GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Defiance Ultimate Edition GameStop Exclusive

Join a futuristic online open-world shooter where thousands of players scour a transformed Earth competing for alien technology. Create a unique character and level up with diverse customization options. Hunt alone or with others as you improve your skills and unlock powerful modern and alien weapons that will help you survive the massive battles that await in this constantly evolving online world. Explore vast landscapes on a variety of vehicles and lead the charge in huge co-op battles and fierce multiplayer conflicts. Immerse yourself in the world of Defiance as the game impacts, and is impacted by, the Defiance TV series.
Average Customer Rating:
8.889
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 out of 989%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Defiance Ultimate Edition GameStop Exclusive
Review 1 for Defiance Ultimate Edition GameStop Exclusive
This game is amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/1/13
Asheline
Location: LA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this game hesitant to try it. I heard bad reviews about the servers and the support channels. I was astounded after I bought it. The MMO experience you get in world of Warcraft, not here. This a gun them up shooter. Massive pvp wars and great overall experience in the connection to other players. The graphics aren't out of this century and there is bugs like with any MMO that holds an enormous amount of players. The coordination with the tv show and game make it even more playable. You can effect the way the game plays with the show and vice versa.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Defiance Ultimate Edition GameStop Exclusive
consoles wow
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/25/13
frogreaper
Location: 28714
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is one of the best games iv played in 2 years and I buy around 24 to 36 games a year. it had a hard lunch but anyone who has played a mmo will tell you most of them do and after a few day thay have it fixed . you have to installed and updated it this will take around 2 to 3 hrs to do all that but you can just set it up with a controller connected to it and let it run I did it befor I wint to bed and had the xbox timer turned on and it was ready to play the nex morning win I got up. ones it starts downloading you can cut the tv off or flip to you cable ty but you cant use the xbox till its doon and it will need the controller to stay on or it pause and ask for you to turn it back on. the game play is grate and thay are tons of guns to play around with. the sond is good but at times the voices of the npcs will be just a bit off but its not a thing that happens a lot outher then that is one that iv had more fun out of In the last week then the last 4 games iv got put togather.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Defiance Ultimate Edition GameStop Exclusive
New Patch has made it great!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/13
jbraden
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The new patch has made it more smoother. Every hardcore gamer should give this one a try! And every Sci-fyer out there should try it out as well!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Defiance Ultimate Edition GameStop Exclusive
I can not stop playing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/13
highlander51485
Location: gloversville, ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love this game I haven't had this much trouble putting a game down since gears of war 1, the graphics aren't the best but considering its mmo and open world I can easily deal with that. They had trouble with the servers the first few days but i have not had a problem in a while. There is so much to do in this game you can have races, missions, giant boss fights, and many many side quests to keep you occupied and new content to be added im only assuming but weekly as of april 15 because its going along with the tv show on syfy. Story seems interesting to me. The only thing i was disappointed in was the create a character but there is so many costumes to unlock my face is covered most of the time anyway.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Defiance Ultimate Edition GameStop Exclusive
great games with little bugs
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/13
hiemerio
Location: schuylkill haven pa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
let me just say this i have been having issues with this game there are bound to be its a MMO cant expect that the game will be 100% right out the door. the tech people have been working there butts off to make this on heck of a game and i think they did excellent. for some of you that are having the problems you should have been expecting this that is why i think this game is for hardcore gamers because there are issues so if you think you have what it takes to fight though the glitches and bugs right now i highly recommend this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Defiance Ultimate Edition GameStop Exclusive
Terrible so far
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/13
KingOfNY
Location: NY
Lets see, 3 hours of patches, terrible cut scenes, servers are terrible and i couldnt get into a game after trying for another 30 minutes. This is one big mess so far. Also, I selected my hard drive for storage but it still put the patches on my memory card. now when I try to copy/move/delete the files...i get nothing but error messages. this is one of the worst games ever...stay away until they have fixed all these issues.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 32 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Defiance Ultimate Edition GameStop Exclusive
WISH I HAD SPENT THE $150 4 the ULTIMATE VERSION!~
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/13
DrunknIronRabit
Location: Oakland, Ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
OK FIRST OFF I'll say I couldnt get into the BETA ;( there were some issues with getting in.., lucky all of those that could. So in my case I TOOK A CHANCE.., I got the standard.., $65 later and I WISH they had better marketed this game~!! I would have gotten the $150 version :/ especially if i had known that the first year season pass would be $40 + 65 for the game + $50 for all the nice nice in game and out of game stuff i.e. runner bag to show allegiance H..e.l.l bug statuette etc = no brainer. Let me say that the growing pains are hard on the XBOX 360 because of the mystery server issues that they are having.., but livable but only because I'm so addicted to the gameplay already, and they status update you about it all XD so yah if you havent already got the game you owe it to yourself go get it.., Im plenty happy so far to be on the ground floor of this amazing title.., growing pains and all.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
crazycam2012
austin, TX
 
Please wait while more information about crazycam2012 is loaded.
Additional information about crazycam2012 could not be loaded.
ultimate edition
Posted 4/6/13
you can still purchase the digital items online for 40 bucks total its worth it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Defiance Ultimate Edition GameStop Exclusive
Love this game!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/13
RAGDOLLNEMESIS
Location: NEW YORK
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Most amazing game I've played in a very long time, could not wait to play full game, beta was great, and I'm having all my friends purchase the game, Oh my God I can't wait to leave work to play this today!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
lawacr
lakewood, WA
 
Please wait while more information about lawacr is loaded.
Additional information about lawacr could not be loaded.
LOL
Posted 4/4/13
And may I ask what game are you playing tell the truth servers down and out constantly the lag is a migraine but if you can push through that insane stuff it is a great game but as a mmo garbage think RIFT all over again.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Defiance Ultimate Edition GameStop Exclusive
Sweetness
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/13
xBadKharma71x
Location: Moody, AL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Playing the beta on PC and XBOX 360, its like World of Warcraft meets Borderlands meets Fallout 3. Tons of weapons, huge multiplayer for XBOX should be great!!! Got the Ultimate Edition cant wait!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Defiance Ultimate Edition GameStop Exclusive
Beta Tested, B00MF1ST Approved
Posted on:3/29/13
B00MF1ST
Location: St. Louis, MO
Like many who have left reviews, I also have participated int the closed Beta for this game. The open world, endless side quest, and customization of character/weapons makes this such a win. The Beta we were treated to only showed a small portion of the game and that was more than enough to sell me on it. I have the ultimate edition reserved at Gamestop and can not wait until next Tuesday. I logged in many hours on this and can't to spend more time in this new Earth world that will also be enhanced by the TV show that goes along with it. It is like being in on the beginning of Battlestar Galactica as a show and as a game. Groundbreaking game/media stuff happening here and you have a chance to be a part of it all. Being a loyal Gamestop customer I of course will be picking up my copy at my local/favorite store but if you can't get to a store, buy it online and have that schtako delivered. I am a fiend for extra content so reserving it gets me that much more. Enjoy and I hope to see you in the world that will be.
Review 11 for Defiance Ultimate Edition GameStop Exclusive
It IS Freak'n AWESOME!!!
Posted on:3/25/13
Solvarion
Location: SoCal
Played Defiance Beta 3 for 20+ hours and I am AMAZED at how darn great this game is!!! Sure, the beta and launch will have bugs, all MMO games do at this point, but it is MASSIVELY FUN!!!! Nothing is quite like rolling up on an Arkfall and finding 50+ others actively engaged blasting away at the Helbugs!!! And while you are out doing your own thing, others join you and are helpful... Best console multiplayer gameplay I've ever experienced!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Defiance Ultimate Edition GameStop Exclusive
The gam is awesome!
Posted on:3/23/13
Renegade9
Location: Chicago, Illinois
I'm currently playing the beta at first there was a lot of bugs, lag, Xbox freezing and log in issues but Trion is fixing a lot of these problems. After playing the beta I must say this game is a lot better than I thought and that's why I'm upgrading to the ultimate edition. I love MMOs I already joined a guild with really cool people. Ive made 8 more friends through this beta. This game has a lot of social networking and team gameplay which I love. This is going to be one of, if not the best game for 2013. Don't wait pre-order from Gamestop now!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
11 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Defiance Ultimate Edition GameStop Exclusive
Going to be a MMO hit!
Posted on:3/21/13
Gamingkid120
Location: West Palm Beach FL
This game is the most amazing mmo I have seen yet. This looks WAY better than Phantasy Star Universe by a long shot! I have seen so many good reviews on this game and I can tell you this. ITS GOING TO BE AMAZING. CHECK OUT THE VIDEO IN THE LINK! AMAZING!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Review 14 for Defiance Ultimate Edition GameStop Exclusive
Defiance, GOY if marketed correctly
Posted on:3/19/13
Agent25
Location: Plattsburgh, ny
If you watch ScyFy regularly you know about this game. If not, This open world MMO which incorporates PvE, Co-op, and PvP. If you were to combine the best of: Rift, Borderlands, and Fallout = you'll get defiance, which is under marketed . The Multiplayer is immersed into the main map, there is no separate world.. What I mean is you could be doing a quest and see 30 vs 30 players playing team death match, you can go off to do your quest or join in the TDM. The the story progress with the ATV series on Scyy which i not necessary but with enhance your experience, I would recommend the Gamestop Edition, you'll get exta content plus the DLC that goes along with the TV show. You'll put 500+ hours on this game!
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Defiance Ultimate Edition GameStop Exclusive
borderlands meets WOW
Posted on:2/15/13
djblazeapound
Location: salyersville, ky
played beta on PC and it's like borderlands made by the World of Warcraft people. there is more than just the story line to do. it seems to make more things to do the more you play. The best thing is no subscription needed to play. this is what the games of tomorrow will be based on.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
PWNROFYOU
 
Please wait while more information about PWNROFYOU is loaded.
Additional information about PWNROFYOU could not be loaded.
Posted 4/2/13
the 1 year pass is for dlc for a year
Customer Avatar
SinnEternal
New York
 
Please wait while more information about SinnEternal is loaded.
Additional information about SinnEternal could not be loaded.
Posted 3/23/13
While the game itself carries no subscription. The pass is probably for any new content that you would normally pay for. No different from the passes from games such as Call of Duty, Gears of War, etc.
Customer Avatar
djblazeapound
salyersville, ky
 
Please wait while more information about djblazeapound is loaded.
Additional information about djblazeapound could not be loaded.
Posted 3/15/13
UE all the way the in game is increased also
Customer Avatar
defbruin
 
Please wait while more information about defbruin is loaded.
Additional information about defbruin could not be loaded.
Editions?
Posted 2/28/13
I noticed there is a Collector's Edition and an Ultimate Edition that are almost exactly the same but the Ultimate Edition comes with a bag and a 1 year season pass. Since there is no fee to play the game which is on-line only, does anyone know what the 1 year pass is for?
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Review 16 for Defiance Ultimate Edition GameStop Exclusive
My experience
Posted on:2/12/13
JustinD92
Location: Horn Lake, MS
This game is awsome. I have tried the beta and I know this is going to be the 2013 game to beat this year. Xbox 360 beta will be out in a month or less and can't wait to try it. There is always something to do and somewhere to go. Quads, trucks, and transport vehicles! Endless numbers of guns and fun. If you haven't found a guild you better check out mine. Google the Dark L3gion Defiance guild! We are 55+ members and only have selected spots opened. Lance James the community manager for defiance has done a great job in describing and promoting this games expectations to what it truly is. Check out the Defiance forums for your arkfall codes to unlock extras in the game on launch day. Trionworlds is also live on twitch.tv every friday answering questions and showing the game. Be sure to check it out!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
c0rKyZ
ky
 
Please wait while more information about c0rKyZ is loaded.
Additional information about c0rKyZ could not be loaded.
all i can say is wow
Posted 2/17/13
this game is most likely the biggest game i seen so far for xbox well any console you can have 60 some people in a game thats crazy it looks so fun i cant wate to play. its bad when your playing other games and all you can think about is this one i am just really wondering if there is going to be gun drops or how is that going to work cause i mean 60 some guns flying through the air when u kill a boss lol who knows definitely im dumping my money on 4sure .........
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Defiance Ultimate Edition GameStop Exclusive
Sweet!
Posted on:1/5/13
Xcutionist
Finally an MMO to come to XBOX that's worth playing... This game looks awesome, I've seen the screenshots and some gameplay video and Trion Worlds has done it again.. This is definitely on my short list of must have games this year
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Defiance Ultimate Edition GameStop Exclusive
Seems like...
Posted on:11/10/12
FelloGear
Location: Teal Town, CA
Seems like Gears of War meets Mass Effect. hope it has a better open world game design than Borderlands.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 24 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ChaozRage
 
Please wait while more information about ChaozRage is loaded.
Additional information about ChaozRage could not be loaded.
Mystery Content
Posted 1/17/13
Wish I knew what all was in this $150 dollar edition before I slap the cash down for it. Getting the game for sure, but...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)