GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Grand Theft Auto V

Average Customer Rating:
8.9
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (302 reviews)
10 stars
109
9 stars
23
8 stars
6
7 stars
3
6 stars
2
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
5
138 out of 16086%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Grand Theft Auto V
Review 1 for Grand Theft Auto V
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/14
supdoug
Location: ocoee florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game was the best purchase I ever made. It has a perfect campaign. I usually play online which is also cool because you get to do races with your friends and missions to earn money to buy apartments and garages located any where in the city. You get to show off to your friends your new ride and car. Also online you get to put a tracker and full coverage on a car so you never lose it. you can also sell cars. I personally LOVE THIS GAME. I would recommend this game to any one of my friends seeing that you will enjoy this game very much. Thanks for reading my review about the game Grand Theft Auto V or 5. have the best time with the game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Grand Theft Auto V
BEST GTA GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/14
KidDatGame
Location: Virgina
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Rockstar really hit it this time! Better graphics new animation and a better story. I would get this game for anyone who likes going around and just messing with people.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Grand Theft Auto V
GTA is back in Cal.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/14
sportfan15
Location: Phoenixville, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is a great game. The only flaw I have with it is that the loading time is a little long but other then that is all good. I am not to happy with the 3 person story. It just makes the game so much longer. But I will say the online was a great call. That us the only thing I like to play on the game cause you can do whatever you want whenever you want. Great game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for Grand Theft Auto V
Best game for playing with friends
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/14
Jubjub0078
Location: Lebanon,OR
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Its a must play sandbox game. stealing cars, killing hookers, robbing stores. and play with friends! its super fun, always something to do. never bored of the game as long as you know that you can play with a friend.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Grand Theft Auto V
If you miss this its your loss
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/14
Contra
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This by far is the best GTA to date. Three playable characters adds a total different outlook to the series. My only complaint is I found the missions too easy to complete and I still feel that GTA IV had the best enviromental interactions as far as entertainment went.The dog/pet addition was kinda pointless as well. Gameplay is what too expect from GTA which is typically above average. Rockstar didnt dissappiont! BRING BACK FINDING HIDDEN PACKAGES, I HATE ALL THE RANDOM ITEMS THAT FAIL TO AID THE CHARACTER. I.E GTA3.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for Grand Theft Auto V
Still a good game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/14
Monster45
Location: Vallejo,CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Its not what I and many others thought it was going to be,but it wasn't a complete let down either. Yes online was a little crunchy at first but it improved (a little). The online is extremly boring even if you are playing with friends,but I think the online will get better with the add on of heists since that was the funnest part in story mode in my opinion. Oh and story was good but it was kinda short compared to the previous ones,and the map is huge but really nothing to do in it. Still a good game if you want to just hang out with friends and mess around like in san andreas and vice city.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 7 for Grand Theft Auto V
Amazing game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/14
Eman199
Location: Alta Loma, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
GTA V is excellent! There is some much stuff to do and you will never get bored! Scenery in the game is spot on. The map looks identical to L.A. Props to Rockstar! This game is definitely worth the money! GTA is a game that everyone should give a try!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Grand Theft Auto V
Fun game. Recommended.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/14
asagi
Location: Mountain View, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you're a GTA fan, it's a must buy. Compared to the last GTA games, I can only say one thing and that it has improved. The control is better. It's much smoother and easier than GTAIV. The graphics, obviously, are better. The music in the radio was well picked. The story is like always, on par to the GTA franchise. IMO it wasn't as good of the story, but it's alright If you're a GTA fan, you won't be disappointed. If you're new to GTA, this would be a good start.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 9 for Grand Theft Auto V
epic game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/14
Anonymous
Location: mt airy md
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game has excellent gameplay and graphics and missions the stunt jumps are cool and you get to shoot people you should really get this game if you get the chance really cool
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 10 for Grand Theft Auto V
This is a great game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/14
gameplayeralltime
Location: Bell Gardens
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love the graphics. They have nice songs in the car radio. Easy to play. I also love that it has a map like real life.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Grand Theft Auto V
GTA5 Spawn Kill Edition
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/14
Bloody2Fist
Location: Minnesota
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The story line is good but to short in my opinion. Online has lots of cool things to do and buy. Most things online though are over priced for the amount you earn doing missions and ect., No hiest dlc still!!! If you are killed they spawn you next to the person that kills you and the person can kill you before you even spawn. Watch out for the tanks that you can't destroy and blow up your car then you have to pay for it. If you are in passive mode people can still kill you if you are in a car or if they are in a tank or they can just run you over. The only thing good about this game is the graphics, races, and being able to let out your anger in deathmatches.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Grand Theft Auto V
Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/27/14
Swfan585
GTA V Is the Funnest, Coolest game of 2013! It is really fun, and with the addition of GTA online, it's even better. I hope it goes to PS4/Xbox One some time this year.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Grand Theft Auto V
GAME OF THE YEAR
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/22/14
zndahzone
Location: fresno
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
GTAV is the best game I have played in 2013 and 2014. I think GTAV is THE BEST GAME OF THE YEAR BY FAR. This game is so COOL. I think its the best GTA by far
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Grand Theft Auto V
AMAZING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/14
Deathway109
Location: Mira Loma,CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I thought this game was fantastic. It has great graphics and i can finally hear the game sounds and the story keeps you hooked until the end
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Grand Theft Auto V
Watch_Dogs- gonna KILL GTA V.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/14
XboxOneFunFun
Location: Canton, GA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I am going to pre-order Watch Dogs Limited Edition 'cause I want it so bad. This game is for partiers ONLY. This game is by far the top worst videogame of 2013. I mean, it is OK, but not good at ALL.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Terrible Game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Grand Theft Auto V
VERY VERY VERY GOOD GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/14
dubstepcatz
I think this is a good game because of the story and online. The story makes you feel like it goes on forever! The online is never ending you don't have to do the things that the people say. but if you want to the people will reward you by taking your wanted level away. Or calling a mugger. and you have to be a high enough level to do that to. so everything balances everything out with the level and money. so would I recommend this game to somebody? YES I would its a great game im one of the people who love this game!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Grand Theft Auto V
Dissappointed in the game.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/14
skpg
Location: San Diego, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
At first I was anxious to play the game because I bought in to the hype, but as the story progressed the game really turned me off.
PROS
-It's a much bigger compared to the previous GTA games, but that's abut it.
CONS
-Unlike characters. The protagonists should have been the villains and the antagonists should have been the heroes. Trevor and Michael are despicable. Because the characters were unlikable, it ruined the story.
-Controls are terrible, didn't like the whole wheel thing when choosing a weapon.
-Soundtrack sucked. None of the songs were good.
-You have to use your actual phone to train your dog, what a dumb idea by Rockstar.
-Graphics weren't all that great.
Bottom line: In my opinion the game was worse than GTA IV.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 18 for Grand Theft Auto V
My Favorite Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/14
GamingTime
Location: Michigan
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game,to me,is a masterpiece.I have over 100 hours into the game,in just story mode,over 200 with online.I'll start with gameplay,the controls are similar to Red Dead Redemption or Grand Theft Auto 4 but when playing it feels like a real world,like you could be exploring and than hear a NPC just talking on there phone about somthing or another example would be the random events.The music was very good like in a cop chase I felt like I was in a movie.Graphics look like,to me,like real life,especially on a sunny day at the beach.The desert looks as if I could touch it,to me it looks like that.There are so many hours that can be put into the game with the story,strangers and freaks missions,the collectibles,and the online,it's got many hours of lasting appeal.That's why it's my favorite game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Grand Theft Auto V
Very overrated!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/14
TheUnknownGamerx
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This is the biggest waste of $60.00 I have ever spent, I couldn't even finish this piece of trash because It's extremely boring, the story is boring and it's the same trash as every GTA (kill, make money) Online is a broken piece of trash. Save $60.00 and buy The Last of Us, Bioshock, or Tomb Raider...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Grand Theft Auto V
Best Game I Have Ever Played. No Joke!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/14
Baller558
Location: Meridian, ID
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this Is literally the best game I have ever played there are so many different things you can do. the gameplay is so much fun!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>