GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Pokemon Y

When Pokémon fans begin their thrilling 3D adventure in Pokémon X orPokémon Y this October, they will be transported into an entirely new region called Kalos. A mysterious placethat is shaped like a star, Kalos is a region where players will encounter beautiful forests, thriving cities, andmany neverbeforeseen Pokémon. The central city of this breathtaking region is Lumiose City, a metropolisfeaturing a tower that is set to become an iconic structure in Pokémon X and Pokémon Y.
Average Customer Rating:
9.58
9.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (201 reviews)
10 stars
51
9 stars
13
8 stars
0
7 stars
4
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
66 out of 6996%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pokemon Y
Review 1 for Pokemon Y
the best pokemon game ive played in a while!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/14
jzaragoza810504
Location: Anaheim,CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is for new and old pokemon fans. this game introduces both new and old pokemon with new abillities and new moves. Also the new fairy type pokemon is beast!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Pokemon Y
Amazing, great for all gamers.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/14
Jesusbiggestfan
Location: Pella Iowa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Pokemon Y is just outstanding. I think Nintendo has found an art style to stick with Pokemon. The soundtrack is definitely the best yet. I have gotten over 415 hours on this game. The gameplay is the best I have ever experienced. This is definitely the best entry the the series and the best game ever. Game Freak added so much stuff too this game you just cant enough of it. You run into a wild battle and instead of running you mega evolve your Pokemon and verse it because the game runs so well.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Pokemon Y
Best Pokemon Game Yet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/14
ShelteredNoob72
Location: Baton Rouge, LA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is everything I have wanted in a pokemon game! For starters, the 3D function works incredibly well with this game. The new battle screen is just amazing! No more sprites! The gameplay is just so much fun, Finally, In my opinion, the new pokemon are not so dumb! Even after I finished the game, the sidequest Looker missions, were probably the best part of the game! Made me cry! Whovians would understand! All-in-all, This is one of my favorite games!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 4 for Pokemon Y
Great, but way too easy
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/14
MetalMario
Location: Kanto
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was extremely excited when a brand new 3D Pokemon game was announced. We have been anticipating a Pokemon game we could play in a 3D world for years. The mega evolutions were an amazing addition to the game, especially for the generation 1 starters. Unlike other generations, where you have one rival and one friend, you have 4 friends, in which one is your rival. Another great thing I noticed in this game was the mixture of generation Pokemon. For example a Pidgey was one of the first Pokemon I found, not the new generation's bird type. This has got to be one of my favorite Pokemon games yet and would recommend it to anybody. However, there were huge disappointments in this game. It was beyond easy. The new experience share was implemented terribly. It gave 100% exp to Pokemon in battle, and 50% to anyone unfainted. This made leveling your Pokemon up way too easy. Throughout the whole game I felt as their was no challenge, nothing in the way. I beat just about every gym and Team Flare Leader my first try. I captured Yveltal, Mewtwo, and Zygarde all on my first try with Ultras. This was a bad thing to experience since in previous generations you had try many times to finally get it. If you still don't think the game is easy I beat the Pokemon League my FIRST try. All the Elite Four and the Champion. No healing in battle, only in between. I beat the game in a good two to three days. Never had to train on wild Pokemon once. After I beat it, the game felt over. I never bothered going onto later parts of the game beside the legendaries. Despite these, this is an amazing game and I would recommend it to any Pokemon fan or anyone with a 3DS.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 5 for Pokemon Y
One of the best!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/24/14
Nerdtendo
Location: Indianapolis,Indiana
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Poke'mon y is a great addition to a great trilogy. Must have. Don't let only 69 new poke'mon fool you. Because poke'mon x and y brought back poke'mon from previous generations. With all the new features poke'mon x or y is one of the best poke'mon games I've ever played.
Note: this is opinionated
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Pokemon Y
Pokemon is better now
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/14
sportfan15
Location: Phoenixville, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
We all know what Pokemon is and how popular is was. Now all the Pokemon shows they are all different and there are different Pokemon in all different places. This is one of the best Pokemon games in years. Buy!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Pokemon Y
A fun and enjoyable game - 10/10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/14
random0nickname
This is a review for the following game: Pokemon X/Y. Pokemon X and Y were released worldwide on October 12, 2013. It was the first game to release worldwide since usually the previous games of Pokemon (RBY, GSC, RSE, FRLG, DP+P, SSHG, BW, B2W2) comes first with Japanese then gets released in other countries of later dates with translations. Pokemon X and Y have many new features in the game, such as trainer customization (which many people long for in a long time), Wonder Trade, Friend Safari, Mega Evolution, Pokemon Amie & Super Training, sitting on chairs and all that other fun stuff. It still retains the plot of leaving your home, train up Pokemon, traveling around to obtain badges, defeating evil organizations, and then the Pokemon League. Pokemon X and Y has improved so much - graphics, animations, sounds. This game was the reason I bought a 3DS and I have no regrets.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Pokemon Y
Best Pokemon Gen Ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/28/14
FinM
Location: Milford,CT
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I am in awe. This game is one of the most addicting games i ever played. For the power of the 3DS this game is beautiful,although Xernias is more powerful in a battle Yevatal LOOKS LIKE A FREAKIN BOSS.Anyway......This was one of the best pokemon games I've ever played.Then again i have only player diamond,platnium,and now Y but this game made me realize that i love pokemon.All around this game is amazing I GIVE IT A 10 NO QUESTION BUY THIS GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Pokemon Y
bringing up a new pm generation
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/14
babybadger911
Location: the world
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is just pure greatness. The character movements are a lot more fluid. The new pokemon are just beautiful, especially evolved fennekins. It is great for casual pokemon lovers.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Pokemon Y
Great Next Gen Game but....
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/13/14
XboxeDPlayerHashassins
Location: Mountlake Terrace
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
First Off the Game was good since it's new and improved battle scene's make's it interesting New Mega Evolutions are amazing, it's Gameplay was fun and all Unfortunatly It's Difficulty was Drastically sad not a single Gym leader was "Challenging", don't even get me started with the Elite 4 Beat them without a single pokemon fainting Sinnoh's Elite 4 was more fun Cynthia was a challenge for me I also Loved the Hoenn Region/also for it's battle Frontier', and after beating this game There's absolutley nothing to do no replay value Platinum/ Black/White 2 had those stadium's where you can hardcore train AND level up was good for me but in this new Gen I can't go out and train and fight agains't challenging opponents only closest thing I can do is go to that Mansion next to the Daycare, Cafe's/Restaurantes and Pay to battle weak pokemon, Still I'd recommend this Game to players It had it's fun moments, I'm sure there's going to be a trio game and it'll have it's improvements Idk Hopefully
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 11 for Pokemon Y
AWESOME GAME!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/14
allencanez01
Location: baldwin park,CA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this game is fun i had it for a couple days already and i love it , i would really recommend it to friends, you get to do a lot of more things.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pokemon Y
Phenomenal!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/14
Paramount
Location: New Jersey
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I absolutely recommend Pokemon X/Y. Definitely my favorite DS game of all time. Very addicting, graphics are great as well. The Pokemon are extremely fun to train, too! A+ Job, Nintendo!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Pokemon Y
One of the Worst and Best
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/13
Sonicandpkmnfan
Location: Charlotte, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Well pkmn x and y were both complete let downs for me. The story is good and the gameplay, but you eill never pick up this game after you beat the champion! It got so boring. None of my friends even play it anymore. After you beat the champion, you only get one town. All that has is your rival to re battle, a place to meet Pokemon the more fc you have, and a place where you can fight people like the battle tower. It is completely boring. So you can play this game and never pivk it up after beating the champion, or just not even buy it
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pokemon Y
BUY THIS GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/13
likeboss111
Location: Seattle,wa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is perfect for anyone, whether you're a veteran to the series or just entering, this game is great. With the new fairy type there is over 700 different pokemon that you can catch, train, battle, and so much more!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Pokemon Y
Great for all to play
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/13
Pokenerdfireguy
Location: Ls Vegas nv
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I think this is an great game suitable for all ages. Also it is a great approve ment from previous pokemon game graphics wise. With its newly refined 3d plus sound quality is awesome plus its like a never ending game u can always catch new pokemon and train them for casual play or competitive online gameplay. But once again i would recommend u go pick it up or atleast try it i guarantee u will be hooked on the series
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 16 for Pokemon Y
Really good choice
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/13
Chrosion
Location: Tampa, FL
I think the graphics were really good for a 3DS game, And the gameplay from most past gens was kept but they still added more into it, so it's still good for both new and old players. Mega Evolution was a nice addition but at times unnecessary and sometimes pure fanservice with Charizard X. The game makes you want to come back to it and play it again, and it's fun to complete the Pokedex, especially since the GTS was fixed a lot with the option to tune out people who want Yveltal and Xerneas, plus you can ask for any Pokemon instead of just ones you've seen. And since Zygarde and Mewtwo don't play a big part in the game, we can expect a Z. Overrall a really good game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for Pokemon Y
Keeps getting better!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/13
FunHQ
Location: arlington TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
All i can say is great game! I've played every version from green too present. Just awesome! Keep making them.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Pokemon Y
best pokemon since emerald
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/13
leastdrop
Location: ohio,oh
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
pokemon y is very good but I would prefer x it has better pokemon evolutions and more pokemon but I would highly suggest one of them loved this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for Pokemon Y
BEST GAME EVER!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/13
THEYGUY
Location: Guam
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game has great story line ever best pokemon so worth your money! So just buy it it has so good graphics.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Pokemon Y
Best pokemon game ever since Gold and Silver
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/13
yamiraichu
Location: Puerto Rico
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Love the game, graphics and places. Love to change my clothes and hair style. Overall beautiful!!!!.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>