GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NCAA Football 14

NCAA® Football 14 unlocks the unpredictability and innovation of the college game. The new physics-driven animation system and a completely re-engineered spread and read option game influence the outcome of every moment allowing you to stay true to the game.
Average Customer Rating:
8.077
8.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
10 stars
12
9 stars
4
8 stars
4
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
21 out of 2681%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NCAA Football 14
Review 1 for NCAA Football 14
helpful
Posted on:7/5/13
Dezertdawg
Location: nashville tennessee
need better instructions for senior players in all action and sport games and at this point this is all I have to add to this statement at the present time..
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for NCAA Football 14
Back in my day
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/20/14
BackToThePast
Location: Temecula, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Being a guy whos played these games since probably ncaa 2006, I get so upset how much they(EA Sports) have neglected Road to Glory on NCAA and Madden. That used to be my sole purpose of buying the game was to work so hard with my created player and eventually play him in Madden. They had all kind of cool features like a dorm room, tests,making the deans list, managing your schedule, even how many buckeyes you had on your helmet if you were playing for ohio state. Now that is all scrapped, even Erin Andrews doesn't give highlights anymore. Instead of adding features They have only been removing them and I am honestly sad that the last NCAA title on the 360 will again leave me dissapointed
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for NCAA Football 14
Excellent! Extremely Fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/13
QuarterbackJack
Location: Georgia
EA has really pumped up both presentation and gameplay. I can feel the Infinity Engine 2 and the Force Impact System. I usually never stiff arm until I tried it on this game. I've pulverized some small DBs and have held of LBs to gain an extra 5 yards. Stumble recovery works great! It's fun to see my guy get hit by a diving DB lose his balance then regain his footing and keep on going. Presentation is soooo muuuuchhhh better. I can tell the difference between a non-conference, conference, and rivalry games by the presentation alone. The halftime show is outstanding. Unless, you have a headset or surround sound the sound can be a little quiet. As in every game it has its issues but this game is FUN! The coach skills and streamlined recruiting add a great twist to this game. I recommend this game to any football fan. It's worlds better than last years game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
18 of 22 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Osito1820
Delaware
 
Please wait while more information about Osito1820 is loaded.
Additional information about Osito1820 could not be loaded.
EXPORTING
Posted 7/11/13
Can you Export your Draft class to Madden?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for NCAA Football 14
Amazing game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/14
jumpman5802
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It's the best game from the whole series too bad it's the last game in the series the practice drills are alot of fun and help alot in the actual gameplay and are not difficultt to learn worth the purchase. The recruiting is the easiest out of all the games in the series and the graphics are great.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for NCAA Football 14
Stupid Ai
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/13
Russ296
Location: Ft.Worth
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ncaa 14 is okay they added alot of pregame stuff which I like but the Ai has gotten worse. You have barely any time for passing as the offensive line constantly collapses on average of about 2 to 3 seconds, but the dumbest thing happened a few minuets ago which is why I am writing this review, Dynasty mode, Texas A&M vs Texas, Im the Aggies Offensive Coordinator, i have beaten Texas 35 to 31 with 40 seconds left on 1st down Texas has 2 timeouts left I kneel, Texas calls a TO I kneel again another TO 20 seconds left i kneel on 3rd down game over right? Nope, A&M punts for no reason as the clock is ticking and Texas gets the ball on their 20 with 8 Seconds and somehow throws a TD pass and wins..... I am livid for about a good 2 minuets and then turn my xbox off and come wright this review, stupid Ai............... I am probably going to separate myself from my xbox before it ends up with me standing over it with my gun or my bat, once again stupid Ai........
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NCAA Football 14
NCAA 14 Weather Environment
Posted on:4/21/13
WVU51072
Location: Howesville,WV
The producers of ncaa 14 should make it to where the weather can change during the process of the game and to where it will effect how your team will play. ex: It is clear weather at the beginning of the game then midway through it starts to rain or snow or whatever I think that would be a really cool addition to the game!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
37 of 54 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
jovault
Jacksonville FL.
 
Please wait while more information about jovault is loaded.
Additional information about jovault could not be loaded.
NCAA 14
Posted 7/4/13
I have been a loyal NCAA fan for many years. The graphics and game play improves in one area, but they keep dropping the ball in another. I keep buying the new season, year after year, hoping that EA would eventually get it right. I wish we could import our characters into Madden, but it is not a deal breaker. As both Madden and NCAA looks as if they are breaking new ground. With all the issues with NCAA, from frozen screens to replay ice skating, I venture to think that the technology that goes into these games on the Xbox 360, is due in part to the lack of power in the system itself, but I maybe wrong. I enjoy my 360 and I am not quite ready to jump ship to the new Xbox, until maybe the first year the new system is out. Remember all the overheating issues and other issues with the 360, when it first came out, so I am hopeful that these game makers, especially EA still cares about the quality in the games they make for the Xbox 360 or for those who are PS fans.
Customer Avatar
ScottOS
 
Please wait while more information about ScottOS is loaded.
Additional information about ScottOS could not be loaded.
Good game as I see it.
Posted 6/26/13
Playing the demo, its still a bit repetitive as you can tell, but no doubt it is a decent game. i'd recommend waiting for the price to go down to buy it cause it is kind of like last years game.
Additions i like is the new kick off music. It makes me feel like im at a real football game.
i'll give it an 8/10 repetitive but gets me pumped for football season.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 7 for NCAA Football 14
My Legend / Road to glory import
Posted on:6/15/13
intimidator
Location: California
It would be awesome if they would bring back the opportunity to import your campus Legend into madden again so you could have that from college to NFL experience but from seening videos about it. This feature of a great idea is still being over looked for another year. Come on EA some people want this experiance of an idea that made fans happy to play on there favorite team or even get drafted by random team and help them win the Super bowl. If the NFL cut the draft off and transfering of players into the business of the NFL they would probably disban from lack of fans. So if you want realizum EA then add features that make it more real and this is coming from a future game designer. but its your game EA so its up to you if we get this opportunity or not this year.
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NCAA Football 14
A Solid addition
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/13
JimLG
Location: Washington, DC
EA Sport's NCAA 14 is a solid overall game. The new physics engine works very well. The studio has decreased, heavily the amount of the dreaded locked animations. Offenses run much more smoothly. With the impact of the spread defense on college football EA has taken notice. Read options and other kinds of options work much better than they used, and the AI does a much better job of "Keying in" on the defender that it must "read", AI decisions making as a whole is better. Screen passes are finally usable, as the QB won't get stuck in a drop back animation and will make a one step, pivot and throw move. Blocking seems improved especially when one of the lineman in question is moving around, blockers finally put a hat on someone and try to get into the second level. The pass blocking however still seems clumsy and disorganized, occasionally finding three offensive lineman blocking no one while a QB wipes the dirt of his pants. unless in play action. Defensively players key in on reads poorly, one of the few dreaded stuck animations will occur when the keyed in defensive players get stuck crashing or staying back. The dreaded no look interceptions still happen from time to time. Overall pass coverage is better as defensive backs move more fluidly and stay in zones better not over pursuing as much as they did in the past. Now onto game modes. The new mode in the game is EA's standard ultimate team mode where the players collects cards to use players in game whether against the CPU or online. The mode works in batches but its long term longevity has yet to be seen however the potential is there. Dynasty mode has been made much deeper as players now have much more control of their coaches. Coaches are now archetypal; as a coach trying to build their staff you have to ask yourself do you want the offensive mastermind who can't recruit worth a lick and doesn't have any pipelines or do you go the other way going after the recruiting wiz in hopes of landing those ever so coveted five star players. This wrinkle works especially well in online dynasty as you will often find yourself pitting against other players going after the top notch assistants on the market. Overall this wrinkle adds much more depth, longevity, and replay ability to the formerly stale mode. Overall the upgrade to the physics are well done but still have some rough spots and the inclusion of the new ultimate team mode as well as the new coach system in the dynasty mode make this game work and makes sure it will work for longer.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
12 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NCAA Football 14
Very impressed
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/14
gamer0329
Location: deputy, in
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought the ncaa football 14 after goi g to gamestop and they didnt have nba2k14. I love the game dynasy mode is chalenging, but I recomemd road to glory if you like to play shorter games if you are a quarterback you only play when you are on offense and really cuts down on the time that is spent playingthis amazing game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for NCAA Football 14
this one has been the best so far
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/25/14
littleduck
Location: murfreesboro, Tn
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Need a Ncaa 15. do not need names on uniforms just numbers. i can put the ht, wt, & what class. tks.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for NCAA Football 14
This is the best one i have ever played....
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/25/14
littleduck
Location: murfreesboro, Tn
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
no name on the uniform please. a number on front & back will be fine. I can do ht & wt & class. thks
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for NCAA Football 14
this is the worst ncaa football game of all time
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/13
djalmighty
Location: tallahassee,fl
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
In this terrible game they put WR at safety QB too . You can run read option plays with zac metttenbuger from lsu. They drop wide open picks. All Qb are very inaccurate.Also out of all things Oregon has a 90defence . They give people win for connection errors. To be real you are better of playing ncaa 05. I really hope they improve ncaa15 if they make one if they dont i will not be at gamestop buying it. I will 2k instead i dont even play 2k like that. This game is a desecrate to all football game. No more ncaa im a madden fan now
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 13 for NCAA Football 14
Fun.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/13
mizzou1211
Location: Roswell, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ultimate team can be frustrating at times but overall its a great game. Feels like real life. Worth it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NCAA Football 14
This one is gonna be good!!!
Posted on:6/4/13
Deejay1985
Location: Port Orhcard, WA
I can careless about importing players to madden. All i want is the the new engine and I'm fine. I had so much fun playing dynasty mode in NCAA 13 so I'm pretty sure NCAA 14 is going to be good. the hit stick has been buffed and the stiff arm will finally work!!!! I pre ordered my copy already and I cant wait to start my dynasty!! I like to choose teams with a C overall or lower and bring them up to be power house teams. I'm geeked!!!!!
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NCAA Football 14
ncaa football 14
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/13
AWM4
Location: Bridgeport ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the best college football game so far of alltime. my favorite team is the ohio state buckeyes. the game is great with all the recuriting each dynasty i enjoy it. the best football game of all time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for NCAA Football 14
A TOUCHDOWN FOR EA AND FANS OF FOOTBALL!!
Posted on:6/28/13
QBRUSH
Location: AL
What time is it? Time to score a touchdown, or so it will be come July 9th when NCAA Football '14 rushes its' way past the defense and into stores. Not only have the sights and sounds improved with physics driven animation system tackles never looked more realistic and running with ball has never been so adrenaline pumping. The colors of stadiums and uniforms are brighter than last years NCAA Football '13 and animations are amazingly smooth and crisp. Everything you've loved about previous games is still here and many new features have been added like ultimate team and an improved dynasty. The true premier college football experience is coming. Download the demo today for xbox 360 and ps3. Pass the demo to a friend to get special dlc.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NCAA Football 14
Looks Great
Posted on:6/5/13
JHighBoy
Location: Sacramento
This year's installment of NCAA Football looks like it is finally giving the fans of dynasty what they want. The new streamlined recruiting process saves time when it comes to recruiting and seems much more realistic in the way recruits narrow their lists and interact with schools. Also, coach skills can be unlocked that contribute to the ability on and off the field to build a program. In terms of games, they added neutral site games such as the Chick-Fil-A Kickoff Weekend and the Cowboys Classic. The gameplay looks just as good as it has ever been and the colors in the stadiums look even more vibrant than usual. All in all, I am excited for what EA is bringing to the table and have already pre-ordered the game.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NCAA Football 14
hi
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/13
Nicknam
Location: Austin,TX
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I love this game. its cool. I play with Alabama. Or orgeon I like trains. Roll Tide. extra space vvv
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for NCAA Football 14
Gameplay
Posted on:5/25/13
GoBlueUM05
If they don't let you port out the draft classes to madden I won't buy madden ever again. NCAA has always been a step above madden and the only reason to buy madden was to progress your recruits and see how they would do in the NFL on different teams.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
tony80
high point nc
 
Please wait while more information about tony80 is loaded.
Additional information about tony80 could not be loaded.
i hope its worth it
Posted 6/4/13
I really hope this game is worth it last year was so weak I hope we can take the players 2 madden 25 doing the season that will be great don't know why they took it off anyway
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for NCAA Football 14
road to glory ncaa 14
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/13
skippy123456
Location: grove city, oh
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
the best game I have ever seen in my life a love football and this game just like football. the best game ever.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 next>>