GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

LEGO Marvel Super Heroes

When the villainous Doctor Doom and Loki attacked the space-faring Silver Surfer, his board's shattered remains rained down upon an unsuspecting Earth. Now the race is on to recover the powerful Cosmic Bricks that once comprised the board as Nick Fury gathers the Earth's mightiest heroes to recover them - all before Loki, Doctor Doom and their cabal of villains can assemble their Super Weapon and take over the world. Meanwhile, Silver Surfer's master, the planet-eating Galactus, comes in search of his Herald and his next meal... Earth.
Average Customer Rating:
8.438
8.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
7
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
14 out of 1688%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
Review 1 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
CANT WAIT
Posted on:7/22/13
AWESOMEGUY213
Location: SPRING VALLEY CA
I want this game SO BAD looks awesome you can be over 100 characters form the marvel universe like the avengers, x-men, the fantastic four and many more. Plus not so famous ones like Nova and the Silver Surfer
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
this is the trailer its awesome
16 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
invinceable
 
Please wait while more information about invinceable is loaded.
Additional information about invinceable could not be loaded.
sucks!!!!!!
Posted 4/8/14
theres no missions well just impossible to get to yeah its cool to have all these cool characters but not fun playing the same level over an over and over......i highly suggest waiting to buy it pre=owned cause i lost out big time pretty p/o its just not worth it at alllllllllllllllllllllllll!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
Best. Lego game. Ever.
Posted on:9/5/13
TheAmerican
Location: Pinellas park, FL
This game looks great, great gameplay, great fun. You'd think that it was a kids game and it technically is, but I know me and so many other people are going to be playing this at 16 and up.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Stan Lee becomes he ultimate super hero,
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 3 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
Best Lego game yet
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/25/13
StarKiller41
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'v e played all the lego games so far and this one is my favorite by far. There are so many characters & different versions of all of those characters(Iron Man has a bunch of suits). The puzzles aren't too hard. I wish the puzzles could be a bit more challenging. The Stan Lee cameos are great as well. If you are trying to get 100% you better have some time on your hands. I'm through 13 of the 15 levels and I'm only at 20.8%. I also like that it's an open world game too in between the missions. Great game and i totally recommend it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
27 of 28 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
Best Lego Game Ever
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/31/13
SuperIronPowerFistMan
Location: Hope Mills, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I had high expectations for this game, and they were met, and possibly surpassed. With over 150 playable characters, races and side mission, and an incredibly improved character customizing system, this game keep s you coming back for more. It'll take a lot of time just to collect all the characters, let alone finish every side mission and race, and collect all the Gold Bricks. This game is incredibly fun to play, and customizing your own character is more fun than ever, with the new ability to mix and match powers for your custom character(just a caution some powers in their respective character sets will overlap[i.e. if you combine Spider-Man and Iron Man's powers Spider-Man's web swinging ability with Iron Man's repulsors will over-lap and you will either be able to fly or web-swing] and one will dominate the other making only one power usable, and I have found that you can only mix two powers for each custom character), this game stands head and shoulders above all other lego games. It is also much more interactive than past lego games. When you start a side mission(generally consisting of helping people around the hub areas with little tasks), the person you will help will actually talk to you and tell you what they need done. The funniest part is running around the Manhattan portion of the hub and running into a lego person and hearing them say,"Hey, I'm walkin' here!" in a heavy New York accent. I Highly recommend this game to anyone who has enjoyed past installments in the lego franchise.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
28 of 29 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
Does what ever a Lego can!
Posted on:3/27/13
RootBeerOfDoom
Location: Nampa Idaho
Having played Lego lord of the rings, I am ready for summer to end so I can get this game. Based on the numerous articles on Game Informer's website, and my previous experience with Lego games, I can say this is going to be the best yet. Don't believe me? search "playing as Lego spiderman" and watch the game informer video, they say in there that they are not going to restrict spiderman's powers, he can stick to any wall, and web swing anywhere. Now imagine that with all the characters, and tell me you are not excited for the new, talking, open world, original plot superhero game. Because if you can say you are not excited, you are either lying, or you are dead inside.
48 of 52 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
lisa75
dallas,tx
 
Please wait while more information about lisa75 is loaded.
Additional information about lisa75 could not be loaded.
WAT?
Posted 5/6/13
HOW DID THE PRE-ORDER BONUSES SELL OUT THAT QUICKLY?? WAT???
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
I can't even wait this long for a game.
Posted on:7/27/13
ScottOS
I wish I could time travel to the release date and get this game now. This game is going to be so good, Battlefield 4 may not even hold up. Stan Lee, playable. Iron Man suits mark 1, mark 6, mark 7, mark 42, hulkbuster. If you think Lego Batman 2 was epic, wait for this to come out. It's going to be insane. Hopefully the demo comes out soon.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
35 of 39 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
the game is great the characters are awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/13
dereck33
Location: kenilworth nj
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the game is great there are lots of characters that are very great and the game has stan lee the game will not be here without him the graphics are great and there are lots of great places i recomend the game to every marvel fan
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
Amazing Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/13
Shadojakk
Location: Casey Station, Antartica
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Over the years, several games have been made with Marvel Super Heroes. Some great, like Marvel Ultimate Alliance, X-Men Origins: Wolverine(Better than the movie!), and Captain America: Super Soldier. Many are not (Looking at you, Deadpool!). But it has been years since a outstanding Marvel game has come out.
Until now.
This game is pure fun, and has a lot of inside jokes, and is appropriate for all ages, but never does that interrupt the fun. Hundreds of characters, A New York City that actually FEELS like the entire city, with dozens of side quests and a fun main storyline. Outstanding voice acting, and great gameplay. The worst part I could state is flying is a minor pain, gameplay wise, but beyond that this game is amazing. For kids of all ages, and anyone who may of been waiting for a Marvel game that feels like you are controlling and making your own superhero story (And yes, you CAN make your own superhero!), THIS is your game. 9.5 out of 10.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
awesome!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/24/13
eagerbunion54
Location: IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is AWESOME!! a must-buy for any lego games fan. There are so many characters in this game, also filling requests from fans like howard duck and squirrel girl. The graphics in this game are awesome and I love how they made an extra attack button so you can have more cool attacks like hulk's thunder clap. All in all, this game rocks!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
Villains!!!
Posted on:6/24/13
Dracu1a
Highly anticipated game hands down. Marvel in itself has a huge following, coupled with Lego, unstoppable. I also applaud them for providing, and I quote, "over 100 character's you can be". I sure hope the Red Skull is one of them, please oh please! Villain's rule and it's about time you can be one of them!
I would also expect this to be available on the Xbox One?
14 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
This is amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/13
Byu2017
Location: Johnstown, CO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is by far the best lego game yet the graphics are the best the open world is huge and it is a blast!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
Better be good
Posted on:4/26/13
Lucky559
Location: Tennessee
Finally they did a Marvel lego game. Yes Lego Batman 1 and 2 were great. Just hope they put Deadpool and gambit in there. They better not skip out on characters, all in all this should be a very good game cant wait till it comes out.
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
feszgfws
 
Please wait while more information about feszgfws is loaded.
Additional information about feszgfws could not be loaded.
best ever
Posted 4/30/13
look at lego marvel superheros on youtube my bro lives in uk so he has it he said they have about 250 characters the two main bosses are galactus and loki also you can visit asgard,baxterbuildi vedio om=n youtube
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
this game will be awesome
Posted on:9/23/13
k1ll4jack
Location: tucson,Arizona
I'd say this is for you if you like Lego games, are a big fan of Tt,and if you like marvel. This will be so fun to play.please release a demo now! right now! PLEASE!
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
Great for lego+video game+superheroes lovers!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/14
CrazyW
Location: Whitehall, PA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I love legos, so naturally I`m thinking you could guess that I`m at that superhero-loving age. I of course love video-games, so this was the best mashup ever for me!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
awsome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/14
jjb123
Location: milpitas
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is really good and it has a lot of good people and other things.So evryone get this game form gamestop : ).
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
Awesome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/14
CMT10
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is one of the best lego games yet. All of the playable characters are fun to play and the game does a great job of utilizing the different powers of each. Great story as well, and each of the chapters are long, which is awesome. Overall, an awseome lego game that will provide hours of fun play.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
Best LEGO game
Posted on:4/1/13
corey107
Location: hebron OH
I think this game is gonna be the best lego game of all time i cant wait until october 31 to get it.
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
Looking forward
Posted on:2/10/13
Powerstruggle
Location: North Carolina
I love Lego games and I love Marvel comics. So I am obviously going to buy this. Will pre order soon
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
On the edge of my lego seat
Posted on:3/14/13
SuperIronPowerFistMan
Location: Hope Mills, NC
I can't wait for this game to come out. I love the lego games. Lego Batman 2 is my favorite, but, I can almost garentee that Lego MARVEL Super Heroes will replace it very quickly. Lego Batman 2 is the best Lego game I've played, and with the Lego games getting better with each installment, Lego MARVEL Super Heroes is bound to be great, especially with it's richer source of characters to choose from, and that it has Lego Batman 2 too look back on to see what did and didn't work in a large-scale Lego super hero game. I'm definatly going to pre-order. Mainly, with the hope that it will have secret DLC characters available upon pre-order, like Lego Batman 2 did, in mind. I highly recomend.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
qwerty12
 
Please wait while more information about qwerty12 is loaded.
Additional information about qwerty12 could not be loaded.
great characters
Posted 8/1/13
Deadpool..... Nof said
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
lego games are great
Posted on:5/18/13
Dzombieslayer112101
Location: East Peoria, IL
When I had my PS2 Lego games were my favorite so I'm glad theres one coming out for Xbox 360, I can't wait to get mt hands on this!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BEASTCREW14
 
Please wait while more information about BEASTCREW14 is loaded.
Additional information about BEASTCREW14 could not be loaded.
Yea!
Posted 7/14/13
I can't wait for it looks amazing! They will have deadpool I don't know about gambit.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 next>>