GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Other or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Call of Duty: Black Ops II Revolution Map Pack

The 21st Century Cold War is heating up. After introducing technologically-advanced weaponry, drones, and advanced robotics, Call of Duty®: Black Ops II redeploys with Revolution, a new downloadable content pack boasting 4 brand-new Multiplayer Maps that send players to a hydroelectric plant in Pakistan where players will dodge flooding waters at the base of a dam; a resort in the Gobi Desert, where a range of long distance and close-quarters combat will mix up the action for all play-styles; a Venice Beach, California skate park, set in the concrete birthplace of skateboarding; and high into the French Alps, where players will fight it out at a ski resort, complete with climbing points and moving gondolas. This first DLC pack also includes a healthy dose of the undead. Treyarch introduces a brand new Zombies Co-Op Map, with a terrifying new twist that will turn your undead world upside down. And for the first time ever, players will enter these firefights with a bonus weapon - the Peacekeeper hybrid SMG-Assault Rifle - yours to load up and use on all Call of Duty: Black Ops II multiplayer maps.
Average Customer Rating:
8.5
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
2
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 out of 1090%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Revolution Map Pack
Review 1 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Revolution Map Pack
A Little Price For Alot More Than You Thought...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/13
Escalaveir
Location: At Home
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
If you thought Black Ops 2 was good enough, prepare yourself for one heck of an add-on you won't want to miss. In this DLC, you get 4 amazing maps, in these four maps you'll really enjoy having to play them, I know I did. The four new maps are really fun to war out in, with friends or with other players on multiplayer. Feeling bored of the maps added on already on Black Ops 2, these new maps will for sure get you back to enjoying the game as the new maps are creatively fun to be in, environment is making the game feel so real. Unlike other Call Of Duty games, this DLC gives you another mode of zombies, yeah you heard me. Zombies, you are a zombie yourself trying to kill the humans, how fun is that!? For more info. try checking Youtube for more details about the map packs, this is just my opinion of how this DLC is. Absolutely amazing.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
15 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Revolution Map Pack
Black Ops 2 : Revolution
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/13
alanawesome
Location: san diego
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
BO2 1st DLC for me was overall good , you get 4 new MP maps: Mirage , Grind , Downhill and Hydro , New Zombies Mode called Turned , A new zombies map called DIE RISE and for the 1st time ever in CoD History , a new DLC gun THE PEACEKEEPER , i really enjoyed the Peacekeeper , at the overall its a good gun and MP maps were good , my fav was Grind , DIE RISE its really cool because its has new elements for zombies and TURNED , well its not really amazing but its Ok
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Revolution Map Pack
Call of Duty (The Worlds Worst Franchise Ever)
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/13
hawknelson2258
Location: Salem OR,
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Call of Duty is a franchise that is very terrible. It is beyond me why this game is where it at right now. There are games that are best sellers like Call of Duty and Halo, those two are terrible. Then there are some games like Ghost Recon Future Soldier and Far Cry 3, these two are great games. The difference is that one sells more and the other is a sleeper hit. The one that sells more BARELY listens to their audience. And their previous games are near same. They add 1 thing different and do little things different and update the graphics. For some weird reason people buy into these. While to other games they know they aren't going to sell more so their online multiplayer is very innovated and very balanced. So what I am saying is if you want Call of Duty to get better then focus less on the big guys and support the underdog.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
5 of 61 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Differenceofopinion101
Florida
 
Please wait while more information about Differenceofopinion101 is loaded.
Additional information about Differenceofopinion101 could not be loaded.
Difference of opinion
Posted 4/18/13
Everyone has there own opinion. I personally dont like ghost recon because its only a 1 player game and the online play is horrible. Call of duty is the best shooter game I have played. And Ghost recon does not listen to their buyer because if they did they would have add a 2 player online play meaing SAME household play waste of money i will not buy anymore ghost recon games unless they can update their multiplayer setting which is horrible!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Revolution Map Pack
Black opps 2 (the worlds best shooter)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/28/13
Denied311
Location: Pinehurst N.C 28374
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
To much to even comment on in this one review but I've got to say this one is one of the best DLC that they had made yet hope y'all all enjoy the widespread killing that we are all going to do and have fun next week with weapons XP make sure you work out that peacekeeper and unlock the new camo thanks black opps team for keepn them coming.....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Revolution Map Pack
Wonderful DLC
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/28/13
NoobPunisher
Location: Georgia
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I am so glad that this finally came out on ps3. Turned is the best game mode evar!!! The peacekeeper is the overall best weapon in black ops two. I hope every one has as much fun as I did
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BreezyB
Bklyn
 
Please wait while more information about BreezyB is loaded.
Additional information about BreezyB could not be loaded.
Wait time
Posted 3/1/13
How long does one have to wait for the email with the actual code?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Revolution Map Pack
Keeps the game fresh.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/13
Mareya
Location: Ventura Beach, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
If you're like me and mainly play the Call of Duty games due to the sole fact that's the only game your friends and you can play together, then playing Black Ops 2 non-stop weekend after weekend gets old super fast. I was looking forward to these new maps and Treyarch didn't disappoint. I would say that the worst map is Downhill. It's just too...bleh to me. But the Die Rise, Peacekeeper, and the Skate Pack are really fun to play. So, buy this map pack! It's really fun and pretty decently priced.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Revolution Map Pack
BEST MP MAPS IN ANY BO2 DLC
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/3/14
MARIOFAN25
Location: CHARLOTTE,NC
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is part 1 of 4 of my Black Ops 2 DLC review. this is revolution. this map pack comes with 4 new MP maps, a new zombie map, a new zombie mode and the first DLC weapon in COD history the peacekeeper. The first MP map is hydro. this is a hydroelectric dam facility in Pakistan. there are multiple areas where firefights can take place. 2 large bridges are on either side of the map. you can flank around through the waterfall. where the B flag is in domination is by far the main area of the map. a ledge looks over another path with windows on either side and traversing the waterfall flags lead to the A and C flag. watch out though, the dam will flood after a short announcement and if you are caught in it your dead. Mirage is a ruined desert resort in china. sandstorms have ruined this resort and huge dunes lead to higher areas of the map. the inside of the resort has a lower area and a pathway leading to the A and C flag. once again the B flag area is the most active sporting two windows and multiple paths from the A and C flags. Downhill is a french ski resort with multiple areas to flank and assault the enemy each spawn has a building to oversee in. the A spawn is a cabin and the C spawn is a ski shop. the C spawn is better because it gives a clear view of B. in front of B is a ski facility where many ski lifts go in and out if they hit you, your dead. a building near A also gives a clear vie of B and to areas leading from the spawns give a long range view. in front of B is a room that is a good spot to patrol. Grind is a skate park in California and it's my favorite boasting close quarters play. the B flag is smack dab in the middle with many entrances and exits. both spawns are very good and both give windows to look through and take people out. Die rise is the zombie map and despite it being my least favorite of the DLC, it is still a good map. this marks the return of the tranzit group mas they go through endless hordes of the undead in a tumbling skyscraper in china. the new perk is who's who and it sucks. basically it's like quick revive. when you go down, a ghost form of you must revive yourself. but you are given the starting pistol and you can still get hit which can be trouble on later rounds. the sliquifier is the new weapon and it's fun to use. the new game mode turned wasn't a big hit to me. basically there is one human player ad the rest are zombies. the zombies try to hit the human player and whoever does transforms into the human. but the zombies run uber fast and they are very hard to hit. there is gun game style and the normal olympia loadout. last is the PeaceKeeper. half AR half SMG I had good fun with his gun and it looks and sounds awesome. so overall treyarch released good DLC to start off and there are still more to come.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Revolution Map Pack
this is cool
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/13
koolkidz
Location: california
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is so cool i could play this every time and i will still not get tired i play sometimes with my friend c:
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
KING313
 
Please wait while more information about KING313 is loaded.
Additional information about KING313 could not be loaded.
Awesome
Posted 3/14/13
Best DLC In Call Of Duty
Add Me BoneThug313
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Revolution Map Pack
BEST! DLC! EVER! i will give 4 reasens why
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/13
rjchapin
Location: puyallup
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
1.The zombies map ia amazing it is just mind blowing. 2.The peace ceaper is a awsome gun 3.The multiplayer maps are awsome 4.Tryarc have out done them selfs
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Revolution Map Pack
Great!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/13
timmycat15
Location: somewhere in the USA
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I really love this map pack!! the peace keeper is one of the best guns in the game with a 3 shot kill. the zombies is awesome too!!! Although, I would rather buy the season pass and get every pack free.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10