GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Injustice: Gods Among Us Battle Edition

Injustice: Gods Among Us is an all-new game in development by award-winning NetherRealm Studios, creators of the definitive fighting game franchise Mortal Kombat. The title debuts a bold new fighting game franchise that introduces a deep, original story featuring a large cast of favorite DC Comics icons such as Batman, Green Arrow, Cyborg, Harley Quinn, Nightwing, Solomon Grundy, Superman, The Flash, Wonder Woman, The Joker, Green Arrow and many others. Set in a world where the lines between good and evil are blurred, players will experience heroes and villains engaging in epic battles on a massive scale.
Average Customer Rating:
10
10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Injustice: Gods Among Us Battle Edition
Review 1 for Injustice: Gods Among Us Battle Edition
Combo Tutorials
Posted on:4/3/13
ComboTuts
This game is amazing I have only played the Demo but the characters flow with combos beautifully. I expected 100% from this game and its what im getting. Check out my combo tutorials if you don't believe me. Youtube/ListenToTheSWOOSH
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Injustice: Gods Among Us Battle Edition
Clearing up some confusion.
Posted on:1/22/13
UniSteelflex
Location: Rio Rancho, NM
Being a GameStop employee I've had a lot of people come in and ask a lot of questions about the differences between the "Battle Edition" and the "Collectors Edition." You will still get the Red Son skin pack if you pre-order the "Battle Edition" it is the GameStop pre-order bonus so you don't have to worry about that. The battle edition comes with the fight stick which will light up and is like having an arcade stick in your home. The collectors on the other hand comes with the Wonder Woman/Batman statue which if I remember correctly is around 7'' tall. The $50 price difference reflects the content included which each edition. The fight pad is a higher end product so you can expect it to be a little more expensive but it will be worth it in the end if you prefer playing fighting games like you would in an arcade setting. The statue on the other hand is for display purposes and isn't as expensive to produce but makes a great shelf warmer.
29 of 31 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jokerr29
Baltimore, MD
 
Please wait while more information about Jokerr29 is loaded.
Additional information about Jokerr29 could not be loaded.
The reasons are in the titles
Posted 1/31/13
The collectors has statues and collectables for collectors. $99. The battle has a $90+ controller( similar to the mortal kombat one) hence for battling. $149. Both have skins(4)!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Injustice: Gods Among Us Battle Edition
Gimme Gimme Gimme!
Posted on:4/9/13
Heavywepon
Location: Chicago, IL
Just what I wanted! I have been looking for a fight stick for a while for this game and most run at about $100 so this is a bundle from the gods. The game and extra DLC included makes this a must own if you want a fight stick. Plus I was going to get the game anyway so this got me super excited.
 
My Product Recommendations
Injustice: Gods Among Us Season Pass - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
9 out of 10(1)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Injustice: Gods Among Us Battle Edition
True Arcade Experience.
Posted on:4/9/13
ANTHON3Y
Location: New York, NY
There seems to be some slight confusion between the offerings from Injustice: Gods Among Us "Battle Edition" & the "Collector's Edition" so here's the simplified information.
Pre-ordering Injustice: Gods Among Us (any edition, be it regular, battle or collector, for only Xbox 360 & PS3) will give you the Red Son pack DLC.
The Battle Edition, for which this preview is written, offers the Injustice game, 3 DLC skins from DC Comics "New 52" line and an Injustice themed fightstick. I cannot speak about the quality or feel about the fightstick just yet, but compared to pricing from similar fightsticks from other games (e.g. Street Fighter, Tekken, BlazBlue) this Battle edition has quite the value. Also take into consideration this is a fighting type genre so utilizing a fightstick should serve the owner well, not only from a collectible standpoint, but also from a gameplay perspective.
The Collector's Edition offers the Injustice game, the same 3 DLC skins as the Battle Editions, special edition DC Comics book as well as a digital download for the movie Justice League: Doom and a 13" highly detailed statue. This edition has a great selection of goodies but ultimately will not complement gameplay as well as the Battle Edition with it's fightstick.
I'd strongly advise those who seek to fully learn and experience the ins & outs of this fighting game genre to invest in the Battle Edition since the fightstick is not only a great tool but also more fun to use over a traditional controller (trust me, your fingers will thank you for it). It's also compatible with other fighting/arcade games should you purchase any in the future!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Injustice: Gods Among Us Battle Edition
Need more specs on the controler
Posted on:3/14/13
BaLunatic
Location: Chicago Burbs
The Mortal Kombat fight stick was well crafted with a long cord and genuine arcade parts. I see this also has a bat type joystick with the buttons in a street fighter layout. Is it the same type parts? If I knew what was in the box, I'd have this in the shopping cart, so my kids don't yell at me for having a better controller.
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
Looks like decent hardware
Posted 3/20/13
From the images posted it looks like the SF4 Tournament Edition hardware set which overall was pretty good (I own one for my PS3). Durable, spacious interior if you need to work on it or replace parts, cable length may be an issue depending on how they handle it but the SF4TE stick has more than enough length for my setup....
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Injustice: Gods Among Us Battle Edition
Why would we want this?
Posted on:1/19/13
sciencenecromancer
This is dumb. We pay an extra 50 bucks to get less items. What sense is that? The battle edition just comes with a little fight stick supposedly a controller and a few dlc skins from the comics. But the collectors edition, at 50 dollars less comes with that red son pack, also different skins for characters, an awesome 13 inch statue, some dc collectibles, the collectors edition of a new dc comic series, wonder womans lasso of truth, a download of a dc movie, and the SAME EXACT SKINS! There is no comparison anyone who pays another 50 bucks for that stick obviously is just attracted to expensive, fancy things
 
My Product Recommendations
Injustice: Gods Among Us Collector's Edition
10 out of 10(10)
 
 
 
 
 
8 of 96 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
KnowledgeIsPower
Logicville
 
Please wait while more information about KnowledgeIsPower is loaded.
Additional information about KnowledgeIsPower could not be loaded.
Ignorance is bliss
Posted 4/15/13
You either know, or you don't. Fighting games are designed to be played with arcade sticks. This bundle is aimed for the players who will be competitive and aim to be good at the game. It's a very good quality stick and to be in a $150 bundle with the game (sticks like this typically sell for that much alone) is a great deal. Plus, the collector's edition is pretty weak. The stuff in the collector's edition is all stuff you can get for cheap with the exception of the low quality, much inferior to the UK collector edition statue.
Customer Avatar
GameFighter
 
Please wait while more information about GameFighter is loaded.
Additional information about GameFighter could not be loaded.
We would want !
Posted 3/26/13
We would want this cause alot of people prefer a stick over a pad to use. That would be way more useful than a statues on a shelf collecting dust.
Customer Avatar
Veridus
 
Please wait while more information about Veridus is loaded.
Additional information about Veridus could not be loaded.
Price Comp.
Posted 1/31/13
Assuming you are not only a DC fan but an avid fighting game enthusiast, the Street Fighter X Tekken Fightstick alone new is 129.99. If you didnt prefer to play with a fightstick there would be no reason to pick this up to begin with. If you do prefer it however its a good deal. Your essentially paying full price for the fightstick and 20 dollars for the game, so at a 40 dollar discount its a weighty bargain. If you dont want to play with a fightstick or have one already then obviously you would just get the stand alone game or the collectors edition. Why complain about something that you have no interest in? When its a solid deal for other people like myself. I much prefer playing with a fightstick but my old one got a soda bath via my cat so I need a new one and this is the perfect storm. Get a couple skins and a game Im looking forward to and a Arcade Fightstick to replace my old one. This isnt just for people that want to have fancy expensive things the fightstick is a peripheral you will most likely use for years compared to a statue which simply looks pretty on a shelf. I say give us less decorative things and more functional interesting items of worth for my hard earned money.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 7 for Injustice: Gods Among Us Battle Edition
THE JOYSTICK IS AMAZING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/13
ResignedDR
Location: AZ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
THIS GAME IS EPIC I RECOMMEND THIS TO EVERY ONE THINKING ABOUT BUYING IT I SAY AGAIN EPIC!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.