GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Grand Theft Auto V

Average Customer Rating:
8.92
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (316 reviews)
10 stars
117
9 stars
26
8 stars
7
7 stars
4
6 stars
3
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
5
152 out of 17487%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Grand Theft Auto V
Review 1 for Grand Theft Auto V
This game will be one for the ages.
Posted on:3/28/13
Bosstron1970
Location: Florence, Kentucky
The title says it all. This game takes place in the same world as one of previous installments "San Andreas" in a city call Vinewood (also know as Hollywood). Besides the location of this game, the game will have an even bigger map than GTA:4 and San Andreas giving players an even more variety of environments and landscapes to shoot up and destroy. A big feature I hope will come back is the planes, because I feel that just helicopters aren't enough for my dog fighting skills. We can also look forward to a more variety of weapons, and even vehicles, along with a more stunning picture with more of the up to date graphics. Don't be left out, this game is going to be epic and we wouldn't want anyone to miss out!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
37 of 43 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
blackwell75
VA PS3
 
Please wait while more information about blackwell75 is loaded.
Additional information about blackwell75 could not be loaded.
GTA 5
Posted 4/30/13
You can tell this game is gonna get a game of the year award.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Grand Theft Auto V
awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/24/14
gritty2bizni
Location: 63701
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Go get gta v if have not bought it yet i am about to but a system for my wife also. I want gta iv also.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Grand Theft Auto V
Grand theft auto 5 rocks
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/14
shadowkick
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Amazing game the graphics were amazing people should buy it either now or the day it came out. When you buy Gta 5 it gave me the interest to buy it because the trailers for the 3 characters, free roam, and story were amazing i must of spent 13 hours just messing around with cheats and robbing stores gta 5 was the best game of all grand theft auto's in my opinion. the ending was awesome it gave u 3 choices it was nothing like the saints rows. When i beat it i didn't trade it in i kept it for dlc and for the fun of having a lasting game that won't ever end. When u play online u can make four different characters hunt bountyes rob banks stores and u can steal cars fly jets tanks planes. I have the ps3 and the graphics aren't the best so thats why the end of 2014 I'm getting for 2014. That is it for my grand theft auto 5 review i hoped it inspired u to get the game and I'm out.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Grand Theft Auto V
Watch_Dogs- gonna KILL GTA V.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/14
XboxOneFunFun
Location: Canton, GA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I am going to pre-order Watch Dogs Limited Edition 'cause I want it so bad. This game is for partiers ONLY. This game is by far the top worst videogame of 2013. I mean, it is OK, but not good at ALL.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Terrible Game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Grand Theft Auto V
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/13
its2possible
Location: Grand Rapids MN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Grand Theft Auto 5 is a great game. The game play is great and the online was disappointing. The single players the best out of the entire game. Rockstar however launched the online part knowing that it may not run correctly. Now Rockstar has fixed 80% of the online problems but i'm worried when DLC's come out, Rockstar will fall completely. If I had to rate the game. Solo play is 10 out of 10 and online is 2 out of 10.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Grand Theft Auto V
EverythingGTASeries Rates 10 of 10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/13
EverythingGTASeries
Location: College Station, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
GTA V is the best game thus far in the GTA Series, giving the power to the players by offering 3 main characters. As well as the return of Swiming, Flying, Vast Country Side, Diving, Biking, etc.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Grand Theft Auto V
Amazing game. 10/10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/23/13
DanIsMyMan
Location: Earlimart
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Great game and if your new to the GTA Series its perfect. Rockstar went far with this game.If you want Online i'm thinking it will come out on Oct. 1st.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Grand Theft Auto V
GTA V can't wait for it but,...
Posted on:7/10/13
TheFireMge
Location: Texas,TX
The gta v gameplay trailer came out and it was so awesome and got me so hyped up for it, but I wan't this to come out for the next gen consoles and it kind of made me sad because i wanted to buy this for the next gen consoles,but etheir way im still buying it and we dont know of its coming for next gen or not so it still might!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
GTA V gameplay
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 9 for Grand Theft Auto V
Looking For PS3 Gmamers For GTA V Join Us
Posted on:8/4/13
Hortondesignking
Location: Atlanta
Running out of options, the crew risks everything in a series of daring and dangerous heists that could set them up for life.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jrgeza85
Houston texas
 
Please wait while more information about Jrgeza85 is loaded.
Additional information about Jrgeza85 could not be loaded.
I'll join
Posted 8/16/13
I'll join you know since I saw the online video
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Grand Theft Auto V
Grand Theft Auto V
Posted on:11/2/12
RufflinJ
Location: San Diego, CA
Developed by series creator Rockstar North, Grand Theft Auto V heads to the city of Los Santos and surrounding hills, countryside and beaches in the largest and most ambitious game Rockstar has yet created.
A bold new direction in open-world freedom, storytelling, mission-based gameplay and online multiplayer, Grand Theft Auto V focuses on the pursuit of the almighty dollar in a re-imagined, present day Southern California.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Grand Theft Auto V Trailer
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Grand Theft Auto V
this game=mind blown.
Posted on:7/17/13
SS3Vegito
Location: in her mini-van
i cant wait till i get to fully expearience this epic game, asap im gonna hunt/kill people/missions.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Grand Theft Auto V
GTA V spring release
Posted on:1/28/13
TanglednCash
Location: new york, ny
Awsome love to play this first person shooter looking for a traditional gameplay, all the GTA titles have come a long way and brought us this new installment of fast gameplay. Thankxx Rockstar cant wait!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for Grand Theft Auto V
I'd give this 10/10 if only...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/14
Jordanduhh
Location: AZ
The game itself is fun. It's the first in the franchise that I've played, so it took me longer to get into it. I played a bit around when it came out and then didn't touch it again until a few days ago. My only major complaint with this game is the save system with cars. It's completely broken. There is 0 point in buying or modding a car. The only vehicles that will return to you no matter what (at least in my experience) are the cars that belonged to your characters from the start. You can mod those without worrying about losing the changes. I've stolen and purchased vehicles only to have them lost forever. If I have to store them in a garage to be 100% certain that they won't disappear, what is the point? So I give up Rockstar. Customized vehicles is a huge deal not only to me, but to most if not all of your fan base. FIX IT PLEASE FOR THE LOVE OF GTA. Why can't the last vehicle I saved in my garage always spawn there in the event that I can't take it back (which in itself sounds incredibly tedious and is not always possible)?
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Grand Theft Auto V
Kifflom ;)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/14
supguys
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've gotten this game for a while now, had it since its release and I was too focused on the games excellent story plot to write a review for this game. This game really escapes all of your attempts to strangle someone who's annoyed you in the past and lets you blow off some steam as very memorable characters such as Trevor, A terrifying funny red neck who makes you want to bring the bad side of yourself. Michael, A retired successful bank robber who makes you understand the hardships of raising two idiots, Tracey, A hot air head who is the typical valley girl. Jimmy, Michael's son enjoys a fine day of trash talking online while playing a parody video game of call of duty as well. Fun Fact:Jimmy's character model strongly resembles Jonah Hill, which is awesome in my opinion. Amanda, Michael's wife plays an unfaithful, ungrateful, unsatisfied role in Michael's life. Franklin is the sane one in this triangle, as he's basically trying to get a good life for himself and try to resist the average life of drug dealing. This game is perfect for anyone MATURE enough to play, and to anyone who loves a funny, strong, unusual story.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Grand Theft Auto V
ONE OF THE BEST GTA GAMES
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/14
GTAMASTER678
Location: PINEY FORK,OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
THIS GAME IS ONE OF THE BEST GTA GAMES OF ALL TIME , GOOD JOB ROCKSTAR ECT.I PREORDERD MY GAME LAST JULY , I WAS ALL HAPPY, WHEN I GOT HOME LIKE 3 DAYS AFTER RELSE , I CAME HOME AND I WENT TO MY ROOM AND IT WAS ON MY DRESSER AND IT WAS THERE AND I AM NEW LAPTOP, I PLAY WITH A BROKEN CONTORL FOR LIKE MORTHS , THIS LIKE ONE OF THE BEST GTA GAMES , BTW I AM 18 , AND WAS 17 WHEN I BOUGHT IT , AND THIS GAME WAS ONE OF THE GTA'S AND ITS NOT FOR LITTLE KIDS LIKE AGE 5, I THINK ITS RECOMMED FOR AGE AT LEAST AGE 15-16 AND AND OLDER
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Grand Theft Auto V
This is the GOTY
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/14
2klegend
Location: Sacramento CA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This is by far the game of the year that provides so many things to do on both campaign and online. This is one of the best games i have played for the year of 2013 and is by far the best GTA game yet, that and san andreas of course.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 17 for Grand Theft Auto V
good game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/14
asaya82
its an awesome game and i highly recommend it. it is very much worth the price also, so if i were u i would buy this game. u would be highly impressed.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Grand Theft Auto V
GAME OF THE YEAR BY FAR
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/13
MARIOFAN25
Location: CHARLOTTE,NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is my review of Grand Theft Auto 5. the story begins with an intro mission. you are performing a bank robbery with a few of your crew members. and you try to get away with the cops on your tail. you wreck your car and proceed to a firefight. unfortunately 2 of your men are killed and the other is arrested. after that you go to Los Santos with Lamar and Franklin. and you do a mission and that is all I will say. now lets talk about the 3 main characters. Franklin is a gangster trying to get some money and move out of his aunts house. he is my favorite because of his cool missions, personality and funny dialogue. Michael is an ex bank robber now retired living a life of luxury. but it's not all good. his wife isn't good and she fusses a lot. his son is lazy he doesn't have a job all he does is play video games all day and do nothing. his daughter is not well either. she is talentless however she always tries to hit the big time without permission and sometimes gets into trouble. and finally Trevor. he is a psychotic drug dealer who sometimes does the wrong thing. when all seems well Trevor finds a way to mess things up. all right lets talk about Los Santos. this is a massive city full of things to do. there are tons of variety from beaches and urban streets to mountains and projects and high wealth houses. you like golf? then try going to the golf club. hunting? go to the mountains of vinewood and hunt deer, elk and mountain lions. bike riding, amusement parks and skydiving are just the tip of the iceberg of all the things you can do here in this city. but you still have to get money. you can perform heists, run a taxi service or do other jobs such as trash collecting and towing. with that money you can buy clothes, garages for car storage, houses and weapons. it is insane the amount of things to do and with multiplayer coming out tomorrow there will be even more. so overall GTA 5 is going to be game of the year. you need this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
110 of 121 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
norev2002
willmington
 
Please wait while more information about norev2002 is loaded.
Additional information about norev2002 could not be loaded.
nasty
Posted 2/26/14
try not to put nudity in your next game because it is really nasty come on do you really need nudity in your games
Customer Avatar
Ocelot2000
 
Please wait while more information about Ocelot2000 is loaded.
Additional information about Ocelot2000 could not be loaded.
Sorry Nuh uh! lol!
Posted 12/29/13
sadly it will not be game of the year. the only nominies are tomb raider and the last of us and we all know who will win that.
Customer Avatar
Ruelle
Nj
 
Please wait while more information about Ruelle is loaded.
Additional information about Ruelle could not be loaded.
Amazing
Posted 11/3/13
Absolutely love love love this game. So addicted to it already and the graphics... are just amazing as well. Great game!
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 19 for Grand Theft Auto V
By Far The Best Game Of This Generation
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/12/14
KingAngryBird
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Grand Theft Auto V has taken gaming to a whole new level. That sounds cheesy, but it is true. The map is diverse, and beautiful, and it looks almost the same as Los Angeles, my hometown. I was amazed and so were my family members, who laughed in amazement by how realistic it was. I am glad that the game made sure that elderly NPCs wouldn't get run over by a car 99% of the time. The campaign is amazing, with dark humor that you would even laugh at, and the characters are just like any other person, except the killing, maniacal part. The extension of the map, characters, and vehicles have made many gamers cry with joy, seeing that Grand Theft Auto has redeemed itself from the other series. The online mode is great; something worth forward to playing on. Buying properties and playing missions with friends. Having a great time is all you need to achieve happiness in the gaming world, and this game gives you it. I recommend this game to all gamers (except for the children of course) and you should stick with it, even when the next Grand Theft Auto comes out, because this is a record breaker that everyone will remember.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Grand Theft Auto V
Game of the Console Generation!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/13
champ074
Location: Knoxville, TN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I don't usually write review's for game's cause I don't have time. But this game is amazing! It's been really thought out by the developer's to bring such an entertaining experience. The story has been so addicting that it keeps you wanting to play more to find out what happens. They are so many thing's to do playing 3 different character's that which it keep's it interesting. This game is totally different from other game's which usually get's repetitive, this one doesn't. You're constantly doing something different. This game has put a great ending to the old console's that will be remembered possibly, as the greatest game ever made for the PS3 and Xbox generation.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
37 of 47 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JOSHrc24
Tucson, AZ
 
Please wait while more information about JOSHrc24 is loaded.
Additional information about JOSHrc24 could not be loaded.
GOD I LOVE THIS GAME!!!!!
Posted 9/23/13
If u love a great free roam game get GTA 5 ASAP!!!! All I have to say is this game is amazingly awesome.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>