GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tomb Raider Collector's Edition

Armed with only the raw instincts and physical ability to push beyond the limits of human endurance, Tomb Raider delivers an intense and gritty story into the origins of Lara Croft and her ascent from a frightened young woman to a hardened survivor.
Average Customer Rating:
9.25
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 888%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tomb Raider Collector's Edition
Review 1 for Tomb Raider Collector's Edition
LARA REBORN!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/13
mightykamina1
Location: Findlay
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
THE BEST TOMB RAIDER GAME I HAVE EVER PLAYED! We get to see Lara before she became the icon she is today, where she is stuck on an island trying to survive on her own, and you will see her crying a lot. An extra added to the game is being able to hunt for your food to survive. The action is more intense than past installments, with blood being splattered, and there also is a good use of foul language through the game. I suggest this to all of Lara's fans.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tomb Raider Collector's Edition
Reboot Successful
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/13
SlyFox007
Location: Noireville, 1945
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This new Tomb Raider does for Lara Croft exactly what "Casino Royale" does for James Bond and Christopher Nolan's Dark Knight trilogy does for Batman. While it may be hard to recognize as a Tomb Raider game at first, it turns out to be exactly what the series needs to feel contemporary and relevant. Lara Croft starts out as a mild-mannered research assistant for an arrogant reality TV archeologist, almost to meek to share her opinion on how to find the legendary island they're searching for. When her advice shipwrecks the entire crew, Lara transitions from a victim, trembling in terror and crying when she's forced to kill, to a hyper-confident tomb raider, striking terror into the hearts of her enemies. This transition works thanks to Camilla Luddington's acting and a light RPG element that allows Lara to upgrade her weapons and skills, making the player feel more confident to explore and fight back against the island's crueler inhabitants. The game consists of large hub worlds, linked by fast travel camps. Lara can follow the main plot of diverge to explore, finding hidden relics she can examine L.A. Noire style, as well as GPS caches, documents that provide some insight into different characters, and other collectables. The highlights are the tombs Lara can optionally raid, which each contain a puzzle similar to older Tomb Raider games. The emphasis on exploration and combat rather than platforming lends itself well to the multi-player, which refreshingly allows you to do almost everything you can in the single player mode. I can't recommend this game enough, both as a great new experience for longtime fans and a great jumping-on point for newcomers. The collector's edition includes a lot of great extras, the highlight being the Lara figurine, a little more than half-a-foot tall, fully posable, with plenty of accessories, including interchangable hands.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tomb Raider Collector's Edition
Excited for Collectors Edition
Posted on:11/17/12
Craig1024
Location: Indiana
I can't wait for this to come out! I have had the regular version pre-order for a long time, but will be changing tothe collectors edition! Very Happy they decided to do a collector edition.
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
tito1
San Jose, California
 
Please wait while more information about tito1 is loaded.
Additional information about tito1 could not be loaded.
Full of enthusiasm...
Posted 12/9/12
This is a wonderful Collector's Edition to start off the 2013 year. You'll get a statue which i'm alway a sucker for. An actual physical soundtracks disc; not those downloadable zip file from a website. A large tin to hole the goodies. A double-sided poster and litho. Wow, that's a Collector's Edition i'll be proud to own. (Yes, i did pre-order this.)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Tomb Raider Collector's Edition
CANNOT WAIT
Posted on:12/12/12
Tucker1140
Location: Portland, OR
I was originally going to pre order GTA V but sense I LOVE Tomb Raider and I saw the collectors edition i changed my pre order to this. I can't wait.
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tomb Raider Collector's Edition
Raid the tomb, and love it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/25/13
southparkdudez
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game shows us a more realistic and characterized Lara than previous "big boobed" incarnations before. Lara in this game learns how to survive with a bow at first. Later she will get weapons that are upgradable like, shotgun, machine gun, pistol. But if you're like me you'll stick with the bow just so you can quietly pick off your enemies one by one. Also the game shows so pretty gruesome deaths for Lara. But that brings the realism and fear of her death even better. Now the game doesn't stop at the single player, no it has multiplayer similar to Uncharted but, well not as good. I like it but it makes me wish I was playing as Nathan Drake or Max Payne at times.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for Tomb Raider Collector's Edition
My New Favorite Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/13
Gekigangar
Location: Searcy, AR
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have always been a Tomb Raider fan so this may be a bit of a biased review. However, I truly believe this is one of the best games ever made for Xbox. The graphics are incredible, the story is keeping me interested, the voice acting is amazing, and the scenery is simply beautiful. It's taking me a while to finish because I am mesmerized by the surroundings and want to explore every last inch of the island. A must for all Tomb Raider fans. This is the first time I've actually purchased a game new and don't regret it one bit. I also own the limited edition controller, limited edition guidebook, and all of the DLC including the stuff from the Scavenger Hunt.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Tomb Raider Collector's Edition
best game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/13
Deadmau89
Location: jacksonville,fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is great but the single player is AMZING love this game hardcore players will love this my rateing is 10 gameply 9 graphics are 9 sound 9 BEST GAME EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Tomb Raider Collector's Edition
I LOVE LARA CROFT
Posted on:1/2/13
bbunny
Location: new york NY
Tomb Raider is the best game series EVER! i hope the developers of this awesome game dont give in to pressure and tell the story they originally had (wher Lara defends herself against an attacker) i would LOVE to kick in that creeps face as Lara!!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tomb Raider Collector's Edition
Look's Pretty Boss !
Posted on:12/13/12
gbeast
Location: Lancaster,CA
The game looks awesome but this is it right here. I cant wait because this game looks like a mix of Assassins Creed and Indeana Jones. Check my recommendations below.
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Tomb Raider Collector's Edition
Completely Excited
Posted on:1/10/13
YoshiAngel
Location: FL
I am planning to go preorder the collectors edition of this game soon as i get my paycheck. But honestly what really caught my eye in this game was the demo. I have played Tomb Raider before but only the ps1 versions of the 1st and 2nd one. Both great games. I actually like what they did though, where u can jump to the story or slow down and hunt and search for artifacts. The game is great and I absolutely can't wait for march 5th!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mightykamina1
Findlay
 
Please wait while more information about mightykamina1 is loaded.
Additional information about mightykamina1 could not be loaded.
LARA REBORN!
Posted 3/7/13
THIS IS THE BEST TOMB RAIDER GAME I HAVE EVER PLAYED! We get to see the events in Lara's life that have molded her into the icon she is today. It's a litte different from past Tomb Raider games due to needing to hunt in order to survive. The action is more intense, with blood being plattered when you kill a person. There is also strong language, which I don't remember being in any past Tomb Raider games. This is a must get for any fan of Tomb Raider.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Tomb Raider Collector's Edition
Nothing like the Originals
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/13
kinectiscrap
Location: kinectsux,NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Very short story line. It seems like they just pasted together a story board made by american idol... The sound reminds me of a poorly made movie where I just hear sound effects the whole time instead of the dialog. Lara Croft R.I.P.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Tomb Raider Collector's Edition
Stunning Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/13
CobaltRain
Location: Fishers, IN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The only thing I can put into words is for Square Enix to make another Just Cause. If they do that this year, then Gameinformer will probably make them one of the Top 3 Game Developers.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Tomb Raider Collector's Edition
Looks Great
Posted on:2/25/13
Closingracer1
Location: New York,NY
Game looks amazing but prefer the amazon edition since you get the final hours edition which you get some cool stuff like a Art book/DLC and some Book or movie Directors cut I think?
Review 14 for Tomb Raider Collector's Edition
A must have game of 2013
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/13
JRod117
Location: San Jose CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ever since I saw this game at E3 2011 I haven't taken my eyes of it. this is going to be my first collectors edition I have ever bought , I don't think hardened editions count lol but yea awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 15 for Tomb Raider Collector's Edition
Looks cool !
Posted on:1/12/13
gbeast
Location: Lancaster,CA
I think this game looks sweet but I have one question; Is the game open world because it comes with a map.But with everything included , This is a good deal.