GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tales of Xillia

The latest in the acclaimed Tales of Japanese role-playing game franchise, Tales of Xillia lets players enter the world of Rieze Maxia in a tale of unwavering convictions. Tales of Xillia follows Jude Mathis, a clever medical student attending school in the capital city, and Milla Maxwell, a mysterious woman accompanied by four unseen beings. Players will be able to choose either Milla or Jude at the outset of their adventure through the world of Rieze Maxia, where humans and spirits live together in harmony. Players will engage enemies with the critically acclaimed Linear Motion Battle System that the Tales of series is famous for. The battle system in Tales of Xillia has been upgraded to Double Raid Linear Motion Battle System to let two characters combine their attacks to utilize devastating dual-character attack, letting fans strategize the best party setup for their style of play.
Average Customer Rating:
8.906
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (60 reviews)
10 stars
20
9 stars
7
8 stars
0
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
29 out of 3291%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tales of Xillia
Review 1 for Tales of Xillia
Tales Of Xillia
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/14
ZiggyReview
Location: FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Info
I Never Play A tales games it's my first time playing the game and I just finish it's RPG Role Playing Game It's long but fun to leveling up your characters and there hidden items in the game some the items could be Gal,Wearing Items like funny glasses any many more.
Story
I'm not going spoiled the game I'm just going to tell what is about in Tales Of Xillia You can choice one of the two characters Jude Or Milla
Jude is student he wanted learn and become a doctor
Milla has the great four spirits earth,fire,water,wind but won't have them that long in the game were milla have to rely on her self I know more about milla then jude because I pick Milla
Leveling Up
The More you Leveling up your characters the stronger they become for instance Leia revive one character at a time the you upgrade her she can Revive two characters at once I was like Level 40 or 45 but don't need to worry there a 2 healers characters in the game so you won't have any trouble. You also get a total of 6 characters in your group
Game play
Most people will said it very repetitive I said a little bit but once you get hang of the game I think it pretty fun There a lot extra side missions
Example Someone need you deliver a letter,packages someone needs a sirtend item in this game there something called linking were you link one character to other character and they can combine they attack together to be come even more powerful wait there more you charge the meter you can do a link can you can do multiplication attacks
Graphics
Graphics has a anime touch and looks beautiful
There some animated scenes was very well done 8.7
Voice Acting
I'm very surprise by the voice acting was great
I love the music was so loud I cannot hear the voice acting at less sub was on then I won't have a clue what was going beside that I have some Pictures share but less it some thing I hope it review help you the more likes on this review get I'll do more review just like these thanks for reading n.nv
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Tales of Xillia
Good info about this game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/17/14
petdragon
Location: Columbia, SC
So this was the first time I played a "tales of..." game and it's been a pretty good experience. It kind of plays like Star Ocean: Til the end of time (my all time favorite game) I will say though there were some elements of the game that were a drawback in my opinion. Whether or not it's because it's my first tales game may make a difference. PROS: Real time battle- none of that annoying taking turns. Ability to swap out characters during battle- I used this more than I originally thought I would; very helpful. Costumes- Between the DLC and obtaining/finding clothing accessories, it makes your characters feel/look unique. Even during cut scenes (Excluding skits), the clothing worn will be shown. Nice touch! CONS: Graphics- Look like PS2, but you eventually get used to it. Controls- Not as smooth and easy flowing as other rpg's I've played but you also get used to it. General Gameplay- The in game menu has a battle book for referencing everything battle related. I had to consult this a ridiculous amount of times. (There is A LOT of material in the battle book) Storyline- While I followed it, I could never be able to fully explain it. That's mostly due to all the jargon that makes your head hurt. Overall it was a solid game and I look forward to Tales of Xillia 2.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 3 for Tales of Xillia
Possibly the Game of the Decade
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/14
AetherKun
Location: MI
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Alright. Alright. Ok? Alright. So this game looked mad sweet sice its animu and whatnot, dat girl a real cutie thou. Wonder if she'll give me her number? What do you guys think? I mean i'm pretty good lookin', charismatic, and hilarious. I mean, her voice is a little off but nobody's perfect, right? 2/5
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tales of Xillia
Play the Tales
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/13
Thanatos13H
Location: At the office
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Still looking for a Tales game to top the rest, and this one did it for me. They actually made changes to the menus, game play, and style that I wanted. The combat was fun to switch with other team characters and learn. Loved how you can play either as Mila or Jude for storyline. Definitely things to collect if you want to play it a second time around. Liked the extra character background stories you get to find more about as you progress the game. The things I didn't like: Where is wonder chef!?!? Noooo!! They took that out and cooking just doesn't have the same feel like Tales of Destiny II on the PS1.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Tales of Xillia
they should post controls for every game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/13
gamester20
Location: south jersey
all i wanna know is, is the combat and fighting real time? can you jump? these are major roles in wether i will actually buy a game, like i had to return final fantasy 13-2, i thought the last story on wii was like the most awesome game next to pandoras tower ive played in a long time, that was mixed combat and fast paced, if anyone knows a game like that please msg me,
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tales of Xillia
Lea Is My Fave!!!! TOX Rules!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/13
Winter1985
Location: New Orleans Louisiana
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This Game Is Just Incrediable I love everything about it the two main characters the Link Combat System And More Importantly Its Fun one of my network friends gave me PSN Cards to buy it and i must say it was well worth the 59.99 price tag if u are a tales fan U MUST GET THIS ASAP!!!!! u won't regret it ^_-.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Tales of Xillia
The epicness of the Tales Series continues!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/13
TheN3WBGamer
Location: CA,SJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I had gotten my PS3 today along with this game. I've been sitting on my couch for 4 straight hours just playing! The story is engaging and the characters you just have to love. Instead of one protagonist there's TWO! So if you finish ones story line you have another story to do. There is also a grade system which bases how well you do in battle ranging from the negatives to the positives. Those grades you get add together and can be used for currency in the grade shop which is a shop that has special unlocks. There's an endless amount of fun to be found in this game. If you ever see this game in the store and you are a RPG fan get this game, you will not be disappointed. There will also be a sequel in 2014 :D can't wait.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Tales of Xillia
Out of this world good!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/19/13
TalesFan54
Tales of Xillia is a spectacular game. It is, in my opinion, the best game ever made. Everyone needs to get out there and buy this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Tales of Xillia
A wonderful experience
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/9/13
Cuponoodle
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game is great. The story is very good, although I feel it's a little to extended but still very good.
Everything in this game is great.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Tales of Xillia
Another Fantastic JRPG for the PS3!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/9/13
Jellyfish99
Location: Pollock Pines, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The PS3 has had a few great Japanese RPGs come out for it recently, including Tales of Graces F, and Ni No Kuni. Now the PS3 has another one: Tales of Xillia. Tales of Xillia is the most recent game in the Tales series to be released outside of Japan. Personally, I have wanted to play this game for months. And now I have finally had the chance to play it. After playing through the game once (from Jude's point of view), I can now say that Tales of Xillia is one of the best Tales games yet. I loved the gameplay, the story, and the characters. The gameplay was fun and enjoyable, the story was engaging and interesting, and the characters were very likeable, The only downside to Tales of Xillia is some of the rather suggestive and inappropriate content in the game that I found to be slightly offensive. I would NOT recommend the game for children. I know most Tales games have some suggestive content in them, but Tales of Xillia seemed to take it too far. Other than that, Tales of Xillia is a very enjoyable game, and I would recommend it to any JRPG fan. Or even if you've never played a JRPG, but own a PS3, Tales of Xillia is certainly worth a try.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Tales of Xillia
Amazing Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/4/13
Dernith
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is the fourth tales game I've played so far and i have to say its totally amazing and the best one I have played. I would highly recommend it to gamers and tales fans.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Tales of Xillia
One of the best JRPG's of this generation.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/26/13
Kodeii
Location: Las Vegas, NV
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Storyline opinions: I thought that the story was very well put together. It took you on an amazing ride and made you think one thing only to figure out another view on the situation. I've beaten both Jude's and Milla's stories and though there isn't too much difference I found that learning even a little more of what happened when either Jude or Milla wasn't around really added to how you connected with the characters.
Gameplay opinions: The gameplay was amazing from real time fights, character customization (I really enjoyed making alvin look like a skunk princess personally), no annoying random encounters, challenging bosses (I played on hard and then unknown difficulties), great camera controls, magnificent arte system. The gameplay all in all added some new elements while keeping so many of the old elements that made us all love the tales series in the first place.
Visual opinion: Now while they obviously had lip syncing problems it was nothing that ruined the experience. It was mild compared to the problems final fantasy X had. Tales of Xillia offers stunning anime graphics in full 3d in a completely full 3d world that for the most part is pretty much open (This means that you can visit pretty much any area you've been to before unless some kind of story plot is closing that area off to you.). All of the characters movements are fluid and all in all you have breathtaking scenery and smooth graphics throughout the game with nothing major to gripe about. Especially with the amazing anime cutscenes.
Replayability: It has great replay value due to having two routes and plenty of side quests. There are side bosses and a post game dungeon called magnus zero. You catch missed sub events and even understand small seemingly meaningless sentences that you shrugged off the first play through and you realize how impacting a simple sentence like "Wish I could say" and a shrug actually is.
Overall Opinion: Tales of Xillia is a great game that does the tales name a great honor. It keeps you guessing and forces you to plan ahead on your adventure. It has lovable characters( Though sometimes poorly voiced) and a lot of mystery. /the gameplay makes you want to fight and not just avoid everything all the time.
P.S. I've seen a few people playing on normal call the game easy. Play on hard and better yet unknown difficulty where a monster that takes 3 hits to kill suddenly takes 12 and some monsters even have moves they will never use on easy or normal difficulties. So bump the difficulty up get into magnus zero and fight the Golden Mage Knight on the highest difficulty then call it easy. I should also state if you for instance get to level 99 with your whole team and max out the devils arms then bump the difficulty up it won't be too challenging I mean you are the strongest the characters can possibly get at that point.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Tales of Xillia
Worth the wait!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/25/13
Branny
Been waiting for this game since graces came out to the states, the wait was worth it! After dealing with handfuls of cheesy, over-the-top jrpgs for the past few years, this is truly a breath of fresh air.. too bad it's released near the end of the ps3's life. Still, anyone who might be looking for a interesting rpg that isn't too complex and doesn't take itself seriously will enjoy xillia.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Tales of Xillia
Don't waste your money, play Tales of Vesperia.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/13
playgames247
Location: Crystal River, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
They did it again. Took a great game and made it average. They got lazy. You don't cook anymore, you just buy food and eat it. How exciting. They changed the upgrade to a grid system, one of the things that ruined final fantasy series. Instead of earning costumes you get attachments that are so plentiful that they make no difference what so ever. You don't dualize anymore eather you just buy and sell items and equipment time and time again. Boooring!!! Anyone who says this is a good game has not played many Tales games.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AcshTheBloody
 
Please wait while more information about AcshTheBloody is loaded.
Additional information about AcshTheBloody could not be loaded.
yes, but
Posted 2/15/14
for the most part this was a good game, even then i totally agree with you. cooking would be a nice addition to what they did, and for the most part i saw no real reason to use a grid like they did. one of the things i really don't agree on is the dualize thing, that just turned an easy game into a really easy game with graces.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Tales of Xillia
A Great Tale
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/13
MMT31
Location: Columbia, MO
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This was my introduction into the "Tales of" series. Being a Final Fantasy lover was my introduction to the RPGs during the early PS2 era so me loving a solid RPG, I loved this setup. The game is awesome, it's like playing a great movie that keeps you guessing until the near end and until the end with relationships and such. Having the duel character play through was a nice and very ingenious move by Namco Bandai. It allows you to play the game and see the big picture, but also allows you to get more in depth with the main characters so you can see the story from their eyes and see how they change through storyline.
At first the battle controls were a little confusing, but about halfway through the game I had become a solid battler with the control so given enough time the controls ,if you're new like I was, will become second nature fairly quickly.
The graphics were highly defined outside the movie scenes and with the anime movie scenes, you might as well have been watching a top notch anime right out of Japan, such quality especially for a game made in 2011.
Another cool feature, the skits and character interaction during battles was something funny and awesome to have. Like Alvin and Jude after the battle where Jude gives Alvin the cold shoulder or how Milla randomly grabs Jude's hand to mention how big they are and that's why he must pack quite a punch.
The only thing I didn't like was the ending of this game because there is confession at the end yet the parties involved feel their sense of duty is more important than their true happiness and they move on as if the other wasn't alive anymore. But seeing as a sequel with the all the characters and a few new ones is coming out 2014, it makes sense I suppose.
Overall if you got a PS3 and don't get this, you're just losing out because this is a top notch JRPG and keeps you going on gameplay forever, like 80- 95 hours for both playthroughs.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Tales of Xillia
An Absolute MUST Buy For Casual Gamers
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/13
Escalaveir
Location: At Home
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Gamers that love a good story with anime based character and settings with some intriguing plots, you will love this game. There is a series of this game, a "Tales of" series concluding many Tales of, like Tales of Graces f or Tales of Symphonia. You'll know you'll like this game if you enjoy hours of gameplay, a simple yet fun battle system, cut scenes here and there, and lastly, some sub quests for you to complete along the way.
STORYLINE:
The storyline consists of two heros Milla and Jude as you already know, you are able to choose sides between which character you want to see their point of view on things. This allows you to play two stories within one game allowing over 60+ hours.
BATTLE GAMEPLAY:
As I've mentioned, there is a fighting system in the game. Your allies are true companions when fighting along side monsters and whatnot. You are able to casts spells to close quarter combat enemies with special artes. Manage your way through the battle field free roaming when not fighting monsters and enemies.
SUB-QUESTS:
Along the way as you progress through the story, there are plenty of side quests for you to do and accomplish, there are 102, ones where you just need to see a cutscene to where you may need to fight off some boss monsters. Great for earning extras and accessories to dress up your favorite character.
OVERALL:
This is a great "Tales of" game and is enjoyable to those that can appreciate the beauty this game has to offer. Don't just take my word for it, but look around Youtube and reviews to really see if this game suits you. I've been playing many games throughout my years and truly, the "Tales of" series has never failed me, promise.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
A game suited for gamers
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Thrillseeker039
at Elympios ;P
 
Please wait while more information about Thrillseeker039 is loaded.
Additional information about Thrillseeker039 could not be loaded.
agrees with Escalaveir 100%
Posted 8/18/13
the tales series always seems to impress lots of fans in some sort of way... but this time in Xillia it went beyond even my own expectations... this game was AMAZING from start to finish... everything that Escalaveir states is pretty much true (and I give you a thumbs up for it too)... people reading this who haven't tried a JRPG give Xillia a try and please don't be quick to judge (like deco... view past review entires) it is a really an inspiring game... gotta love those JRPGs and waiting for Xillia 2 :D
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Tales of Xillia
DO NOT LISTEN TO DECO!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/13
Zero06
Location: Russellville. AR
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is pretty fun and i usually stick to shooters. Shooters are not really a preference of mine but they are just really the only thing in circulation these days. However when i seen this game for the first time i thought it would be a nice time try something new like i did with all the other JRPGs i played. I have to say that this game is probably the best one i have played in a while even though NI No Kuni was just freaking sweet but that game left me a little wanting. Sure this game has some problems but they are minimal. All you have to do is just look at the list of what Deco usually plays and then you will understand why his or her review is null and void on this game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
deco
Vidalia , GA
 
Please wait while more information about deco is loaded.
Additional information about deco could not be loaded.
I HATE THIS GAME
Posted 8/14/13
WHY DO YOU LOVE THIS GAME SO MUCH IT IS EVIL . YOU CAN LOVE IT IF U WANT BUT I WONT . SO LOVE THIS ALL YOU LIKE . LOVE THE EVIL THATS WHAT U R SAYING TO DO!
Customer Avatar
Thrillseeker039
in America
 
Please wait while more information about Thrillseeker039 is loaded.
Additional information about Thrillseeker039 could not be loaded.
*presses thumbs up button
Posted 8/14/13
YES someone who agrees with me :D... that deco kid is funny... just looking at his/her reviews just crack me up XD... but seriously there has to be something wrong with you when you call this game the WORST GAME IN THE WORLD... it's actually a really good game... if others are reading this and haven't gotten this game yet... plan on getting it... this game is a pretty amazing JRPG... * now waiting for its sequel Xillia 2 :D
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 18 for Tales of Xillia
Everlasting
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/13
Takeda
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is the best Tales game I've ever played and although I'm still in my first playthrough I am loving it. I really love this game and the opening theme is great lol
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Tales of Xillia
A GAME WORTHY OF SUCCEEDING GRACES F
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/13
Thrillseeker039
Location: planet earth
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Being a tales fan I've always enjoyed each games' characters, story, and customizations... but after playing Graces F Xillia takes the tales series to another level... at first this game took a bit of getting used to (because of playing Graces F before this which had SOME different control actions) the battle system was an interesting twist having both TP (technical points like in Symphonia) and AC (assault counter which is pretty similar to Grace Fs CC chain capacity) but after fighting some enemies and referring to the battle book a few times you eventually get the swing of things and BOOM your off beating enemies like a pro... if you're a fan of the tales series or a fan of any RPG you'll find this game to be an AMAZING experience... I sure found it entertaining (gotta love the customization option on this game >:3) eagerly awaiting its sequel Xillia 2... but first the Symphonia Chronicles :D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Tales of Xillia
one of the best tales ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/13
vikingzode
Location: florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i dont write many reviews but i want to share my thoughts about this game, if you read this and if you know anything about the tales saga then what i say might be useful, so i want to start with the story of the game is awesome, its really about saving mankind and about us ruining the world it is and what must be done and on the flip side jude the boy in the game as a human wants to protect millia/spirits as she is saving us so they kinda team up to protect each other and save the world.. the music in this game is well done could be better,the grapics really stick to there roots which i like it keeps the old feeling to the tales game and the combat in this game is by far more in depth and great for fast action combat for a jrpg , i am really impressed about this game it really lives up to what tales should be, just like the gamecube version this really was way overdue the only big flaw i have about this game there not much of a movie scene to it which makes my appeal for it a little less. but overall a epic game. you like jrpg dont miss out on this diamond.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>