GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tales of Xillia

The latest in the acclaimed Tales of Japanese role-playing game franchise, Tales of Xillia lets players enter the world of Rieze Maxia in a tale of unwavering convictions. Tales of Xillia follows Jude Mathis, a clever medical student attending school in the capital city, and Milla Maxwell, a mysterious woman accompanied by four unseen beings. Players will be able to choose either Milla or Jude at the outset of their adventure through the world of Rieze Maxia, where humans and spirits live together in harmony. Players will engage enemies with the critically acclaimed Linear Motion Battle System that the Tales of series is famous for. The battle system in Tales of Xillia has been upgraded to Double Raid Linear Motion Battle System to let two characters combine their attacks to utilize devastating dual-character attack, letting fans strategize the best party setup for their style of play.
Average Customer Rating:
8.886
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (63 reviews)
10 stars
21
9 stars
8
8 stars
0
7 stars
3
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
31 out of 3589%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tales of Xillia
Review 1 for Tales of Xillia
Awesome!!
Posted on:1/21/13
YoshiofEE
Location: Oakland, CA
I have been waiting forever for GameStop to have them in their web so I can go to my nearest GameStop store to preorder this awesome games! Even though the release date is not yet release but still awesome!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
theguy211
 
Please wait while more information about theguy211 is loaded.
Additional information about theguy211 could not be loaded.
release date
Posted 4/11/13
so far from wat im reading on another site this is suppose to be getting sent to us in august. so hopefully its true
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Tales of Xillia
Going crazy for this game.
Posted on:7/30/13
TalesBunnyKing
Location: Elk Grove, CA
If you are a Tales fan, I don't have to explain why you should pre-order this game. Just stop and go now. If you are a gamer who hasn't heard about the Tales Series. Sit down my child and let us speak.
The tales series is kind of like... Final Fantasy, except it's not. Yes, it's the first couple words in the game title are the same. Yes, you might see similar monsters from each game. Yes, you can craft or cook in each game. Yes, there is a mini game in each game that shows different characters from the other game. YES YES YES. Each Tales game ceases to amaze me and makes me want to let out all of it's awesomess out cause I am overflowing with it. It has a mixture of serious, comedy, a refreshing feel whenever you cook or craft or talk to the other characters in the game. The mini quests throughout the game are unbearable not to do! This game is worth ever milli-penny(If that is a thing) to buy and pre-order. Each time you beat the game you get stronger and sometimes newer items. Now I heard you can play the game two times with two different perspectives. Each Tales game I've played(Which is about 5) I've beat it at least 5 times through. What do you think I am going to do now that there is two different perspective.. I will die of locking myself in my room
Well overall. The fighting mechanics is smooth(MANUEL ALL THE WAY!!), the features are awesome such as cooking and taming(For taming play Tales of Symphonia: Dawn of The New World) and crafting, The characters are all great to get to know, and don't forget the MUSIC!. The Tales productions amaze me through their music. The town music is just so cheerful and lovely too hear, the dungeon music sets the mood for an awesome fight! This game shows promise like all the other Tales series do! I bet by now you want to go crazy as much as I do! So pre-order or buy the game when it comes out in a couple days! You won't regret it!
P.S. After your done and want more of the game. Go play Tales of Symphonia: Dawn of The New World and Tales of Graces F.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 3 for Tales of Xillia
An Absolute MUST Buy For Casual Gamers
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/13
Escalaveir
Location: At Home
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Gamers that love a good story with anime based character and settings with some intriguing plots, you will love this game. There is a series of this game, a "Tales of" series concluding many Tales of, like Tales of Graces f or Tales of Symphonia. You'll know you'll like this game if you enjoy hours of gameplay, a simple yet fun battle system, cut scenes here and there, and lastly, some sub quests for you to complete along the way.
STORYLINE:
The storyline consists of two heros Milla and Jude as you already know, you are able to choose sides between which character you want to see their point of view on things. This allows you to play two stories within one game allowing over 60+ hours.
BATTLE GAMEPLAY:
As I've mentioned, there is a fighting system in the game. Your allies are true companions when fighting along side monsters and whatnot. You are able to casts spells to close quarter combat enemies with special artes. Manage your way through the battle field free roaming when not fighting monsters and enemies.
SUB-QUESTS:
Along the way as you progress through the story, there are plenty of side quests for you to do and accomplish, there are 102, ones where you just need to see a cutscene to where you may need to fight off some boss monsters. Great for earning extras and accessories to dress up your favorite character.
OVERALL:
This is a great "Tales of" game and is enjoyable to those that can appreciate the beauty this game has to offer. Don't just take my word for it, but look around Youtube and reviews to really see if this game suits you. I've been playing many games throughout my years and truly, the "Tales of" series has never failed me, promise.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
A game suited for gamers
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
15 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Thrillseeker039
at Elympios ;P
 
Please wait while more information about Thrillseeker039 is loaded.
Additional information about Thrillseeker039 could not be loaded.
agrees with Escalaveir 100%
Posted 8/18/13
the tales series always seems to impress lots of fans in some sort of way... but this time in Xillia it went beyond even my own expectations... this game was AMAZING from start to finish... everything that Escalaveir states is pretty much true (and I give you a thumbs up for it too)... people reading this who haven't tried a JRPG give Xillia a try and please don't be quick to judge (like deco... view past review entires) it is a really an inspiring game... gotta love those JRPGs and waiting for Xillia 2 :D
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Tales of Xillia
Everlasting
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/13
Takeda
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is the best Tales game I've ever played and although I'm still in my first playthrough I am loving it. I really love this game and the opening theme is great lol
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tales of Xillia
Another Tales Game That We Won't Forget
Posted on:6/7/13
Escalaveir
Location: At Home
I first have to say I'm really excited on this game being released. For those people that don't really quite know what a "Tales" game might be, think of a story, now imagine you are in that story. If you are a fan of anime, storyline, fighting combat, and/or a fan of Japanese games, I'm pretty sure you'll like this. I've been playing many Tales games for awhile now and I haven't gotten bored of them, why, cause each Tale has a story that really gets you thinking "What will happen next." All I can say now is Pre-Order while this edition is still available, cause if not you'll miss out on something you don't want to miss out on. Below is a video of the combat you'll face within this game while going through the story.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Es-Ca-Luh-Veir
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jellyfish99
Pollock Pines, CA
 
Please wait while more information about Jellyfish99 is loaded.
Additional information about Jellyfish99 could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Posted 6/16/13
Well said! The Tales series is amazing!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Tales of Xillia
Tales Of Xillia
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/14
ZiggyReview
Location: FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Info
I Never Play A tales games it's my first time playing the game and I just finish it's RPG Role Playing Game It's long but fun to leveling up your characters and there hidden items in the game some the items could be Gal,Wearing Items like funny glasses any many more.
Story
I'm not going spoiled the game I'm just going to tell what is about in Tales Of Xillia You can choice one of the two characters Jude Or Milla
Jude is student he wanted learn and become a doctor
Milla has the great four spirits earth,fire,water,wind but won't have them that long in the game were milla have to rely on her self I know more about milla then jude because I pick Milla
Leveling Up
The More you Leveling up your characters the stronger they become for instance Leia revive one character at a time the you upgrade her she can Revive two characters at once I was like Level 40 or 45 but don't need to worry there a 2 healers characters in the game so you won't have any trouble. You also get a total of 6 characters in your group
Game play
Most people will said it very repetitive I said a little bit but once you get hang of the game I think it pretty fun There a lot extra side missions
Example Someone need you deliver a letter,packages someone needs a sirtend item in this game there something called linking were you link one character to other character and they can combine they attack together to be come even more powerful wait there more you charge the meter you can do a link can you can do multiplication attacks
Graphics
Graphics has a anime touch and looks beautiful
There some animated scenes was very well done 8.7
Voice Acting
I'm very surprise by the voice acting was great
I love the music was so loud I cannot hear the voice acting at less sub was on then I won't have a clue what was going beside that I have some Pictures share but less it some thing I hope it review help you the more likes on this review get I'll do more review just like these thanks for reading n.nv
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Tales of Xillia
Eagerly awaiting this one.
Posted on:2/14/13
FreeRPGer
Location: Troy, NY
Being Japan's 15th anniversary game for the "Tales of" series, this game will be epic. A refined battle system, which keeps getting better and better with every game (which the Tales Studio is known for), and a new artist sits in for this game, with a slightly more mature, realistic style for the characters, and less exaggerated than some of the anime art style. Compared to Tales of Graces F, this game will be a tad more serious and mature. Now I only hope this sells well, so the sequel will make it here too. All hail Tales!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
27 of 28 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
ajblue
austin
 
Please wait while more information about ajblue is loaded.
Additional information about ajblue could not be loaded.
Posted 7/4/13
Jude Mathis= Judge Mathis?
Customer Avatar
keiichiorisato98
Winter Springs FL
 
Please wait while more information about keiichiorisato98 is loaded.
Additional information about keiichiorisato98 could not be loaded.
you are wrong about the new artists
Posted 5/2/13
you are wrong about the new artist, you see they have always used one of two artists, first my favorite Kousuke Fujishime, and the second is Ayumi Hamasaki. both of those two mangakas have been doing tales since Phantasia and Destiny.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 8 for Tales of Xillia
I love this game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/13
Kairi1
Location: The land that never was
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have been waiting for this game for 3 months so I was so happy when it came out. So when it came out I ran to game stop and bought and ran back home to play the game. It was amazing. It is very different from the first tales game I played (tales of graces) but I have nit gotten that far yet. But about the game. The game is about a person who uses spirits her name is Millia. It begins with a cutscenes showing both characters. One millia and the other Jude. Jude is a high school student. After the cutscenes you have an option to chose who you want to as. Millia or Jude. (I chose millia) with milla you go to find out what is going on with the spirits and wile you are breaking in to the lad you run into a person named Jude. After a wile millia tells Jude to go home. Instead of going home he gets captured. Then millia does not find out until the first boss battle. And them you find out millia is a spirt. And then Jude goes onto your team.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tales of Xillia
A GAME WORTHY OF SUCCEEDING GRACES F
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/13
Thrillseeker039
Location: planet earth
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Being a tales fan I've always enjoyed each games' characters, story, and customizations... but after playing Graces F Xillia takes the tales series to another level... at first this game took a bit of getting used to (because of playing Graces F before this which had SOME different control actions) the battle system was an interesting twist having both TP (technical points like in Symphonia) and AC (assault counter which is pretty similar to Grace Fs CC chain capacity) but after fighting some enemies and referring to the battle book a few times you eventually get the swing of things and BOOM your off beating enemies like a pro... if you're a fan of the tales series or a fan of any RPG you'll find this game to be an AMAZING experience... I sure found it entertaining (gotta love the customization option on this game >:3) eagerly awaiting its sequel Xillia 2... but first the Symphonia Chronicles :D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Tales of Xillia
DO NOT LISTEN TO DECO!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/13
Zero06
Location: Russellville. AR
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is pretty fun and i usually stick to shooters. Shooters are not really a preference of mine but they are just really the only thing in circulation these days. However when i seen this game for the first time i thought it would be a nice time try something new like i did with all the other JRPGs i played. I have to say that this game is probably the best one i have played in a while even though NI No Kuni was just freaking sweet but that game left me a little wanting. Sure this game has some problems but they are minimal. All you have to do is just look at the list of what Deco usually plays and then you will understand why his or her review is null and void on this game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
deco
Vidalia , GA
 
Please wait while more information about deco is loaded.
Additional information about deco could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
I HATE THIS GAME
Posted 8/14/13
WHY DO YOU LOVE THIS GAME SO MUCH IT IS EVIL . YOU CAN LOVE IT IF U WANT BUT I WONT . SO LOVE THIS ALL YOU LIKE . LOVE THE EVIL THATS WHAT U R SAYING TO DO!
Customer Avatar
Thrillseeker039
in America
 
Please wait while more information about Thrillseeker039 is loaded.
Additional information about Thrillseeker039 could not be loaded.
*presses thumbs up button
Posted 8/14/13
YES someone who agrees with me :D... that deco kid is funny... just looking at his/her reviews just crack me up XD... but seriously there has to be something wrong with you when you call this game the WORST GAME IN THE WORLD... it's actually a really good game... if others are reading this and haven't gotten this game yet... plan on getting it... this game is a pretty amazing JRPG... * now waiting for its sequel Xillia 2 :D
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 11 for Tales of Xillia
one of the best tales ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/13
vikingzode
Location: florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i dont write many reviews but i want to share my thoughts about this game, if you read this and if you know anything about the tales saga then what i say might be useful, so i want to start with the story of the game is awesome, its really about saving mankind and about us ruining the world it is and what must be done and on the flip side jude the boy in the game as a human wants to protect millia/spirits as she is saving us so they kinda team up to protect each other and save the world.. the music in this game is well done could be better,the grapics really stick to there roots which i like it keeps the old feeling to the tales game and the combat in this game is by far more in depth and great for fast action combat for a jrpg , i am really impressed about this game it really lives up to what tales should be, just like the gamecube version this really was way overdue the only big flaw i have about this game there not much of a movie scene to it which makes my appeal for it a little less. but overall a epic game. you like jrpg dont miss out on this diamond.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Tales of Xillia
listen up
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/9/13
kayfire
Location: avenel, nj
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is spectacular. the graphics are your typical anime jrpg style, the music and sound is mind blowing, although I am a fan of classical and such, I love the music and the limited edition even comes with the soundtrack for the game! the controls are great. the combat system in the game is amazing, unlike the classic game series final fantasy which had turn-based combat. tales of xillia offers a free (somewhat button smashing) style of combat. You know the deal, you get to form a party with 4 people you choose from those available to you and each person in your party has a different link ability. lets just say the combat has a lot of depth. only thing im worried about is lasting appeal. although the game may have 60+ hours. ive been playing these types of games for so long that I know what to expect haha. this is a must buy for any RPG or jrpg lover.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Tales of Xillia
A top class JRPG
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/12/14
YamiKitsune
Location: North Carolina, Fayyetteville
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The "Tales" series never ceases to amuse me, I'm a huge tales of fan and every one of their games give me hours of endless fun.
In Tales of Xillia's case, The story is fantastic, I won't give away anything for sake of spoilers, but trust me on this. You'll love the combat system if you like fast-paced strategy filled fights. The game is visually amazing as well, it's not cutting edge or anything, but it does look beautiful in it's style. Don't take this all from me though, my brother isn't even into JRPG's and I let him play, he loved it. Also, up to 4 players can play at once, adding even more fun, if you want to have a friend join in. In summary, Tales of Xillia is a great game, almost anyone will enjoy this.
...Unless you're one of those "Only Call of Duty" players, in which case, get back to your shooting games.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Tales of Xillia
It is going to be Awesome!
Posted on:1/22/13
RebellionSlayer
Location: Eagle Pass,TX
A lot of people talk about how great Tales of Vesperia is (and it is to be honest), but Tales of Xillia is without a doubt is one of the best games of the series.This game was created for the 15th anniversary of the series, the story is involving and certainly one of the most interesting to come to this country, compared with the game Tales of Graces, this game is more set in their thematic and character development is deeper than in the previous game, I'm glad to know that the game will come and with luck so will the continuation that has just been developed.
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Tales of Xillia
Finally
Posted on:3/3/13
thelegendarydancemaster
Location: Mt. Pocono, PA
As a recent tales fan after playing tales of grace f and playing it religiously I am really looking forward to a new cast of characters and gameplay for a fresh new game such as this one. If you like JRPGs, anime, a great story, and great free roam action gameplay with crazy finishes and magic artes I welcome you all!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
chrona
 
Please wait while more information about chrona is loaded.
Additional information about chrona could not be loaded.
Might I suggest,
Posted 8/11/13
If you own a 3ds, a tales game originally on the playstation 2 was redone for it. It's called Tales of the Abyss.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Tales of Xillia
Very excited for the new Mothership title!
Posted on:1/23/13
TalesWarrior
Location: Gainesville, Florida
Been a Tales series fan for many years now, and even played this in Japanese a little. It's going to be a great new Tales game! Can't wait! Jude and Millia are awesome characters!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Tales of Xillia
Counting the days!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:1/21/13
darkerthanblack
Location: phoenix, az
Move over Tales of Vesperia It was a AWESOME ride, both xbox and ps3 (jimport) couldn't get enough. Then Tales of Grace F came along and couldn't put it down either. Both GREAT GREAT GREAT games, now Tales of Xillia is in my cross hair. Just counting the days!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
lolz32
West Covina, California
 
Please wait while more information about lolz32 is loaded.
Additional information about lolz32 could not be loaded.
Excited!!!!!!!! Need money first!!!!!
Posted 1/23/13
I just finished dmc in like 11 hours and had the best time and then this comes along OHMYGHERD!!!!!!!! IM LIKE A HUGE TALES OF FAN AND first it was Tales of the Abyss, then Symphonia: Dawn to the New World, then Symphonia, then Legendia, then Phantasia, then Vesperia!!!!! then Graces:f and now XILLIA FINALLY!!!!!!!!! EVER SINCE ITS RELEASE IN JAPAN IVE BEEN WAITING FOR LOCALIZATION!!!!!!!! its gna be the best tales of game yet! hopefully it sells alot so we can get Tales of Xillia 2 localized too!!!!!!!!!! COUNTING!!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Tales of Xillia
Another Fantastic JRPG for the PS3!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/9/13
Jellyfish99
Location: Pollock Pines, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The PS3 has had a few great Japanese RPGs come out for it recently, including Tales of Graces F, and Ni No Kuni. Now the PS3 has another one: Tales of Xillia. Tales of Xillia is the most recent game in the Tales series to be released outside of Japan. Personally, I have wanted to play this game for months. And now I have finally had the chance to play it. After playing through the game once (from Jude's point of view), I can now say that Tales of Xillia is one of the best Tales games yet. I loved the gameplay, the story, and the characters. The gameplay was fun and enjoyable, the story was engaging and interesting, and the characters were very likeable, The only downside to Tales of Xillia is some of the rather suggestive and inappropriate content in the game that I found to be slightly offensive. I would NOT recommend the game for children. I know most Tales games have some suggestive content in them, but Tales of Xillia seemed to take it too far. Other than that, Tales of Xillia is a very enjoyable game, and I would recommend it to any JRPG fan. Or even if you've never played a JRPG, but own a PS3, Tales of Xillia is certainly worth a try.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Tales of Xillia
Waited for a long time, and it delivered, Perfect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/9/13
Leba2822
Location: Utah
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Tales of Xillia is everything that I had looked forward too, fun battle system, amazing and easy to understand leveling system. Although it is a 2011 game the graphics are still clean and cut, and shouldn't get in the way of any of the game play. The story is simple to follow but it runs very deep and the characters are all individually refined. Tales of Xillia is fun, entertaining, and a game that you should put your hours into playing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Tales of Xillia
Tales of 15th Anniversery!
Posted on:1/22/13
Maila
Location: Chicago, IL
I bought the Japanese version of this game a while back and WOW. I haven't had this much fun with a Tales game in a long while. Now that it's finally coming out in English, I'm super excited! I think fans will love this new installment in the series and all the characters included.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>