GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Product Reviews

LEGO Marvel Super Heroes

When the villainous Doctor Doom and Loki attacked the space-faring Silver Surfer, his board's shattered remains rained down upon an unsuspecting Earth. Now the race is on to recover the powerful Cosmic Bricks that once comprised the board as Nick Fury gathers the Earth's mightiest heroes to recover them - all before Loki, Doctor Doom and their cabal of villains can assemble their Super Weapon and take over the world. Meanwhile, Silver Surfer's master, the planet-eating Galactus, comes in search of his Herald and his next meal... Earth.
Average Customer Rating:
3.375
3.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
2 out of 825%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
Review 1 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
Lego Raising The Bar
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/13
smilANDdoe
Location: VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I picked this game up on launch and had a mind set of it being like Batman Lego 2. Good Story but characters with same powers. When I finally booted it up and played it and completed it I was amazed. The characters that had a similar power had a total different style to that power. Even without the free-roam this game has replay ability which is not in games lately. Finding gold bricks unlocks side missions and characters. The character creation is very in depth better then star wars Lego games were (They were the best before this one). I hope to see a free roam in the next Lego game for vita but until then i recommend this game to anyone who likes the Lego games or just wants an easy yet challenging puzzle game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
Run far and fast
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/13
maverick4444
Location: Pine Grove, PA
To say that this is the worst game of all time is a little bit of an exaggeration. I hear there might be games where you are able to repeatedly attack a wall of broken glass with your face and this game is slightly better than that. This is a Lego game in name only. Gone are the collection of studs, the familiar "True Hero/Adventurer/Wizard" mechanics in favor of, well, nothing. There are a few challenges per level that must be completed in order to gain gold bricks and unlock characters. These challenges might be entertaining if the controls did not send you in random directions. You will walk left to escape an enemy's attack only to be thrown in another direction and right into the path of the enemy. Remember permanent death in Lego games? Me neither!! At least until this game. If you lose enough hearts, you die and start the level over. Of course, the levels are so short that there are "Challenges" to complete the level in under 90 seconds. Yep. No exploration. No encouraging you to find every little nook and cranny. There is one minikit per level that is not even well hidden. It is like an elephant behind a lightpole. Do you want to use different characters per level, switching between favorites on the fly, you know...the Free Play mode in every Lego game? Forget it you greedy person you! No Free Play here! Sure, the sound and graphics are good but they can only take it so far. This game is a blight and should be stricken from our memory.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
Can't Wait
Posted on:1/17/13
TheSokalinator
Location: NY
I'm so excited for this game, going to pre-order it when i can
WHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
9 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
DO NOT GET THIS GAME FOR VITA!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/13
BeAsT7270
Location: GA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I got this game because usually Lego games are fun and I am a fan of Marvel. I got the game yesterday and and rushed home to play.
To my surprise, the characters CAN'T EVEN JUMP!
Imagine The HULK, running everywhere he needs to go!!?? Imagine Spider-Man, RUNNING EVERYWHERE HE NEEDS TO GO!!!!??? IMAGINE DEADPOOL, NOT BEING ABLE TO JUMP!!!?????
What on earth happened to this game for Vita!!!???
Think twice before getting this game for the Vita.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
spiderman,ironman,thor,hulk,hawk eye,avengers
Posted on:3/8/13
thecoolkid101
Location: chicago heights
cant wait the marvel suoerheros are in their fist lego game it is going to be nice and the new heroes tooooooooooo cool story everything is cool
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
its gonna be very cool game
Posted on:10/12/13
marvelgaming
i think lego marvel is going to be very fun. first of all it does have free roam,next theres over 200 characters,so there probqbly will not be alot of characters in the dlc pack.and theres a very long story line ive metthe developer arthur parsons at comicon and tryed out the game it wasvery slow in the beginning but after u got into the game it was very intense qnd fun.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
DO NOT PREORDER!!!!!!!
Posted on:7/19/13
Anonymous
Location: weston,FL
Do not preorder because it might not be open world and it be a withered down version of the PS 3 one
7 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
HakunaxXxMatata
 
Please wait while more information about HakunaxXxMatata is loaded.
Additional information about HakunaxXxMatata could not be loaded.
Ps Vita version really isn't free play!
Posted 8/30/13
It says no where in the official description that the Vita is a sandbox version. The Xbox 360, PS3, Wii U, Xbox One, and PS4 all declare that they are sandbox. While it doesn't have the classification for PS Vita, 3DS, and DS. Looks like another Lego Batman 2: DC Superheroes scenario. I really hate no sandbox free roaming, but as long as they have all the characters, abilities and powers of the home console versions than I'm fine with it.
Customer Avatar
TheFoxThatCares
NY
 
Please wait while more information about TheFoxThatCares is loaded.
Additional information about TheFoxThatCares could not be loaded.
Well, obviously...
Posted 8/23/13
The portable consoles can't handle the complex things PS3 and Xbox can. So we already know that it'll be withered down slightly. But you shouldn't not preorder it because of that. It should be a good game anyway.
Customer Avatar
solidsnake1009
ohio
 
Please wait while more information about solidsnake1009 is loaded.
Additional information about solidsnake1009 could not be loaded.
I don't think so
Posted 7/19/13
The description says it will be free play. I think you're wrong.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 8 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
Great but no sign of effort
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/13
Vitaboy32
Location: New york, NY
Just bought the game for myself the day it came out the game is great but not made for portable systems DONT BUY THE PSVITA VERSION im returning mine for the console version the game is... say like u compare injustice on the ps3 to injustice on the apple store thats wat it is the vita version isnt even a game its more of an app for android and apple users for a video of the vita version check out me youtube channel vitaboy32
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
What A Let down
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/13
Kaoss
Location: Spanaway Washington
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I Got This Game On The Day It Come Out Now I Am Regretting It There Is Only 45 missions in this game and 35 figures to play as after unlocking everything this is really sad as i was hoping it would be as awesome as the PS3 and Xbox 360 Games but its not the PS3 and xbox 360 has over 98 missions and well over 100 figures to unlock and play as lego batman 2 had more figures to play as and way more missions then this sorry PS Vita Port i lerned never buy any game with a subtitle as 100% of the time it will be an aweful cash grab this game is getting returned
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
hope they make a 2nd one
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/2/14
Ravens52
Location: Jacksonville, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
it was like the other lego games but with almost all main marvel heroes it is one of the only games i can remember with almost all marvel heroes (except ultimate alliance)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
Superhero bad
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:1/28/14
Maddox
Location: Dallas, TX
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Just bad to the bone it is a rushed made game for the portable platform and does not show the true tech of the playstation vita
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 12 for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
This is a let down
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/13
MilesStark
omg i just got the game and rushed home to play it. and i would guess it would have been the best game ever. but soon as i played it the camera angle, the gameplay, for crying out loud hulk cant even jump. dont buy its a big let down, im returning this to get injustice gods among us
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.