dead craze. With exclusive artwork by the series artist Charlie Adlard, those who enjoyed the game but aren't familiar with the original comic series will find this a treat. Get this fast! The Walking Dead CE is an EXTREMELY LIMITED item. Don't miss out!
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Walking Dead Collector's Edition
LOVE THE SHOW, HATE THIS GAME!!!!
Posted on:11/13/12
STM87
Location: Spokane, WA
I played the demo on my PS3, I absolutely hated it!! The graphics were horrible, and the movement/choice options were in the stone age. The camera angles were very bad, and you cannot adjust it. When you fight a zombie a hand icon appears and you have to push it and repeatedly tap square or the corresponding button that comes on the screen over and over. That is what a fight in the game consists of. Very lame, and extremely sad given that I am huge fan of the series. Save your money, because you will kick yourself when you get this game home.
1 of 51 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Necross
OHIO, OH
 
Please wait while more information about Necross is loaded.
Additional information about Necross could not be loaded.
......your i don't even know what to say
Posted 12/19/12
for one you played a demo and two that was the first chapter 3 the game is based on the comic book so it has comic book like graphics and it's like heavy rain, so look it up on youtube the has a great game don't be stupid and get the game and play it it is not hard to get used to it (control's) and see the game with it's great story
Customer Avatar
Joman
Denver, CO
 
Please wait while more information about Joman is loaded.
Additional information about Joman could not be loaded.
Posted 12/3/12
You missed the point. Give the game more than 5 minutes of your time.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 12 for The Walking Dead Collector's Edition
JUST TRY IT! IT WILL TEST YOU CHARACTER
Posted on:11/9/12
HAZEEN
OK FINE....... JUDGE THE GAME BEFORE YOU PLAY.... I KNOW THIS GAME MADE ME SEE WHAT I AM MADE OF AS A MAN... WHAT WILL YOU CHOOSE IN A LOSE LOSE SITUATION??? LIVING A HORROR NOVEL... HMPH ITS BETTER THAN COMPANIES THESE DAYS JUST BARFING OUT GAMES FOR PROFIT.. THIS IS SOUL! IT WILL EARN ITS PLACE WITH EXISTING GAMES LIKE FALLOUT AND RED DEAD EVEN THE UPCOMING GAMES LIKE LAST OF US. THIS GAME SHOWS THAT YOU DO NOT HAVE TO BE A SUPER HIGH GRAPHIC SHOOTER TO BE GREAT. I HAVE MY ($69.99) SECURED
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Walking Dead Collector's Edition
I HAVE TO GET THIS!!!
Posted on:11/9/12
biggie321
Location: florida
So getting this, if I don't I will be so sad....................................................................................
Review 14 for The Walking Dead Collector's Edition
Fun game
Posted on:11/2/12
Buef
I have been playing this on ps3 and this game is fun. I am glad they are releasing the full game cause I have only played the first 3 episodes.
Review 15 for The Walking Dead Collector's Edition
Graphics look horrible
Posted on:10/31/12
whitey2631
Location: Detroit
The graphics look so bad that I will not buy this game new. If I am going to spend that kind of money on a new game, it had better look as good as other games that are released for the same price tag. I feel ripped off when I buy a game that does not deliver all around, as a matter of fact, there should be a money back guarantee by the publisher of the game when it is not up to par and the game just sucks.
2 of 101 found this review helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
Flamesi
NJ
 
Please wait while more information about Flamesi is loaded.
Additional information about Flamesi could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
You do realize that this is the CE?
Posted 11/17/12
And that the standard edition is about $30?
Customer Avatar
MegaShooter
Elkhart, IN
 
Please wait while more information about MegaShooter is loaded.
Additional information about MegaShooter could not be loaded.
It's a download title
Posted 11/14/12
The graphics are like that because it's supposed to be a downloadable game. They didn't try to make it for the graphics its about the story. And like some of the comments its supposed to be made like the comic book graphics. Sort of how Ultimate spider man looked on the old gen consoles. All in all, great game if you have the patience for it. It makes you feel like you're really part of the story.
Customer Avatar
DethAngel22
Redondo Beach, CA
 
Please wait while more information about DethAngel22 is loaded.
Additional information about DethAngel22 could not be loaded.
Posted 11/3/12
Not only have you judged the game by graphics alone, you have altogether predicted that "the game just sucks". I have played up to episode 4, and I can tell you right now, this is a quality game. You can go play a CoD game with great graphics, but little substance, The Walking Dead has a little more to offer to those who are willing to give it a chance.
Customer Avatar
ThreeBlocksSouth
Highland, MI
 
Please wait while more information about ThreeBlocksSouth is loaded.
Additional information about ThreeBlocksSouth could not be loaded.
Posted 11/3/12
The cell-shaded graphics are faithful to the graphic novels, that's the whole point.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Review 16 for The Walking Dead Collector's Edition
I am pumped.
Posted on:10/23/12
ThreeBlocksSouth
Location: Highland, MI
I had always hoped that the game would come in a hardcopy one day, and it's finally happening. Along with the first 48 installments in the The Walking Dead graphic novels? Wow.
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Spoiler12
 
Please wait while more information about Spoiler12 is loaded.
Additional information about Spoiler12 could not be loaded.
Posted 11/24/12
Lee Dies Kenny gets lost his whole family Dies I say the story is worth the 20 only
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for The Walking Dead Collector's Edition
Been waiting for this...
Posted on:10/23/12
Zuri1337
Location: Knoxville, TN
I've been waiting for them to release all the episodes on one disc! The Collector's Edition also comes with the Compendium and exclusive artwork.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Spoiler12
 
Please wait while more information about Spoiler12 is loaded.
Additional information about Spoiler12 could not be loaded.
Posted 12/4/12
Lee dies in the end kind of lame save your money
Comments (1)
Comment (1)