GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Project X Zone

For the first time ever, characters from some of the most historic franchises in video game history come together in one epic adventure! Play as over 50 of your favorite characters from NAMCO BANDAI, SEGA, and Capcom and watch them interact in dream scenarios. Project X Zone is the ultimate strategy RPG that combines the greatest collection of characters ever seen in a video game! The ancient treasure called the "Portalstone" has been stolen and a rift in time and space has allowed crossovers from various universes. The ambitions of various people, organizations and creatures have become intertwined, turning this incident into a great source of turmoil. The past, future, and even distant worlds from other dimensions have been drawn into what will be become a long journey for our heroes.
Average Customer Rating:
8
8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
4
8 stars
2
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
15 out of 1979%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Project X Zone
Review 1 for Project X Zone
So far its awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/13
kyle8544
Location: Michgan,MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Not that far in but I'm not disappointed. You must get this game. I not sure what else to say. The game play well not disappointed you and the story is great so far. You meet characters from games you never herd of then you go to play that game and you like it. Got it on day of release and I love the stuff it comes with.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Project X Zone
old dante !!!!!!!!!
Posted on:4/12/13
Tony162000
Location: San antonio , Texas
old dante in a sprite form !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! YES and soooooooooooooooo much more I cant wait totally getting the collectors edition :3
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
awesomeness
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
OmegaFiresoul
 
Please wait while more information about OmegaFiresoul is loaded.
Additional information about OmegaFiresoul could not be loaded.
Posted 7/13/13
This game is freaking awesome and I only played the two demo's for it, the introduction music they have to feature in the trailer is epic, I can listen to it over and over...I wan't this game :D
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Project X Zone
Finally heading to North Amarica
Posted on:6/4/13
iLoveNintendoFlo
Location: America
Project X Zone is a epic cross over tactical JRPG for the 3DS. This game features characters from different Sega, Namco and Capcom game franchises. It looks like it has a lot of strange in the combat as well as some flashy animations. I am interested to see what the story is like how did all them characters meet up. It should also have lot's of fan serves and Easter Eggs to nerd out about. I really hope it has some exploring in it as I would love to walk around and interact with stuff in this interesting game. I am excited for this game and thank you Namco Bandai for bringing this over to North America. :):):)
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
I am nerding out so many awesome characters!!!! :D
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Demo
Posted 6/6/13
A Demo for this game is available now on the Nintendo 3DS eShop. Its free like all Demo's so go try it. PS Nerds are awesome!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Project X Zone
This game is a must buy for those that enjoy SRPGs
Posted on:4/7/13
IkariZero
Location: Bakersfield, CA
I own the Japanese version of this game and I loved it. So many characters and unlikely team ups of solo and pair units that you may not think possible. From the classic Ryu and Ken of Street Fighter with anime characters like Neneko from Yumeria. Or Yuri and Estelle from Tales of Vesperia with people like Imaca from the never released outside of Japan Valkyria Chronicles 3. Hopefully people don't see this as a fighting game because it really isn't. You can't just mash the A button in hopes of doing big damage, you'll actually nerf your total damage output. New(er) faces and series favorites alike come together in this wonderful game for the Nintendo 3DS. So be sure to pre-order otherwise you might not get a copy!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
25 of 26 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Nice JRPG
Posted 6/3/13
This looks cool.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Project X Zone
Love It....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/13
BlackAceZero777
I've been playing it since yesterday and I am loving it so far....It is one game I have been waiting for...Soo let's go onto the review:
Story: From what I am gathering, each game series' villains are teaming up. Reason? Not Sure...But whatever it is you must stop it...So all of the heroes are teaming up against them.
Gameplay: The gameplay is a tie between Super Robot Taisen OG Saga: Endless Frontier and Record of Agarest War. You set the character you are in control of against an enemy and go into a Super Robot Taisen battle system. You fight until you beat all of the enemies.
Graphics: The graphics are nice for a 3DS game. The environment is in 3D while the characters are pixelated. But when they are talking or a split second cut scene comes on it looks very well drawn.
Music: The music is similar to Super Robot Taisen. A GBA rock style tune.
Overall Opinion: If you love SJRPGs, if you love Mega Man, Street Fighter, or Super Robot Taisen then this game is for you.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Project X Zone
This Game IS Great!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/13
2cool4skool
Location: Florida
Project X Zone is a great game to pick up on. If you love strategy games and rpgs, this is ideal for you. Though you might not know many of the characters, since most of these show up from Japanese exclusive games, there will be the ones you recognize right away, such as Ryu and Frank West. When I first saw that this game was coming to America, I immediately put in a pre order. Once I began to play, I loved it. At first I wasn't sure if i was going to enjoy it, but it ended up keeping me hooked for hours and being on my 3ds all day (since i have both animal crossing and this at the same time) I would recommend this game to anyone who likes gaming, this one sucks you in and is fun to play. The Graphics on this game impressed me. I was enjoyed the 3D effect of the depth that you could see. The music was amazing as well. I always put my head phones in for this one so i could hear the music even better. This IS a great game!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MegaManX1983
 
Please wait while more information about MegaManX1983 is loaded.
Additional information about MegaManX1983 could not be loaded.
EPIC AWESOMENESS
Posted 8/8/13
This game just isnt GREAT. This game is made of EPIC WIN + AWESOME.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Project X Zone
Best Cross-over Game for 3ds... so far!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/14
AxelusZMorpher89
Location: alaska
The game is fun! Unlike Unlimite Marvel vs. Capcom, it does not lack characters. It is a Cross-over between Namco Bandai, Sega, and Capcom. the sad thing is is that X and Zero don't show up untill chapter 20, the only reason i got the game to! but the game is epic and will keep you playing for days!! So much fun! The only thing i wish they did differently is more.... Bosses. Thats right, there are very few bosses, it sucked. but over all fun game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 8 for Project X Zone
the lord hath answered my prayers!
Posted on:1/21/13
ChaosShadow17
Location: Buffalo,NY
i have been wanting this to come out since i saw the FIRST trailer! and now its being localized!!!! omg i cant even express how i feel right now!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
15 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
urAWESOMEness
Sweetwater, MS
 
Please wait while more information about urAWESOMEness is loaded.
Additional information about urAWESOMEness could not be loaded.
Excitement
Posted 1/30/13
I am excited for you, my friend. Haha! Can't wait for this freakin' game!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Project X Zone
Good at first but extremely boring over time.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/13
Repgam
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
when i first play the game, its fun seeing the characters interact and the gameplay is fun and it introduces you to a new form of play, but after the first couple of levels the game gets extremely repetitive in everything it dose. from the way it drip feed you new characters, to the way the levels are played out. let me explain. the levels all go by this formula. players enter the level ,they talk, see bad guys, fight them, more bad guys with boss shows up, fight them too, end of level. and the game dose that over and over again. it tries to make the game difficult by throwing more bad guys at you but that becomes nullified by how much health items it throws at you. oh and the skills and items are kinda redundant too. in the end i would not recommend this to a hardcore gamer, maybe to some one who barley uses their 3ds.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Swordsman
 
Please wait while more information about Swordsman is loaded.
Additional information about Swordsman could not be loaded.
Agreed
Posted 8/29/13
I agree with this and before y'all jump all over his case play the game for a while and you'll see what he means and how redundant this game gets. Yes at first it's all fun and cool to see all our famous Capcom, Namco, and Sega characters that we all know and love cross over but MAN this game is longer than it needs to be. The ONLY reason I'm still holding on to this game is that I wanna see how it ends but the "story" is just losing me and putting me to sleep.70+ hrs in this game and still not finished. See if y'all can make it through this game and THEN see if it still ranks high.
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
What?
Posted 7/24/13
I know alot of HardCore gamers that love this game. I play my 3DS every day.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 10 for Project X Zone
YURI LOWELL IS BACK BUDDY!
Posted on:4/18/13
TheN3WBGamer
Location: CA,SJ
Aside that this is like a strategy fighting game, YURI LOWELL IS HERE YEAH BUDDY! Gonna Pre order NAO.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
8 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Project X Zone
Nostalgia-doken
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/14
VanillaCokeMule
Location: Greenville, SC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Crossovers are the holy grail of gaming, and this game features characters, music and locales from three all time greats (Capcom, Sega and Namco). The artistic and technical aspects of the graphics are excellent and the sound, from the original Japanese voice actors of classic characters to outstanding tunes from so many eras of gaming, is absolutely wonderful. These are, thankfully, enough to overcome the shallow gameplay and questionable roster choices. The core gameplay is similar to that of Final Fantasy Tactics, but with far less depth. Aside of having to navigate differing terrains, the only major tactical facet is the use of Skills that can heal teammates and extend their attack range, among other things, but at the cost of points that allow you to utilize the flashy and satisfying super moves. The combat itself is novel, but the novelty wears off quickly. The combat is works like a very simple fighting game, but it always ends up being quite gratifying. Watching the familiar moves and flashy supers in action is a treat. The story is a shamelessly goofy romp that makes fun of a number of cliches in gaming. The character selection is, for the most part, spot on. You get to see Capcom favorites like Arthur and Dante rub shoulders with Namco greats like Yuri (from Tales of Vesperia) and long time Tekken baddie Heihachi. Sega's representatives are pretty much entirely forgettable, however, and that's unfortunate as those are the characters I was most looking forward to seeing. Sega dug deep for really obscure characters, including some only seen in Japan and others from their string of short lived consoles from the late 90s/early 2000s, and this resulted in their contributions seeming bland and boring. Despite its flaws, the huge roster, detailed visuals and great music make this game worth digging into.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 12 for Project X Zone
Kite and Mega Man X get HYPED
Posted on:4/19/13
Subith
Location: Carteret, NJ
A triple company crossover with almost all of their iconic characters is there no reason not to get hyped :)
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Project X Zone
A Great Game for fans and fans to be
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/13
DarkArmedDragon
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Project X Zone somehow intertwines the stories and lives of many popular video game characters. I bought the game because I saw Dante from Devil May Cry, Chris Redfield, and Jill Valentine from Res Evil, as well as other characters that I have become found of during my time as a gamer. However even if you buy the game for the characters you do know, you will soon learn about and come to like those characters that are new to you as well. Aside from the lush looking fight sequences and cool blend of ultimate attacks, I find that one of things that gives this game lasting appeal is the dialogue between characters. Even though the situations that the group of heroes faces is usually dire there is always someone ready to crack a funny joke or add their characteristics to a conversation. Recommend all 3DS owners that can read to get this game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 14 for Project X Zone
Very good game! :):D:)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/13
iLoveNintendoFlo
Location: America
If your into this kinda RPG you must get this. Personaly I am not even the biggest fan of tipe of tearn basiced SRPGs like this but this game is so fun! With its awesome characters, fan service & simple but deep strategy. This game is very satifing & addictive. If your looking for a amazing SRPG check this out. The over feel of this game is great. Its hard to put in to worlds but I have never played a game like this quite like this before. Fun expreance in a game before.I really liked the way the fighting animations are so deatailed and you have to time your cross overs and speachle moves right. They was a few things that could have made this game better like. I wish they was PvP & maybe more moments when you could stop fighting and just enjoy the world & people. But over all I Loved this game SO Much! I can't gearenty you will love it as much as me but you have to atlest try it. They are to Demo's on the eShop check em out. This game is fun & addivtive in away no other RPG i have played to date is. It has classic beloved chearters in a one of a kind Game. ProJext X Zone. Is a Wonderful cross over & a great game. Don't waste food or money & Start saving up to buy video games! And don't forget to regester them at Club.Nintendo.Com
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Hey Ya'll
Posted 7/25/13
Feel free to comment & wright your own Review tell me what you liked or disliked about my review. I really want to hear from you so I can become a better wrighter. I hope you find my reviews helpful or atleast interesting. God Bless & happy gaming. :):):)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Project X Zone
Yes, another Box
Posted on:4/17/13
Ivanmac89
Location: Chicago,il
Paid in full! I hope this box set is similar to the kingdom hearts limited edition for the 3ds. Looking forward to playing with Dante and Zero! Please be a nice box to add to my collection!!!
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Project X Zone
A dissapointment
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/13
grimoe
Location: Egg Harbor Township, NJ
i played the demo first before buying it. i liked the demo so i bought it. when i got the game i realized how broken the story is. characters randomly appear. a waste of money.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 17 for Project X Zone
It's about time...
Posted on:5/24/13
RobotTaeKwonV
Location: Danville, CA
Honestly, I was seriously thinking about getting a Japanese 3DS in order to play this amazing game! Well, it looks like I don't have to because it's gonna be released in the US and I already reserved mine... I just can't wait to play this game by the end of next month...
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
YAY!
Posted 6/3/13
I can't wait
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Project X Zone
Looks Awesome
Posted on:4/24/13
TriforceU
Location: Chicago
this game looks great. i heard alot of good things about this game and it has some of my favorite characters like Morrigan, Jill, Chun Li and Dante. i pre ordered it after picking up Pandora's Tower ;)
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Project X Zone
Beautiful, but only if you love Otaku Culture!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/13
SJboy25
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I will start by saying that this game fantastic. I grew up playing Jump Super Starts and a whole slew of Japan Only Cross-Overs, even though I couldn't understand a thing the characters were saying. I didn't care though and really, they was fun. This game allowed the US to finally see what they were missing across the Pacific, which, in my opinion, is quite a bit. This game takes characters from a selection of series from Namco, Capcom and Sega to make a crazy crossover. Because of this, the story can get confusing, but if you work for it, you can learn to love it. The sound is, in my opinion, the best part. I love Demitri Maximoff (spelling?)'s theme the most. If only you could choose the songs to play in the background instead of having them change with each character's turn... The gameplay is hard to explain, but a lot of fun. I would advise looking up some gameplay clips. It can get a bit repetitive, but you learn more skills, so it adds some length to it. Graphic-wise, it has very nice sprites, which I prefer for hand held and strategy games. Overall, if you love Otaku and Japanese Gaming Culture, this game is for you. However, it won't win any new converts, so it might not sell the best. Hopefully this will make other gaming developers consider bringing over their classics to NA and other English Speaking areas.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Project X Zone
This is the most epic thing I have ever seen.
Posted on:6/4/13
GM3826
Location: Cleveland, OH
So, most people probably haven't heard of these characters. I haven't heard of the lot of them either. But I know the series; they're much more popular in Japan. Every single one of these characters are amazing, and to see all of them in a crossover is just mind blowing. The fact that this got localized, when the last game (Namco x Capcom, so no Sega) never made it overseas, is awesome. This is also good for Tactical RPG fans, like Ikari (the guy below me) said, and the main characters of Namco vs. Capcom are in the TRPG he listed, so it's a good idea to get that. If you're still not sure about this, play the games I recommend. Like me, (I just got into these games!) you might reconsider.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GM3826
Cleveland, OH
 
Please wait while more information about GM3826 is loaded.
Additional information about GM3826 could not be loaded.
Um...
Posted 6/6/13
The preview is the first on the front page. Look there.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 next>>