GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tearaway

Tearaway is the latest action-packed adventure from Media Molecule, the award-winning creators of the best-selling LittleBigPlanet series.
Average Customer Rating:
9.286
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 786%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tearaway
Review 1 for Tearaway
Can't Wait!
Posted on:2/23/13
Craftsman1967
Location: San Pedro
Great!Another MM game!Their past games are great!I've seen trailers of this and the gameplay and visuals are incredible!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tearaway
Mm's new project is AMAZING
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/13
JIG2000
After years of playing Little Big Planet, I heard that Mm was coming out with a new project Tearaway. I was so stoked that I pre-ordered it in August and the game makes the wait worth it. The Story of the game is simple, but they tell it in such a dynamic way and it is very immersive and makes YOU one of the main characters. The Gameplay was very impressive like as if I were interacting with the game myself like if I were to use the rear touchscreen in some areas you'll see a giant finger appear. The gameplay incorporated every aspect of the Vita's features. The Graphics were great, but got a little misty at times and it looked better in this sequence than the other sequence. The Lasting Appeal is not like LBP were you spend hours and hours trying to get one little object. In Tearaway you can either explore, get more paper craft plans, or find more presents and there is no online play which disappoints me. Overall, Tearaway is a MUST BUY for Vita players everything in there is truly breathtaking, and this is one of the Vita's signature games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
38373145
 
Please wait while more information about 38373145 is loaded.
Additional information about 38373145 could not be loaded.
Meh...
Posted 12/27/13
Graphic - they definitely deliver it with it awesome style.
If you like Lil big planet you will like this, have a lot of similar traits.
There 2 problems for me about this game, 1- the Trailer sorta ..show it something more than it was like the blowing on the vita , it works but there is no actual use for it in the game not once does it come in handy or does anything to begin with beside blowing leaves on the screen, 2. The trailer also show the whole roaring at the vita could scare the scraps(evil minions) No it also not there there only a couple times you can input our voice in but it really not all that required. But it still good for other stuff like you can cut stuff out for certain npc and it will stay in the game for a while so that cool.
Another bad point is it short, you can go back to chapters to trying completely get everything. But when you replay it and searching for certain stuff you miss, you realize how fast you can breeze through it. So not much replay value and a short story. But for creativity and looking at visual art it very neat and cool. So it a nice game to play casually but nothing challenging cause you can't die.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Tearaway
Can't wait for Tearaway !!!!
Posted on:8/19/13
Jbuz
Location: New York, NY
Tearaway looks like its going me a HIT. I saw some videos on Youtube and the game looks fun. In the game you can be a boy or an girl messenger. Also you can take pics and play with them inside the game and you also can play with the microphone, touch screen and rear touch pad.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
KNACKNETWORK
Buford,GA
 
Please wait while more information about KNACKNETWORK is loaded.
Additional information about KNACKNETWORK could not be loaded.
CANT WAIT
Posted 11/1/13
IM SO READY TO GO TO GAMESTOP
AND GET THIS GAME THEY SAY IT IS THE BEST SINCE LITTLE BIG PLANET
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Tearaway
Really good game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/19/14
Ironhide07
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is the most fun game of all time. I play it all the time. I like that the character can switch from a boy to girl. Really good game. I would buy it. I would recommend it to anyone who asks about this game. Awesome!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tearaway
This is what I've been waiting for.
Posted on:10/20/13
JIG2000
Mm has been doing very well as game developer with creating the Little Big Planet series, but that's all they've basically made. Don't get me wrong I LOVE the LBP series. However, they should still make those games, but pursue other projects. When I heard about Tearaway being developed by Mm I was like "Good for them pursuing a new project" and because Mm makes clean games I knew that Tearaway will be rated ether E or E10 and not T (Not likely) or M (Yeah like that's going to happen) so I pre-ordered Tearaway in August and I've been so stoked ever since. I think this will be one of the Vita's signature games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tearaway
so much fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/13
Jbuz
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i love playing this game. it's so much fun. The game changes a lot so game doesn't get doll. I like how character get new weapons.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Tearaway
Lot of faith in this title.
Posted on:10/17/13
TheBeastofAmerica
Location: Pennsylvania, PA
If Media Molecule has proven anything with their Littlebigplanet franchise, it's that they're the pioneers of creating and sharing, and they clearly know what they're doing. With all of their resources currently focused on Tearaway, I'm sure it will become a masterpiece, and quite possibly, the Vita's killer app. Looking forward to it.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tearaway
Best Game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/13
LeDFlor
This is the best game in the vita, it may be a little short but its worth it, best desition i have ever made.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tearaway
Justifies a Vita purchase
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/24/14
snafu999
Location: Coeur D' Alene, ID
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It's games like this that make having a portable worth it. Casual and fun while not requiring your entire day investment to get somewhere. Loved every minute of it, other vita developers should take notes from Media Molecule dev
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 10 for Tearaway
Sweet!
Posted on:5/6/13
MarioC
I am very excited for this. It's great to see more and more great titles starting to arrive on the Vita. Tearaway, from the people who made LittleBigPlanet, one of my favorite games of all time. I don't see how this could possibly be bad. Plus, it would be great to be able to create and share custom levels, as you can in LBP. I cannot wait for this game to come out!
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Tearaway
Surprised
Posted on:5/3/13
Psvita4life
Location: Suffolk va
See I honestly saw the title name and thought here's another one of those titles and it reminded me of little big planet and nahhhh. But honestly after looking into it really looks worthy of picking up! I actually was surprised with this!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Paulie14574
 
Please wait while more information about Paulie14574 is loaded.
Additional information about Paulie14574 could not be loaded.
Copy Cats
Posted 6/17/13
They copied Paper Mario
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Tearaway
so not worth it
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/13
ElDonGamo
Location: njnj
five hours of gameplay and your done with nothing else to make you play again sucks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Tearaway
Best Game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/13
LeDFlor
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is super fun, creative and enjoyable. Ya the game is a little short but its worth it. best desition ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10