GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

LEGO Marvel Super Heroes

When the villainous Doctor Doom and Loki attacked the space-faring Silver Surfer, his board's shattered remains rained down upon an unsuspecting Earth. Now the race is on to recover the powerful Cosmic Bricks that once comprised the board as Nick Fury gathers the Earth's mightiest heroes to recover them - all before Loki, Doctor Doom and their cabal of villains can assemble their Super Weapon and take over the world. Meanwhile, Silver Surfer's master, the planet-eating Galactus, comes in search of his Herald and his next meal... Earth.
Average Customer Rating:
8.941
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
10 stars
9
9 stars
4
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 out of 1794%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
Review 1 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
THE BEST
Posted on:8/11/13
hulkbuster9918
Location: Crson City NV
I WAS LOOKING AT THE VIDEOS FOR LEGO MARVEL AVENGERS AND IT IS GOING TO BE THE BEST LEGO VIDEO GAME EVER
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 2 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
A New Era
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/13
JoeLantern333
Location: Kennesaw, GA
Lego Marvel Superheroes starts a new era for Lego games. This is by far the best Lego game ever made. Lego Batman 2 was good and so were the others, but none compare to this. This game provides practically any Marvel superhero or super villain you could ever ask for. And every character is the way that you would have ever imagine them. As Spider Man you can swing around New York fluently. As Hulk you can change into Bruce Banner. Every character is absolutely perfect and I could not ask for anything better or for them to change anything. This game is perfection.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
14 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
lego games rock!!!!!!!
Posted on:1/24/13
hoodle
Location: minnesota
Love all the lego games now they gonna have all the marvel ppl in it even cooler...plus they finally got voices in like lego batman and lego lord of the rings...cant wait..october is a long time to wait tho
45 of 59 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
deadpool2
fl
 
Please wait while more information about deadpool2 is loaded.
Additional information about deadpool2 could not be loaded.
legos rock!!!!!!!!!
Posted 7/19/13
this is my favorite lego game yet my favorite characters are deadpool,iron man,spiderman, nick fury, hulk and wolverine.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
marvel characters
Posted on:3/4/13
Solomonswift
Location: Chesapeake,va
i am hoping they have over 100 characters or at least a lot. please have black panther and the young avenger patriot.
26 of 34 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Cjmcamaro
Philadelphia,PA
 
Please wait while more information about Cjmcamaro is loaded.
Additional information about Cjmcamaro could not be loaded.
Finally!
Posted 4/7/13
I have been waiting for a Lego game that has all my favorite super heroes and allows you to be every single one of them.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
I love these Lego games!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/13
apezz
Location: NJ
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I play with my kids every day, its so much fun and it helps younger kids with their thinking skills. Even my youngest child loves running around the city in free roam mode. I get every single Lego game that comes out, and haven't been disappointed yet. I just wish they had more then 2 players in the offline co-op mode.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
assembly required
Posted on:3/15/13
ironham11
Location: wichita,ks
finally!!!!!i've been waiting a long time for this game!!!!!!i have been saving up for this!!!!!!i hope they include the thing of mr.fantastic!!!!!!!!!
12 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
deadpool2
 
Please wait while more information about deadpool2 is loaded.
Additional information about deadpool2 could not be loaded.
Posted 6/20/13
lego games are super awesome
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
awsome
Posted on:2/10/13
rjchapin
Location: puyallup
i have bean waiting for a lego marvel game i have played all the dc ones and hopfuly they are evern better i cant wait
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
This will be so epic!!!!!!!
Posted on:7/20/13
legofreak427
Location: Bakersfield, Illinois
I love lego games. I've been a fan of them for a long time. I love the open world hubs. tres happy!!
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
Amazing, Fantastic, Incredible, and Uncanny.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/13
kobylicious
Location: Pensacola, FL
I just bought this game today and it is awesome. The graphics are so good, especially for a lego game. The voice acting is terrific. There is so much good humor in it, you laugh about 20 times each level. The gameplay is super smooth, no lag or anything. Lastly, it's got over 100 marvel characters in it, that alone makes it worth getting! Pick this game up now, it is as good maybe better than the lego star wars games. Get it or you will regret it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
Lego Marvel in the house!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:10/7/13
Robotaus
Location: Pheonix, AZ
Ever since February issue of the Gameinformer review of LMSH (Lego Marvel Superheroes) I've been pretty pumped. We're going to see Venom now transform into a big fig as well, landmarks like Stark Tower to The S.H.I.E.L.D. Helicarrier, and the entire city of New York. I've watched videos of game play and to even just some screenshots and I've been waiting for this since the first Lego Avengers set came out!
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
Another Great LEGO Game
Posted on:8/16/13
supremegamer8000
I really love LEGO games and am super excited for this one. I hope there are at least 100 characters. I'm really excited to play Deadpool. I do like DC better than Marvel but I just can't wait to play all of these characters.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
Best lego game to date
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/14
Comicfan0904
Location: New Jersey
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I thought that this was an amazing game with a ton to do after completing the story. Graphics are great for a lego game and gameplay is very unique and fun to play around with. The amount of characters is also amazing. Cant wait for Lego Batman 3 as it will have more characters and increase gameplay by a lot.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
Avengers in LEGO:D
Posted on:5/2/13
ps3xboxgeek
Location: Puerto Rico,PR
THIS IS GOING TO BE AWSOME CAT WAIT IS LIKE AN AVENGERS MOVIE BUT IN LEGO THIS YEAR IS LEGO YEAR :) !
5 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jj2002
61-20 GCPKY NY
 
Please wait while more information about jj2002 is loaded.
Additional information about jj2002 could not be loaded.
i can't wait until it comes out :D
Posted 5/11/13
this game looks so cool i can't wait until it comes out its gonna have spider-man,thor basically the avengers but its also gonna have villains like deadpool i love the game play trailer
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
so cool
Posted on:2/12/13
abner444
Location: ceiba, PR
finally i can add this one to my collection of my lego games it has thor,spiderman so many character
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
killacorn45
illinois
 
Please wait while more information about killacorn45 is loaded.
Additional information about killacorn45 could not be loaded.
killacorn45
Posted 8/7/13
im ready 4 dis game i made 100% on every lego game so far
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
Amazing
Posted on:1/25/13
Turboman10
Location: Iowa City, IA
I have to admit it is an AWESOME GAME 100 lego charcaters right at your fingertips. They should change the name to LEGO Avengers
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
Marvel Fans please read!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/13
GameReviewsEtc
Location: Atlanta, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
To start off, I am not a big fan of ANY of the previous lego games. I have played the complete Lego Harry Potter series as well as :Indiana Jones, and just did not get that feel or sense of any REAL challenge. Lego Marvel did not let me down! Being a HUGE Marvel Comics fan, I know what I'm looking for, and this game has it. 153 playable characters in all, including Iron Man Mark I outfit, and even the minor characters such as "The Leader" are available. Even though it is a Lego game, it does offer a small challenge to even the most experienced gamers. There are many puzzles in the game (some harder than others) that will require some thought,. My biggest fear in purchasing this game was..."Well, it IS a Lego game, but I'm a huge Marvel fan, so I hope it doesn't ruin the story line of the Marvel Universe, and I also hope the game is not a simple child's game." Well my fears were never recognized and I immediately fell in love with the game. My biggest complaint, which is still very small, is the split-screen capability when playing with 2 players. Sometimes it will give you very strange camera angles and it may get a little confusing at times as to who-is-who, and you can damage your team mates if you aren't careful with your attacks. All in all, I would recommend this game to Marvel fans, child gamers, professional gamers, or anyone just wanting a more in depth look at the massive marvel universe in a fun style.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 17 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
best lego game ive played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/14
sweet1983zz28
Location: reading pa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i love this game as did my husband and kids. we are at 100% and bought the new lego movie game. the movie one is pretty lame. the marvel one is great i think i will have to start over and do it again.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
Been waiting for this but it has bugs
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/13
dmatt4920
Location: New Jersey
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game overall is pretty cool with the characters they allow you to play as and interact. It stays very true to the films, comics, and characters. it is what is usually expected of a LEGO game. My main problem with the game however is that there are A LOT of GLITCHES. I can't tell you how many times one of my characters got stuck and I had to start over.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
this game is good for kids and adults
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/13
gamerboy65
Location: New York,NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the day I got this game I scream so loud. I finally got to play as my favorite marvel characters. The free roaming in this is way better than lego batman 2,and it has over 150 characters to choose from so you want get bored that easily. Also,the story mode is very creative,the main villans are loki, docter doom, and galacutis.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
Freezes up horribly
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/14
Legomaniac
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This is another great Lego game. However it freezes up horribly throughout the game. By the notes in blogs online, it is very common. Frustrating to say the least!!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>