GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Destiny

Everything changed with the arrival of the Traveler. It sparked a Golden Age when our civilizationspanned our solar system, but it didn't last. Something hit us, knocked us down. The survivors builta city beneath the Traveler, and have begun to explore our old worlds, only to find them filled withdeadly foes. You are a Guardian of the last safe city on Earth, able to wield incredible power. Defend the City. Defeat our enemies. Reclaim all that we have lost. Be brave.
Average Customer Rating:
7.4
7.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (87 reviews)
10 stars
12
9 stars
10
8 stars
5
7 stars
1
6 stars
2
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
2
29 out of 4072%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Destiny
Review 1 for Destiny
This Game is Diamond ..
Posted on:2/20/13
Hugh
Location: Roseville Mi.
if this was a 3rd person game (my) preference , I would get this in a heart beat ! I would have traded all my Dead Space series in plus cash to get this game ! Bungie went beyond just like all the upcoming games are getting after all this time of playing rinky dink what is now called "classic" after just a couple years ? these guys seemed to have utilized space and time reaching deep into the concept cell ....
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 2 for Destiny
awesometacular! and gorgeous all over
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/16/14
kenway215
Location: Greeley,CO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is amazing it is one of the most gorgeous and fun games i have ever played and everybody should own this game. The weapons you earn can adjust to how you play. and every battle is one you wont forget anytime soon the only downside is the voice acting from the ghost that follows you around is somewhat sub-par but other than that the game is a masterpiece with potential for years and years to come. GET THIS GAME!!! NOW!!!!!!!!!!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
9/10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Destiny
Not the game you want it to be.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/14
TacoReign
Location: phoenix, az
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
So much potential here but Bungie continues to make updates that discourage solo play. 95% of the game can be done solo but the crown jewels, the raids, require a fireteam of 6 people to beat and Bungie does not provide in-game match making. That means you either have to have 6 friends in real life that all own Destiny and play online at the same time of day OR you get involved in gaming forums and post "looking for group" ads. What a pain.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Destiny
good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/20/14
Anonymous
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
its like borderlands but with better graphics an multiplayer suggest not buy the expanison pack till you beat the 1st story line cause it kind of hard but good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Destiny
HALO Fans
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/17/15
vsean317
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I`m a very big halo fan, but I have PS3. Thanks to Destiny, its like playing halo on PS3. I think Destiny is better than Halo after playing quite a bit, the graphics are great, sound and music fits amazingly, and the Characters look cool (includes enemies). The game play shocked me though, I could be playing a game. Then out of nowhere 3 other allies show up (I have no PS3 friends), we went through and kicked but, and you of course can use mics. All of this greatness but at only 2 costs (1.) When installing Destiny it takes a long time and uses up quite a bit of space (2.) The load time can sometimes be a hassle along w/ not being able to skip cut scenes, but besides that its definitely worth getting.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Destiny
Stoked About Destiny!
Posted on:2/24/14
PS3game222
Location: St. John, IN
I'm extremely excited for the release of Destiny in September. It is another first person shooter by Bungie, creators of Halo, and is looking to be a phenomenal game. The world of Destiny is absolutely stunning. The rundown wasteland of what Earth has become in the game is beautiful and awe-inspiring and all of the environments look well designed. More with the graphics department, the characters look great and the weapons are incredibly detailed. The gameplay looks great and a whole lot of fun to play with smooth combat like using magic, shooting enemies and simple melee kills but it all looks good and sounds great. Like many people who have seen this game, am itching to play the game on its release. If you agree with my preview then hit that like button.
72 of 83 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mainman145
 
Please wait while more information about Mainman145 is loaded.
Additional information about Mainman145 could not be loaded.
Need now
Posted 3/26/14
I want destiny to come out now I can't wait much longer
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Destiny
Great game that got me from the start
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/15
ericthepiglet
Destiny is the first game that I went and bought when it was first released. It exceeded my expectations. I was expecting a game you play for a month, beat, then go and play something else. This is not the case for destiny. I have been playing 100+ hours and I still play regularly. The graphics are great. But the game-play is even better. I have had no problems with the AI. And there is plenty of content to keep you playing for as long as you want.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Destiny
can't be reviewed yet
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/16/14
STRATx14
Location: nope
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this isn't technically a review just saying that those who review destiny in the first week shouldn't be able to judge the game as bungie is still introducing the game mechanics for example today a new game mechanic was supposed to come out and so forth. it also seems like a lot of people reviewing this expectng another shooter but this has more MMO to RPG traits in my mind, you have to enjoy grinding to get better equipment and not expect it in the first few hours of playing. it can be argued its short and repetitive but in my opinion there is so many options to do in the game and as long as you aren't a loner just playing the game you shouldn't get bored... THIS IS A GAME WHERE FRIENDS EQUAL FUN... and a side note this game has probably the highest expectations of any game of the year and no matter how good it is it may not be to reach those expectations so is it still good yes... is it great, that depends on the community's input and time can only tell:)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Destiny
AMAZING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/15
lukecav617
Location: massachussetts
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
An amazing game for all gamers i would definitely recommend to a friend. love it best game since cod mw2
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Destiny
It's really a nice game for little jimmy
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/15
Church50
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
When destiny first came out it was all the rage and much hype was made about it. I could understand that in the first 5 minutes of game play. When I en-gauged the enemy I expected something less censored. I understand it's rated T for teen, but I think an M rating with actual blood and gore would enhance the experience. Also the aliens could be scarier too. The graphics where OK for the PS3 which can only support 480p or 720p. NO 1080p support. I only see pix-elated graphics which is a big turn off for a brand new game. The sounds are excellent and gamplay is smooth and snappy. I myself don't like the cursor as a selection tool for weapons and stuff like that. Going over to the head quarters was another surprise. With destiny you are mysteriously plopped on a floating city full of people and aliens. I liked the first person point of view which was modern and up to date when fighting. While at HQ third person view seemed like you where playing an old computer game from 2001! What?! The whole thing threw me off completely including the magic powers and wizard people. As a final note I would recommend this game for kids or gamers who are not allowed to get rated M games. Destiny is fun to play, but it's really for little jimmy and his younger brother to play after school.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 11 for Destiny
Why Bungie Why?
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/15
Marethyu
Location: USA
Absolutely terrible I cannot stand the horde mode every mission. The soundtrack is beautiful. It still has the horribly random loot drop.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Destiny
HUGE DISSAPOINTMENT
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/14
altairrox1000
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I know I already made a review, but I decided that I went too easy on Destiny. The story is a classic but horrible version of good versus evil. A Darkness coming. That's one, stupid, two, not imaginative, three, totally cliché. The gameplay is super basic and like any shooter it has power-ups but the cool-downs are lengthy and they either don't span a big enough area, don't do enough damage, or go away really quickly. It took an hour to install, hence me getting into an argument with my mom (don't play this at home kids). It also took up 20 gigs of space which I thought were totally useless in days. Also, don't trust what Bungie is saying. They're just saying it to make you want to get the game. They also think that since Halo rocks you're going to buy Destiny. So, my conclusion is that Destiny sucks and you shouldn't buy it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Destiny
Scratch my initial review. This game fails...
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/15/14
HollyFromTheBlock
Location: Hawaii
Forgive me, if any of you read my initial review of this game. I have to admit, I bought into the HYPE* like MILLIONS. Hopefully, our contributions to Bungie's latest laughing stock did well to pay off Peter Dinklage and many of the other A-Lister's who were a part of this game. I also have to confess that this game ONLY* came into my possession because a trusted friend made certain to me that it would be a hit. Yet not even 1 week into this game, following it's WELL OVER-HYPED release, and Destiny just comes to a screaching halt. It is so repetitive that the most I do now is LINGER on a level and just watch other players take on the SAME DULL challenges. I truly hate that I got sucked into getting this game. It seems that Bungie prides this one on GUNPLAY and fashion - when BOTH are a bit challenging to come by. The storyline was BRIEF, I actually was yelling into my microphone at my friend asking him, "Is that it?" You literally do the same thing Over, and Over, and Over again until you finally realize that - THIS IS ALL BUNGIE has to offer. Even when the updates and DLC pops out,... it is only going to be "Go into a place - USUALLY DEEP IN SOME PIT OR LAIR - and take on many bad guys until you reach a boss and have some HUGE drawn out SHOOTOUT with him" And that is Destiny in a nutshell.....
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
20 of 34 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
SKDiablo
Columbus, GA
 
Please wait while more information about SKDiablo is loaded.
Additional information about SKDiablo could not be loaded.
lol
Posted 10/24/14
dude said took him a month to hit 20 lol i made 29 in 2 days it sucks this game blows on all levels, dont call yourself a gamer if you believe that this game rocks..
Customer Avatar
MikePelkey25
 
Please wait while more information about MikePelkey25 is loaded.
Additional information about MikePelkey25 could not be loaded.
Haters can hate all they want... this game rocks!
Posted 10/21/14
So I see people writing about how dull this game is and how redundant it is and I completely disagree. It's challenging on so many different levels. I am a level 20 after playing this game off and on for a month and all of my friends still call me EVERY DAY asking if they could come play our hunter. It is so in depth. Diablo eat your heart out. This game is a Staple and Destiny is SOOOOO MUCH better than defiance. Owned defiance for 2 months and I have to say I got sick of it COMPLETELY... Destiny makes each mission fresh and find some friends and take some baddies on in co-op mode. SO not a "dull game". if you wanna play a coop on PS3 my name is mikepelkey25...look me up
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 14 for Destiny
great graphics nothing else
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/14
Fuzz642
Location: canton , oh
This game is perfect for: party gamers
cannot play this game solo u must be logged in to psn. any so called missions you think you have you really dont. someone can come in and totally wreck it. there is NO solo play or offline play. game will be a paper weight if they ever shut down the servers. no servers no game play . dont waste the 50 on this " online game only " .
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Destiny
Life changing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/14
blazeitian
Location: Alexandria, Kentucky
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game has made my life so much better, I have zero real friends, until destiny. Basically if I was in high school again this game would give me the ticket to sit at the cool table. I love this game
.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Destiny
Yes, please.
Posted on:2/17/13
ImperialX5
Location: Ohio
It's a Bungie game and it's a version not on a Microsoft console. Buying this is justice even Batman can't deliver.
86 of 99 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Dothre
 
Please wait while more information about Dothre is loaded.
Additional information about Dothre could not be loaded.
Posted 9/2/14
Justice batman can't even deliver? Dude that's blasphemy. You're fired!
Customer Avatar
nitrous12
ca california
 
Please wait while more information about nitrous12 is loaded.
Additional information about nitrous12 could not be loaded.
hello
Posted 4/12/14
looks good but looks too much like halo
\:
Customer Avatar
ThatOneBlackGuy
Bainbridge, GA
 
Please wait while more information about ThatOneBlackGuy is loaded.
Additional information about ThatOneBlackGuy could not be loaded.
Whoa!!!!!!!!
Posted 3/13/13
Justice even Batman can't deliver? You're going a little overboard ther, dude. Halo was nothing special and I doubt this game will be any different. Although I do plan on checking it out.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 17 for Destiny
Excellent, the full game is outstanding!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/14
Barushka
Location: Tahlequah, OK
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Its excellent! Though I have the demo, I know the full game will be outstanding! The expansion DLC 1 and 2 especially!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Destiny
Best game to play with friends!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/14
Remster
Location: Wisconsin
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you enjoy gaming, get Destiny. It allows for hours of endless fun, no let me restate that JUST endless fun. If you have no friends looking to get the game, or who already have it, you can make loads of new friends! The graphics are great, (Even on current-gen), sounds are great, connection has a few problems but not too many. Anyway, enjoy the game have fun becoming a legend!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Destiny
Perfect game for all ages.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/14
springy
Location: Rocklin, ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Overall, it is once again a great game made by bungie. The gameplay is awesome and is very fun, but the downside is that it takes a lot of time to complete the story missions, and much more time to get good equipment. I would suggest getting the expansion, as it adds more flavor to the game. It is a definite recommendation to my friends and to anyone who reads this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Destiny
Sweet!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/14
dirtnap
Location: tn
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Played xbox sence they started. I been waiting for a game like this to start using xbox live.. All the pvp shooters bore me after about 30 minutes. The the coop game play and the teams you can form are awesome along with the weekly and daily missions. Definatly addicted KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!! Thank You
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 next>>