GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Fire Emblem Awakening

Fire Emblem Awakening offers a unique blend of in-battle strategy, vast character customization, and lush 3D cinematic graphics that appeal to a wide range of gamers. In this game, you'll join Chrom, brother to Ylisse's empress and commander of its forces, in a fantasy world teetering on the brink of war. It's your duty to guide a team of Ylisse's finest soldiers--knights, mages, archers, and more--against the marauding Plegian bandits. To succeed, you will need to carefully choose the units you take into battle. As you lead your team through battles across maps that span entire kingdoms, your army will grow. Some characters are willing to join you quickly, while others may need more persuasion. Each character earns experience in battle, leveling up and gaining strength and abilities as they do so. It's up to you to guide their moves, choose their weapons, and direct their attacks.
Average Customer Rating:
9.892
9.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (113 reviews)
10 stars
78
9 stars
3
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
81 out of 8398%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fire Emblem Awakening
Review 1 for Fire Emblem Awakening
Best RPG for 3DS yet!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/14
GummyBearLOV
Location: Hillsboro, OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is my first game for my 3DS XL and I love it! I'm a person who likes Anime and such so I love the art style and the cut scenes are GREAT in 3-D! I'm glad I got this game! I WOULD GET THIS GAME NOW IF YOU HAVEN'T ALREDY! :D You won't be disappointed!.....well, if you don't like anime art style and RPGs then STILL GET THIS GAME ANYWAY! There will be sadness in this game and also surprises but FYI their feet look like hoofs of a horse...idk why but oh well the game is still great!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Fire Emblem Awakening
AMAZING!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/14
Midnightdeath123
Location: new york, new york
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Amazing! It is very entertaining and interesting. Every strategy lover should play it. Good graphics and gameplay. It deserves 5 out of five stars. Good characters and story. Love the anime like movies.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Fire Emblem Awakening
This game was absolutely amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/28/14
Romeigh
Location: Woodbridge, VA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
There isn't a single negative thing I can say about this game. I spent around 40+ hours playing it and I defeated the final boss, but there's STILL so much to do - it's awesome. I've played Fire Emblem: Sacred Stones, which doesn't have a casual mode (where units return after dying in battle), but I still enjoyed it, so I knew I'd love this one even more once I saw I could pick between classic or casual. I am honestly SO glad they decided to give us options on how we'd like to play this game, but they impressed me even more by stepping it up from just giving us the decisions of casual or classic mode to FOUR other modes - normal, hard, lunatic, or lunatic+ (unlocked after defeating lunatic), which determine how difficult your enemies will be to defeat. It allows for the gaming experience to be different for everyone who plays. Not to mention the fact that you can pair your units off with whoever you'd like and as their relationships grow, be able to see their chat dialogues, which are always very amusing. There's just so much content in this game (especially free DLC) and so much that makes it really fun to play. I don't think I've said enough about this game to do it justice...I mean, the developers obviously worked VERY hard to make this game as good as it is, and it really shows in the game. You'll have to experience it for yourself. For me, Fire Emblem: Awakening is one of the best games I've ever played, and I hope there will be more like it in the future. Also, this game is perfect for EVERYONE, whether a casual or hardcore player. You can only pick one so I went with hardcore, but really, this game caters to both markets since it gives you so many options on how you'd like to play it (as already said above).
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Fire Emblem Awakening
Awesome!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/14
Shadowstar88888
Location: Texas
This is probably one of the best games I have played in a loooonng time. It's got a great story line that made me laugh and almost cry (the later is hard to make me do). I recommend it to EVERYONE!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Fire Emblem Awakening
Best 3ds game and one of the best games ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/14
coolioman
Location: oregon, or
this game is freaking amazing everything about it the gameplay rock solid the sound amazing graphics beautiful lasting appeal so perfect if you have a 3ds and don't have this game then you are sad
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Fire Emblem Awakening
New Favorite Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/7/14
Eliz
Location: scottsdale, AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was so excited to get this game, and know that I have played through it, I see why. The plot is amazing. I never thought that I would cry from a video game. You may change difficulties for those like me who play through a game many times. There is also a ton of customization which is very important to me considering that 'you play as the main character'. i casually listen to the games soundtrack because i love it so much. Anyway, great game. Just get it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Fire Emblem Awakening
Awesome Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/1/14
DarkJungleApe
Location: Logan, UT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love this game, the replay value is amazing because there are so many options for what class you might want to try and different marriage options as well. The story is the same each time which does make it a little boring at times but if you like to try your hand at different classes and play style this game is great.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Fire Emblem Awakening
This game is awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/14
jman12g
Location: Wasilla , AK
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game was so fun to play through, and The story was so interesting that this game will give you hours and maybe days of enjoyment.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Fire Emblem Awakening
Best 3DS game to date
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/13
qwertydanielqwerty
Location: Indiana
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game blends RPG, strategy, and simulation into one epic game with characters that take part in an interesting story that will give you enough time to enjoy and experience.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Fire Emblem Awakening
The best 3ds game so far
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/13
PistolPete76x
Location: Brunswick,GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game in itself is beautiful. it reminds you alot of old final fantasy games or earthbound. if you dont like reading however this game isnt for you however the animated parts of the game you get are some of the best anime scenes i have ever seen. You also get a good 30 hrs of gameplay if you do the side missions and the downloadable missions
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Fire Emblem Awakening
Excellent
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/13
lightangel
Location: Midland, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
All RPG lovers must have this game, is one of the best i have play. The story is so deep. all the charters and chapters. Every thing of this game is really awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for Fire Emblem Awakening
One of THE most Spectacular Games on the 3DS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/13
Epiphyllum
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you own a 3DS, this game is a MUST HAVE. The story is truly amazing. Oh my. Shocking, heart-wrenching, and touching. Remember, this is a strategy game. If you're looking for a button-mashing, free-for-all... This isn't for you, sadly. This game requires you to use all of your brainpower if you intend for all your units to survive. There are numerous side-quests and extras. I don't know how many times I played through this game now. SIGH. Let's not forget the comic relief. I spend hours after hours on the game just to unlock the extra conversations. Yeah, I'm a huge fan of the fire emblem series now. This game is truly amazing. Maybe I'll go buy the older games now...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Fire Emblem Awakening
Brilliant
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/13
Hoshiboi
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
A whole new concept, and still has the same vibe of my first FE game. I honestly love this game so much that it's the reason I bought a 3DS!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Fire Emblem Awakening
This game is mind blowing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/13
Billy63
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I absolutely love this game! It has an amazing story line, and pretty good graphics. This is an amazing addition to the series, and i like the whole marriage and support system too. And thank goodness for the casual mode, (i'm not the best strategist so i lose a good amount of units). WARNING: I recommend this to people who have experience with games like Advanced Wars: Days of Ruin, and other Fire Emblem games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Fire Emblem Awakening
Awesome Game Series!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/13
LucidThought
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have every single one and this is my second favorite! Fun story line, new characters, and same great game it was before! I enjoy playing this game until ungodly hours of night. Different set up formate, but once you get to know it, it is very helpful.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Fire Emblem Awakening
Pure Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/13
Teserof
Location: columbus, OH
Pure Awesome. the fire emblem series is one of the best of all time. if you haven't tried it out i would highly recommend it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Fire Emblem Awakening
wow...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/13
thepatron19
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the freakin love the fire emblem franchise, this game blew my mind all i gotta say is that im really impressed keep it up nintendo!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Fire Emblem Awakening
BEST GAME EVER!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/13
toca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i thing this game is perfect for hardcore gamer and even for casual players.EVERYONE SHOULD TRY IT, THIS GAME IS AWESOME!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Fire Emblem Awakening
Best Game Ever!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/13
MathRocks
Location: Cincinnati, OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Fire Emblem: Awakening is my first FE game. I've been playing it nonstop for 4+ hours only stopping to write this review. Buying it caused my wallet to go bankrupt, but hey it is one of my favorite games in the world. So, what are you waiting for go and buy it now!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Fire Emblem Awakening
The BEST GAME EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/27/13
Tactician
Location: AMURICA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is an incredible strategy game with tons to do, heck i would pay 50$ or even 60$ for this game. Everything was nicely done and came together perfectly.I enjoyed every minute of it. Best Fire Emblem hands down, buy it now.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>