GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ratchet & Clank: Full Frontal Assault

Explore action-packed battlefields and wipe out waves of enemies with outrageous weapons. Classic Ratchet & Clank gameplay returns with a base-defense twist, including competitive and co-op cross-play for the PS3 and PS Vita.
Average Customer Rating:
7.333
7.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
6
8 stars
2
7 stars
3
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
14 out of 1878%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ratchet & Clank: Full Frontal Assault
Review 1 for Ratchet & Clank: Full Frontal Assault
$20? That's it? Amazing!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/13
JeoWay
Location: Columbus, Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
For a very small price of $20, It is a must have for Ratchet & Clank fans. Not only is it cross-buy to get the PS3 Version and the Vita version free, but since the Vita version got delayed, Sony is giving away free copies of Ratchet & Clank Deadlocked HD on the PS3 [For users that buy the console version on disk or download, buy the console version AT ANY POINT IN TIME, and still get Deadlocked Free!]. The gameplay is just outstanding, it has an easy set of instructions of what to do once you start. The game is unique and entitles you to another version free. I think this is one of the best games for strategy, It doesn't have any actual story to it, but a fun tower defense game. I like games where you can replay the story over again rather than just replay a tower defense type of thing. Thats where the lasting appeal comes in. Even if your not a huge fan of Ratchet and Clank, I recommend getting this game if you like defending bases and getting another two games free!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 2 for Ratchet & Clank: Full Frontal Assault
A new taste of Ratchet and Clank
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/12
JamDude
Location: Colorado
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
For the price of 20$, im surprised you havn't bought the game yet. Ratchet and Clank Full Frontal Assualt is an amazing game. It's made at a 50$ level, just 30$ off. The gameplay is great, you get to choose your stragedy on how to defend your base, while attacking theres. It's campaign makes sense. You get to play with friends online or on the same console. The only downfall I wish this game could have is too keep your bolts through out the levels. The guns are free so it makes that awesome! Overall, this is one of the best 20$ games I have ever played in my life! Get it now!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ratchet & Clank: Full Frontal Assault
It is going to be awesome!!!
Posted on:11/21/12
prmtyme
Location: Lancaster
with cross saving and the PS vita version packaged in (download code I believe) you cannot go wrong its Ratchet and clank for Gods sake!!!
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ratchet & Clank: Full Frontal Assault
awesome
Posted on:11/8/12
inuyasha2004
Location: CA
It's worth every penny. i would buy this game. It not only ps3 but its includes the ps vita too that is something i recommend to anyone
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ratchet & Clank: Full Frontal Assault
Absolute Satisfaction
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/14
Rynocerator93
Location: Springfield, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
All 4 One was a step away from the Franchises roots, although it still has some of it's humors and important roots you may recognize, as Insomniac was getting back in touch of what made the franchise famous they try another concept QTS or Quick Time Strategy from COD BOII, it makes the game a little challenging and fun to play, although the experience is over before you know I believe it is an acceptance that Ratchet and Clank remain atop of the Gaming franchise of Big Guns, Memorable Humor, and Friendships that will last a lifetime in their perspective.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Ratchet & Clank: Full Frontal Assault
The 10th anniversary of Rachet and Clank!
Posted on:11/22/12
Gamersince93
Location: Right here
Its been 10 years since Ratchet and Clank have been on the gaming scene, to Ps2 in the origin, to Ps3 in the future, I'll be happy to pick this up, and the neat part is that if you buy this on PS3 you'll get a digital copy of this for your Vita absolutely FREE. I have never played a bad ratchet and clank game and Insomniac games deliver what gamers need, imagination. Happy 10th anniversary Ratchet and Clank!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dragonmoose
California
 
Please wait while more information about dragonmoose is loaded.
Additional information about dragonmoose could not be loaded.
Cross-Buy
Posted 12/3/12
Can anyone tell me how to get the download for the vita version, because I didn't receive any codes at all, not on receipt nor in the game case, and the bonus disc replies "coming soon".
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Ratchet & Clank: Full Frontal Assault
Blow off
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/12
Clanknk
I do not support this game this and all for one was just stupid Insomniac is trying make it multiplayer but in my view Ratchet and clank has always been a single player game the first, second and third games were great awesome stories the 4 was ok in game play but still a good story then tools of destruction was also great amazing story and in a crack in time was also good how they got inventive and made the traveling from place to place and quest for booty was good because it was a filler between TOD and CIT but when the tried to make all 4 1 multi player it was just a no no just how they had it set up u have to use play with a computer and they made it way to Kidish and the story just wasn't as good when the first 3 came out there were great u wanted to play the story over and over again and it took a bit of time to beat it the story was the best because there was no multiplayer so the story had to be the best that's what I wanted to say multiplayer has ruined some of the best games I am a die hard R@C fan but the multiplayer took the quality down like other great stories is the sly cooper series 1-3 and jack and daxter 1-3 those two series and ratchet and clank is my book are the the one of the best to the best stories ever
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MoveEvolution
New YORRRRRRRRRRRKKKK....Not really
 
Please wait while more information about MoveEvolution is loaded.
Additional information about MoveEvolution could not be loaded.
What about UYA?
Posted 12/19/12
You say the multiplayer ruined it, and that the first 3 were great because of no multiplayer. The third DID have multiplayer. So did the fourth. So...argument invalid? @_@
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Ratchet & Clank: Full Frontal Assault
It's not the best but good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/13
JoshBoy513
Location: cincinnati,ohio
I really like this game alot but i really miss saving up bolts exploring worlds buying new guns and clank on your back. it's a good game but i would prefer the old style of ratchet and clank
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ratchet & Clank: Full Frontal Assault
This Was A Huge Disappointment
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/12
Comical
Location: Chesterfield Virginia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I played every ratchet and clank i love the franchise but cmon tower defense and why isnt clank on ratchets back anymore what happened to the classics all 4 one and full frontal assault are just not appealing its corny and not the same. i miss the classical gameplay of ratchet and clank the price shoulda been 9$ cause this was not what i expected im trading this thing in as soon as i get the chance do not get this if your a hardcore rachet and clank game fan like me
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ratchet & Clank: Full Frontal Assault
not the best but VERY FUN
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/12
pc360
this game is pretty short and campaign does't really have a good story.but online is pretty addicting. its pretty much the same as all for one but its 2 players. i think this is worth the price.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ratchet & Clank: Full Frontal Assault
Not the Best R&C
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/13
Shiffty
Location: San Antonio, Tx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
While this game was okay it wasn't the normal Ratchet and Clank games... it has a Short Single Player story that's so so but nothing to write home about. The MP is meh nothing spectacular just more of the Single player Game play but against other people.
If you are someone that wants to try out the Series this is one i would skip if your all about Story... this game seems like it was thrown together quick & not much work put into it... even the Skins are different than the other games... Ratchet has super big ears (bigger than normal) and Clank has a overly large head when before he has a smaller head...
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 12 for Ratchet & Clank: Full Frontal Assault
Perfect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/5/14
Clank01
Location: Dallas, nc
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
To me this game was amazing. Wether you get the dlc version or disc you get 3 games overall. You get the vita version of course and Ratchet deadlocked to get deadlocked free download the vita version. Great game though.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Ratchet & Clank: Full Frontal Assault
The worst yet
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/12
OttselOtterWeasel
Location: Jackson, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is by far the worst Ratchet & Clank game I have ever played. If you buy the disc you get PS Vita version free but still it sucks. I would only recommend getting this if you are up for an easy Platinum Trophy or a diehard fan of the Ratchet & Clank universe like I was. This game has shaken my belief in Insomniac. The $20 price tag is a trick.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
2 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gamerboy57
 
Please wait while more information about gamerboy57 is loaded.
Additional information about gamerboy57 could not be loaded.
not that great
Posted 4/7/14
this game i would give it a 5 or 6 out of 10.the graphics were fine, story is ok, i kind of like multiplayer. everything else is flawed. terrible gamplay. base defense isn't even my preferable genre. a horrible twist
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Ratchet & Clank: Full Frontal Assault
Definitely different
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/12
darkerthanblack
Location: phoenix, az
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This isn't your normal ratchet and clank game it is deadlocked, without arena's to fight in. It's more like defend your base with a ratchet and clank flare to it . It's fun just not what I expected it's definitely different I'll say that. But for 19.99 how can you complain, it's at a arcade price and that's just what it is a arcade game. It's still a good time, its ratchet and clank after all.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 15 for Ratchet & Clank: Full Frontal Assault
Worst Ratchet and Clank Ever
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/12
Kat25
Location: Mountain Home
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is probably the worst Ratchet and Clank game I ever played. Yeah, it's $20, I get it. But I'd much rather pay 50 to get a game that lasts longer than 2 hours. I was completely shocked when it was over, all I could say was this is it?! Nor is it was Ratchet used to be, I miss running around in worlds, looking for new gadgets, upgrading guns, saving bolts and having Clank on your back.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 16 for Ratchet & Clank: Full Frontal Assault
Another Great Ratchet & Clank Outing
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/12
HanShotFirst
Location: Illinois
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This Game is really a lot of fun! It definitely beats R&C all for one. I really like the new base defense dynamic that they put into the game it makes the game a deeper experience. The game is only $20 what a value, I think this is a hidden gem amongst all the big name releases this holiday season.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for Ratchet & Clank: Full Frontal Assault
Just another space filler in between the good R&C
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/12
komodo
Location: Rochester, NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I've played the game, and it isn't too bad. The quality and length of the game is the reason for the $20. To me, this game is basically a 3rd person version of All 4 One, without 4 player splitscreen and no real story line. It is priced accordingly as an arcade game in my opinion.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 18 for Ratchet & Clank: Full Frontal Assault
R&C Full Frontal Assault is a best game ever
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/13
Shane123
Location: Glendale, AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
guys, this game is awesome, what r u guys talking about? graphics/gameplay/sounds/ and lasting appeal is better.. Even they have pvp base mode or capture the base. u guys are wrong, i'm gonna buy this game, and it is better than other game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for Ratchet & Clank: Full Frontal Assault
This is a great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/12
lanman
Location: AR
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is worth way more then 20$ the game play is really good and the story is okay the graphics are really nice. This game though in my opinion is not as good as ratchet and clank future crack in time but its still a very good game and would recommend it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Ratchet & Clank: Full Frontal Assault
Solid, Replayable Experience
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/13
TubaDude49
Location: Texas
First off, played straight through, this game only lasts about 2-4 hours, roughly the same as the earlier budget title Quest For Booty. However, Full Frontal Assault has a much longer lasting appeal, which I'll touch upon later.
In each level you have a base with six generators that the enemies are trying to destroy while you go out and complete mission objectives. They only invade the base at set times, so you are free to head back to base and dispatch them yourself with any weapons you have found. In addition, you can use the bolts you find scattered across the level to purchase base defenses including turrets, mines and barriers infused with Ratchet & Clank weapons such as the Groovitron and Transmorpher, which respectively cause the enemies to undergo uncontrollable dancing fits or transform into small, cute, harmless creatures.
The main story can be played alone or with a partner and spans five levels, which shouldn't take very long to knock out. These do have some replay value, with hidden Gold Bolts to unlock new skins, and Insomniac Challenge times, but where the game's real staying power is is in its multiplayer. Like the main game, you have a base with six generators that you can fortify, but unlike the story, so does your opponent. Matches can be played as 1vs1 or 2vs2, and consist of multiple phases. The first phase is RECON, during which you capture weapon nodes and collect bolts, followed by a transition phase where you can purchase base defenses as well as enemies to help attack your opponent's base. Lastly, there is the assault phase, in which the bases are open for attack until all hostiles are eliminated, at which point the cycle loops until one team has no generators remain.
For a short budget title, it's remarkably well done and has plenty of staying power. It's no Crack in Time or Up Your Arsenal, but it's certainly a solid addition to the Ratchet & Clank series. I strongly recommend it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 next>>