GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Last of Us Post-Pandemic Edition

Joel, a ruthless survivor with few moral lines left to cross, lives in one of the last remaining Quarantine Zones. These walled-off, oppressive cities are run by what's left of the military. Despite the strict martial law, Joel operates in the black market of the city, smuggling contraband for the right price. Joel is asked by a dying friend to look after Ellie, a fourteen-year-old girl with courage beyond her years. What starts out as a simple job to deliver Ellie to another Quarantine Zone, soon transforms into a profound journey that will forever change Joel and Ellie. As they trek across a post-pandemic United States, Joel and Ellie will encounter different factions of survivors that have each found a unique way of dealing with the infected humans, the lack of supplies, and the threat of other survivors. As Joel and Ellie struggle to persevere, they must learn to trust each other and work together in order to survive the realities of this new world. At its core, The Last of Us is about the bond that forms between Joel and Ellie - it is the story of love, loyalty, and redemption.
Average Customer Rating:
9.833
9.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Last of Us Post-Pandemic Edition
Review 1 for The Last of Us Post-Pandemic Edition
The Last of Us? They weren't joking!
Posted on:1/29/13
ItsAGiven
Location: Australia
I was overcome with a paroxysm of sadness and regret when I unfortunately missed out on purchasing a copy of this edition before it became "not available" (within 24 hours). I immediately began contacting anyone who I thought could help, but to no avail. I would refresh this page every moment I could, with the hope more stock would become available. To my surprise, it has come back in stock, and I was able to immediately purchase a unit. MY ADVICE is DO NOT HESITATE. Do not wait if you do not have to, because this will go quick, and you will regret it. Oh, and this game is going to be sweet, ha.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
15 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Last of Us Post-Pandemic Edition
no artbook ?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/24/13
RayMK
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i wonder why theres no art book i mean i like the statue its gonna look awesome next to my U3 drake statue but for the $ that i spend for this edition the art book would be nice if it was included.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
17 of 20 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Leon33
 
Please wait while more information about Leon33 is loaded.
Additional information about Leon33 could not be loaded.
Posted 6/19/13
Is GameStop going to bring in more Post Pandemic Edition? Those Ebay guys are selling the stocks for ridiculous prices. I love to get a copy myself( love the statue pics) and one for my friend. *prays*
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for The Last of Us Post-Pandemic Edition
The wait is almost over...
Posted on:1/22/13
ALazyGamertag
Location: Worcester, MA
I've been waiting for this game since VGA 2011, and for a Collector's Edition announcement since E3. Now that we've got one (two, actually!), all that's left is to wait. May 7th seems like it's so far away, but the wait is so worth it. I'm kind of bummed that this edition doesn't include the art book that the Survival Edition does, but it's understandable seeing as how the statue alone is an estimated $200. Dear, May...hurry up!
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Tim81
Seattle
 
Please wait while more information about Tim81 is loaded.
Additional information about Tim81 could not be loaded.
Already sold out?!
Posted 1/25/13
I called the other day and asked if I could wait a day or two to preorder. I'm glad I didn't. This CE looks amazing, but as most others may agree I wish the art book was included! Still, I can't wait to get this!
Customer Avatar
hero4hire56
 
Please wait while more information about hero4hire56 is loaded.
Additional information about hero4hire56 could not be loaded.
Wish it came with artbook....
Posted 1/24/13
This game is goin to be great and both of the collectors editions are incredible i just wish that for the price that it came with the artbook along with the statue
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 4 for The Last of Us Post-Pandemic Edition
Get yours today!
Posted on:1/22/13
Anonymous
Location: Bloomington, IN
The quantity of this edition is VERY LIMIT according to Naughty Dog, and only available at GameStop. The statue itself worth $199!
3 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
IrishKen
 
Please wait while more information about IrishKen is loaded.
Additional information about IrishKen could not be loaded.
Are they going to offer it again?
Posted 3/7/13
I missed the initial ordering availability...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for The Last of Us Post-Pandemic Edition
I want it!
Posted on:1/22/13
gamegirl271
Location: torrance, ca
I want it! I been checking and praying that they would add a collectors edition. It's cool this is a gamestop exclusive but it's soooo expensive, and it doesn't even come with the art book that the cheaper edition comes with.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Last of Us Post-Pandemic Edition
Game is amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/13
KingdomHeartsFan04
Location: Celina
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is absolutely perfect. The gameplay is simply amazing! The soundtrack is the best I've ever heard. Over all I would give the game a ten out of ten. Best game I've ever played in my life!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for The Last of Us Post-Pandemic Edition
Hurry up!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/24/13
JJreddy
Location: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I am so pumped about this game. Hurry up and make the post-pandemic available already.. The Skyrim and Borderlands will keep me busy until then I suppose, but bring it on already. Another post-pone in the release date at this point is really going to make me irate. :D
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
palealedanny
 
Please wait while more information about palealedanny is loaded.
Additional information about palealedanny could not be loaded.
Will this be available again?
Posted 3/13/13
I hope this becomes available again, please make it so!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for The Last of Us Post-Pandemic Edition
Preordered this
Posted on:1/23/13
SeminoleNative
Location: OH
I preordered this and I can't wait! I'm glad they offer three choice packages but this one is the best!
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The Last of Us Post-Pandemic Edition
The game that finally made me buy a ps3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/13
elxist
Location: Las Vegas
While I do have every other system that has come out , including both ps1 and 2 . I just never had much time or interest in picking up a ps3...until I saw this game...Grabbed this edition right away , still don't have a ps3 , but will go out and get one before this come out ;)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Last of Us Post-Pandemic Edition
A modern masterpiece. Simply Amazing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/13
Heromedic18
Location: New Jersey
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I bought this game on a whim thinking it could keep me busy until GTA5 came out. I had no idea it would become the best video game experience I've had in 18 years of playing video games. The characters are what make the game spectacular, and everything else is flawless. Game of the Year, and of this generation. 10/10.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for The Last of Us Post-Pandemic Edition
Amazing! Utterly amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/13
Xiaoyu
Location: Tx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The story line and game play was great I loved every min of it! You attach yourself to the characters easily and have a blast playing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10