GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NCAA Football 14

NCAA® Football 14 unlocks the unpredictability and innovation of the college game. The new physics-driven animation system and a completely re-engineered spread and read option game influence the outcome of every moment allowing you to stay true to the game.
Average Customer Rating:
8.08
8.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
10 stars
12
9 stars
4
8 stars
3
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
20 out of 2580%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NCAA Football 14
Review 1 for NCAA Football 14
Amazing game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/14
jumpman5802
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It's the best game from the whole series too bad it's the last game in the series the practice drills are alot of fun and help alot in the actual gameplay and are not difficultt to learn worth the purchase. The recruiting is the easiest out of all the games in the series and the graphics are great.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for NCAA Football 14
this one has been the best so far
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/25/14
littleduck
Location: murfreesboro, Tn
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Need a Ncaa 15. do not need names on uniforms just numbers. i can put the ht, wt, & what class. tks.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for NCAA Football 14
This is the best one i have ever played....
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/25/14
littleduck
Location: murfreesboro, Tn
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
no name on the uniform please. a number on front & back will be fine. I can do ht & wt & class. thks
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for NCAA Football 14
Very impressed
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/14
gamer0329
Location: deputy, in
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought the ncaa football 14 after goi g to gamestop and they didnt have nba2k14. I love the game dynasy mode is chalenging, but I recomemd road to glory if you like to play shorter games if you are a quarterback you only play when you are on offense and really cuts down on the time that is spent playingthis amazing game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for NCAA Football 14
this is the worst ncaa football game of all time
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/13
djalmighty
Location: tallahassee,fl
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
In this terrible game they put WR at safety QB too . You can run read option plays with zac metttenbuger from lsu. They drop wide open picks. All Qb are very inaccurate.Also out of all things Oregon has a 90defence . They give people win for connection errors. To be real you are better of playing ncaa 05. I really hope they improve ncaa15 if they make one if they dont i will not be at gamestop buying it. I will 2k instead i dont even play 2k like that. This game is a desecrate to all football game. No more ncaa im a madden fan now
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 6 for NCAA Football 14
ncaa football 14
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/13
AWM4
Location: Bridgeport ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the best college football game so far of alltime. my favorite team is the ohio state buckeyes. the game is great with all the recuriting each dynasty i enjoy it. the best football game of all time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for NCAA Football 14
hi
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/13
Nicknam
Location: Austin,TX
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I love this game. its cool. I play with Alabama. Or orgeon I like trains. Roll Tide. extra space vvv
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for NCAA Football 14
road to glory ncaa 14
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/13
skippy123456
Location: grove city, oh
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
the best game I have ever seen in my life a love football and this game just like football. the best game ever.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for NCAA Football 14
The series ends on a good note
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/25/13
SpruseJohnson
Location: Houston, TX
I really like the final installment of EA Sports NCAA Football series. The graphics are good, the game plays great and the new recruiting system is a serious step up from what it was. To be honest I like it much better than Madden. This game is worth grabbing if for no other reason than the series ends here.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 10 for NCAA Football 14
The last one!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/19/13
Mack227
Location: nc
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Its sad that this will be the last NCAA Football game... I have been playing this game since 2000 and will miss it, especially since there will be no game with the new play off system! Even though this game is the last, it in my opinion is the best so far! EA did a good job finally giving an overall good college football game. A lot of people are downing the defense this year but its not what they think.. I felt the same at first but the more I looked at the rosters I started to see how bad EA was at rating players this season. DBs had 50 and 60 awareness ratings and their fatigue ratings were at 70 and 80...lol Any DB who is rated like this will get burned constantly regardless of what play you call. I went in and named the rosters and did some editing to all the teams and boy what a difference it made on defense for all teams! Even if you don't edit these rosters you can expect in about 2 or 3 years of dynasty all of these ratings improving considerably! With that said you will still have the best player or team get burned from time to time...That's the game of football regardless of what team you play with! I will also say that the AI is way better this year and if you don't know much about the game of football don't expect to drop back and make easy plays especially on Heisman because its not going to happen. Goes the same on defense as well! This game will test your football skill and knowledge but don't fret because the game is not broken by any means! All the people complaining got to use to glitch football and exploits...Not going to work this year as I said before your skill will be tested but in a good way. I have played like 10 years of dynasty and it has been very rewarding. The most frustrating season was the first as I said but it gets better! I cannot comment on Road to glory and the Ultimate team modes because I am a dynasty player. The run game is way better as you can make sharp cuts and juke and spin with precision! The passing has improved as well. Trajectories are right on for the first time in years. This is the last NCAA Football game people! Its a good one and I wouldn't let all these negative reviews sway you.. I use to be a EA basher every year with the NCAA series but this year I became a fan...I still have issues with EA don't get me wrong...lol All in all this is a great game and couldn't have come at a better time with no other College football game in site!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for NCAA Football 14
Mood ruiner
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:9/20/13
theEthanNator
Location: Portland. OR
About a month after the game came out I had not even considered buying it because of the reviews I read online. My brother disagreed with them, because he had played it at Best Buy. I was skeptical, but I decided I would try it out. So we go to Best Buy and play it. I see some little chinks here and there, but the game is overall pretty good. So I spend the 60 bucks and take it home. Within a day I already regretted it. So here are some of my observations. I'll start with the overall gameplay. First of all, the running game is waaay too easy. If you call a triple option or read option every single play of the game you are guaranteed to win, so long as your QB has a speed of 72 or more. Blocks are just amazing, however, runs that should turn out pretty well end up being ruined not by the lineman giving up a block, but totally running past or glitching through their man. And then the passing game. Pretty much any pass in the vicinity of a defender is automatically picked. I've probably thrown one successful deep ball on many attempts. It's kindof a habit to just throw up lobs after they worked so well in all of the game's predecessors. There is also an absolutely outrageous amount of shoestring tackles. Next is the Defense. If you have played the game I probably don't have say any more, but for those of you who haven't wasted your money yet I'll tell you. No matter who the player, your defender will fall for the hook route so hard in man coverage that it is just pathetic. And even when your secondary manages to somehow get to the ball in time, they will either ignore it's existence and give up the catch or drop the pick. In a whole season of dynasty my team had 5 interceptions. 3 of which came while I was simming because I couldn't stand another second of watching incessant slant routes and read options. Next I will talk about the recruiting. I don't absolutely despise it, but I much prefer the recruiting in the earlier games. The point allocation gives no challenge or personality to recruiting. I used to be excited about guys I would have in the next season, but in this game it's just not the same. And the amount of gems and busts has increased tenfold. Next I will vent on Road to Glory. I really haven't enjoyed this game mode since the 2010 edition, but this year's has been worse than the past 2 since then. I have made so far a WR and a RB. With my RB I had 300+ every game. It's just not fun. Then I decided I might have more fun at WR since that is my position in the real world, and I was right for the most part. I didn't get ridiculous amounts of action, but it was enough to keep me interested. "Where's the kicker?" you may ask, well, in my first game, the QB threw SIX INTERCEPTIONS. SIX! then since that game he has thrown at least 3 per game. I'm sure he makes up for it since he throws 50 passes and 5 TDs and 450 yards every game, right? Well not really since SO DOES EVERY AI QB. Let me just throw in that Ultimate Team is just a bore. So in conclusion, I really don't recommend this game to anyone with a short fuse. Not only does the awful gameplay stress me out, so does Kirk Herbstreit saying the same awful commentary over and over. I never knew until a month ago that I hated him so much. Don't get this game unless you want grey hairs. Sorry I didn't know how to make new paragraphs on this thing.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NCAA Football 14
Stupid Ai
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/13
Russ296
Location: Ft.Worth
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ncaa 14 is okay they added alot of pregame stuff which I like but the Ai has gotten worse. You have barely any time for passing as the offensive line constantly collapses on average of about 2 to 3 seconds, but the dumbest thing happened a few minuets ago which is why I am writing this review, Dynasty mode, Texas A&M vs Texas, Im the Aggies Offensive Coordinator, i have beaten Texas 35 to 31 with 40 seconds left on 1st down Texas has 2 timeouts left I kneel, Texas calls a TO I kneel again another TO 20 seconds left i kneel on 3rd down game over right? Nope, A&M punts for no reason as the clock is ticking and Texas gets the ball on their 20 with 8 Seconds and somehow throws a TD pass and wins..... I am livid for about a good 2 minuets and then turn my xbox off and come wright this review, stupid Ai............... I am probably going to separate myself from my xbox before it ends up with me standing over it with my gun or my bat, once again stupid Ai........
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NCAA Football 14
Some ideas
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/13
Someguy26
Location: Hillsborogh, NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When are they going to use players real names ex: QB #5. Also I think it will be cool if you could recreate teams greatest moments. This is a great game these are just some ideas.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NCAA Football 14
mind blowing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/25/13
jayooooooo
Location: middletowmnj
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the games is awesome ultamaint team is great old players and new a++ game best game of all time just an awesome game to play
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for NCAA Football 14
OKAY
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/13
jfdsk
Location: Portlan
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game could be better. Dynasty should let pick more teams. Road to glory is good but if you aren't good at madden don't get this game.
Overall its decent
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 16 for NCAA Football 14
Perfect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/29/13
IrishFan5050
Location: Indiana
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
EA Sports finally makes a perfect college football game. Many improvements from last years game. Dynasty is at an all time best. Ultimate Team is perfect and cannot stop playing. Thank you EA!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NCAA Football 14
Fun.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/13
mizzou1211
Location: Roswell, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ultimate team can be frustrating at times but overall its a great game. Feels like real life. Worth it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NCAA Football 14
Not what I was hoping it would be
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/13
msmj
Location: VA
I was expecting this to be an improvement over the game from last year. However, EA did not come through in my opinion. I still have several problems with seeing my receivers on the edge, and the amount of dropped passes is ridiculous. The new cutting system is nice, but defensive players cannot cut like that so defenses still stand no chance. Other than the cuts, the gameplay itself has not been improved. The Ultimate Team feature is nice, though. Unless you have to have a football game, I would wait until Madden. EA puts less effort into NCAA and it shows again this year.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NCAA Football 14
NCAA is the BOMB
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/13
P1ERAKID22
Location: Livingston,NJ
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
NCAA football 14 is the best sports game i have ever played everyone should get it. it is the most real game i have ever played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NCAA Football 14
The Worst One Yet
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/13
Jkid95
Location: Dallas, TX
I'm always end up disappointed by EA Sport's football titles. However, what we have here is an unplayable mess. With one of the most breakable defensive AIs in history, NCAA Football 14 fails to impress. The multiplayer is glitched and the singleplayer is near unplayable. Good job, EA, you've failed me again.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 13 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>