GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dead or Alive 5 Plus

DEAD OR ALIVE 5 PLUS takes the signature fighting style of the popular DOA series along with stunning graphics and new martial arts techniques of the recent console release, and brings it to the Vita with all-new system-specific features.
Average Customer Rating:
9.6
9.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dead or Alive 5 Plus
Review 1 for Dead or Alive 5 Plus
Compare. Thats My First Word. Compare.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/13
ThisIsSoRandomNickname
Location: US
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This Is The Best Fighting Game I Ever Played. Only ONE Problem. Graphics. Compare This Game To Marvel VS Capcom 3 Ultimate. Yes. For PSVITA Notice The Graphics Are Better. But Compare It To This.
Since I Was 5 My Dad Didnt Care About The Rating Of The Games.... I Was 4 When I Got An XBOX360 . My First Ever Game System. The First Game I Played Was Call Of Duty Black Ops. I Got Tired Of It Went To Mortal Kombat. Then Mortal Kombat VS Dcu. And Then I Said.... SNAP IT!
Right Then I Went To Target And Bought A DSI-XL 3DS i-Pad And.... A Psvita. This Is The First Game I Played For PSvita. The Time This Comment Was Written... Was The Day I Tried PSvita. And My First Game..... Dead Or Ailve 5+. Or Thats What The Cover Says.... :D
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dead or Alive 5 Plus
Yup Doa5..TO GO!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/13
SGTkoopa
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
ive liked doa (dead or alive) since it came out on ps1 it was right there with my love for tekken. Everything on DOA 5 is on here arcade, time attack, versus, online....sorta, and watch battle. there is another mode touch mode where you flick, swipe, uppercut, and grab. this mode is okay but just feels mehhh..its cool. The Game runs at really smooth 60fps except the background (proly running half) which is okay it is still a beautiful game. I recommend this game to a hardcore player as well as casual players, and button mashers its very accessible.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Dead or Alive 5 Plus
THIS IS A MUST HAVE FOR ANY VITA OWNER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/13
JR2673
Location: Homestead
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is one of the best games on Vita if not the BEST i pre order this and when i got it all i can say is WOOOWWW .. SO if you are on the fence about getting it .. dont think about it just get it .. It also has online play with live in game chat aswell .. SO DON'T WAIT GET IT NOW IF THEY HAVE IT IN STOCK...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Dead or Alive 5 Plus
A Really Good Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/13
Mikazuki
Location: Bartlett, TN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is my first time playing Dead or Alive, since the previous installments were for the Xbox (except for the one on the DS, I think). I grew up playing Tekken and Mortal Kombat, so this was a nice change for me. The gameplay is good, and with being able to knock your opponents into buildings and other things are good, too. The gameplay was a bit different, and took some time getting used to (only because I'm used to playing Tekken and Mortal Kombat), but it wasn't bad or anything. My only complant is the story mode. While you're able to use almost every character, the story mode was flat to me. There were funny and touching moments, but nothing extreme that truly keep you captivated. I'm almost looked forward to seeing Zack because he brought some life into it. I only finished it because I like seeing things through. Besides that, it's a really good game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dead or Alive 5 Plus
Bringing Fighting with taste to a portable
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/13
Caelum
Location: Cumberland, MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
being a handheld gamer, once I heard news of doa coming to the vita, I just had to pre order it since the last game that came to the hand held was dead or alive dimensions for the 3ds and if not that then doa paradise which I actually enjoyed. if you don't have the game for your console this is a perfect buy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dead or Alive 5 Plus
Awsome Awsome Awsome
Posted on:3/11/13
Mystic63
Location: Columbia Pa
Already have it on my ps3 and xbox 360 and its my favorite game cant wait till the 19th so I can play on my psvita when im away from home.
I highly recommend this game in any format Its one of the best games ever
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mallrob177
ma
 
Please wait while more information about mallrob177 is loaded.
Additional information about mallrob177 could not be loaded.
deador alive 5+
Posted 3/18/13
i got the game in the mail on friday and been
playing it all day its a perfect port from big concel to handheld
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Dead or Alive 5 Plus
DOA for VITA
Posted on:2/13/13
Meyoname
Location: Las Noches
Personally, with it being cross play capable and then add in the awesomeness that it will be 60 FPS, I only have 3 words:
I CAN'T WAIT!
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Mississippi
I'm a fighter
Posted 2/22/13
Leave it to Team Ninja to bring out the graphical power of the Vita. Loved the ps3 version and going to definitely pick this one up as well.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)