GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tiger Woods PGA Tour 14: Masters Historic Edition

Since 1934 the world's greatest golfers have flocked to Augusta to participate in golf's annual springtime classic, The Masters. Go back to where it all started by playing in the first-ever tournament, The Augusta National Invitational. Replete with the original layout from 1934, step foot on a course as originally envisioned by legendary golfer Bobby Jones and begin your journey through time with Tiger Woods PGA TOUR® 14.
Average Customer Rating:
7.5
7.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
0
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 475%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tiger Woods PGA Tour 14: Masters Historic Edition
Review 1 for Tiger Woods PGA Tour 14: Masters Historic Edition
EA better not screw this game up!
Posted on:1/18/13
liztroop94
Last Tiger Woods game I've played was 2005, and i couldn't buy a newer game ever since I bought more important games to me. I'm already thinking about getting this game since it's been almost a decade since I've bought the last one. I really don't know much about the complaints the newer versions had, but at least the one thing I hate is that you play online the requires the ea server and not your own ps3. Games like Duke Nukem Forever have online stats that saves to your hard drive while EA games saves to an online server of your account. I've done a PS3 transfer before, I backup DNF to my Playstaion Plus storage [due to a stupid idea adding a lock that will never be removed unless something happens] and Madden 13 to my usb drive. Played the online games once, and it turns out that my online stats of Madden 13 still remained the same while DNF went back to it's original stats before the backup. I've wish EA would do something like that with their online gameplay of their games instead of using their servers to shut them down 1 or 2 years from now. Anyway, I'm looking forward to this game to play against the legends, But I won't get suckered into the DLCs to unlock things, cause I would rather use my time to unlock those things. I won't play online ethier untill EA does what's right with it's gameplay.
3 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tiger Woods PGA Tour 14: Masters Historic Edition
tiger woods pga tour masterss 14
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/14
toyota
Location: college park
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
it is ok just not what i expected it was thought it was a whole lot better been stuck on one course.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Tiger Woods PGA Tour 14: Masters Historic Edition
arnold palmer deserves to be in the game!
Posted on:1/15/13
123kid
Location: Hokendaqua. PA.
if it was not 4 ARNIE PALMER golf would never be what is today HE is the reason why i will buy the game not poorsport boy
3 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tiger Woods PGA Tour 14: Masters Historic Edition
AUSOME SO FAR NO DISSAPOINTMENT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/13
MRFLAV1981
Location: florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
GREAT GAME SO FAR LOVE ALL THE NEW FEATURES AND AS WELL U CAN GO BACK IN TIME, THE ONLY ISSUE THAT I HAVE IS WHY CANT PHIL MICKELSON BE IN ANY OF THE TIGER WOODS GAME BUT OTHER THEN THAT ITS COOL I LIKE HOW WHEN UR IN A TOURNAMENT IT GIVES U ALL UR INFO ON HOW WELL UR DOING THATS COOL. ALSO I LIKE HOW THE PUTTING IS THIS YEAR ITS A CHALLENGE NO MORE EASY PUTTING. I THINK THAT LAST YEARS GAME AND ALL OF THEM WAS TOO EASY AT LEAST THIS YEAR ITS HARDER. WHERE U DON'T BLOW THE COMPETITION AWAY .
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Tiger Woods PGA Tour 14: Masters Historic Edition
Great golf game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/23/13
wallypup
Location: Danville,VA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This Tiger Woods game is one of the best golf games that is on ps3. The game also has some new courses that you can play on & they are real ones.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for Tiger Woods PGA Tour 14: Masters Historic Edition
A game not real life
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/13
Hymanslayer
Location: Aurora, CO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I decided to buy this to see how it was and found out that this isn't a game. Its went away from the gaming aspect and tried to make it feel like playing a game. If I wanted to feel like playing golf I would go play it. This is a game so they need to make it a game and nothing else. Isn't this called a VIDEO GAME. Guess not and I must be totally wrong all these years.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mickey13
Cleveland, OH
 
Please wait while more information about Mickey13 is loaded.
Additional information about Mickey13 could not be loaded.
Posted 4/14/13
Its called a golf simulation. meaning it tries to put you as close to the real thing as possible. If you want an unrealistic goof off game stick to Hot Shots golf and leave TW to the real gamers.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Tiger Woods PGA Tour 14: Masters Historic Edition
Loving the improved on-line tournaments
Posted on:3/24/13
wouldchuck
Location: Wellington,OH
Been playing the Early Release for two days now. The game is still pretty similar. However the statistics during the rounds is much improved. I really like seeing my progress during an on-line tournament instead of having to wait until the end of the round to see where I am placing. It adds a lot to playing the on-line tournaments.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
zmandrithall
 
Please wait while more information about zmandrithall is loaded.
Additional information about zmandrithall could not be loaded.
Posted 9/13/13
i spent alot on my 360. then only play my new .three months into it.mind you.i havnt even played online yet. masters edison game.which is 75.bucks.. it will not read it .says its damaged but ive not moved my 360 nor the game help
Comments (1)
Comment (1)