GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Game & Wario

Wario's Wii U Masterpiece Wario and his Diamond City friends are back in action. Game & Wario features a collection of games that use only the Wii U GamePad controller. The games retain the original flair and character of themicro-games from the WarioWare series. To earn medals and various bonus items, players are encouraged to play a variety of games
Average Customer Rating:
8.714
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
1
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 786%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Game & Wario
Review 1 for Game & Wario
Unique from other Wario Ware games.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/13
jbro
Location: Ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is very unique to the other wario ware games. The game is not based off of playing micro games its based of game & watch games. The games are very fun and unique. There are a lot of different games in singleplayer mode and most of them have multiple things to do on each game. The single player will keep you entertained for a long time. The multiplayer part of this game is really good to. They take the wii u gamepad and take advantage of that for all ogpf the different games. It does get a little old passing around the gamed pad though becuase all of the games use the gamepad and there is only one but it does a good job with making the games easy to play with multiple peopl while only using one gamepad. The multiplayer is definately a good party game. Overall this game is one of the best wairo ware games i have played it is really unique and different from past games. As a fan of all the wario ware games i definately reccoment picking this game up for you wii u.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Game & Wario
Very Fun Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/14/13
SuperNumnutz
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Whenever I try to explain what Game & Wario is to people, I usually compare it to Nintendo Land. It's a handful of little games that show what kind of things the Wii U and the Gamepad are capable of. Something to keep in mind before buying is that this is not necessarily a Wario Ware game. There are no games involving little snippets of mini-game challenges like regular Wario Ware games. Also, unlike Nintendo Land though, there is much more single player games in Game & Wario. I may be wrong, but I believe there are 12 single player games and 4 multiplayer games (1 of which only allows 2 players). I'm not trying to say that Game & Wario is a bad game. In my opinion it's one of the most fun games out on the Wii U right now. It's just that there is a higher quantity in single player games than multiplayer. Not to say, the multiplayer games aren't fun. My family and I were laughing and yelling while playing the game (We found the silly little filters that you can add to the pictures of yourself quite amusing). Overall, Game & Wario is a very fun game. I totally recommend it to any casual gamers as well as party gamers.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Game & Wario
Fun but can get quite old
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/14
Cowman
Location: Clayton, NC
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game overall is a fun game. It's really simple and fun, but can get old quite quick. I know that there are other modes in each minigame but still, this game does get old easy. I suppose it does have some replay value, but not a whole lot. For me, this was a "beat it then don't touch it" type of game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 4 for Game & Wario
Wario is at it again........
Posted on:5/28/13
NintendoHistory
Location: Mushroom Kingdom
Wario is back again with an all new game. For those of you wondering, Game and Wario is a mixture of many simple yet complicated mini games. This game is probably gonna be very good because it was originally supposed to be packed in with the Wii U. This means that it will really show off what the Wii U and Game pad can do kinda like how Wii Sports showed how amazing the Wii was. Since Game and Wario is only $40, I suggest to pick it up since it's a great deal.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Game & Wario
A Great Intro to the Wii U
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/13
oneway1991
Location: Dallas, TX
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is fantastic! There's so much to do and unlock. It has several modes for all the single player games, such as alternate stages and goals. My absolute favorite is Gamer, but I love Sketch for playing with other people. Fruit is also a blast, and can be very tricky if you know how to play well. The title of my review is fairly accurate; I honestly think this is better than Nintendo Land. Its eclectic games and style is PERFECT and much more versatile. The unlockable items are a lot of fun, and very different. For those who miss traditional Wario Ware, play Gamer and unlock Balloon Fighter games with tokens. Miiverse Sketch is also really cool, and a great way to share ideas and drawings.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Game & Wario
This Should Hold Me...
Posted on:5/29/13
Gary
Location: New York
I am becoming antsy for more Nintendo exclusives. Little has been said about upcoming Mario games and it is pretty frustrating to us Wii U owners who have few titles to look forward to. The price on this game looks nice so most likely I will pick it up to keep myself occupied until more exclusives. As for gameplay, it doesn't look like it will be anything special. Just another Nintendoland type thing to showcase the gamepad capabilities.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Game & Wario
Perfect for Parties... But that's all...
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/13
Gary
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is fantastic for a group. There are a few very fun group games. I might buy this title just for those 4 games. The thing is, when you don't have people over, this game can get very dry. A lot of the games are a slap in the face of Wii U owners. Remakes of Nintendoland games, and just boring and repetitive challenges. There are a few good single player games... But not enough to want to play by yourself for more than a half hour at a time.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Game & Wario
overall really fun game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/18/13
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
overall really fun game, there was only 4 multi-player games but they were all really fun, single player games were very fun and creative ways to use the game pad, and still fun to pass around with your friends. not as good as previous entries in the series but thought it was a good addition. for 40 dollars its deffinitly worth a pick up
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Game & Wario
game and wario
Posted on:4/20/13
cookie9898
Location: west newton,pa
game and wario doesn't come till June 23rd and pikmin 3 doesn't come out till august 4th and wii u firmware makes the loading time faster starting next week new super luigi u comes this summer there is also a zelda for the 3ds and mario party 3ds and a mario golf for 3ds and virutal consoles for wii u after the firmware for snes and nes
1 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JaxonH
Madison, WI
 
Please wait while more information about JaxonH is loaded.
Additional information about JaxonH could not be loaded.
Looks fantastic!!!
Posted 5/19/13
After watching new game footage in the latest Nintendo Direct video, I have done a complete 180 on this game. The games look intuitive with excellent gamepad use, the graphics are a very nice bump from the Wii iteration, and most of all, it looks like there will be no dull moments with this game. A mixed package of mini-games, obviously not all will be appealing, but the ones that do make this game worth it and more.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Game & Wario
Very Funny game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/28/13
noctou
Location: florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I am very surprised how fun it is and the animations are very funny. Its not the fast mini games of the other Wario games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10