GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Playstation 3 500GB Limited Edition God of War: Ascension Legacy Bundle

Experience Kratos's epic journey from Spartan soldier to the God of War in this complete six game bundle including the all new God of War: Ascension and God of War Saga. Bundle includes for the first time ever, a Garnet Red PlayStation®3 with a massive 500GB hard drive.
Average Customer Rating:
9.2
9.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
10 stars
18
9 stars
4
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 out of 2592%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Playstation 3 500GB Limited Edition God of War: Ascension Legacy Bundle
Review 1 for Playstation 3 500GB Limited Edition God of War: Ascension Legacy Bundle
This is what got me to buy a PS3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/14
DancerAria
Location: Memphis, TN
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Being a long time Playstation fan-girl, I've waited quiet a while before finally purchasing a PS3. I saw this particular model and I was sold. A little noisy when powering up and reading game discs, but overall it runs beautifully. As with the other comments, my GoW games also came in paper sleeves, but I am okay with that. Overall, this is a good price for everything that you are getting with the system.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Playstation 3 500GB Limited Edition God of War: Ascension Legacy Bundle
AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/13
RredeyeE
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
My son has had his PS3 now for 2 years and I have been waiting to get one. I am glad I did wait, this is an amazing system, I have never used the original PS3 but I am familar with the slim and I personally prefer the super slim. I paid more for less when buying his so buying this bundle was not a hard choice to make. If you are looking to upgrade look no further. Oh and my PS Plus code was expired and after contacting Sony I was given a new one. It was no trouble, the expired code is irrelavent if you have your sales reciept.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Playstation 3 500GB Limited Edition God of War: Ascension Legacy Bundle
awesome..............
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/21/13
ibelikeyo1
Location: lansing, mi
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
just to let everyone know. the voucher for this has expired however i called playstation support. they told me all vouchers will still be in use. If your voucher doesn't work. they said they will issue you a new code. So still buy this.........
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Playstation 3 500GB Limited Edition God of War: Ascension Legacy Bundle
its a magnificent deal (i have some info too)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/28/13
TheStiffmeisterXD
Location: illinois
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
for one yes its great i did not buy it yet as i have too many ps3s already but its a great deal but it would have been better if it was a regular ps3 slim red in color these super slims are far too cheaply made
in any case the new game is 50-60 bucks so think about it that just knocks the price down from 350 to 300 or 250 since its in sale for 299.99 at the momenth you get all the other gow games in the saga which is easily valued i would say at 40 bucks to me currently and you get everything in red with 500gb of storage plus a month of psn plus? wow comes as the first word to mind... in any case
CODES-
i would not worry about them expiring anytime soon there have been numerous times i input a code up to a year after it said its expiration and they still worked if it is within a year after expiration i bet you it will work now 2+yrs i highly doubt but yea 10-12 months you should be fine even if it says its expired sony is just awesome that way
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Playstation 3 500GB Limited Edition God of War: Ascension Legacy Bundle
Great in every aspect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/13
TaintGoblinXBL
Location: Altamont, IL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have always been a 360 person, but with my recent one breaking down and being unrepairable, I decided it was time to try the other side. Using a bunch of trade-ins and promotions I was able to get this monster down to $142 (That's with renewing my pro powerup card ($15) and putting some money down on Beyond: Two Souls.) This bundle gives you all 6 God Of War games, 500gb (although with the software of the PS3 it turns out to be 465) of storage space, and some other cool stuff. I'd check out all bundles and see which is best for you. Or you can buy a standard PS3 and just buy a couple of games, your choice.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Playstation 3 500GB Limited Edition God of War: Ascension Legacy Bundle
Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/13
Valdy
Location: Tampa, FL
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
My first PS3 and worth all the money I paid for it...Compared to the PS2 well, overall 100 times better. Sony you got it right with this one!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Playstation 3 500GB Limited Edition God of War: Ascension Legacy Bundle
RED FOR THE DEVIL!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/13
elxfadedxkermit
Location: Pasadena, CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
THIS IS AWSOME! I HAVE A XBOX 360 WITH 250GB N I REALLY WANTED A PS3, SO I GOT THIS ONE WITH TWICE AS MUCH GIGS N A REALLY COOL COLOR! THIS NEW PS3 IS MORE QUIET THAN MY XBOX, AND SO FAR, IM REALLY IMPRESSED. 10 FOR 10 BUDDY...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Playstation 3 500GB Limited Edition God of War: Ascension Legacy Bundle
AMAZIMLY AWSOME:)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/13
ps3xboxgeek
Location: Puerto Rico,PR
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
What would you do 500GB that let you play a hundred games see movies.In fact the new desing 6 full god of war games i am playing it rigt now. Sony you guys are amazing and awsome:)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for Playstation 3 500GB Limited Edition God of War: Ascension Legacy Bundle
Do not pass this up!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/13
Crow11
Location: tx
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
My first ps3 was the slim. Even though I traded that in to get the Wii U last year, I could not pass up on this deal. I ended up trading the 360 for this and couldn't be happier. First look at what your getting. You are getting all the GOD of War games. Now if your not a fan of the series, this may not be the right PS3 bundle for you. I know there is a white one that comes with a year of PS+. I mean you are getting 6 games, a 500 gig hard drive, an awesome blu ray and 3D blu ray player at that, online that is free. Yes the ps3 is red and that may throw you off. I thought it would as everything electronic is black. But honestly I kind of like it. What has changed with this version of the ps3 (which is now the super slim) is it no longer has an auto load for the discs. It now has a sliding hatch at the top that you put the games in. This actually I like better. You also get 500 gigs of space. Yes the games GOW 1,2, 3 and GOW Asscensions does come in a cardboard sleeve and GOW Chains and Ghosts are digital, which did expire in March? I don't know for sure if you buy it now if that date has been extended, but Sony does have an awesome customer service line. I know when I was trying to register my new ps3, for some reason the website wouldn't take the s/n, but I called Sony and they did it for me and also disconnected my previous ps3 for me. SO who knows if once you register it, they can some how give you the codes or who knows, maybe that date was supposed to say 2014. Either way, again, do not pass up on this bundle.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Playstation 3 500GB Limited Edition God of War: Ascension Legacy Bundle
The perfect one
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/13
fredyfredgames
Location: Washington, WA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
easy to set up works perfect and comes with 500GB that's a lot also comes with the new God of War : Ascension and the other ones's comes with six games but some you have to download to the ps3. the controller feels just right
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Playstation 3 500GB Limited Edition God of War: Ascension Legacy Bundle
good system. heads up on something though
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/13
MrBald
Location: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The system looks good. It did freeze once right out of the box. Actually had to unplug it which I am not a fan of doing. Havent had anymore issues now that initial setup is complete. As others have mentioned the games come in card board sleeves not actual cases. The chains of olympus and ghost of sparta games are digital download versions the CODES EXPIRE THIS MONTH 3/31/13 so keep that in mind if purchasing after March. But you still get physical discs of GOW 1,2,3 and ascension so your still getting 4 games.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
1mom
Stockton Ca
 
Please wait while more information about 1mom is loaded.
Additional information about 1mom could not be loaded.
FYI
Posted 4/10/13
The voucher included inside this title contains a printed expiration date of 3/31/2013. This date has now been extended to 3/31/2014.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Playstation 3 500GB Limited Edition God of War: Ascension Legacy Bundle
a great buy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/13
thatprowrestlingguy
Location: northern NJ
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
In order for me to part with this kind of money, i have to see myself using all the functions of the system, and for what you get with this system it's a steal. For starters, you get ALL the god of games, plus dlc codes for 2 bonus characters for playstation all stars battle royal, zeus and isaac clark.. The system has colossal hard drive, 500 GB, just let that number sink in, thats alot of data, and plus it has a blu-ray player. It is worth every cent you spend on it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Playstation 3 500GB Limited Edition God of War: Ascension Legacy Bundle
Epic Bundle
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/13
PharmTech
Location: Winston Salem, NC
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Had a bunch of trade in credit and was missing PS3, saw this bundle and it was a no brainer! It is true the games come in a cardboard sleeve, but you get all 6 of the God Of War games and 500 gig's of hard drive space. Great color and design, and all of my previous download purchases, were still at the PSN store. Definitely would recommend to anyone shopping for a PS3.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Playstation 3 500GB Limited Edition God of War: Ascension Legacy Bundle
My PS3 Legacy Begins With God Of War
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/13
RichieRichBoyyy
Location: MD
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
All i can say is wow. Just traded in my xbox 360 that I had owned for 6 years in for this amazing bundle a couple hours ago and haven't looked back yet! As a first time PlayStation 3 owner, I can't wait to finally enjoy this brand new system and beautiful bundle with one of the greatest video game series of all time, God of War!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Playstation 3 500GB Limited Edition God of War: Ascension Legacy Bundle
Best bundle ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/13
Abrahamthird
Location: Angola, IN
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I sold my ps3 white bundle to get this one and I don't regret it, for me this one is better the only thing I didn't like is that 2 games need to be download but besides is perfect!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Playstation 3 500GB Limited Edition God of War: Ascension Legacy Bundle
awsome system
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/13
americangi65
Location: mulberry fl
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
had no problems like the new way of loading big hard drive cool color 6 game games this systems are not children. adults only
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Playstation 3 500GB Limited Edition God of War: Ascension Legacy Bundle
the best thing to happen to ps3 since the ps3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/13
YMCMB12345
Location: Dalton GA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
pre ordered it love the color and the new design i wasn't really in to god of war played it once and i loved the game if you pre ordered it they gave you the champions pack and playstation plus for a month i would recommend this to anyone who loves the color red and/or god of war games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Playstation 3 500GB Limited Edition God of War: Ascension Legacy Bundle
Ok But needs some work
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/13
ProphetOfPain
Location: Jamestown NY
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It keeps going bbbeeeppp bbboooooppp beeeep boooop. the games came in cardboard sleeves. really? cardboard? the playstaion is nice and ive almost filled the harddrive already with network downloads. the time it takes to load stuff and download things i have not noticed a difference. Its a good deal overall. just wish they would have prepared it better.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Playstation 3 500GB Limited Edition God of War: Ascension Legacy Bundle
MUST BUY
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/13
g00d0fw0000r
Location: America
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This comes with some of the most EPIC games on ps3 its a must buy :), IF you don't own a ps3 you should but this right away!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Playstation 3 500GB Limited Edition God of War: Ascension Legacy Bundle
good console but ripped off
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/13
chewywv
Location: charleston wv
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The console is great and everything I love the games that came with it but the fact that the games all came in paper covers is cheap it's sad that we pay so much for the console and the games that they came in paper cases I got it home and found out that I had a broken disk why weren't they in hard cases and we can't buy the game cases for them either so if the looking. To get the console for just the God of war collection it's cheap
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>