GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Pokemon Y

When Pokémon fans begin their thrilling 3D adventure in Pokémon X orPokémon Y this October, they will be transported into an entirely new region called Kalos. A mysterious placethat is shaped like a star, Kalos is a region where players will encounter beautiful forests, thriving cities, andmany neverbeforeseen Pokémon. The central city of this breathtaking region is Lumiose City, a metropolisfeaturing a tower that is set to become an iconic structure in Pokémon X and Pokémon Y.
Average Customer Rating:
9.566
9.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (208 reviews)
10 stars
57
9 stars
13
8 stars
0
7 stars
4
6 stars
2
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
73 out of 7696%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pokemon Y
Review 1 for Pokemon Y
An Amazing Breakthrough
Posted on:1/13/13
Tsack27
Location: New Jersey
Pokemon X and Y is going to be an amazing addition to the already great Pokemon series. It will include the 3D aspect of Pokemon, a new adventure, and what I am most excited for NEW POKEMON. I have been playing Pokemon ever since the old Pokemon Yellow so I have really high hopes for this game. Still can't believe that this game is still 10 months away, but it will be well worth the wait. Going to Pre-Order both of them right now.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Announcement
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 2 for Pokemon Y
Looks Great.
Posted on:4/6/13
KHaceattorney
Location: California, CA
so, as you've probably heard by now, we are getting a fully 3d, handheld, pokemon adventure. It's going to involve all new pokemon such as Sylveon and "Mewthree". If any of you remember the fantastic games (Pokemon Colosseum and Pokemon XD Gales of darkness) on gamecube, these games look even better than those. 'm glad that all the character models are brand new, as opposed to "HD" versions of all the character models from before. I also really love how these look more like the anime, it's a fitting art style. I'm definitely pre-ordering it.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Gameplay of "Mewthree"
 
My Product Recommendations
 
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comments (5)
Comments (5)
Customer Avatar
0094
ventura
 
Please wait while more information about 0094 is loaded.
Additional information about 0094 could not be loaded.
mew three?
Posted 10/10/13
its name isnt mew three
Customer Avatar
AcenMasterX
ID
 
Please wait while more information about AcenMasterX is loaded.
Additional information about AcenMasterX could not be loaded.
Woohoo!
Posted 10/9/13
I can't wait to sit on a bench!
Customer Avatar
fifago19473
stillwater ok
 
Please wait while more information about fifago19473 is loaded.
Additional information about fifago19473 could not be loaded.
awesome
Posted 10/6/13
finally the first pokemon game in 3D
Customer Avatar
awesomerapha
Brooklyn,NY
 
Please wait while more information about awesomerapha is loaded.
Additional information about awesomerapha could not be loaded.
HUGE STEP!
Posted 9/22/13
Guys just think of the improvements of this game it is finnaly in 3d it has amazing 3d graphics and they added online multiplayer. What starters will you guys be choosing i want the fire one i dont want the old ones because nintendo is giving us a whole new world to explore and im not about to jump in the old pokemon new games are about new things so one great song once said GOTTA CATCH THEM ALL.
Customer Avatar
Courage
111TH Street
 
Please wait while more information about Courage is loaded.
Additional information about Courage could not be loaded.
Cool
Posted 9/3/13
This game looks cool.The grass starter type looks the coolest,the mega evolutions and the legendaries too.I want to get it if I get my 2DS.The new type of battles like sky battles looks cool.I wonder type of gym leaders ther are.I like this game because of the mega evolutions the starter and legendaries.
Comments (5)
Comments (5)
Review 3 for Pokemon Y
Next Gen goes MEGA
Posted on:8/9/13
willx
Location: Stafford, VA
Some past generations pokemon got new evolution that activates during battle called Mega evolution. Some like Lucario and blaziken. And the new form Mew Two called Mega Mewtwo or MM2 for short.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Pokemon Y
Can't wait.
Posted on:7/2/13
Jiraiya9
Location: Hokes Bluff AL
I just hope フォッコ (Fennekin) isn't a Fire/Fighting.
This game looks amazing, just by the first trailer I have convinced a friend to go out and get a 3Ds, and both games. The only 2 new pokemon I hate is Skrelp, and Clauncher.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Pokemon Y
The Best Pokemon Game
Posted on:1/22/13
DarkNexus
Location: Far Rockaway
I recommend this game because people all over the world are preordering it and you don't wanna miss out on such an awesome game. This game has 3D features, new Pokémon and a whole new region with it's very own storyline. If you don't have a 3DS and you like Pokémon, get a 3DS right now and preorder your own copy of Pokémon X and Pokémon Y.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
The Reason To Get This Game
Review 6 for Pokemon Y
Finally!!!
Posted on:1/14/13
YoshiofEE
Location: Oakland, CA
Yea!!!!!! Now I am gonna pre-order BOTH Pokemon X and Y after I get Fire Emblem: Awakening! I can't wait til October since I have been a fan of Pokemon since Red!. X and Y have cool legendary pokemon and awesome starter pokemon. Can't wait :)
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
52 of 61 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
soniamarie
19910
 
Please wait while more information about soniamarie is loaded.
Additional information about soniamarie could not be loaded.
pokemon x and y
Posted 7/13/13
i like the new pokemon games but what about the version of it
Customer Avatar
pony
texas
 
Please wait while more information about pony is loaded.
Additional information about pony could not be loaded.
bonus?
Posted 7/11/13
if you preorder do you get a bonus? i havent preorder yet waiting to see if theirs a bonus spoilers
yvelta is dark/flying and the other is fairy
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 7 for Pokemon Y
JUST AMAZING.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/23/14
KINGANDQUEENGAMER
Location: Sacramento, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
WOW. This game satisfied my and it will satisfy you. I recommend this to people who have already been familiar with Pokémon. The only real flaw in this game would have to be that you don't have a lot to do in the post-game, except have wifi-battles. That little add-on made my day. Overall, if you purchase this game (YOU TOTALLY SHOULD), have fun!!!!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Pokemon Y
One of the best!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/24/14
Nerdtendo
Location: Indianapolis,Indiana
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Poke'mon y is a great addition to a great trilogy. Must have. Don't let only 69 new poke'mon fool you. Because poke'mon x and y brought back poke'mon from previous generations. With all the new features poke'mon x or y is one of the best poke'mon games I've ever played.
Note: this is opinionated
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Pokemon Y
Best Pokemon game yet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/18/13
Anonymous
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is by far the best out of X and Y. this has the best graphics for a Pokemon game I have ever seen, I loved the story line, I think this game will by big for a very long time or till the next Pokemon game comes out. I would recommend this for any one that loved Pokemon as a kid and wants to play the games, anyone that plays pixelmon (the Minecraft vision). Or players on the Nintendo 3ds. Overall I would give this game a 10/10. P.S choose Charmander when your up to that part :)
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pokemon Y
Fairy Type?
Posted on:7/31/13
PokemonCatKid
Location: Michigan, MI
Honestly, I dislike the idea of adding a new type. Well, at least this legendary isn't. Also, my favorite part of this game is the ability to ride pokemon, I still can't wait.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pokemon Y
Eye catching moves!
Posted on:7/13/13
kyle8544
Location: Michgan,MI
Now there are finally eye catching things in battle instead of words. This is the 2nd Pokemon game I well play. I played one other on the GBC but that was so long ago I forgot which one it was.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 12 for Pokemon Y
Another plane to go on? Or a whole new direction
Posted on:6/17/13
TheAmerican
Location: Pinellas park, FL
This game looks beautiful, and the 3D aspect is just adding to the new game-play looks. After E3 we have confirmation that they're are going to be new battle moves such as sky battles and horde encounters where you are attacked by a pack of wild Pokemon.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Horde mode.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 13 for Pokemon Y
Awsome
Posted on:5/13/13
Fennekin64
Location: NY
X and Y is going to be awesome WoW i just cant wait. my starter is going to be fennekin. Whoever doesnt know the pokemon so far are Fennekin Chespin Froakie Xerneas(X) Yveltal(Y) sylveon GoGoat yayakoma yamchan. Based on france custimizoble charecters.
Awsomeness
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for Pokemon Y
LOVE
Posted on:5/8/13
Gizmonik
Location: Virginia
Now, don't get me wrong, i love Pokémon, been playing since they came out in the 90's. i was just wondering, why can't they ever just come out with one version? why an X and Y. that has always irritated me... but i will still be buying one, not sure which yet. can't wait!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for Pokemon Y
Pokemon X and Y info.
Posted on:4/29/13
NoirLynx
Location: Las Vegas, NV
I can't wait till this game comes out! ^-^ Idk if anyone has been doing research on it or keeping up with their information, but am I the only one not so hyped up about there being a new mewtwo form? D: I say leave mewtwo alone~ >.<
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ZekromWhite
Johns Creek, GA
 
Please wait while more information about ZekromWhite is loaded.
Additional information about ZekromWhite could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Just Saying...
Posted 5/7/13
It's been confirmed that it's a new Mewtwo form. Many people have been complaining, but I'm not because I have an idea about this new form. In the next movie Extremespeed Genesect: Mewtwo's Reawakening, you have to remember that the moves he can learn in the game aren't exactly moves he can learn in the anime since he isn't taught TM's, and he is weak against Bug type and not very effective against Steel. Maybe this is like a Godspeed form or something that boosts his speed dramatically and lowers his Attack and Special Attack.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Pokemon Y
YEAH!!!!
Posted on:2/11/13
Lalomann
Location: Texas
People may think this game would suck but I beg to differ.This is going to be AWESOME all the features will be so cool can't wait to get it
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 17 for Pokemon Y
Great Next Gen Game but....
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/13/14
XboxeDPlayerHashassins
Location: Mountlake Terrace
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
First Off the Game was good since it's new and improved battle scene's make's it interesting New Mega Evolutions are amazing, it's Gameplay was fun and all Unfortunatly It's Difficulty was Drastically sad not a single Gym leader was "Challenging", don't even get me started with the Elite 4 Beat them without a single pokemon fainting Sinnoh's Elite 4 was more fun Cynthia was a challenge for me I also Loved the Hoenn Region/also for it's battle Frontier', and after beating this game There's absolutley nothing to do no replay value Platinum/ Black/White 2 had those stadium's where you can hardcore train AND level up was good for me but in this new Gen I can't go out and train and fight agains't challenging opponents only closest thing I can do is go to that Mansion next to the Daycare, Cafe's/Restaurantes and Pay to battle weak pokemon, Still I'd recommend this Game to players It had it's fun moments, I'm sure there's going to be a trio game and it'll have it's improvements Idk Hopefully
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 18 for Pokemon Y
5 out of 5 stars
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/14
Roarzies
Location: Milaca, MN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Great. Is all I can say. You choose 1 out of 3 starter Pokémon and then get 1 out of 3 classic Partner Pokémon. The best part is probably Wonder Trade. You trade with someone in the world, you don't know who you are trading with. But the best part is finding out what Pokémon you get. They don't tell you. It's a surprise. You can get starter Pokémon, I have gotten Zorua, you can get Legendary (if Zorua counts), you can have battles, trades, but also the great part is Game Chat. You can chat with other players or friends through the game. No matter where you are, as long as you both have it on and you both have Pokémon X or Y, it works.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Pokemon Y
Just.......Amazing........
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/13
NintendoHistory
Location: Mushroom Kingdom
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Pokemon Y is completely outstanding. Here is a list of all that is amazing about this game. 1. Soundtrack- The soundtrack in Y is possibly the best of any Pokemon game. With the 3ds capabilities the music sounds better than it ever was. 2. Characters- In most Pokemon games you don't really feel anything from your rivals/friends other than annoyance, but in this entry it's all about the bond you and your friends share. The 4 friends you have are all unique and actuarially feel important and friendly rather than the usual wanting to beat you at everything. 3. Pixel-less- In this entry everything stands tall. No one is a small pixel anymore and everything looks amazing! 4. Length- This is by far the longest entry in the franchise. For example I had my team full BEFORE THE SECOND GYM! 5. Fairies- The new type in Y is pretty darn good as it balances the ever powerful dragon type. 6. Pokemon-amie- You'll be able to interact with your Pokemon just like if your playing Nintendo Cats&Dogs. You can feed them, play with them in mini games, and pet them. It's truly a nice touch as you'll bond like never before with your Pokemon. And let's not forget PLAYING WITH ADORABLE 'LIL EEVEE!!! 7. Super Training- This is a much better way of EV training and is pretty enjoyable. 8. The new region- The Karlos region within the game is based off of France and it is absolutely gorgeous. The places you'll be exploring are some of the best in the whole franchise. 9. The Pokemon- The most important thing when it comes to a new region is the new Pokemon. Almost all of the new Pokemon are original and great. There are not too much new one's s if your a person who is like "THERE'S TO MUCH DARN POKEMON" than this region's amount is perfect for you. Overall Pokemon Y is 1000 steps in the right direction for the Pokemon franchise. This game will not disappoint at all. If don't have a 3ds/2ds yet than you should be go picking yourself up one just for this game. It's this kind of game that makes me proud to scream out to the world that I love Pokemon. Nicely done Gamefreak, nicely done.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
97 of 103 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
tadd
 
Please wait while more information about tadd is loaded.
Additional information about tadd could not be loaded.
good game
Posted 12/4/13
I have only briefly played this game but so far its amazing!!! The only thing I don't like is that the 3d effect is only while in battle. I wish I would be while traveling too but oh well. Overall this game is flawless
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Pokemon Y
3D Pokemon!
Posted on:4/3/13
Diarrhea
Wow, this came pretty fast. A while ago, I was unsure about getting a 3DS XL, but after these games were announced, I got one. I think I'll be getting Pokemon Y, because Yveltal looks cooler. Not sure about which starter I'll choose. I really hope that they'll use some more creativity with this game. I was a little bit disappointed in Gen. V, because some of the Pokemon just didn't totally look like great Pokemon. We had some good ones in Gen. V, but they weren't as nice as Dragonite, Gengar, Arcanine, and some of the other old ones. But anyways, I still like playing my Pokemon games no matter what...
61 of 73 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
shedonasd
Costa Rica
 
Please wait while more information about shedonasd is loaded.
Additional information about shedonasd could not be loaded.
I have a problem...
Posted 9/23/13
Well i was going to pre-order pokemon Y but i realized that it didn't say "release date 10/12/13" and Pokemon X does... so, my question is.. if i pre-order Pokemon Y i would get it on october the 12 or i would have to wait an amount of time until i get it?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>