GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Walking Dead Collector's Edition

Make every choice like it's your last...The world we knew is gone. The dead have risen to feed on the living. The living cannot be trusted.Starving. Never safe. Looking for hope. What would you do?The Walking Dead is a critically acclaimed adventure horror game set in Robert Kirkman's award-winning universe. Beginning when Deputy Sheriff Rick Grimes is still in a coma, this is a new story telling the tale of Lee Everett - a man given a second chance at life in a world of the undead.Taking an orphaned girl under his wing, Lee must deal with true horror under the constant threat of walkers hungry for flesh... as well as other survivors, desperate enough to do anything to stay alive.
Average Customer Rating:
10
10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Walking Dead Collector's Edition
Review 1 for The Walking Dead Collector's Edition
Great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/12
szlapak
Location: columbus
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Game last around 12 hours, however it is one of the best 12 hours i have spent in my life. Also the Graphic novel that came with it is superb.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for The Walking Dead Collector's Edition
Best game i ever played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/12
blazingbuffalo21
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is simply amazing. I would recommend it to any person who likes zombie games and likes to make the right or wrong choices. It always keeps me playing and I can never stop. I would recommend anyone out there to buy it!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for The Walking Dead Collector's Edition
Can't Wait !
Posted on:11/22/12
gearsofwargamer101
Location: USA
this game will be so epic ! the tv series is great, so high expectations for it. pre ordering today ! :)
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Walking Dead Collector's Edition
I wish this had DLC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:11/15/12
Coolyo
Location: Boston, MA
I love this game, but I'll stick to the normal edition, although the comic stuff looks cool, i just need to save money for GTA V!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
HKane
 
Please wait while more information about HKane is loaded.
Additional information about HKane could not be loaded.
Finally!
Posted 11/18/12
It's about time they make a game based off of the comic book series! The show is alright but it's missing the major feel of the comics, and from what Iv'e seen in this game, that will all be fixed!
Customer Avatar
DontTRIP
 
Please wait while more information about DontTRIP is loaded.
Additional information about DontTRIP could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
Posted 11/17/12
ahahaha dude GTA 5 comes out 1 year from now, I think it's safe to say you can make $60 in that time.. You could buy this and still have time to pay for GTA 5...
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 5 for The Walking Dead Collector's Edition
Questions????
Posted on:11/3/12
Gearsofwarforever
Location: Fordland,Mo
for those that don't know this game isn't new, it has already been released as a arcade game with episode dlc on xbox live anyways. this is the disc version of the game and will contain all episodes of the game, also this game does not reflect the tv show because it is based on the comic books, which came before the t.v show, hints the comic books that come with the collector's edition, also this is a story based game not a fps or otherwise, if you have played the jurassic park game by telltale it has the same style of play, so don't expect amazing graphics and other absurd things, also there is another game of the walking dead being made by activison, that game is an fps and will chronicle daryl and merrel during the inital outbreak before the show even starts, i hope this answers alot of questions that anyone might have, if not comment on this post.
51 of 59 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
NobleSnake
Louisiana
 
Please wait while more information about NobleSnake is loaded.
Additional information about NobleSnake could not be loaded.
@rick
Posted 11/26/12
it is the same game, I dont know where your getting your information from but your wrong
Customer Avatar
rickgrimes
 
Please wait while more information about rickgrimes is loaded.
Additional information about rickgrimes could not be loaded.
Posted 11/21/12
It is a different game.it is different from the one where u buy the different episode
Customer Avatar
BlueShepard
 
Please wait while more information about BlueShepard is loaded.
Additional information about BlueShepard could not be loaded.
Posted 11/13/12
I just wanted to add to your post, saying that the TV show and the comics start at the same story point, this game uses graphics similar to the comic style, but is a completely new story.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 6 for The Walking Dead Collector's Edition
Curious similar to DL content?
Posted on:11/2/12
Typh
Location: Upstate, NY
I'm wondering, while I have this game pre-ordered...is the content the same as the downloadable episodes? I'm wondering if there is anything different, or if it's just the same only a hard copy edition. Does anyone else wonder this too?
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Gamez4Life
 
Please wait while more information about Gamez4Life is loaded.
Additional information about Gamez4Life could not be loaded.
Updates
Posted 12/13/12
I believe there are some bug fixes and minor patches to the retail disc, so it theoretically is a more stable game.
Customer Avatar
Doreenb
 
Please wait while more information about Doreenb is loaded.
Additional information about Doreenb could not be loaded.
Posted 11/9/12
yep all the same as the downloadable version
Customer Avatar
Xlllchugga
 
Please wait while more information about Xlllchugga is loaded.
Additional information about Xlllchugga could not be loaded.
Posted 11/7/12
Its all completely the same other than the fact that its on a disk.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 7 for The Walking Dead Collector's Edition
A Collector's Edition to Die For
Posted on:10/26/12
TheGreatSkunk
Location: MA
Promoted as such by TellTale Games and GameStop alike, this Collector's Edition version's availability will be "extremely limited." Furthermore, GameStop has acquired the rights to be this version's exclusive retailer. So, pre-order ASAP if this is this version's content is what you've been waiting to find. Sure, you can wait longer, but don't expect to buy it at this price once people begin to resell this edition on sites such as eBay and Amazon, especially during holiday season 2012. I've downloaded all currently available episodes (four out of five) via Xbox Live and absolutely love the game. Great voice acting and an even better storyline and atmosphere. So, needless to say, I want to own a physical copy, such as this one. I have a strong feeling that this may be worth some cash down the road, to, especially given the fact that the video game industry likely is headed to a solely online, microtransaction and fully downloadable entertainment environment. It's a shame that physical media is, well, not here to stay in the long run. However, I digress. Get the game --- a must-have product for zombie/survival horror fans. And, of course, for collectors and enthusiasts, too.
4 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Walking Dead Collector's Edition
could be the start of something beautiful
Posted on:10/25/12
coolcole101
Location: P.A.
ya this does look cool and all but it doesnt relate to what makes it popular the show. It most likely wont be as good as the show but will be something to look into for sure.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Call of Duty: Black Ops II Limited Edition Official Strategy Guide
 
 
 
 
 
1 of 25 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The Walking Dead Collector's Edition
AWSOME
Posted on:10/23/12
ROBERT1999
Location: NEW YORK,NY
THIS GAME IS LIMTED AND IT IS AWSOME WILL BE MAD COOL COOL.................................................
4 of 20 found this review helpful.