GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Project X Zone

For the first time ever, characters from some of the most historic franchises in video game history come together in one epic adventure! Play as over 50 of your favorite characters from NAMCO BANDAI, SEGA, and Capcom and watch them interact in dream scenarios. Project X Zone is the ultimate strategy RPG that combines the greatest collection of characters ever seen in a video game! The ancient treasure called the "Portalstone" has been stolen and a rift in time and space has allowed crossovers from various universes. The ambitions of various people, organizations and creatures have become intertwined, turning this incident into a great source of turmoil. The past, future, and even distant worlds from other dimensions have been drawn into what will be become a long journey for our heroes.
Average Customer Rating:
8
8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
4
8 stars
2
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
15 out of 1979%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Project X Zone
Review 1 for Project X Zone
Best Cross-over Game for 3ds... so far!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/14
AxelusZMorpher89
Location: alaska
The game is fun! Unlike Unlimite Marvel vs. Capcom, it does not lack characters. It is a Cross-over between Namco Bandai, Sega, and Capcom. the sad thing is is that X and Zero don't show up untill chapter 20, the only reason i got the game to! but the game is epic and will keep you playing for days!! So much fun! The only thing i wish they did differently is more.... Bosses. Thats right, there are very few bosses, it sucked. but over all fun game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 2 for Project X Zone
Nostalgia-doken
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/14
VanillaCokeMule
Location: Greenville, SC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Crossovers are the holy grail of gaming, and this game features characters, music and locales from three all time greats (Capcom, Sega and Namco). The artistic and technical aspects of the graphics are excellent and the sound, from the original Japanese voice actors of classic characters to outstanding tunes from so many eras of gaming, is absolutely wonderful. These are, thankfully, enough to overcome the shallow gameplay and questionable roster choices. The core gameplay is similar to that of Final Fantasy Tactics, but with far less depth. Aside of having to navigate differing terrains, the only major tactical facet is the use of Skills that can heal teammates and extend their attack range, among other things, but at the cost of points that allow you to utilize the flashy and satisfying super moves. The combat itself is novel, but the novelty wears off quickly. The combat is works like a very simple fighting game, but it always ends up being quite gratifying. Watching the familiar moves and flashy supers in action is a treat. The story is a shamelessly goofy romp that makes fun of a number of cliches in gaming. The character selection is, for the most part, spot on. You get to see Capcom favorites like Arthur and Dante rub shoulders with Namco greats like Yuri (from Tales of Vesperia) and long time Tekken baddie Heihachi. Sega's representatives are pretty much entirely forgettable, however, and that's unfortunate as those are the characters I was most looking forward to seeing. Sega dug deep for really obscure characters, including some only seen in Japan and others from their string of short lived consoles from the late 90s/early 2000s, and this resulted in their contributions seeming bland and boring. Despite its flaws, the huge roster, detailed visuals and great music make this game worth digging into.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Project X Zone
A dissapointment
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/13
grimoe
Location: Egg Harbor Township, NJ
i played the demo first before buying it. i liked the demo so i bought it. when i got the game i realized how broken the story is. characters randomly appear. a waste of money.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 4 for Project X Zone
Epic!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/13
Cougars19
Location: Oxnard, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I thought this was an epic game!!! I liked how ALL the CapCom and Sega characters are drawn together to aid one another. Overall the graphics are great and I mainly got this cause cause MegaMan X is involved!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 5 for Project X Zone
Gets stale fast.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/13
Hyphen
Location: Indiana
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
So I bought this game simply because Ryu/Ken/Chun-Li in a SRPG fighting along side Dante amused me. And I wont lie, it was fun to watch these characters team up, along with the other 50 or so characters.
But it died quickly. It was just the same thing over and over, with longer battles the farther you progress. The game seems to think 'Throw a horde of enemies at the player' means it's a strategy based RPG. Simply because there is almost no strategy to the game. Most of the enemies are cannon fodder, and die in one combo. You can use an unlimited amount of items with a single character, along with as many skills as you have XP. The only bit of strategy to the game is making sure your characters are not so low on health that the boss one-shots them, because they can easily do 30-60% of their health in one attack. And that's extremely easy considering how many healing items you'll get, along with how many healing skills your characters have.
The banter between the characters, however, is done nicely. And the combat is fairly unique. Each unit you control is a set of two. For example, Ryu/Ken or Chun-Li/Morrigan. Each duo has 3-5 moves that they can do to juggle/combo the enemy. Not to mention you can call in assists, if they're close by. And you can also add in single characters that cant battle on their own, and make a duo a trio. And you can call on the single character in battle for another assist. And then after all of that, you can use their special finishing attack, if you have at least 100% XP and the enemy still isnt dead. Or you like showing off.
After about 10 or so chapters, I was starting to get rather tiresome of the game. The almost non-existent strategy, and the same "kill everything on the screen" over and over bored me. Not to mention around that time I was easily controlling around 15~ or so different units, fighting 30 or so cannon fodder enemies, and fighting three bosses. And let me tell you, battles drag on for a good hour or so by then. So I looked online, and learned that I wasnt even half-way through the game. There's a total of 45 chapters of the same boring, long fights.
So if you can get past this game's glaring flaws, you'll easily love watching all of the combos you can pull off in the most insane crossover game I've ever seen. Plus the jokes and arguments the character's have with one another are fantastic.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 6 for Project X Zone
I expected better
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/10/13
Kentachan
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is one of those games that sounded and looked flashy and awesome. But after spending time to play with it, I felt bored. The game becomes repetitive and redundant. The huge number of appearances of different characters becomes underwhelming and flat. The storyline itself is so awful that they just throw in all the characters to your face. The gameplay however is fun and so are the anime style artworks of the characters. It is a novelty game but I did had high expectations for the game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 7 for Project X Zone
A fun Tactical RPG, but not for everyone.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/28/13
Zillion
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The first thing that will strike anyone's eye at this game is obviously the number of characters from various Namco/Bandai, Capcom and Sega series featured within. It's pretty faithful to the respective stories of each character, the story is filled with plenty sight gags and mockery of gaming cliches that will entertain anyone who has even a little knowledge of some of the series the characters come from. Chances are, you wouldn't even consider picking this game up if you didn't know any of them.
Outside of the allusions to other games, the story is a bit weak here. You'll spend a good 20 hours wondering what the purpose to all of the jumping around from place to place is, aside from providing an opportunity to meet new characters and explain why the bosses you've presumably defeated keep escaping and coming back stronger by the next fight. That's not to say the game doesn't try, but the appeal here is the references to games like Street Fighter, Resident Evil and .hack.
Gameplay wise, there's enough here to set it apart from your standard Tactical RPG. Each unit is made up of two characters, with an option to add on a third solo unit should they be available. You can move anywhere within your character's movement range, opening chests and breaking apart objects until you either decide to attack an enemy unit or standby at your location. Battles aren't simply just "Attack enemy, hope to hit, end turn," it's a more action oriented interface where you're given a list of attacks you can perform and the button inputs necessary to execute those attacks. These are usually just "Direction + A", but the key is to throw an attack at the enemy at the right time to improve your damage. Solo units can be called in during the fight, as can a surrounding support unit, meaning you can have upwards of 5 characters attacking an enemy. You can also execute special attacks at an expense of draining your XP bar, a meter that fills up when you attack in unison with solo or support units, or you can use that XP to negate, defend, or counter enemy attacks. It's a fairly simple system to learn, and there are many different unit paring options for each player to customize and experiment with.
As fun as the battles are, they are anything but short. Expect to spend around an hour getting through one, with the fights typically getting progressively longer as the game goes on. This wouldn't be so bad if you knew exactly what you were trying to accomplish from the start of the fight, so you could better place your units, but most fights start off with you fighting a bunch of minions, maybe a boss unit, only for the action to be stopped momentarily for a brief cutscene and about 20 or so new enemy units popping out of nowhere when the chapter "officially" starts (and sometimes that takes 20 or so minutes to happen). You'll constantly have a feeling of being overwhelmed, which does add to the drama, but it'd be nice if they threw in a breather episode a little more often to break things up and let you gather some precious items.
If you like Tactical RPGs and are craving a bit of a variation on gameplay, and you love at least some of the games represented in Project X Zone, then give it a try. It's lengthy and addictive, albeit with a few things that drag it down a few notches.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 8 for Project X Zone
Very good game! :):D:)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/13
iLoveNintendoFlo
Location: America
If your into this kinda RPG you must get this. Personaly I am not even the biggest fan of tipe of tearn basiced SRPGs like this but this game is so fun! With its awesome characters, fan service & simple but deep strategy. This game is very satifing & addictive. If your looking for a amazing SRPG check this out. The over feel of this game is great. Its hard to put in to worlds but I have never played a game like this quite like this before. Fun expreance in a game before.I really liked the way the fighting animations are so deatailed and you have to time your cross overs and speachle moves right. They was a few things that could have made this game better like. I wish they was PvP & maybe more moments when you could stop fighting and just enjoy the world & people. But over all I Loved this game SO Much! I can't gearenty you will love it as much as me but you have to atlest try it. They are to Demo's on the eShop check em out. This game is fun & addivtive in away no other RPG i have played to date is. It has classic beloved chearters in a one of a kind Game. ProJext X Zone. Is a Wonderful cross over & a great game. Don't waste food or money & Start saving up to buy video games! And don't forget to regester them at Club.Nintendo.Com
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Hey Ya'll
Posted 7/25/13
Feel free to comment & wright your own Review tell me what you liked or disliked about my review. I really want to hear from you so I can become a better wrighter. I hope you find my reviews helpful or atleast interesting. God Bless & happy gaming. :):):)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Project X Zone
Good at first but extremely boring over time.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/13
Repgam
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
when i first play the game, its fun seeing the characters interact and the gameplay is fun and it introduces you to a new form of play, but after the first couple of levels the game gets extremely repetitive in everything it dose. from the way it drip feed you new characters, to the way the levels are played out. let me explain. the levels all go by this formula. players enter the level ,they talk, see bad guys, fight them, more bad guys with boss shows up, fight them too, end of level. and the game dose that over and over again. it tries to make the game difficult by throwing more bad guys at you but that becomes nullified by how much health items it throws at you. oh and the skills and items are kinda redundant too. in the end i would not recommend this to a hardcore gamer, maybe to some one who barley uses their 3ds.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Swordsman
 
Please wait while more information about Swordsman is loaded.
Additional information about Swordsman could not be loaded.
Agreed
Posted 8/29/13
I agree with this and before y'all jump all over his case play the game for a while and you'll see what he means and how redundant this game gets. Yes at first it's all fun and cool to see all our famous Capcom, Namco, and Sega characters that we all know and love cross over but MAN this game is longer than it needs to be. The ONLY reason I'm still holding on to this game is that I wanna see how it ends but the "story" is just losing me and putting me to sleep.70+ hrs in this game and still not finished. See if y'all can make it through this game and THEN see if it still ranks high.
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
What?
Posted 7/24/13
I know alot of HardCore gamers that love this game. I play my 3DS every day.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 10 for Project X Zone
Pass this one by...
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/13
Vincerific
Location: Lakeland, FL
As someone who has played every entry in the series save for the first one (Namco X Capcom) and Endless Frontier EXCEED - because neither came to America) I can honestly say this game was hastily made and is, in my opinion, the worst entry.
It tries to sell itself by the popular characters tossed into it - and there ARE many - but apart from that it has nothing to offer.
Graphics are very pixelated, story is repetitive - every level can be summarized with the same sentence for all dialogue said. Fight some enemies, one turn ends for everyone, new enemies spawn and a chapter number and name appear, battle commences and wash, dry, repeat. The "skills" are generic and bland and basically the same for everyone. There is VERY little "tacticalness" in this game that sells itself as a tactical game. In fact, the only tactics involved are who do you wish to pair with whom and who to attack.
There is no way to grind / power level, so you just rush every level counter-attacking when you can as it is the only way to gain more experience in hopes of leveling higher outside of when you attack directly.
The music is mostly ripped right from each characters' games - as is the dialogue for those characters quoted from their games and or instruction booklets for previous games. The Darkstalkers characters and their story are a large part of the game - SPOILER ALERT Darkstalkers 3's story is over half of the main plot and the dialogue and scenes are re-enected through the DS3 Lord Raptor's ending, for example. *END SPOILER*
Apart from the directly quoted dialogue, hardly any of the characters personalities are portrayed correctly. Some of the characters even speak as if they were part of the other games in the Cross series but they are new. For example Arthur of Ghosts N Goblins stating "The same happened to us last time." about the way people appear from their worlds into the story's world. Haken and Kaguya act as if they are not romantically involved and Haken is not slightly perverse - which he is HIGHLY so in his other games.
If you want a good game in the series I suggest Super Robot Taisen O.G. Saga Endless Frontier. It isn't tactical but is one of the best JRPGs with a similar (but much better, in my opinion) battle system.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Project X Zone
This Game IS Great!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/13
2cool4skool
Location: Florida
Project X Zone is a great game to pick up on. If you love strategy games and rpgs, this is ideal for you. Though you might not know many of the characters, since most of these show up from Japanese exclusive games, there will be the ones you recognize right away, such as Ryu and Frank West. When I first saw that this game was coming to America, I immediately put in a pre order. Once I began to play, I loved it. At first I wasn't sure if i was going to enjoy it, but it ended up keeping me hooked for hours and being on my 3ds all day (since i have both animal crossing and this at the same time) I would recommend this game to anyone who likes gaming, this one sucks you in and is fun to play. The Graphics on this game impressed me. I was enjoyed the 3D effect of the depth that you could see. The music was amazing as well. I always put my head phones in for this one so i could hear the music even better. This IS a great game!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MegaManX1983
 
Please wait while more information about MegaManX1983 is loaded.
Additional information about MegaManX1983 could not be loaded.
EPIC AWESOMENESS
Posted 8/8/13
This game just isnt GREAT. This game is made of EPIC WIN + AWESOME.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Project X Zone
Project Awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/13
PaperMemories
Location: In amazement
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is actually really awesome. I had not had it preordered because I had the chance to download a demo, and honestly, I thought it sucked. After a hasty and not really thought out decision, I purchased the game on a whim. After only a few hours of playing, I realized that this game is worth the money. Some of my first impressions were confirmed later in the game as well.
First, this game got a little annoying, because every level you start off fighting a small group of enemies that, after a round or two, will multiple when a baddie enters the field. That happens about EVERY single round. And not to mention that the bosses you fight are repetive, and after every time you beat them, you will see them again. Promise. There are 30+ levels. Another little annoying feature is that the characters stack up and up. with 50+ characters, all of them seem to say the same exact thing; 'I want to go home!' Logical and very relative, yes, but after reading the same thing from 40 other characters, I think I get the idea.
Now, even though there are a few annoyances, the game otherwise is bangin'. The combat is very original. Using the D-pad, you enter various attacks. Each unit has two people that fight together. Not to mention that near-by units can join in on the fun for support units. And you can have one support unit. Etc etc. All elements that won't really make sense until you own the game. The combat kept me drawn in, and every time I got a new character, which is almost every single level, I was excited to see their special attacks, and even their normal attacks.
With almost 40 some hours put into this game, it wasn't a rushed game in production. This game, even amongst the repetition and confusion at times, is a jem. You best believe that there needs to be a few more games like this.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Project X Zone
Very Cool Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/13
Craiger84
Location: Anchorage, Alaska
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I like all the team and the different levels. The boss was very easy and I had a lot of fun in this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Project X Zone
Beautiful, but only if you love Otaku Culture!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/13
SJboy25
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I will start by saying that this game fantastic. I grew up playing Jump Super Starts and a whole slew of Japan Only Cross-Overs, even though I couldn't understand a thing the characters were saying. I didn't care though and really, they was fun. This game allowed the US to finally see what they were missing across the Pacific, which, in my opinion, is quite a bit. This game takes characters from a selection of series from Namco, Capcom and Sega to make a crazy crossover. Because of this, the story can get confusing, but if you work for it, you can learn to love it. The sound is, in my opinion, the best part. I love Demitri Maximoff (spelling?)'s theme the most. If only you could choose the songs to play in the background instead of having them change with each character's turn... The gameplay is hard to explain, but a lot of fun. I would advise looking up some gameplay clips. It can get a bit repetitive, but you learn more skills, so it adds some length to it. Graphic-wise, it has very nice sprites, which I prefer for hand held and strategy games. Overall, if you love Otaku and Japanese Gaming Culture, this game is for you. However, it won't win any new converts, so it might not sell the best. Hopefully this will make other gaming developers consider bringing over their classics to NA and other English Speaking areas.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Project X Zone
Definitely worth it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/13
Flinders
Location: Woodstock, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I'm still working on beating this game but this has some really awesome characters both new and the old classics brought back, like Ryu and Ken from Street Fighter. If you play jrpg games or strategy games, this is definitely a game worth your money.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Project X Zone
LUV IT!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/13
Anonymous
Location: Garden City, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
To be honest, I bought this game on a whim and totally fell in love at first sight. My only problem is that when fighting at first the enemies don't attack back. All in all it was awesome and I loved how they kept the japanese voices. I always found that the english voices were never spot on for what I thought they'd sound like.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Project X Zone
A Great Game for fans and fans to be
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/13
DarkArmedDragon
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Project X Zone somehow intertwines the stories and lives of many popular video game characters. I bought the game because I saw Dante from Devil May Cry, Chris Redfield, and Jill Valentine from Res Evil, as well as other characters that I have become found of during my time as a gamer. However even if you buy the game for the characters you do know, you will soon learn about and come to like those characters that are new to you as well. Aside from the lush looking fight sequences and cool blend of ultimate attacks, I find that one of things that gives this game lasting appeal is the dialogue between characters. Even though the situations that the group of heroes faces is usually dire there is always someone ready to crack a funny joke or add their characteristics to a conversation. Recommend all 3DS owners that can read to get this game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 18 for Project X Zone
Love It....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/13
BlackAceZero777
I've been playing it since yesterday and I am loving it so far....It is one game I have been waiting for...Soo let's go onto the review:
Story: From what I am gathering, each game series' villains are teaming up. Reason? Not Sure...But whatever it is you must stop it...So all of the heroes are teaming up against them.
Gameplay: The gameplay is a tie between Super Robot Taisen OG Saga: Endless Frontier and Record of Agarest War. You set the character you are in control of against an enemy and go into a Super Robot Taisen battle system. You fight until you beat all of the enemies.
Graphics: The graphics are nice for a 3DS game. The environment is in 3D while the characters are pixelated. But when they are talking or a split second cut scene comes on it looks very well drawn.
Music: The music is similar to Super Robot Taisen. A GBA rock style tune.
Overall Opinion: If you love SJRPGs, if you love Mega Man, Street Fighter, or Super Robot Taisen then this game is for you.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Project X Zone
So far its awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/13
kyle8544
Location: Michgan,MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Not that far in but I'm not disappointed. You must get this game. I not sure what else to say. The game play well not disappointed you and the story is great so far. You meet characters from games you never herd of then you go to play that game and you like it. Got it on day of release and I love the stuff it comes with.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Project X Zone
Awesome
Posted on:6/24/13
SonicKnight
Location: Michigan,MI
This game is going to be awesome with Ken and Ryu. I played the demo and already pre ordered the game.
1 2 3 next>>