GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Madden NFL 25

Average Customer Rating:
7.444
7.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (80 reviews)
10 stars
16
9 stars
7
8 stars
7
7 stars
3
6 stars
2
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
5
34 out of 4576%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Madden NFL 25
Review 1 for Madden NFL 25
Good Game, But Needs More
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/14
XtremeGamerx4
Location: Nacogdoches, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Madden NFL 25 is a good pick up if you're just looking to play an updated, good-looking, football game. However, for those who are wanting more realism and an NFL 2K-feel, Madden NFL 25 might not give you that. Owner Mode is back and is a great feature to bring back if you're into having control over a team. In Owner Mode, you can relocate your team, build a new stadium, change prices on merchandise, food, beverages, and more. Throughout the season, media reporters will ask you various questions concerning your season overall that year -- which is nice. But the game is just missing something. The gameplay in Madden NFL 25 is the same, but a little crisper and cleaner than the previous game. This is still a nice pick up for most sports/football gamers out there. With the new, revamped Owner Mode and the addition of Madden Share, Madden NFL 25 is good game that I recommend to many.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 2 for Madden NFL 25
Best yet
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/14
jag4life
Madden 25 was da bomb. Graphics were amazing, and the Infinity Engine was great. The new features like BallHawk and Heat Seeker were OK, and were more for beginner players. Player mode and Coach mode were good. As a player, you couldn't improve extremely fast, so it was realistic. The only thing that sucked was Owner mode. There was too much to handle, so you weren't able to manage the roster itself. I mean, you had to set the price for the Nacho Chips. C'mon man. But, all in all, Madden 25 is definitely worth getting
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bossman3214
 
Please wait while more information about bossman3214 is loaded.
Additional information about bossman3214 could not be loaded.
decent
Posted 2/15/14
game good but take a long time to load and you cant create your own season like madden 13 but the game is good
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Madden NFL 25
Great for madden fans
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/20/14
Baller558
Location: Meridian, ID
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I am a huge madden fan and I personally think this is by far the best madden yet. if you're looking to buy this game, do it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Madden NFL 25
A little disappointing, but still worth it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/13
Dbrees9
I am a huge NFL lover and I previously had Madden 12 so this seemed great for me. Then I played Madden 13 and realized how little improvement this was from the previous game. I expected more from the 25th anniversary. Nonetheless, it's still a great game. I really enjoyed the new Connected Franchise Mode although the online version wasn't so good. I can't believe it took EA so long to let you play as active NFL players. The graphics for the players are annoying (sideline coaches bringing Gatorade bottles to their mouths but nothing coming out) but they still look pretty good. Running has gotten almost cheep, and I love it!!! The precision modifier is genius as the players can finally do moves like they would in real life! I was dissapointed with the commentary. Although there is a variety of comments, the voices and tone of the commentators are so boring! And the sideline reporter just sounds funny! If you have madden 13, you may not wanna get this game (unless you're worried about rosters). If you have something older than 13, go ahead and grab this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Madden NFL 25
Very Disappointed
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/13
daSpriggler
Location: St.Paul, MN
I was extremely disappointed about this game. The controls are not the best. The graphics are cartoon-ish and glitchy. The game lags like crazy. The announcers sound bad and you can't even hear the refs. The shadowing is cool but is way too slanted. I wouldn't buy this game for over $20. It seems to much like a Wii Madden game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 6 for Madden NFL 25
>3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/13
AnthonySantoli123
Location: Queens, NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I love this game it is amazing it shows alot about the game today. Its not next gen but its great. I love it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Madden NFL 25
Its okay....
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/13
Cro68
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Well to start i have yet to touch most of the online features but they seem to be fun i am definitely interested in playing Ultimate Team mode in madden 25 other than that i find the defensive side of the game a tad tricky this year and there will be alot of missed tackles until you get it down, Other than that the connected franchise to me is just a gimmick to try and get users more involved in the online aspect of the game and i personally dont think its needed.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Madden NFL 25
Great, but Needs Work
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/13
kevinjw16
Location: Chicago,IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
1. Create A Team 2. NFL logos in create a team 3. Practice like NHL where you can pick how many 4. Customization for stadium in practice 5. breast cancer awareness play now games. So in general, Madden 15 needs create a team, let people use NFL logos in create a team, Practice like NHL, Customization for stadium in practice, & breast cancer awareness play now games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Madden NFL 25
On track and better than last years game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/13
Kjallday15
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is really fun I got it two weeks ago and haven't been disappointed the graphics arnt so good not as good as the ps4 or xbox one but the gameplay really turns this game around, no more of people getting a big run and you not being able to catch them or wierd glitchy tackle animations , it's a huge turn around from last years game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 10 for Madden NFL 25
Best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/13
zedsdead
Look people, quit listening to people who say they hate the game because they think the different game modes suck. What this game comes down to is playing football, and Madden 25 simulates it well. The physics are realistic, in the sense that players aren't down until they're down. Also, the game is challenging. Unless you're playing with an accurate qb, you have to time your throws right and not be dumb with the ball. Running the option is really fun also as the game allows you to make reads. For people who say it freezes, it must be their system because although my version is a little glitchy in between scenes of celebration and what not, it hasn't actually frozen on me yet. The other game modes are cool too, idk why everyone's freaking out. Very fun game simulates the NFL well!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
w33dman85
Wisconsin
 
Please wait while more information about w33dman85 is loaded.
Additional information about w33dman85 could not be loaded.
Agree with Zedsdead
Posted 12/14/13
Your correct Zed,in every way. All games have glitches and other problems that's what updates are for.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Madden NFL 25
KEEPS FREEZING
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/13
123ABC123
Location: PROVIDENCE RHODE ISLAND
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I WAS EXCITED TO PLAY MADDEN 25 BUT I TRIED TO PLAY ULTIMATE TEAM MODE KEPT FREEZING I TRIED MADDEN 13 IT WORKED PERFECTLY SO IT IS NOT MY PS3 IT IS THE GAME
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Madden NFL 25
Madden 13.5??
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/13
KCClassic7807
Location: Buffalo NY,
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Madden 25 for current gen straddles a thin due to it being a transition year for the series. You have to make enough changes on current-gen so fan who pick will not be upset that they are getting the same game with new roster and a new game cover. At the same time, you have to work on next-gen Madden enough, so it does not seem like the same game with better graphics. The line of what you can do for same title different platforms is tough. With that being said Madden 25 is most definitely and upgrade from Madden 13. The biggest change is in the run game. Madden 25 introduces Run Free, Which is an arsenal of new moves, plus having to actually plant and cut and read your blocks to be successful in the run game. Also Madden 25 addressed the over powered passing system that was introduced in Madden 13. They toned it down, and all passes have to be made with in reason. Madden also touched up the infinity engine, so there weren't as many weird hugging moments and blind runners on the field.. Overall with the additions to owner mode, and the rejuvenation of franchise mode, Madden 25 is a must buy for many fan of the Madden football franchise, casual football fan and/or someone who just want to pick up and play the most current football game that doesn't have next gen yet.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 13 for Madden NFL 25
Coach mode?
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/13
Cjlondon99
Location: New haven, ct
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Waiting on a football game where you can call the plays and let the players on the field execute or struggle based on talent, skill and chemistry. Basically, I don't want to play the game I want to coach the game in career mode or coach mode.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 14 for Madden NFL 25
Just bad
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/13
9nich0
Location: Jacksonville,Fl
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've been play Madden Football most of my life, and this has to be the worst one. I have yet to finish a game without my starting running back having a season ending injury. every time I run the ball no matter who it is there done. The new modes are dumb and I see no reason for them. At least the runner don't fall all over themselves like the game. Like I said, they just get hurt all the time. Not a fun game just stick to 2013.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 15 for Madden NFL 25
Eh...
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/13
Jack3d
Location: Vacaville, CA
First of all the online play is so laggy that it hurts to play. Then when I try to play offline like on connected careers the IA defense is ridiculously unrealistic. Between the D already knowing and jumping the routes and then them jumping 10ft sideways for an INT. And it doesn't even matter if I put it on Rookie or All-Madden. But other than that everything else is pretty cool.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 16 for Madden NFL 25
GOOD JOB EA
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/13
MaddenCane
Location: Kansas City,Kansas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is amazing. Way better than past maddens. Owner mode is great, and the running game has improved a lot. The option is easy to run and you get a lot more realistic games. There even was an unessasary roughness call
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for Madden NFL 25
Same as Madden 13 with current rosters
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/13
RedBaron85
Location: Mays Landing, NJ
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
First off its a shame the screenshots this and other sites use for this game are for the NEXT GEN system, not PS3; If you purchase this title you are wasting $60 for a roster update and a game that is hard on the eyes...literally...if you haven't purchased this title already just update the roster for your most current owned version of Madden and you will be ok and can spend your money on something worthwhile...EA really needs some competition, so maybe they can put some effort into the new versions of this game.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 18 for Madden NFL 25
This is a good game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/13
Sports4lifegamer
Location: Racine, WI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is good, but EA could still do much more to make this game great. With that said I rate this game a 8.0.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 19 for Madden NFL 25
Sad 25 anniversary___
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/13
PacoVillar
Location: Mexico City
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
We miss Madden 12... fun, creative, competitive, addictive, close to reality (nearly a simulator)
The last two versions of Madden are destroying a reputation gained in +2 decades, and without a competitor!!!
"Connected Franchise" is a feature that real fans don't accept; EA staff don't insist please. Is very limited compared with the pure "Franchise" mode of the previous versions.
I can't understand why spectate mode (CPU vs CPU) disappeared in the last two versions. This is a feature that added a lot of fun to the season, because is possible to let the CPU play any game front of us, and not only be tied to one team and to have only results and statistics from the other 31 teams.
EA STAFF PLEASE MAKE A GAME WITH 32 TEAMS INSTEAD ONE TEAM ONLY. Just enable spectate mode again.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Madden NFL 25
Connected Franchise & My player is trash
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/13
smooveskin
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
The graphics are very good, but the connected franchise mode is totally a miss. I elected to try the online my player connected franchise, I practice every week in an effort to increase my xp points so I could earn a starting spot but the computer player increased much faster than I did. I was on the Browns for goodness sakes. Wen through a whole season as a backup with 85 rating. Cant trade yourself until the end of season Tried to be an owner and manage the team I was on but unable to do that. Tried to wait until free agency to get a new contract with 85 rating, didn't. force to retire.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 2 3 4 next>>