GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NCAA Football 14

NCAA® Football 14 unlocks the unpredictability and innovation of the college game. The new physics-driven animation system and a completely re-engineered spread and read option game influence the outcome of every moment allowing you to stay true to the game.
Average Customer Rating:
7.424
7.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
9
8 stars
7
7 stars
3
6 stars
3
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
24 out of 3373%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NCAA Football 14
Review 1 for NCAA Football 14
NCAA Football 14
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/14
socks15
Location: Hale,Mi
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is amazing to play the quality of the game is terrific. Road to Glory option is awesome from the beginning of your Senior of High School and work your way up to star on a top notch college. The Dynasty mode is pretty legit playing on ESPN with Kirk Herbstreit and Brent Musburger are voicing the game and you get updates from Rece Davis. All in all if you like college games then you would love this.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for NCAA Football 14
WOW
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/14
MaddenCane
Location: Kansas City,Kansas
This game is perfect for: party gamers
BEST SPORTS GAME I'VE EVER PLAYED!!!!!!!!!! ROAD TO GLORY IS GREAT AND SO IS DYNASTY MODE. WHAT A GREAT WAY TO CLOSE OUT A GREAT SEIRIS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for NCAA Football 14
Very Good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/14
Hardcoregamer875643234567
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I like this series a lot and this game is my favorite!! The one thing I don't like is, the CPU gets a lot of pass defended
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for NCAA Football 14
can play this all day
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/13
Codigo31
Location: United States
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Got this game a month ago and been playing only offline dynasty. I found the game frustrating at first until I figured it out. As said before defense is a joke. I used texas and was playing kansas and gave up over 300 yrds passing on varsity defense. Until ur coordinators are leveled up your offense and defense struggle. Recruiting is very easy once you figure it out. I put all my coach points into recruitment first as that seems more important than game management as of right away. The reason you gain and lose points on a week to week basis can be based on the recruits bonus points as sometimes it depends on conference prestige or coach prestige or even playing time. You cant just select all top recruits when u start ur dynasty until ur recruiting skills r leveled up and even then you need to target the right ones. If you try to figure it out and wanna put in the work to do it, it is an awesome game and the hype of the band playing on big drives and the rivalries r insane. Nothing like the red river game! It has nice animations and if you dont press x or a after each play it can run smoother. I like this game alot and highly recommend it to anyone who wants to play some college ball. I have not done road to glory or online so no comments for those but offline dynasty has given me 100 hrs of good gameplay so far.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for NCAA Football 14
It's good because..
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/13
KurdishBoyy
Location: Jacksonville Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It is NCAA 14. FSU,Gators and they are really fun. I wish I can get this but,I have better games!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for NCAA Football 14
Good Game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/13
fluffbot1
Location: Omaha, Nebraska
The graphics in this game are great, the new movement system is what they say it is. You can really feel the impact of ever move your player does, many new moves and lots of game type options. However recruiting in dynasty mode is a step back if you like actually getting the players you want. If youre the kind of person that just sims over everything in the offseason of DYnasty then the game will be good for you
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for NCAA Football 14
SOOOOO JUNK
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/6/13
WastOfYourMoney
The worst NCAA Football game ever made. The game has long lags in between plays, the offense always goes into a no huddle so you can't look at what you want to run for your defense, it has a lot of glitching with players doing 360's, and the whole game is just slow. Don't get this game! MADDEN is way better!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 8 for NCAA Football 14
Not as good as I though
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/25/13
Anonymous
Location: Adrian, MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
For one, All the computer offense does is Hurry up, and you cant call your defensive play until after the computer snaps the ball on a hurry up. The hit stick isnt as good as it used to be. instead of stumbling and continuing to run, if you use the hit stick and miss your player dives to the ground.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for NCAA Football 14
meh could be better
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/13
sidneyonthe6
Location: long beach, ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
it's a good game but I'm waiting for Madden I'll just wait to trade this in for madden if you must..
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 10 for NCAA Football 14
DON'T Waste your money
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/14/13
bignv
Location: Baltimore, MD
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Don't waste your money on NCAA 14. I am greatly disappointed in EA for not stepping up the game play.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 11 for NCAA Football 14
I changed my mind... 9
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/13
hajilE82
Location: Memphis, Tn
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I wrote a review before without trying all of the game's modes. The ultimate team mode makes this year's slightly better than last year's.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for NCAA Football 14
Way too many bugs!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:7/29/13
FactSt8R
Location: Atlanta, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
For the record I never write reviews and have been a huge NCAA fan. Saying that this game is the worst I have ever played. Almost every time I play when the game finishes it freezes. This totally takes me out of the mood to play. Also varsity is very inconsistent. For example as Clemson I beat Georgia by 50 then play a tight game with NC State in which their web went 30-33 400yds and 4tds. Yeah that's realistic(sarcasm). I don't mind playing close games just want it to be realistic. Anyway my last complaint are the gameplay sound effects which are ridiculous. I hope this review helps and no one else's wastes their money on this game.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 13 for NCAA Football 14
fun, but...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/13
bossyboy
Location: detroit MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
NCAA 14 is fun, but can be glitchy where it will give the other team a big game-changing play, then give you one too, this game also sort of reminds me 2k football in a good and bad way. good: it can be fun for arcade gamers, because it has an arcade style, it doesn't involve the strategic game-play that I used to know. Overall a good game, but needs changes. go blue!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 14 for NCAA Football 14
great game modes!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/13
5252
There are tons of fun game modes to play and it has cool features. i dont see why everyone is so picking about like recruiting, announcers and stuff who cares the game is fun to play.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for NCAA Football 14
No D
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/13
GoldSofas
It only seems like they cared about offense because defense took a step BACK! And don't get me started on Road to Glory D! TRASH!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 16 for NCAA Football 14
offline is a 7 and online is a 6
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/13
kesp82
Location: Seattle
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
well another bust for ea sports!All the hype about how the new graphic engine will change how you play the game that part is true towards how broken it is!Same commentary since 2002 stadiums look like cardboard especially the scenic backdrop horrible!Offline is ok the cpu is alot more challenging than previous yrs but it's pretty much the same game except a little more color pop to it .Online is what hurts ncaa 14 it's really unresponsive broken unreallistic qbs running over linebackers and everyone in his way (option is almost unstoppable) too bad the rb doesn't show same effort!Defense ai doesn't cover properly in zone or man the hit stick seems really weak too!Plus the no-huddle is really hard to stop when players constantly do it i know teams do it in real life but when defense ai isn't doing it's job makes it really hard to keep up!offense was favored this yr and it shows.ncaa 14 is ok at best too many bugs slow it down!rental at most!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NCAA Football 14
Very good except...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/13
HoustoN77
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The defense in this game sucks, someone can throw pass up the middle almost every time and get a first down, and plus the running backs and other players shouldn't breaking as many tackles as they do. BUT this game is overall great, has pretty decent graphics for being on the 360 and great gameplay besides what I have mentioned above.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for NCAA Football 14
The most amazing NCAA yet
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/13
COUSINxxPIZZA
Location: St. Louis, MO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is a great game the graphics are phenomanal and the gameplay is great I really like how it matches you up with your actual highschool teams you actually played in real life I really think it was worth the 60$ and the head to head not multiplayer is amazing to ilove the way the blue on Boise States field illuminates the game....... The game is really a killer and would be a lot of fun to a hardcore sports gamer like a madden 13 or 2k13 player. It is a great game overall and I cant wait to see the rest of the NCAA games
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NCAA Football 14
great game and its worth every pennie.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/13
gator24
Location: Seattle,WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I like the game because of the infinity engine 2, and the new recruiting in dynasty. but I wish they had the uniform store too,but its a great game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NCAA Football 14
Great Game!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/13
BabySteph
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It is a total step up from NCAA 13. The new infinty engine makes the physics so much better. ALso they made the game more colorful and brighter so it looks better when you play, The best improvement so far is the new running system....PERFECT you will never get stuck on your lineman ever again like previous games...One problem is matchmaking it needs to get better...i can just start up playing and i can get matched up with somebody that has played it forever...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>