GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

LEGO Marvel Super Heroes

When the villainous Doctor Doom and Loki attacked the space-faring Silver Surfer, his board's shattered remains rained down upon an unsuspecting Earth. Now the race is on to recover the powerful Cosmic Bricks that once comprised the board as Nick Fury gathers the Earth's mightiest heroes to recover them - all before Loki, Doctor Doom and their cabal of villains can assemble their Super Weapon and take over the world. Meanwhile, Silver Surfer's master, the planet-eating Galactus, comes in search of his Herald and his next meal... Earth.
Average Customer Rating:
8.4
8.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
6
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
13 out of 1587%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
Review 1 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
Awesome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/14
CMT10
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is one of the best lego games yet. All of the playable characters are fun to play and the game does a great job of utilizing the different powers of each. Great story as well, and each of the chapters are long, which is awesome. Overall, an awseome lego game that will provide hours of fun play.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
awsome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/14
jjb123
Location: milpitas
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is really good and it has a lot of good people and other things.So evryone get this game form gamestop : ).
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
Good but should be longer
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/14
isamieh
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The actual story itself is very short, however they do have many side missions into the game, which will last you a while. I really hope they include more missions in DLC since the second ending as the guardians in it which seems like theres more that will happen. I honestly hope they will make a second one because they really created a good game with this that can be enjoyed at any age even if it is LEGO. I love Marvel so this game was perfect for me.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
Get ready to recover childhood memories!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/13
CamoSpartan34
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Everything in this game is great and appropriate for people of any age. The only problem is the corny jokes that drive me mad but kids would probably laugh at.it has endless amounts of unlockable characters and many challenging puzzle-like levels. The graphics are the best of any lego game yet and the voices are good too besides the fact they aren't from original voice-actors. This game recovers the true nerdyness of everyone and can unleash mega childhood memories. This game is amazing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
just not cool
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/13
CodGamerForLife
Location: tn
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
i hate it it sucks and who would even make this game its so lame so dont wast your $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$ on this game
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
the game is great the characters are awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/13
dereck33
Location: kenilworth nj
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the game is great there are lots of characters that are very great and the game has stan lee the game will not be here without him the graphics are great and there are lots of great places i recomend the game to every marvel fan
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
Excellent!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/13
GizmoGaming
Location: LA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is a very nice way of combining the Marvel Universe in a kid-friendly way. The campaign is a bit rubbish, but still fun to play. The free-roam part of the game is AMAZING! You can collect extra characters, vehicles, and just cause mayhem. Overall the game is Excellent!
~Gizmo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 8 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
Best Lego Game Ever
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/31/13
SuperIronPowerFistMan
Location: Hope Mills, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I had high expectations for this game, and they were met, and possibly surpassed. With over 150 playable characters, races and side mission, and an incredibly improved character customizing system, this game keep s you coming back for more. It'll take a lot of time just to collect all the characters, let alone finish every side mission and race, and collect all the Gold Bricks. This game is incredibly fun to play, and customizing your own character is more fun than ever, with the new ability to mix and match powers for your custom character(just a caution some powers in their respective character sets will overlap[i.e. if you combine Spider-Man and Iron Man's powers Spider-Man's web swinging ability with Iron Man's repulsors will over-lap and you will either be able to fly or web-swing] and one will dominate the other making only one power usable, and I have found that you can only mix two powers for each custom character), this game stands head and shoulders above all other lego games. It is also much more interactive than past lego games. When you start a side mission(generally consisting of helping people around the hub areas with little tasks), the person you will help will actually talk to you and tell you what they need done. The funniest part is running around the Manhattan portion of the hub and running into a lego person and hearing them say,"Hey, I'm walkin' here!" in a heavy New York accent. I Highly recommend this game to anyone who has enjoyed past installments in the lego franchise.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
26 of 27 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
Amazing Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/13
Shadojakk
Location: Casey Station, Antartica
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Over the years, several games have been made with Marvel Super Heroes. Some great, like Marvel Ultimate Alliance, X-Men Origins: Wolverine(Better than the movie!), and Captain America: Super Soldier. Many are not (Looking at you, Deadpool!). But it has been years since a outstanding Marvel game has come out.
Until now.
This game is pure fun, and has a lot of inside jokes, and is appropriate for all ages, but never does that interrupt the fun. Hundreds of characters, A New York City that actually FEELS like the entire city, with dozens of side quests and a fun main storyline. Outstanding voice acting, and great gameplay. The worst part I could state is flying is a minor pain, gameplay wise, but beyond that this game is amazing. For kids of all ages, and anyone who may of been waiting for a Marvel game that feels like you are controlling and making your own superhero story (And yes, you CAN make your own superhero!), THIS is your game. 9.5 out of 10.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
Ok, but not Great.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/13
Anonymous
Location: East Greenwich, RI
This game is perfect for: party gamers
If you ask me, all the Lego games are the same. I mean sure they have different abilities and different characters, but I beat this game in 1 weekend. Its not all that different form the batman ones. On the other hand, it is better than some of the other lego games like the clone wars one and the harry potter ones. those sucked.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
Great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/25/13
ScottOS
Location: Nebraska
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Great game already. I've been playing it the past 3 days. Some challenging aspects to this game are unlocking the characters. Been trying to get Carnage and still can't unlock. But its really fun and glad the wait is over.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
Best Lego game yet
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/25/13
StarKiller41
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'v e played all the lego games so far and this one is my favorite by far. There are so many characters & different versions of all of those characters(Iron Man has a bunch of suits). The puzzles aren't too hard. I wish the puzzles could be a bit more challenging. The Stan Lee cameos are great as well. If you are trying to get 100% you better have some time on your hands. I'm through 13 of the 15 levels and I'm only at 20.8%. I also like that it's an open world game too in between the missions. Great game and i totally recommend it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
25 of 26 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
awesome!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/24/13
eagerbunion54
Location: IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is AWESOME!! a must-buy for any lego games fan. There are so many characters in this game, also filling requests from fans like howard duck and squirrel girl. The graphics in this game are awesome and I love how they made an extra attack button so you can have more cool attacks like hulk's thunder clap. All in all, this game rocks!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
No Co-op?
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/13
Redsedned
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
No Online Co-op. For a game that is so team oriented you cant even play with your friends online. cutting the games life spanned in half. Maybe they will fix this mistake come xbox one...
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Shadojakk
Casey Station, Antartica
 
Please wait while more information about Shadojakk is loaded.
Additional information about Shadojakk could not be loaded.
Posted 10/30/13
The game DOES have co-op, but not online co-op. Not every game needs multiplayer, and with all the amazing things this game does, to give it such a low score based on this alone, you really miss the point of amazing games like this. Poor review.
Customer Avatar
LEGOlogic
 
Please wait while more information about LEGOlogic is loaded.
Additional information about LEGOlogic could not be loaded.
It's a family game
Posted 10/25/13
This game is meant to be played sitting on the couch laughing with your family, not for you to play online. It is meant to be kid oriented, but at the same time allows adults to enjoy the game as well. They shouldn't make the game have an online feature because it would defeat the purpose of it being a family game.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 15 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
This is amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/13
Byu2017
Location: Johnstown, CO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is by far the best lego game yet the graphics are the best the open world is huge and it is a blast!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
OMG!!!
Posted on:10/21/13
BadLuckCoderre
Location: P-Town, Cali
This game looks soooooo awesome! It feels like a Avengers Alliance 3 game but in LEGO form! I can't wait to get this tomorrow!
Review 17 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
Gettin this game.
Posted on:10/8/13
Rogue3573
Location: Virginia, VA
i pre ordered this game already, its gonna be epic the only thing is that I don't think that night crawler is in it......
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Gr33nEggsNSpam
 
Please wait while more information about Gr33nEggsNSpam is loaded.
Additional information about Gr33nEggsNSpam could not be loaded.
Posted 10/21/13
...yet...expect some heavy character DLCs as usual from Traveller's Tales.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
PLEASE RELEASE A DEMO
Posted on:10/4/13
Legomarvelgamer
Location: Atlanta, GA
I can't wait any longer 2 weeks to go and I have checked on the play station network every day to see if they had released a demo. This game is going to be amazing by far the best Lego game they've made and I bought the lego batman 2 and thought it was amazing and to see all the changes they've made I no I will love this game 5x's more than any game I've bought. THEY NEED TO RELEASE A DEMO ALREADY
Review 19 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
this game will be awesome
Posted on:9/23/13
k1ll4jack
Location: tucson,Arizona
I'd say this is for you if you like Lego games, are a big fan of Tt,and if you like marvel. This will be so fun to play.please release a demo now! right now! PLEASE!
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
So Exited
Posted on:9/20/13
Kubro16
Location: Ohio
How long have I been waiting? A flipping long time! I'm ready to play as Stan Lee the whole time! This is going to be AMAZING
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 2 3 next>>