GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Pokemon X

When Pokémon fans begin their thrilling 3D adventure in Pokémon X or Pokémon Y this October, they will be transported into an entirely new region called Kalos. A mysterious place that is shaped like a star, Kalos is a region where players will encounter beautiful forests, thriving cities, and many neverbeforeseen Pokémon. The central city of this breathtaking region is Lumiose City, a metropolis featuring a tower that is set to become an iconic structure in Pokémon X and Pokémon Y.
Average Customer Rating:
9.467
9.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (154 reviews)
10 stars
43
9 stars
13
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
58 out of 6097%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pokemon X
Review 1 for Pokemon X
Perfect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/14
MewCollector
Location: Ludlow, Ky
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The graphics are stunning, the graphics have came a long way from the original 2d style and the pokemon are instead now fully animated and in 3d.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Pokemon X
3D madness
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/14
sithlord1212
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Lets get this straight. I IMAGINE 3D B/C i have 2ds. you payed $40.00 to get this. You thought it wouldnt be very fun. boring even. YOU WERE WRONG! so many ups and downs, i could be sitting here for 40 mins typing this. but lets keep this short. team name terrible. aftergame ive had this since dec 23rd. IM STILL NOT DONE WITH IT. usually, u finish a game like pokemon, and there isnt much to do. not in X and Y. amazing game to say the least.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 3 for Pokemon X
A Great Game for New and Old Players
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/14
PhoenixZephyr
I've always loved Pokemon, I got my first game when I was ten. The graphics are incredible and make up for the small amount of new Pokemon. I was so addicted to it, I couldn't put it down and became Chapion in less than two weeks and twenty hours. However, the only down side to the game is the lack of a great after game experience. I've caught all the Kalos Pokemon and am transferring all the others, beat the Looker side quest, and am looking for things to do aside from the Battle Maison and the Battle Chateu.
Otherwise, this is an amazing game for new Pokemon fans and also for old time fans.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for Pokemon X
It is very fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/2/14
TheCheese45
pokemon x is a very fun game with over 700 pokemon to get. there is a lot of fun to be had I will say though I wish there was more to the game but still it is long and fun. Although it is a game made for kids, all ages will enjoy I recommend buying this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Pokemon X
Super great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/20/14
CookieFighter
Location: Columbus, OH
so many things you can do~ lots of fun
love the game finally can pick how i want to make my trainer look and online trade system makes it easy to find the pokemon i want
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Pokemon X
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/14
Slyshadic
Location: Virginia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you love the pokemon games then you will love this one! It is a great game with a lot of pokemon. The mega evolutions are strong! Pokemon amie is a great way to make your pokemon stronger. The battle looks great with the 3ds. If you are deciding to get a 3ds/3dsXL you should get one and buy this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pokemon X
What a fantastic game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/13
ThatChosendude12
Location: Queens, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game lived up to all my expectations and is one of the best games I've ever played! This has been my dream game since i saw it! it made me like Pokemon again! Something I adored about his game is that you can customize your trainer and feed your Pokemon to like you better! I really like the new added features such as Mega evolution and getting to have two starter Pokemon from the new region, Kalos and the old region Kanto! I really like the graphics too. It reminds me of the anime. Something that was totally awesome is that the GTS has changed immensely you can even make people your friend which is awesome. You can also move in all ways. There is also a new type named fairy which balances out Dragon types and Dark. Which is always a plus! Overall, The only issue i have with this game is that after the game is done you only have a few things to do. I recommend this to people who are just waiting for a rush down to nostalgia lane and kid gamer's who are interested in Pokemon games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 8 for Pokemon X
best game ever in pokemon
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/13
Timache
Location: westerly
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this has to be the best game freak has ever made with the legendary a fairy type it goes with the whole new region and the new type fairy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Pokemon X
Best Game to Date
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/13
flashrocket9
Location: Lincolnshire IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is a real step forward for the franchise. i love the story, the Characters (especially Serena), and your freedom. you will be entertained for hours, sometimes i play for so long, the battery almost goes out. (yeah, its that good). i kinda wish they could also include a DLC where you can travel to the previous 5 regions, collect the other 43 badges, and even battle Red. other than that, this game has everything.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Pokemon X
MUST GET! 2nd BEST GAME in the series
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/13
PokeTrainer06
Location: Miami,FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
GREAT GRAPHICS, AND BATTLES, 3D EFFECT DOESN'T GIVE YOU HEADACHES! This game is great for Pokemon fans, it'll blow their minds.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 11 for Pokemon X
It's a great game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/13
Thedayman
Location: Georgia,ATL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I love Pokémon X! Its really nice.It has all of my favorite pokemon like Starly,Mewto, and The NEW mega Lucario! This is a game that you should not turn on 3D at all it"ll hurt your eyes a lot! This is a great game for anyone who has never played pokemon before it"ll get their attention quick plus you can use pokemon amie on your spare time so that you can get your pokemon to do crazy stuff like avoiding attacks or not get affected by confusion or sleep.
This is just a great game with new pokemons and new activities.Don't take any chances and buy this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Pokemon X
An Eye-Opener
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/13
Epiphyllum
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I am a huge fan of the pokemon series and THIS takes the series to a whole new level. Gameplay: Significantly EASIER than the previous games. I barely broke a sweat. Where is the nail-biting gym battles? The edge-of-the-seat feeling as you throw a pokeball? Where is the challenging (personality and battling difficulty) of my next-door rival? It's nice that the makers focused on making such a great storyline but please. Don't dumb down the series also! Graphics are amazing. The constant movement of the pokemon breathes a new "living" feeling into them. I love it. The roads(or as RPG gamers like to call - dungeons) are very simple. You can't get lost in them. Sigh, I miss the days where I would be lost in the caves for hours... Even though I'm listing some of the faults of Pokemon X, I feel it is a very successful start of transitioning the series to the 3DS. Fantastic scenery. Beautiful music. A mix of the old with the new. Money. Well. Spent.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Pokemon X
Great buy!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/13
DekuQueen
Location: Virginia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This was actually my first Pokemon game that wasn't a mystery dungeon and i have to say, I'm impressed. The story line was very well thought out, a little dark when you think about it. A great game for all ages.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Pokemon X
A great new twist
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/13
jpike7
Location: Dallas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Pokémon X and Y have provided un undeniable new look into what is possible in Pokémon. With all new 3D models, unique online play, and a picturesque new world to explore, this game is surely worth your money.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 15 for Pokemon X
Awesome game great graphics!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/13
Yungfatal
Location: Indianapolis,IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I just recently bout the Nintendo 3DS XL just for this game and boy was it worth it! Pokemon brings back all of the classic Pokemon but even better with enhanced graphics game play and animations. I am a hardcore gamer so it takes alot to wow me with certain games but this was definitely a blast from the past!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Pokemon X
pokemon x
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/13
netico
Location: miami gardens,FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Xeneas is fairy and Yvetal is dragon, fairy wins dragon pokemon x and y my choise is pokemon x that y
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Pokemon X
Now, Now people. Give it a good chance.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/13/13
PHAILTAR
Location: Vancouver, WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Since this game came out I've heard nothing but complaints. "Oh, Pikachus cry changed." "This game is so much like Diamond, Pearl, Platinum." "It was way too overhyped." to those people I laugh at, This game sure isn't what anyone was expecting. Nonetheless, X and Y gave a good run and are only the first pokemon titles to 3DS. I hope everyone can look over the games imperfections. I give it a solid 9 out of 10, 2 months after the games came out.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 18 for Pokemon X
Pokemon X is perfection
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/13
PokemonMasterX
Location: Lumiose City
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Pokemon X is a perfect Pokemon game for anyone who was disappointed with gen V because it is Pokemon's redemption. I love all the new features and gameplay which is very engaging to me. I love Pokemon X
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Pokemon X
Amazing New Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/13
minimuffins
Location: My House
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I am a big fan of the Pokémon series and am happy to say that this game is a great edition to the Pokémon franchise. I love all the new features and they did a good job with the new region and the new Pokémon. The graphics and gameplay are awesome as well. And it looks great on my XL.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
playmon2
New York, NY
 
Please wait while more information about playmon2 is loaded.
Additional information about playmon2 could not be loaded.
Posted 12/17/13
do u need a xl
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Pokemon X
An Adventure Like No Other
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/13
Lizzicess
Location: Florida, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is one of the best I've played in a long time I've played the earlier pokemon games and enjoyed them but this is the best one yet. The graphics are amazing! And there are of course newer pokemon in this series which makes it fun and with the new fairy type no one would expect that but the fairy types are my favorite and their the newest. There is so much you can do with this game even after playing the whole gamer through it doesn't end there you can continue collecting, caring, and training your pokemon and collecting more. There is always something to do in this game during and after story game play. I think that if you love or even like pokemon and want a fun entertaining long lasting game this is the game to get.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>