GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker HD

The Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker makes its glorious return on the Wii U console with gorgeous HD graphics and enhanced game features. In this timeless classic with a unique and colorful "toon-shaded" art style, players guide Link as he sets out on the massive Great Sea to find his kidnapped sister. Players will sail the seas in search of lost islands, fight fearsome enemies, take on mighty bosses and seek out the legendary Triforce.
Average Customer Rating:
9.6
9.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (61 reviews)
10 stars
16
9 stars
2
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 out of 2095%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker HD
Review 1 for The Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker HD
ONE OF THE GREATEST ZELDA GAMES OF ALL TIME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/14
MARIOFAN25
Location: CHARLOTTE,NC
The Legend Of Zelda: the wind waker is one of the greatest zelda games of all time. Now Nintendo has graced us with the masterpiece known as wind waker HD. the story begins with a young link sleeping in a tower. His sister comes and wakes him up and tells him it is his birthday. You are then instructed to go to your grandmothers house. later on, disaster strikes and your sister is kidnapped b a large bird and taken to the forsaken fortress. you then meet up with tetra, a pirate willing to help you get to the fortress to save your sister. when you enter, you have no way to defend yourself, you are forced to hide in barrels to avoid being spotted by moblins who will then arrest you. As soon as you see your sister, the giant bird known as the helmrock king grabs you and throws you into the sea. a red boat comes to your rescue and you must go on a quest to get your sister and defeat the evil helmrock king. Thanks to the gamepad, gameplay is made much easier with you being able to easily select an item or anything else. the graphics are absolutely amazing and I think they are the best on Wii u. The music is great to, the soundtrack never gets old and is a joy to listen to. Sailing the great sea is made a whole lot easier in this game thanks to the swift sail. now you can sail along at much faster speed. the sword combat is fun to play and it's just awesome overall. so to conclude, if you have not played the original and you own a Wii u, buy this masterpiece
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for The Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker HD
Proof that oldies are still good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/14
Jakethehuman
Location: Murrieta, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Before I start this review I have to admit I am a die hard Zelda fan. It has always been my favorite game series, so I'm a little biased. This game was originally released for the gamecube, and while it had it's flaws then, that was part of the reason it was so great. With all of the exploring and dungeon crawling that has always made the zelda series what it is, the open seas give you a new outlook on the 1080p cartoony world. Loaded with puzzles, minions of Ganon and the open seas every new places feels different than the previous one. With improvements from the original like the speedy sail to cut sailing times in half and the removal of most of the triforce scrolls, the game has more of a quick, easy and fun feel, than the slow and tediousness of the gamecube original. Regardless if this is your first Zelda game or you're a long time veteran of the series, there's something here for you.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for The Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker HD
A time Killer !!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/3/14
TekJreview
Location: Delavan Wi.
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It's a good game. I have played 23hrs so far. I don't like all was being a kid and never growing up like preves Zelda games tho. And I don't like sailing the open sea as much. I rather play Assassin's Creed 4 for sailing the sea. But the story line is good and the boss battles get good. Looks good being HD. It's a little difficult learning how to use the wound for music at first. Good puzzles like all Zelda games to. Quite a thinker some times.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for The Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker HD
will not disapoint
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/14
aus10xbox
Location: adams, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game challenges you the second you pick up the remote. Awesome graphics. Elite story and lore. This zelda blows my mind!if you want a challenge you can put it on herioc mode. I think this game is perect for all ages. my 3 year old wont stop screaming for zelda he loves it too!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for The Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker HD
A Beautiful Game Made In HD
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/13
SegaSaturnGamer48
Location: New York, NY
The Legend Of Zelda : The Wind Waker is a game that I fell in love with back in the GameCube era. I was so excited to find out that this was going to be remade on the Wii U. It's a great game that I recommend to anyone that loves Zelda, looking for an adventure in gaming. I recommend both The GameCube and Wii U versions. If you love the GameCube version you'll love this one no doubt about it.I got the Wii U version yesterday. I love this game. I give it a 10 out of 10. It's a must own game. One of the best games ever made.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for The Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker HD
An astounding remastering of my now-favorite Zelda
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/13
Gurlukovich
Location: Windfall
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It was when I was at Windfall, a quaint little island in the northern area of the Great Sea, that I realized what a wonderful remaster this was. But I must digress. I never played the original 2002 Wind Waker of the same name, only without the "HD" part, despite the fact that I purchased it. So this purchase was out of guilt, but also at the jaw-dropping images showing the contrast between he original game and this remastering. Nintendo clearly knew what they were doing when they remastered this game, as opposed to other Gamecube games, up front. The story remains the same as the original's, and pretty much every other Zelda game's. You are a hero in a green tunic with a shield and sword and you must defeat the intimidating Ganon in order to save the precious Zelda herself before Ganon takes over Hyrule for himself after taking the hero's and Zelda's Triforces. Link (the hero) has the Triforce of Courage, Zelda the Triforce of Wisdom, and Ganon the Triforce of Power. It was done before under different circumstances, but each Zelda game has its own twist. Just as in the original game, you control the element of wind with your Wind Waker, gaining several ditties to play along the way that transport you, turn day into night and night into day, change wind direction, etc. At first, it was annoying having to change the wind direction every two seconds, but there is an extra in this game, which they added in this remastering brilliantly enough, that gets rid of all the frustration. The combat plays excellently and I was entertained during fights the whole time, not frustrated once by the perfect controls. Occasionally during combat, when there was a lot of action onscreen, the frame rate slowed down noticeably, but it was not game-breaking. This transitions into naval combat. A huge aspect of this game, if not larger than the on-foot gameplay, is traveling the seas. The boat, the King of Red Lions, controls very well, as you collect Rupees, land ashore, and engage in combat. However, I disliked having to stop and go every second in order to attack a nearby ship that is falling back, when my bombs can be launched only so far. The frame rate also slows down during this naval combat occasionally, reminding the player that traveling is not a seamless experience. However, it is part of what makes Wind Waker. Although you can use the Pro Controller, which works normally, I used the GamePad. Nintendo obviously wanted to improve upon the original game's mechanics by adding the item and map menus onto the GamePad's screen. You can manage your inventory and equipment seamlessly, not having to pause the game whatsoever. You simply slide an icon indicating the desired tool to an assigned button for using that tool. Item management was always annoying in the Zelda games, but Wind Waker HD completely gets rid of this problem. Graphics are incredible. While Link can sometimes look like a Wallace & Gromit character when in the right light, the graphics are mostly coherently great and vibrant. Of course this is an 11 year-old game. The updated graphics sometimes show that, including the foliage-oriented temples, which still looks great, if dated. Viewing screenshots showing comparisons, I can see the level of effort Nintendo took to make the game look brand-new. All aspects of the game have new coats, including the water, enemies, islands, characters, effects, among other things. The sound also remains largely unchanged, if once again remastered. The same pieces are used during the discovery of treasure, items, and keys, and the Legend of Zelda theme for Wind Waker still sounds fantastic, as well as boss music, and other pieces of music from the original game. And they are still head-and-shoulders above most of their competition, even rivaling music in cinema, I would venture to say. In the way of quests, a few changes were made in the making of the Wii U version. In order to get the Magic Armor, for instance, you don't have to do Zunari's trading quest, but it's also possible to buy it at the Auction House, which also offers the aforementioned extra sail that allows your boat to travel faster without having to change wind direction. Also, in the quest to find all the piece of the Triforce, some locations were changed as well as the requirements for getting them. None of these are complaints at all, but are worth taking note of. The Legend of Zelda: Wind Waker remains a fantastic game and refuses to show its age. With this remastering, Nintendo displayed its strategic abilities in gauging which of its games needs improvements the most. The gameplay and puzzles remain just as satisfying and the GamePad's functionality provides for a level of practicality like no other. Plus, the graphics are the most colorful I've ever seen in a 3D video game. I absolutely adored this game. I can't speak about the original game because I didn't play it, but this is my favorite HD remake thus far and, more impressively and perhaps ironically, my favorite Wii U game. Even if you played the original, I highly suggest you pick up a copy of The Legend of Zelda: Wind Waker HD, as it is one of the best games I've ever played.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for The Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker HD
The Good, the wonder and the bold!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/13
iLoveNintendoFlo
Location: America
The Legend of Zelda has earned it place among the most well known & respectible game serise of all times. Each game is a incredible uplifting inspirering epic and admursife adventure. It's bold and invative from game to game you never know what to expect with a new Zelda the adventure setting graphics syle, story, and gameplay is different with each installment the only thing sertent is that you will be getting a great adventure! With The Legend of Zelda The Wind Waker it never felt like a Zelda game to me. But it's a unforgetible adventure in it's own right. With a beautiful world to explore full of life and some of the most enjoyible side qeast in the Zelda serise. It has well designed Puzzle's and great fight mechanices and even let's u enjoy the combat in some large arrina parts of the levels. The story is personal with well deveped chearters and the amazing chearcter devlepment. This Wii U update adds a unlockible fast sail witch makes the sailing 1000% less depressing and the game now has improved pasing in the collecton near the end of the game. And it now runs at 60fps in HD wide screen. It also has a miiverse feature that let's you send message in a bottle in game that's a amazing way to share momments from this amazing adveture with other players after all we all have a different way of thinking and it near inposible to find everything this game has to offer on your own. So yeah I am not a fan of remakes but this is a good game! I can't really explan it so exprence it for your self. Right from the start it really pulls you in and you will enjoy this game all the way throw now with the improvments made to the flow of the game. God Bless and Happy gaming I hope u enjoy this game.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
YAY!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Follow me if u want to be awesome!
Posted 12/9/13
Feel Free to follow me on Miiverse for Wii U. Nintendo Net Work Id 3DSFlo
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for The Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker HD
One of the best games on GameCube goes HD
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/13
SilverGaurd
Location: NJ
Legend of Zelda has always been one of my favorite Nintendo franchises and now Nintendo is movie one of its strongest tittles to Wii-U.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for The Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker HD
wonderful zelda game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/13
grimoe
Location: Egg Harbor Township, NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love this game. I haven't bought a zelda game in a while but this was a great way to get me back into the game. i also love the story line. a must have game for the wii u.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for The Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker HD
Same thing.......just with hd graphics
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/13
WiiUFan
Location: Atlanta,GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
same game, same story. just different controls and graphics. for a person who's played legend of zelda wind waker this is not for you. for person who has not. BUY THIS NOW. i have played this before so i do not recommend this.
 
My Product Recommendations
Wii Fit U
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker HD
Best game on WiiU!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/13
chriszmbe
Location: Glasgow, Ky
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I played this game 10 years ago on the Gamecube and I will just say that when I heard it was coming to WiiU I almost fell in the floor! This game is 50 bucks but I would have easily given 60. The graphics have been improved a ton and look absolutely beautiful and the game really puts the gamepad to good use. The game is just as fun and addictive as it was when I was 14. If you are a parent thinking about purchasing this and a WiiU for your kid or even an adult that played this game when you was younger like me please do yourself a favor and buy this and a WiiU if you have to because it is worth it. 10/10 in my book.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker HD
Shad was here
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/13
Linkpancakesinmyhand
Best game ever .……..........................................................................................
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for The Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker HD
Nintendo did it again
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/13
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I couldn’t have asked for much of a better treatment. The Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker HD holds up as a marvelous game full of unique and wonderful surprises that remind me why it’s the best of the 3D Zeldas. If you’ve never braved this amazing seafaring adventure, the Wii U version offers the definitive way to experience a story that’s both charming and elegant.
The Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker HD gives us a definitive version of one of the best 3D action games ever made.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for The Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker HD
Best Zelda Game of All Time!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/13
Alex14708
Location: Portland, OR
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This the the best video game I've ever played. I love all series and games, but this one is the best. The music, the game play, the story, the graphics. I remember playing this on gamecube, and thinking almost the same thing. But this version just reassured my verdict.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for The Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker HD
The adventure is reborn
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/8/13
NintendoHistory
Location: Mushroom Kingdom
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The WInd Waker is a highly overlooked Zelda title that has finally gotten it's chance in the spot light. The WInd Waker HD looks absolutely gorgeous with the Wii U's stunning graphics. Nintendo has made many improvements as well. IT"S NOT JUST A PORT! For example, a lot of the game takes place sailing the great sea, in the original it took the a very long time to get to destination to destination. Now the boat sails so much faster which as actuarially pretty crucial to enjoying there game. That's just one of many improvements that help make the game even better. Now the music, OH the music! Many tracks have been beautifully remastered and are better than ever! Finally what I'd like to talk about are the Gamepad functionality. for one thing, You can now play off the TV screen and the Gamepad also houses your inventory, map, and well everything else. So no more pausing the game and switching out your inventory or checking the map for you! It's all of these things that make Wind Waker HD amazing and worth picking up. If you have a Wii U than what the heck are you waiting for, go get this game! If your don't have the Wii U, I highly suggest to get the WInd Waker HD Wii U bundle, it's the perfect choice. Wind Waker HD is not just any video game, it's an experience, a journey, and most importantly, a legend.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
The Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker HD Collector's Edition Official Strategy Guide
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker HD
A classic now in HD
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/6/13
kNIGHTWING02
Location: MIAMI,FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Zelda wind waker is amazing if your looking for great games this year you must buy this game because is perfect the gameplay the gorgeous graphics and the presentation is phenomenal . It's not better than the legend of zelda ocarina of time but it's still one of the best games in history
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for The Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker HD
One of greatest games of all time just got better
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/6/13
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The original was amazing and was filled with so much adventure. The same is true for The Wind Waker HD. Also, I love being able to play this on my Wii U as the HD remake looks spectacular
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for The Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker HD
Excellent!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/5/13
mellyjelly
Location: miami, fl
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This was the first Zelda game I ever played . Even though I was six years old and didn't really know what I was doing, something about The Legend of Zelda The Wind Waker made me fall in love with the whole franchise. Ever since then I have never missed out on any of the Zelda games. I personally love the cell-shaded idea to this game, it suits it very well and gives a fun atmosphere to the game in general. The game play is great, the characters are appealing and the story is timeless! Don't miss out on a great Zelda game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for The Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker HD
Great Addition for Wii U
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/4/13
VolleyKing12
Location: Virginia, VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I never played the original version, so I picked this up, and all I can say is that this game is fantastic. Its very fun, and really makes you think to solve puzzles. If you own a Wii U, I strongly recommend this.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for The Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker HD
Wind Waker HD for Wii U
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/4/13
LeeV
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I held out on the digital copy of this remastered Gamecube classic in favor of the physical copy, and I haven't looked back since. Wind Waker HD takes an already great game to all new levels with its beautiful animation, excellent gameplay, and superb musical score. I believe this game will bring the Wii U out of its rut and will convince people of the great system it is. Do yourself a favor and pick up this masterpiece, you will not regret it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>