GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

LEGO Marvel Super Heroes

When the villainous Doctor Doom and Loki attacked the space-faring Silver Surfer, his board's shattered remains rained down upon an unsuspecting Earth. Now the race is on to recover the powerful Cosmic Bricks that once comprised the board as Nick Fury gathers the Earth's mightiest heroes to recover them - all before Loki, Doctor Doom and their cabal of villains can assemble their Super Weapon and take over the world. Meanwhile, Silver Surfer's master, the planet-eating Galactus, comes in search of his Herald and his next meal... Earth.
Average Customer Rating:
8.875
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
10 stars
8
9 stars
4
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 out of 1694%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
Review 1 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
best lego game ive played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/14
sweet1983zz28
Location: reading pa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i love this game as did my husband and kids. we are at 100% and bought the new lego movie game. the movie one is pretty lame. the marvel one is great i think i will have to start over and do it again.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
Freezes up horribly
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/14
Legomaniac
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This is another great Lego game. However it freezes up horribly throughout the game. By the notes in blogs online, it is very common. Frustrating to say the least!!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 3 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
WOW!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/13
Optima43
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is amazing, I had more fun playing this game than almost any game I have ever played. This game is easily TT's best Lego game yet!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
Been waiting for this but it has bugs
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/13
dmatt4920
Location: New Jersey
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game overall is pretty cool with the characters they allow you to play as and interact. It stays very true to the films, comics, and characters. it is what is usually expected of a LEGO game. My main problem with the game however is that there are A LOT of GLITCHES. I can't tell you how many times one of my characters got stuck and I had to start over.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
Amazing game and stunning visuals
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/13
CarnageSyndicate
Location: Bayside, NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is very excellent and the most funniest game I have played in a long time. It is amazing and maybe the best Lego game have played. A 10 out of 10 tops.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
this game is good for kids and adults
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/13
gamerboy65
Location: New York,NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the day I got this game I scream so loud. I finally got to play as my favorite marvel characters. The free roaming in this is way better than lego batman 2,and it has over 150 characters to choose from so you want get bored that easily. Also,the story mode is very creative,the main villans are loki, docter doom, and galacutis.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
I love these Lego games!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/13
apezz
Location: NJ
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I play with my kids every day, its so much fun and it helps younger kids with their thinking skills. Even my youngest child loves running around the city in free roam mode. I get every single Lego game that comes out, and haven't been disappointed yet. I just wish they had more then 2 players in the offline co-op mode.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
It was awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/13
NERDface
Location: Atlanta,ga
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Lego Marvel superheroes was a great game just as i suspected. I loved it maybe it was missing a characters that i licked but it was awesome everything was just great.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
A Whole New Level of Lego Games!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/13
funfunnydude123
Location: Davenport,IA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this game bring a whole new level of video games and lego games and cool because you can play in new York and the helicarrier!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
Marvel Fans please read!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/13
GameReviewsEtc
Location: Atlanta, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
To start off, I am not a big fan of ANY of the previous lego games. I have played the complete Lego Harry Potter series as well as :Indiana Jones, and just did not get that feel or sense of any REAL challenge. Lego Marvel did not let me down! Being a HUGE Marvel Comics fan, I know what I'm looking for, and this game has it. 153 playable characters in all, including Iron Man Mark I outfit, and even the minor characters such as "The Leader" are available. Even though it is a Lego game, it does offer a small challenge to even the most experienced gamers. There are many puzzles in the game (some harder than others) that will require some thought,. My biggest fear in purchasing this game was..."Well, it IS a Lego game, but I'm a huge Marvel fan, so I hope it doesn't ruin the story line of the Marvel Universe, and I also hope the game is not a simple child's game." Well my fears were never recognized and I immediately fell in love with the game. My biggest complaint, which is still very small, is the split-screen capability when playing with 2 players. Sometimes it will give you very strange camera angles and it may get a little confusing at times as to who-is-who, and you can damage your team mates if you aren't careful with your attacks. All in all, I would recommend this game to Marvel fans, child gamers, professional gamers, or anyone just wanting a more in depth look at the massive marvel universe in a fun style.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 11 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
A New Era
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/13
JoeLantern333
Location: Kennesaw, GA
Lego Marvel Superheroes starts a new era for Lego games. This is by far the best Lego game ever made. Lego Batman 2 was good and so were the others, but none compare to this. This game provides practically any Marvel superhero or super villain you could ever ask for. And every character is the way that you would have ever imagine them. As Spider Man you can swing around New York fluently. As Hulk you can change into Bruce Banner. Every character is absolutely perfect and I could not ask for anything better or for them to change anything. This game is perfection.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
the game lego marvel super heroes is awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/13
ttteertt
Location: tauton mass
This game is perfect for: party gamers
the game lego marvel is awesome because I played it over my friends house theres a lot of superheroes and super villans and thers a lot of vechiles.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
ABOUT THE DLC CODE
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/13
ajtherocket
Location: Dayton, MN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is my fa lego game. great game. but about the dlc. it doesnt work until oct. 25th and i got it to work today
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
Super-Pack Code doesn't work for PS3 from GS!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/13
Territo02
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Can't speak to gameplay but having different issue:
Just bought Lego Marvel Super Heroes from GameStop. The Super-Pack code did not work at Playstation Store. Went back to GS, got second code, got same error “The code you entered may not be correct or may no longer be valid.” Triple checked the codes — no luck. Is there an issue with this game, GS, ps store that any one knows of? Any idea of a fix? THANKS!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Territo02
 
Please wait while more information about Territo02 is loaded.
Additional information about Territo02 could not be loaded.
PS3 Super-Pack Redeem Code Works Now!
Posted 10/25/13
Following up my earlier comment - Super-Pack DLC codes work now at PlayStation Store (as 4 PM, Friday, 25 Oct). Hope everyone else is successful now, too! :)
Customer Avatar
Thecoddess
 
Please wait while more information about Thecoddess is loaded.
Additional information about Thecoddess could not be loaded.
Posted 10/24/13
Having the same problem with mine, too.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 15 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
DLC
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/13
Disappointedlegogamer
Location: Tucson
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is cool however, the code I got for the DLC "Super-Pack" was invalid. Thanks for nothing..
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
Amazing, Fantastic, Incredible, and Uncanny.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/13
kobylicious
Location: Pensacola, FL
I just bought this game today and it is awesome. The graphics are so good, especially for a lego game. The voice acting is terrific. There is so much good humor in it, you laugh about 20 times each level. The gameplay is super smooth, no lag or anything. Lastly, it's got over 100 marvel characters in it, that alone makes it worth getting! Pick this game up now, it is as good maybe better than the lego star wars games. Get it or you will regret it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
This is the best LEGO game ever made in history
Posted on:10/22/13
BJacklin2
Location: Texas,TX
This is the best of all LEGO games thank you Tt games!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 18 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
Looks awesome
Posted on:10/9/13
NERDface
Location: Atlanta,ga
This game looks awsome so many characarters and i love that they put the xmen in their gonna pr-order it
Review 19 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
Lego Marvel in the house!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:10/7/13
Robotaus
Location: Pheonix, AZ
Ever since February issue of the Gameinformer review of LMSH (Lego Marvel Superheroes) I've been pretty pumped. We're going to see Venom now transform into a big fig as well, landmarks like Stark Tower to The S.H.I.E.L.D. Helicarrier, and the entire city of New York. I've watched videos of game play and to even just some screenshots and I've been waiting for this since the first Lego Avengers set came out!
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
Super Cool
Posted on:9/22/13
gamerman02
Location: Lakeport,CA
I cant wait till this comes out I've never seen a MARVEL lego game before. This probably will be better than Lego batman 2 DC super heroes
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 2 3 next>>