GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nintendo 3DS XL - Blue with Mario Kart 7

Everything you love about Nintendo 3DS-only bigger!
Average Customer Rating:
9.714
9.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nintendo 3DS XL - Blue with Mario Kart 7
Review 1 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Blue with Mario Kart 7
Looks Great
Posted on:11/29/12
PROGameReviewer
Location: Ohio
I was just about to buy a 3ds XL in 1 or 2 days but then they announced this and I couldn't be more pleased. This is a true bundle, not others that are currently going on with the XL. You get a great, fun game for FREE and don't ever have to worry about taking out any current games to play it because it is already downloaded on it. So it's really a no brainer that if you are thinking of getting a 3ds, get this.
47 of 51 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
I agree its amzing! :) :D ;)
Posted 12/2/12
I agree this is a great deal. I love my 3DS i play it every day.messageing with friends and playing one of its many great games never gets old. I love MK7 as well its a very well made and fun game. :) :D ;)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Blue with Mario Kart 7
Best DS System YET!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/12
HYDROPETZ
Location: CHARLESTON, SC
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I just went to Target and they had a 3ds xl on display and im going to gamestop tomorrow to get one because nintendo has outdone themselves once again with this system. It had amazing 3d quality, it felt so much more comfy in my hands that any other ds system, the buttons on it felt easier to access, and the rotater thing felt easier to move. So I am looking forward to get one and I highly reccomend one to anyone who has any past ds systems or none at all. This really is the best system to buy and with this bundle it makes this system even better. :-)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Blue with Mario Kart 7
A Very Good Handheld
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/13
Jellyfish99
Location: Pollock Pines, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Although I personally feel that Sony's PlayStation Vita is a better handheld than Nintendo's 3DS, the 3DS is still an amazing handheld. I recently received this 3DS XL Mario Kart 7 bundle for Christmas and I am not disappointed. I have to admit, the 3DS XL is a very well designed and amazing handheld. It has a great library of games, as well as plenty of features. It seems to have most of the features that the PlayStation Vita has. I have had the 3DS XL for more than 10 days now, and I have to say that I still am playing it every day. The only downside I find with the 3DS XL is that the lower touch-sceen is not exactly very responsive. When using the stylus, it is very responsive. But when using just your finger, you have to push on the screen very hard in order to get the system to respond. The PlayStation Vita has a much more responsive touch screen. Other than that, however, I have no other complaints. Compared to the Playstation Vita, the 3DS could use some improvements, such as better graphics and a more responsive touch screen. However, the 3DS has some of its own advantages, like its huge library of games and the large number of people playing online. The PlayStation Vita is less successful in these areas, because there are less games on it and there are less people playing online. Overall the 3DS is an amazing handheld. I still feel that the PlayStation Vita is a better handheld, but the 3DS is also worthy to be called "incredible". I would highly recommend a 3DS XL to anyone who still feels dedicated handhelds are worth buying.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Blue with Mario Kart 7
Incredible
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/12
Jaztec35
Location: Imperial,CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Wow Nintendo did an excellent job choosing the the write color,system and game for a bundle. Let's start with the system. The 3DS XL is just phenomenal . The size is perfect;not too big, not too small. The color is perfect for the systems bundle with Mario Kart 7. The screens are HUUUUGE. They are the first things you will notice when opening the system open. Mario Kart 7 is an addicting, and fun game for any age. I started playing it immediately upon finishing up cleaning all the wrapping paper and setting up the system. xD I would reccomend this to anyone.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Blue with Mario Kart 7
Great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/12
sportfan15
Location: Phoenixville, PA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is a great system. the game is great too. So you get the system, 4GB memory card, the charger, and game for only 200.00 dollars wow! great.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Blue with Mario Kart 7
Best handheld System ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/12
Nighthawk190
Location: Tracy,CA
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Nintendo at their best,I'll say doing to the performance and functionality and value.I like the 3d screen the games and everything about it and i just love it.But the XL came out now that was a knock out for me i got the smaller size right now but I'm going to get the XL with Mario Kart 7. And that's all i want to say the Nintendo 3ds XL at their best.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
3DSLife
California
 
Please wait while more information about 3DSLife is loaded.
Additional information about 3DSLife could not be loaded.
BIG screen = better experience
Posted 12/25/12
I wasn't expecting to receive Mario Kart 7 when I planned to purchase the 3DS XL. My only complaint about this system is that it is region locked, which sucks for me because I am studying Japanese and would really love it if I can play those games in Japanese as well. It feels much more solid than the previous 3DS (I sold it to buy this one). The bigger screen really puts you into the game, reminds me of the GamePad for the Wii U.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Blue with Mario Kart 7
christmas perfect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/12
lordpit
Location: birmingham,alabama
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is great for christmas because it comes with the game mario kart7 but it plays reallly well and it is great you shoud get it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Blue with Mario Kart 7
Great system, great combo!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/25/13
Sylfar
Location: Syracuse, NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Love the 3DS, the XL is great for my bigger hands and the 90% larger screen looks great. Mario Kart 7 is an awesome game and when this bundle is the same price as a 3DS XL, I see no reason NOT to get this, unless you can't find it. I say it's worth the effort to look if you want a 3DS; Mario Kart 7 has easily become my favorite 3DS game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
yenyen
gamestop
 
Please wait while more information about yenyen is loaded.
Additional information about yenyen could not be loaded.
im excited
Posted 11/29/13
im going to get this handhelld on monday im so excited because i just need to pay 200.00 dollars and the game is free and mario kart 7 is my favorite game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)