GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Last of Us Survival Edition

Joel, a ruthless survivor with few moral lines left to cross, lives in one of the last remaining Quarantine Zones. These walled-off, oppressive cities are run by what's left of the military. Despite the strict martial law, Joel operates in the black market of the city, smuggling contraband for the right price. Joel is asked by a dying friend to look after Ellie, a fourteen-year-old girl with courage beyond her years. What starts out as a simple job to deliver Ellie to another Quarantine Zone, soon transforms into a profound journey that will forever change Joel and Ellie. As they trek across a post-pandemic United States, Joel and Ellie will encounter different factions of survivors that have each found a unique way of dealing with the infected humans, the lack of supplies, and the threat of other survivors. As Joel and Ellie struggle to persevere, they must learn to trust each other and work together in order to survive the realities of this new world. At its core, The Last of Us is about the bond that forms between Joel and Ellie - it is the story of love, loyalty, and redemption.
Average Customer Rating:
10
10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
10 stars
8
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Last of Us Survival Edition
Review 1 for The Last of Us Survival Edition
best game ever!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/14
batman7837
this game is just simply a masterpiece. if you have your doubts don't this game will deliver and deliver every step of the way. each time you think one thing happens you turn out to be wrong and you will never regret purchasing this game. also with the survival edition you get the amazing artwork of the game and dlc with the digital soundtrack that is just amazing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for The Last of Us Survival Edition
Just WOW.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/14
Pylertyler
Location: Pueblo West, CO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game blew me away, and it really changes the way i look and play games. I recently got the platinum for this game and I enjoyed every second of it. My 100+ hours online, and my four play-throughs. However this game is not very easy it may take some skill to get through, especially on the survival difficulty.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for The Last of Us Survival Edition
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/13
LittleCortes
Location: Trenton, NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Took a long time to complete even for a hardcore game like myself. The story line was great and had my eyes staring at the screen the whole time I was playing. Naughty Dog has done it again with another fantastic release.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for The Last of Us Survival Edition
Naughty Dog is amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/13
silentknife1196
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I picked up the last of us and was amazed that a ps3 could even process the graphical fidelity, aside from that it is a really good gaame and should be a must for all ps owners
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for The Last of Us Survival Edition
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/13
SpazDestroya
Location: St.Paul MN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
lasting campaign that makes me play it over and over again, while the multiplayer keeps me on all the time!!! a must have for all PS3 owners. it made me feel for the characters so much. i couldn't even rage quit on survivor mode this game is so good!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for The Last of Us Survival Edition
Best well rounded game i've played in a while
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/13
SBBA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is my first time ever writing a review on a game, but everything about this one was just fantastic. There was only one problem i had with the game and it was that after I started playing i could not turn it off. GREAT game must own.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for The Last of Us Survival Edition
Naughty Dog never disapoints!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/13
ifeelsogayrightnow
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Just an amazing game. Not much needs to be said. This is a must buy for any PS3 user. This game went way above and beyond my expectations. Its like playing a character in a movie. Its amazing. It would make a great movie. Just like the Uncharted series.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for The Last of Us Survival Edition
Got mine just in time!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/13
BamaGoatt
Location: Alabama
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ordered it and a few minutes later they stopped taking orders on it. Can't wait to check out the art book been getting the comic book which is really good through the first two issues it's a prequel though.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
golfwang
 
Please wait while more information about golfwang is loaded.
Additional information about golfwang could not be loaded.
when did this get sold out?
Posted 7/5/13
hey did this get sold out online and in stores before the initial release date? do you know if they will resell this or was it only for a limited time?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for The Last of Us Survival Edition
Brutal, Beautiful, Amazing, Mind Blowing Game.
Posted on:6/4/13
DFGK
Location: Puerto Rico
as I said it is all of that and much much more for me The Last Of Us is the most beautiful and well crafted game I have ever seen in all my career as a gamer since as a child. But the only problem I have encounter with me buying the Survival Edition which is totally super awesome and cool, it has a bit of a problem and that is the DLC PACK that we wont get and the normal edition buyers will get. I dont understand the meaning or even the logical explanation for that. It is just not right in my opinion. It may be only a dlc but its a good good one and I wont get it for free because of some reason.
Review 10 for The Last of Us Survival Edition
Great Game Definite GOTY
Posted on:6/1/13
Mrgabex5
Location: Saint Clair Shores
i played the demo of this game and it is amazing controls nice and smooth MUST buy game post appocolypes
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Last of Us Survival Edition
Hope it is not too short.
Posted on:5/22/13
Wang2004
Location: Grundy, VA
Hopefully Naughty Dog has not done what other game developers have been guilty of in recent years. Making a game that has an awesome concept, great story, and then just when it is getting epic the game ends after only 2 or 3 hours. But wait they release DLC. I absolutely hate it when a game is released and not complete. I think DLC has its pros in cases, but to keep a portion of a game's story hidden as DLC and make us, the consumer pay extra for it is just down right stupid. I have faith with Naughty Dog as they have not let me down yet with their games and I am really excited with this orginal concept of the game.
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Baumbastic
 
Please wait while more information about Baumbastic is loaded.
Additional information about Baumbastic could not be loaded.
Posted 6/3/13
I'd like to happily inform you that Naughty Dog claims for the campaign to be 15-20 hours [roughly] long. This, of course, depends on how you play the game (scavenging can lengthen the experience for you).
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for The Last of Us Survival Edition
Birth Day
Posted on:5/19/13
trollshrimp
Location: Florida
Oh my god!!!!!!! This awesome game comes out on my birth day (im so getting it). Im also preordering battlefield 4 (like a boss)
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Last of Us Survival Edition
yes!...
Posted on:5/15/13
dambra661
pre-ordered in the store and they told me that they did not have anymore preorders for the survival edition. After thinking about it, im glad and happy to say that i cancelled that and preordered it online.This game is gonna be beast, its made by naughty dog for christ sakes people...pick this one for sure its gonna be huge
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MountainsofSalt
 
Please wait while more information about MountainsofSalt is loaded.
Additional information about MountainsofSalt could not be loaded.
OMG so excited!!!
Posted 5/30/13
I cannot even try to hold my excitement in for this game, it's ridiculous! I would definitely pay $70+ for this pack!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for The Last of Us Survival Edition
The Last Of Us Preview
Posted on:4/6/13
AC3Assassin
Location: Hoover, Alabama
So by watching the trailer I have come to see that this game is going to have a much darker theme than Naughty Dog's other series Uncharted, by far this is a hardcore, gritty survival. I also watched the E3 Demo and it looked great, having to craft your weapons and all the choices of what you can make looks really nice. Its one of those things like should I make a mace with these nails and baseball bat and it run out faster but do more damage, or should I make a shiv and it last longer but do less damage, its like a choice thing. I really am looking forward to this, unfortunately I am not going to buy the Post Pandemic Edition for $160.00. I decided to just buy the Limited Edition Guide And The Survival Edition. I am going to be playing this game for a while good or bad. I want the platinum trophy! :D
 
My Product Recommendations
 
The Last of Us Limited Edition Official Strategy Guide
 
 
 
 
 
Review 15 for The Last of Us Survival Edition
Excited for this game
Posted on:4/1/13
chinagirl
Location: Gurnee IL
I'm diff getting the survival edition but I wonder if its co-op I would love to play this with my nephew. By any chance would anyone know if its co-op?
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 16 for The Last of Us Survival Edition
Love it
Posted on:3/18/13
Pappas
Location: Chicago
I never really played any game that were made by Naughty Dog but that doesn't mean i dont like them. I've played games by them at my friends house. Now i am really excited for this game. You should get the Survival edition because its better than the Post Pandemic edition because your paying another 80 dollars jsut for a 12 inch statue of the 2 main charachters from the game. ps. Go Ps3 Fans Boo Xbox Fans
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The Last of Us Survival Edition
AWESOME!!!
Posted on:2/17/13
DrunkenCrow
Location: NV
Man i havent been this hard since BATTLE FIELD 3!!! Haha but seriously this game is gonna be AWESOME!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for The Last of Us Survival Edition
Can't Wait!!!
Posted on:2/13/13
chadj19
Location: San Francisco, CA
I saw the preview for this close to when it came out was was soo exited the second i saw the Naughty Dog logo! The Uncharted games are some of my favorite games and this one looks like it will be up in my top spots. I love the action/adventure that the game has and how it is a disease that spread from ants instead of regular zombies! I absolutely cannot wait til May 7!!
4 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Shrlock
Houston Tx.
 
Please wait while more information about Shrlock is loaded.
Additional information about Shrlock could not be loaded.
Mark your calenders
Posted 3/23/13
So I tried to build a time machine so I can fast forward to the release day. But all of you know how that turned out. So I'm deciding just to wait paitently... which is really hard. Ok I'm starting know......... I can't do this
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for The Last of Us Survival Edition
IMPORTANT RELEASE DATE INFO!
Posted on:2/13/13
ForgottenFluxor12
Location: Richmond, VA
Today Naughty Dog posted an updated release date for The Last of Us on the Playstation Blog. The Last of Us will be in stores on June 14th, 2013 instead of May 7th. The extended time doesn't bother me because that game is going to be LEGEN - wait for a few more weeks... - DARY!!!!
28 of 35 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for The Last of Us Survival Edition
EPICNESS(YES I JUST DID THAT)
Posted on:2/11/13
theBotsko
Location: Youngstown, OH
NaughtyDog has out done themslves yet again with The Last of Us, from creating Uncharted their best game to this I can't wait to paly it like the title this is pure EPICNESS
1 2 next>>