GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Aliens: Colonial Marines

You and your friends against the deadliest killers in the galaxy. Another glorious day in the corps.Buckle up, soldier! Welcome to Aliens: Colonial Marines. Created by Gearbox, the critically acclaimed and fan-favourite developers of Borderlands and Brothers In Arms, this first-person shooter is steeped in the eerie, claustrophobic and terrifying atmosphere that made the Aliens films successful worldwide. You and your friends will become the most badass military outfit in the galaxy - the US Colonial Marines. It's down to you to not just survive but wipe out the Xeno infestation.
Average Customer Rating:
5.842
5.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (125 reviews)
10 stars
11
9 stars
6
8 stars
8
7 stars
3
6 stars
2
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
8
28 out of 5749%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Aliens: Colonial Marines
Review 1 for Aliens: Colonial Marines
good time
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/9/14
tinman41
Location: nashville tn
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i liked it sometimes i enjoy run and gun i bught the game 6 months ago and forgot it ithas been fun to play
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 2 for Aliens: Colonial Marines
Good Game Overall
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/13
YesImCool
Location: St.Augustine,Fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I understand this game may have some flaws and lack of sound quality but this game is addicting (at least for me). I don't get why so many people hate this game. the graphics are pretty good and if they came with a new version with no glitches and better sound quality i would definitely buy it. But if you basically want a 30x better version of this game get aliens vs predator
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Aliens: Colonial Marines
Good buy and a good play
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/13
LMS335
Location: Brandon Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Hardcore Aliens fans will love all the references and the ability to have more answers but the hardcore gamers are giving bad reviews to a rushed game made for the movie fans. I rate it a fair 7
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 4 for Aliens: Colonial Marines
I love this game!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/14/13
REDDWARF
Location: St. Charles, IL
I seriously love this game. The team deathmatch is not for me in this game, and yes there are glitches, but the campaign was a lot of fun, and I love playing Bug Hunt. What an awesome and way more intense version of Call of Duty's Zombies! The online can be difficult, but if you have multiple Playstation 3 systems, this game runs flawlessly when connected by LAN. Oh and TURN OF THE MUSIC in the game. It is awful and covers up a lot of the cool sounds from the game. Trust me, doing so is like night and day it's so different. Also, for those who say this game has PS2 graphics, you must be playing on an old tube TV. The graphics are not the best I've seen, but they are not terrible and it definitely looks like a current generation game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Aliens: Colonial Marines
By far the WORST game ever
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/13
Stealth13
Location: Orlando, Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Honestly this will be nice and short. We've seen lots of great games this year. Bioshock Infinite, Tomb Raider, Last of Us, Saints Row 4, and Injustice all seemed to go above and beyond. However this year started off poorly with a game that disappointed me and lots of people. That game is Aliens: Colonial Marines. The story is pretty bad, the marines are way over powered in multiplayer, and it just wasn't interesting. Graphics weren't that great either. A disgrace to gaming, to the Aliens franchise, and very poorly made especially compared to the other games this year.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Aliens: Colonial Marines
Oh My Goodness...
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:7/28/13
miracac
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I wanted it to be good. I played it for two weeks, wanting my Hundred dollars of the Collector's Edition to pay off. And I mean the hype...well it failed. Aliens: Colonial Marines, is terrible. Only if you were the hardest hardcore fan could you possibly retain this game. And I didn't. The graphics look PS2ish, with cardboard character animations that look nothing like the E3 demo. I waited this long to type this review because I have been trying to hear if Sega would explain this, but so far nothing. Don't buy this game, unless you have a lot of friends who have it, them you might find some redeeming qualities. The only thing I liked about this game was the music, which sounded very authentic. But this is a joke, and the game leaves me rubbing my forehead. Oh my goodness...
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 7 for Aliens: Colonial Marines
Aliens: Colonial Marines
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/13
alanawesome
Location: san diego
As a big fan of Aliens series i really reallly had high expectations of quality on this game , but at the end , this game is just a waste of time for every Aliens fan , single player mode was very alright at the overall , you have a level up system and personalization on your guns and some boss fights , but its full of glitches and bad textures at most of the time , character models looks bad and the athmosphere doesnt feel like aliens , this game does not feel like aliens on anything , MP was kinda OK , but you will not playing it for a long time , If you like aliens , then go to AVP
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 8 for Aliens: Colonial Marines
the coolest game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/3/13
THEBadBoy23
Location: Espanola,NM
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is so freaken cool i perfer tht u try it u may never know when the aliens are gonna pop out on u so u should becareful were u go
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 9 for Aliens: Colonial Marines
Alien Fans
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/2/13
KOLDAZZICE
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is the best alien game I've ever played and I would recommend this to a friend and alien gamers around the world because this is a perfect game for them
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Aliens: Colonial Marines
What came across as epic fell short
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:5/28/13
Stealth13
Location: Orlando, Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I'm going to be honest here. I got this game because my friend got it and loved it. I didn't really want to, but I did. I love the fact you level up by completing the story and it has co-op, but other than that It's fair to say this is the worst game I've played by far. What my friend said was better than Red Dead Redemption and Black Ops 2 wasn't even in their league.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 11 for Aliens: Colonial Marines
this game is really bad and wont recommend it
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/9/13
diamon
Location: Utah
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
i'm a big fan of the Aliens and Marines and all i gotta say is that this game , i'm very dissappointed in it. the creators should've takin longer to make it better. i mean everything on it needed more work on it. AVP is better than this game. the game is sellin for 39.99 well should be more like 10.00 or less thats all that game is about worth.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Aliens: Colonial Marines
If thisgame were a movie the MPAA rating would be.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/13
ddog987
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
R- very strong bloody and gory violence throughout, explicit language, very bloody intense sequences of disturbing violence, some viewers might find violence to be too much, viewer and parent discresion is strongly advised
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Aliens: Colonial Marines
A Disappointment
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/13
CrazyAl
Location: Menomonie, WI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I thought this would be like Aliens vs. Predator, which was a pretty good game, but it failed to even measure up to it. The aliens theme seems a little tired, so you have to cut this version some slack. The graphics were okay, but the characters didn't seem that believable, and the sound effects were somewhat substandard. The most frustrating part was when the game glitched and wouldn't let me do a basic command to move forward in the plot. The same error continued to pop up, even after restarting the last checkpoint a couple times. Needless to say, I never got to finish the game.
I wish that the game creators had made an alien character to play. That would have made up for some of this game's issues. My advice is save your money for a better Aliens game in the future, or get Aliens vs Predator.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 14 for Aliens: Colonial Marines
Not great but not bad
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/13
HFBVHFBVUIBFEVIEFBNJHYUG
Location: OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
ok this game is getting a lot of hate and I understand its a disappointment, over all the game isn't bad as its being made out to be, yes it was waaay delayed and it was over hyped but what game isn't over hyped, I found it to be very challenging and desent shooter, its not perfect but its not horrible, im enjoying it, wish multiplayer was better though
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 15 for Aliens: Colonial Marines
what have you done to aliens!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/13
shaggs
Location: il
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Aliens is 1 of my favorite movies. then Gearbox and Sega had to screw it up. The graphics could power a calculator. The guns suck and the upgrades do not help. The sound in this game is great the aliens sound like they did in the movies, they totally nailed the pulse rifle. Oh yeah this game has the WORST ENDING EVER!!!!!!!!. If you are a really really big fan of aliens i'm sorry to say but this game is really bad!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 16 for Aliens: Colonial Marines
A God Awful Disappointment
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/13
mbi2000
This game is awful. Let me start with the story. The characters aren't likable and you never learn anything about them. Once you finish the game you won't be able to describe any of the characters. The ending is so terrible it makes me mad just to think about it. i wouldn't even consider it an ending. The graphics are even worse. I would literally walk in to a room and stare at the floor for a minute waiting for it to texturize. The graphics themselves look like an early PS2 game. The combat also sucks. The guns felt like be be guns and whenever I shot something I felt like I was shooting air. You can't shoot dead bodies or face huggers off of people like in AvP 3. The only emotion I felt while playing was disappointment and anger. There was never a part that made me scared. You barely even feel like you're fighting aliens and you fight Wey-yu mercenaries for like three fourths of the game. The xenomorphs are brain dead and don't go on the walls or ceiling at all! They just walk right up to you. I hate this game and Gearbox Software. They made so many promises and said how awesome the game would be. I think that if any other studio made this game besides gearbox it would have been good. This game is an insult to the movie. This is easily the worst game I have ever played.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Aliens: Colonial Marines
The most amazing perfect alien game EVER!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/13
ddog987
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
aliens is the perfect game, online, long challenging campaign, and co-op, who in the right mind could say no to that? it is so amazing, i would recomemd it to ANYONE, ignore all the hating reviews this game is incredible! i love it, perfect price, perfect game, perfection is written all over this video game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Aliens: Colonial Marines
Stay Frosty
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/13
Roughneck20
Location: Roswell,NM
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game looks real real good and i would play until the end of the game and then keep playing it!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for Aliens: Colonial Marines
pretty good game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/13
ramer619480
Location: mesa,az
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is a great game. The graphics are ok but not bad. The aliens aren't scary and the weyland yutani corporation soldiers are a pain.They drain your health easily.I don't like the health system three bars seperated. If your bar is not completely empty it can regenerate. But when a bar is completely empty you have to waste your time looking for a health pack. Other than that its a good game:)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Aliens: Colonial Marines
fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/13
avofan101
Location: New York,NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
love this game i have beaten it on all difficultys and i love the mulitplayer i love playing as hicks in multiplayer.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>