GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MLB 13: The Show

MLB 13® The Show allows you to experience the MLB like never before. Its jaw-dropping realism doesn't just capture every detail and mechanic of the sport, it captures the raw emotion of Major League Baseball. Improvements to Diamond Dynasty, Franchise and Road To The Show modes make MLB 13® The Show the most realistic baseball game ever, while the addition of all-new game modes expand gameplay options even further. If it can happen in baseball, you can experience it in The Show. Whether it's the moment you're called up to the majors, a sacrifice fly to left field, or crushing a walk-off homer to win it all, every big, emotional moment in baseball can be yours. And The Show delivers it with such realism, it's like it really happened.
Average Customer Rating:
8.936
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (68 reviews)
10 stars
35
9 stars
6
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
40 out of 4785%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MLB 13: The Show
Review 1 for MLB 13: The Show
Baseball
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/14
sportfan15
Location: Phoenixville, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is the best one of the series. This is better then 2K by a long home run. 2K has failed over and over again. Year after year. So if you want a baseball game this is the one to get.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for MLB 13: The Show
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/9/14
Lebron1230
Location: Chicago Illinois
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Perfect couldn't be better. I like how easy it is to earn training points it make the road to the show game mode so much more fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for MLB 13: The Show
The Fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/14
Danveo
Location: Lationa, KY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you love Base Ball then this game is one that you would never want to stop playing. I played it on pro and I had 24-5 games against the computer as a blow out. I Rented the game from the Library and I wanted for my self now.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for MLB 13: The Show
Like a real life baseball.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/13
MLBanatic13
Location: Hammond,IN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game brings out the spirit of MLB and MiLB games.It's like a real game is happening right there. The only thing i wish they could've done to make the game better would be to add real networks to it.For example, MLB Neetwork , ESPN, TBS, and Fox Sports.Just to make it seem more realistic ,and also use the visual announcer presentation like EA Sports did with Madden 13 and Madden 25. So if 2k Sports could add ESPN to MLB 2k4 then Sony should be able to add these networks in the future. But either way still a great game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for MLB 13: The Show
Best Baseball Game On The Market!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/13
Dylanwin2
Location: Pittsburgh,PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love this game it is my favorite game and I think everyone should buy it. If you really love sport games then this is the one you should buy it has amazing graphics and a beautiful texture.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for MLB 13: The Show
best MLB series
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/13
Riker
Location: Las Vegas, NV
MLB the show is the best MLB series on the market. Most realistic with the best graphics. Will feel like you're actually at a game when the series arrives on the ps4. GO METS!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for MLB 13: The Show
it´s awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/13
rocket26
Location: new york, ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is the best sports game out there. go buy itttttttttt, even if you don´t lik baseball i´ll go buy it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for MLB 13: The Show
EPIC
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/18/13
CupidsMonkey
Location: Indianapolis, IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have played the show since 2006 and I honestly believe that this is the best baseball game franchise ever made. In one of the reviews on here someone said that if they didn't have a PS3 they would buy it for this game, well I actually bought my PS3 strictly for this game. Great gameplay, amazing graphics and astounding features. Just overall and amazing and outstanding game. I would definitely recommend this game. SO GO BUY THE GAME ALREADY!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for MLB 13: The Show
The Best Sports Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/13
maize
I have been playing the show since the series first came out. Every year this game just keeps getting better and better. The graphics are incredible an it actually looks like you are watching a baseball game on your tv. The players faces all look very real and the roster updates are accurate. Also, the pitching, hitting, and fielding are very smooth and makes it look and feel very real.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for MLB 13: The Show
Terrible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/24/13
Goingham
This is the worst sports game I have ever owned. The game play is god awful. The pitching impossible even if you hit the timing perfect it still doesn't go where you placed it to go. Hitting if you have perfect timing you will still completely miss the ball and strike out! Over all the game is just terrible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MLB 13: The Show
Poor gameplay
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/15/13
Anonymous
Location: NJ
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Just bought this game, and can't return it. Looks great, but game play is no where close to 2k13. Pitching is either childlike easy (push button), or gimicky (pulse or analog). Neither requires skill, but timing. Hitting is adequate, but in analog, only 1 type of swing. Who does the reviews on these games? I can't see how regular gamers could like this. I can only figure that the people that review these games go on looks alone. Great cover, poor play.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for MLB 13: The Show
Amazing game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/13
johnny3366
Location: Rochester, MN
Fantastic graphics. The Road to the Show mode is really fun and never gets old. Plenty of game modes to keep you entertained for a long time. Amazing game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for MLB 13: The Show
AAAmazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/13
shadowcat2002
Location: San Diego,SD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
it is the best sports game yet and maybe even ever it has very good gameplay lasting appeal and sound but for graphics you definitely need to use 1080i or 1080p
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for MLB 13: The Show
The Game is way better than mlb 2k13
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/13
baseballfreak25
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The Game is great in road to the show because you can create a player that has sliders and there is a lot of customization to make the player look almost like you. It is also good for Diamond dynasty because you buy cards, recycle them or sell them to get better players for your team. The game is all around excellent and it is well worth the money.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for MLB 13: The Show
Let down once again
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:5/29/13
Cardsfan89
I have been playing this game for about a solid month now and let me say I'm disappointed. I have been purchasing this game for many years now and year after year I have been frustrated with the lack of changes and poor game play. This game is so unrealistic and I simply just do not like it at all.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for MLB 13: The Show
Best Baseball Game I've Ever Played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/13
DrZa1us
Location: Northport, NY
I recently bought a PS3 specifically for this game. As a Baseball Purist and a Video Game fan this game satisfied both needs. This game scratches every itch for a baseball fanatic!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for MLB 13: The Show
Horrible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:5/20/13
RandolfMortimer
Location: New Yawk
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Other than the graphics which are great, the game is completely unrealistic. The worst thing for The Show is the lack of competition it faces. They mailed this one in. I'll never waste my money on another one either.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 18 for MLB 13: The Show
This game is too good!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/19/13
parfittwi
Location: Fayetteville,GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is amazing. After having MLB 2k13 and MLB The Show 13, I can say that The Show is hands down the best. Not only is it the best baseball game in comparison between those two, but it is the best baseball game ever played. The graphics are amazing, the gameplay is perfect with no bugs or glitches, the menu music is awesome, and the re-playability is great. If you are a baseball fan, you would be cheating yourself if you do not pick up this game. ENJOY!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for MLB 13: The Show
Great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/13
wr9zhs
Location: Zachary,La
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is the best baseball game I've played in years. They should make a college baseball and link it like they did Madden and NCAA where you could send your college player to the bigger stage!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for MLB 13: The Show
better than 2k13
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/13
asianswag2
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you're having a hard time deciding between this and mlb 2k13, or leaning toward mlb 2k13. This review is for you. Do yourself a favor and buy mlb 13 the show. The graphics are much better, the gameplay is awesome, road to the show is incredible, and the cross saves between this and the ps vita can't be beat.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>