GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Destiny

Everything changed with the arrival of the Traveler. It sparked a Golden Age when our civilizationspanned our solar system, but it didn't last. Something hit us, knocked us down. The survivors builta city beneath the Traveler, and have begun to explore our old worlds, only to find them filled withdeadly foes. You are a Guardian of the last safe city on Earth, able to wield incredible power. Defend the City. Defeat our enemies. Reclaim all that we have lost. Be brave.
Average Customer Rating:
7.346
7.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (73 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
6
8 stars
5
7 stars
0
6 stars
2
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
19 out of 2673%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Destiny
Review 1 for Destiny
This Game is Diamond ..
Posted on:2/20/13
Hugh
Location: Roseville Mi.
if this was a 3rd person game (my) preference , I would get this in a heart beat ! I would have traded all my Dead Space series in plus cash to get this game ! Bungie went beyond just like all the upcoming games are getting after all this time of playing rinky dink what is now called "classic" after just a couple years ? these guys seemed to have utilized space and time reaching deep into the concept cell ....
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 2 for Destiny
awesometacular! and gorgeous all over
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/16/14
kenway215
Location: Greeley,CO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is amazing it is one of the most gorgeous and fun games i have ever played and everybody should own this game. The weapons you earn can adjust to how you play. and every battle is one you wont forget anytime soon the only downside is the voice acting from the ghost that follows you around is somewhat sub-par but other than that the game is a masterpiece with potential for years and years to come. GET THIS GAME!!! NOW!!!!!!!!!!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
9/10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Destiny
can't be reviewed yet
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/16/14
STRATx14
Location: nope
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this isn't technically a review just saying that those who review destiny in the first week shouldn't be able to judge the game as bungie is still introducing the game mechanics for example today a new game mechanic was supposed to come out and so forth. it also seems like a lot of people reviewing this expectng another shooter but this has more MMO to RPG traits in my mind, you have to enjoy grinding to get better equipment and not expect it in the first few hours of playing. it can be argued its short and repetitive but in my opinion there is so many options to do in the game and as long as you aren't a loner just playing the game you shouldn't get bored... THIS IS A GAME WHERE FRIENDS EQUAL FUN... and a side note this game has probably the highest expectations of any game of the year and no matter how good it is it may not be to reach those expectations so is it still good yes... is it great, that depends on the community's input and time can only tell:)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Destiny
Scratch my initial review. This game fails...
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/15/14
HollyFromTheBlock
Location: Hawaii
Forgive me, if any of you read my initial review of this game. I have to admit, I bought into the HYPE* like MILLIONS. Hopefully, our contributions to Bungie's latest laughing stock did well to pay off Peter Dinklage and many of the other A-Lister's who were a part of this game. I also have to confess that this game ONLY* came into my possession because a trusted friend made certain to me that it would be a hit. Yet not even 1 week into this game, following it's WELL OVER-HYPED release, and Destiny just comes to a screaching halt. It is so repetitive that the most I do now is LINGER on a level and just watch other players take on the SAME DULL challenges. I truly hate that I got sucked into getting this game. It seems that Bungie prides this one on GUNPLAY and fashion - when BOTH are a bit challenging to come by. The storyline was BRIEF, I actually was yelling into my microphone at my friend asking him, "Is that it?" You literally do the same thing Over, and Over, and Over again until you finally realize that - THIS IS ALL BUNGIE has to offer. Even when the updates and DLC pops out,... it is only going to be "Go into a place - USUALLY DEEP IN SOME PIT OR LAIR - and take on many bad guys until you reach a boss and have some HUGE drawn out SHOOTOUT with him" And that is Destiny in a nutshell.....
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
13 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
SKDiablo
Columbus, GA
 
Please wait while more information about SKDiablo is loaded.
Additional information about SKDiablo could not be loaded.
lol
Posted 10/24/14
dude said took him a month to hit 20 lol i made 29 in 2 days it sucks this game blows on all levels, dont call yourself a gamer if you believe that this game rocks..
Customer Avatar
MikePelkey25
 
Please wait while more information about MikePelkey25 is loaded.
Additional information about MikePelkey25 could not be loaded.
Haters can hate all they want... this game rocks!
Posted 10/21/14
So I see people writing about how dull this game is and how redundant it is and I completely disagree. It's challenging on so many different levels. I am a level 20 after playing this game off and on for a month and all of my friends still call me EVERY DAY asking if they could come play our hunter. It is so in depth. Diablo eat your heart out. This game is a Staple and Destiny is SOOOOO MUCH better than defiance. Owned defiance for 2 months and I have to say I got sick of it COMPLETELY... Destiny makes each mission fresh and find some friends and take some baddies on in co-op mode. SO not a "dull game". if you wanna play a coop on PS3 my name is mikepelkey25...look me up
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 5 for Destiny
Stoked About Destiny!
Posted on:2/24/14
PS3game222
Location: St. John, IN
I'm extremely excited for the release of Destiny in September. It is another first person shooter by Bungie, creators of Halo, and is looking to be a phenomenal game. The world of Destiny is absolutely stunning. The rundown wasteland of what Earth has become in the game is beautiful and awe-inspiring and all of the environments look well designed. More with the graphics department, the characters look great and the weapons are incredibly detailed. The gameplay looks great and a whole lot of fun to play with smooth combat like using magic, shooting enemies and simple melee kills but it all looks good and sounds great. Like many people who have seen this game, am itching to play the game on its release. If you agree with my preview then hit that like button.
64 of 73 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mainman145
 
Please wait while more information about Mainman145 is loaded.
Additional information about Mainman145 could not be loaded.
Need now
Posted 3/26/14
I want destiny to come out now I can't wait much longer
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Destiny
DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/14
altairrox1000
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Destiny seemed like it was going to be a really good game. It turned out to be a game that gets really boring really quickly. I used $60 to get this, then it took over an hour to install, and then I hear you can't beat it. The gameplay's okay but is pretty basic, the story isn't very imaginative and the enemies are either too easy to beat or way too hard to beat. Overall, Destiny wasn't very good and definitely didn't meet my expectations. From my point of view, this game might not be good for Bungie's destiny (chuckle).
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 7 for Destiny
Not sure why all the hate for this Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/14
MrAJones36
Location: Tacoma, WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I read all of the reviews, both professional and not, and I went out on a limb and bought the game anyway, I have a few friends playing, and I can say that I am not disappointed with my purchase. I miss playing Halo, but with a toddler it is difficult to have multiple systems and cover the costs. I would say this makes a decent replacement. I have been solo'ing my way through so far, so I cannot say much for the PvP yet, but I look forward to getting home from work to kill aliens for a few hours. I would suggest this game as a long term investment rather than a quick fix which seems to be what most were looking for.Yes, it is a bit lacking, the story is a bit light, they could have used to build a start for each class and/or race. It is not High Sci-fi, but it is a good game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for Destiny
connection problems
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:10/24/14
schizomonoxide
Location: shelbyville, in
When I bought this game I was so excited. When I finally played it it was great then the connection starts to act up! I started to get all kinds of errors for this game! I'm not the only one who have this problem other players do too. I tried everything and I still have this problem so I don't recommend anyone to get this game. If you do good luck.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Destiny
Great Game, Limited Replayability
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:10/6/14
Darkneos
Location: Apex, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Pros: Graphics are gorgeous, game play is incredibly smooth, good diversity in both character design and class customization, and an enjoyable multiplayer. Cons: Story is very confusing and disjointed and game play is extremely repetitive. This game can easily deliver 40-50 hours of enjoyable missions, strikes and raids, and multiplayer. After that, it becomes very repetitive, and focused on doing nothing but farming for special legendary drops. However, considering how most games only provide 20-30 hours of play, and how there is DLC comming soon, it's not really bad. Overall the game was an excellent play. Bungie delivered on a great product that is a lot of fun.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Destiny
Better than Call of Duty.......
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/14
Redbaron6661
Location: Cincinnati Oh
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Well, ANY game is better that Call of Duty. I think the story and script are top notch and the gameplay, while halo-esque, is still great nonetheless. I love these type of open world games (ie Borderlands 1, 2 and TPS.) I highly recommond this to any and all REAL gamers out there who aren't married to CoD.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Destiny
Good game, but could use a little more.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/23/14
GamerPro11
Destiny is a really good game but it's main problem is the fact that the missions can get repetitive and you need to play with other people to really enjoy it. You can play by yourself the first couple of missions but after that you should play with a friend or group of friends. The PvP is great and very enjoyable. Graphics are good but nothing too special. The story is a little short and basic and it could use a little more. My recommendation is to find some friends to play this with because if you play this by yourself you'll get bored very quickly. Another problem that I had is that Bungie doesn't explain some stuff to you and they expect you to either know it already or learn yourself. Other than that, this is a good game and hopefully Bungie can improve these flaws in future games.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 12 for Destiny
Totally stoked!
Posted on:7/29/14
msamber
Location: Lynchburg, VA
I tried out Destiny Beta 7/24-7/27 and I'm stoked for the official release. Bungie is about to release yet another masterpiece. It's fun and competitive and the story looks promising. Bungie has added more social interaction aside from PvP matchmaking by adding the ability to interact with other players in "town". They've even added emotes like dancing and waving which can both be used in "town" and in PvP. I love the character customization, from weapons, skills, and gear to the "nametag" emblems it's all customizable. The 'Ghost' is voiced by Game of Thrones' Tyrion Lannister (Peter Dinklage) and that's another plus since I'm a huge fan of that show! During Beta the only con I noticed was large monster kills never granted any good "loot". I'm pretty sure Bungie will do something about that, after all it was only Beta. Other than that, I'm stoked and look forward to playing Destiny with my friends.
Review 13 for Destiny
not the best
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:10/24/14
SKDiablo
Location: Columbus, GA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this game is lacking so much i was sad that this game is almost as bad as defiance.. connection problems like crazy.. servers getting hacked by others that dont like the game... a lot of problems with this game.. im sorry but your better off renting this game.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 14 for Destiny
Fun but disappointing! Didn't Deliver!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/14
Olarcis
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
To me this game was disappointing. It was fun and interesting, but only for the first couple of days. The gameplay is really good, and battles can get intense, like really intense. They tried to make it have a story, and the story they gave is very two-dimensional. There are no characters that stick out beside the Ghost, but even he can only do so much. There are a variety of different races in the game, but yet again they are still really undeveloped. Personally I thought that the Vex were just cheap knockoffs of the Geth from the Mass Effect Series. I guess it seemed like this game was going to have a story that was enhanced by multiplayer, and I'm sad to say it just didn't deliver.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dannyboy300
 
Please wait while more information about dannyboy300 is loaded.
Additional information about dannyboy300 could not be loaded.
best ever
Posted 10/9/14
game is awesome I got it off redbox for a day and got it the next worth 60 game is great good graphics and weapons are not op
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Destiny
Yes, please.
Posted on:2/17/13
ImperialX5
Location: Ohio
It's a Bungie game and it's a version not on a Microsoft console. Buying this is justice even Batman can't deliver.
79 of 92 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Dothre
 
Please wait while more information about Dothre is loaded.
Additional information about Dothre could not be loaded.
Posted 9/2/14
Justice batman can't even deliver? Dude that's blasphemy. You're fired!
Customer Avatar
nitrous12
ca california
 
Please wait while more information about nitrous12 is loaded.
Additional information about nitrous12 could not be loaded.
hello
Posted 4/12/14
looks good but looks too much like halo
\:
Customer Avatar
ThatOneBlackGuy
Bainbridge, GA
 
Please wait while more information about ThatOneBlackGuy is loaded.
Additional information about ThatOneBlackGuy could not be loaded.
Whoa!!!!!!!!
Posted 3/13/13
Justice even Batman can't deliver? You're going a little overboard ther, dude. Halo was nothing special and I doubt this game will be any different. Although I do plan on checking it out.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 16 for Destiny
Destiny reveiew
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/14
TheMan74
Location: Statesboro
One of the most anticipated games on the market has finally been released. This game should have no flaws due to the fact that, it was made by Bungie and published by Activision. These industries have been rivals for years with Halo made by Bungie and Call of Duty made by Activision. Destiny is supposed to take the best of both Call of Duty and Halo and combine them to make a superior game, after all, two heads are better than one. As promised, the two companies delivered the game of the year. Because of its better graphic mechanics, the combination of Activision and Bungie, and the addictiveness of the campaign and multiplayer game play, Destiny is easily described as the best of the century.
Graphics have come a long way from Atari to Pacman to Fifa. Good graphics are a necessity now for a player to even consider a game. The motion picture provided by Destiny is absolutely stunning. The graphics provided are very smooth and flow together perfectly. Fighting aliens in mesmerizing quality is one of the best features this game has to offer. The display is jaw dropping from the moment you hit the start button. The game is so realistic that players can see the wind catch their cloak as they walk. Never has a game brought so much attention to detail like Destiny; for example, there is a mission where you have to fight aliens on the moon, and you are walking through craters as moon dust flies in your face. In the mission, you are avoiding aliens around every corner. Another example is watching bullets fly by your head as you are fighting a giant metal flying sphere. Destiny has brought what we expected to the table in 2014.
Outstanding graphics are not the only reason this game is great, but another factor is how these industries learned how to cooperate. In doing so, they created a much larger fan base for this game. Who would have thought that the two biggest rivals in video game history could combine to make such a brilliant game? They finally realized instead of having a huge rivalry they could conjoin the greatest aspects of Halo and Call of Duty. Activision, the creators of Call of Duty, brought in the fast-paced, action-packed multiplayer mode. They also brought in the variety of guns and equipment usage that would aid the player. Bungie, the creator of Halo, added their addictive story mode to the mix. Furthermore, they also added the Science Fiction to the game, which enabled them to recreate some of the weapons from Halo. With the new found friendship between these two companies, they added a new game engine and the most innovative experiences ever delivered. As said by IGN, “Destiny features the largest collection of weapons in a Bungie game to date, coming in both a variety of categories and featuring unique customization options for each one.” This means they incorporated a broader arsenal base, which allows players to either remain stealthy or shoot everything in sight. Instead of clashing heads for another year, Bungie and Activision finally shared the same dream which benefits them both and the fans.
Finally, the set up and the storyline of the game will leave you begging for more. With constant achievements, rewards, and unlockable content, this game keeps players guessing and demanding more. Also, the mechanics of multiplayer are crisp and engaging. Destiny’s multiplayer has a broad range of complex game modes that will have you six inches from your television. With the occasional downloadable content, the game will hardly be turned off, nor will the controller ever leave your thumb when playing multiplayer. As said by Game Informer, “Solo play is an ideal choice for players looking for a challenge.” This means the story mode of Destiny is really challenging and will leave players repeating the same missions multiple times, proving just how addicting it really is. Furthermore, the use of different weapons allows for a more strategic approach and will keep the player guessing during the campaign, which is always good because no one likes a predictable video game.
All in all, the game of Destiny will leave gamers in shock and awe. Destiny has the quality to be a great first-person shooter. Not only are the graphics one of a kind, but the collaboration of Activision and Bungie and the campaign and multiplayer leave players craving more. Those are only a few of the reasons why Destiny will earn its respect and reputation. Destiny meets and exceeds all expectations of a game worth buying.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Destiny
The most under rated hype failure in history
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/24/14
kylekylekyleranamile
Location: Chattanooga , TN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First off lets go back to pre destiny release after the beta was first launched , everyone was flipping out over this game. A reported 500 million copies where shipped from activision and bungie and threw this game squarly in the lime light. Now with this said you would think destiny would have a huge positive reception from gamers and critics alike , sadly this game has met bias opinion after bias opinion. Destiyn is a beautiful well developed game from the creators of halo and hits the mechanics of a FPS right on the head. What destiny fails in is its story , however this game is a mixture between MMO , FPS , RPG and a multitude of over styles of games. Having something to offer to everyone and the constantly evolving and changing world of destiny give it a huge lasting appeal , dont listen to what everyones saying destiny is a well developed crazily addictive game. What it lacks in story it makes up for in playability you'll find yourself unable to stop untill you finish "one more mission" and five missions later you'll be wondering where the time went. With weekly updates and a constant growth of content destiny is sure to "hit the spot" for all of your gaming needs. Fantastic game , in two months after we have loads of mroe content everyone will be taking back those snide remarks they made about this masterpiece.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
World of Warcraft: Mists of Pandaria
6.6 out of 10(111)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Destiny
i was let down
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/14
mike2357
Location: fresno
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this feels very much like a generic version of the worst halo made. iv played it for 6hr and while the graphics are great everything else is a waste of time. the story is horrible, you cannot connect with your character, it just feels like they made a halo first person shooter on various planets with a one dimensional story line that after 6 hr. I still don't care about.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Destiny
Destiny on PS3
Posted on:3/25/14
GameSeeker14
Location: Requiem
Wow, first off I need to say that I'm stoked for this game. It looks innovative and just plain amazing. Since I'm waiting to upgrade to a PS4, the PS3 version will have to do. Bungie is a fantastic company and I hope they make Destiny even better than Halo. The combat in Destiny is fresh and nothing we've seen before (shooting a purple fireball at four armed alien pirates?). The graphics are also phenomenal. I'm crossing my fingers that the PS3 version is relatively good graphics wise!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
daSpriggler
St.Paul, MN
 
Please wait while more information about daSpriggler is loaded.
Additional information about daSpriggler could not be loaded.
Free copy
Posted 9/10/14
If you get the digital guardians edition on ps3 you get it for free for the ps4 too but you have until 1/15/15 to redeem it.
Customer Avatar
Nike2307
Harrisonburg
 
Please wait while more information about Nike2307 is loaded.
Additional information about Nike2307 could not be loaded.
Keep with ps3 version
Posted 9/4/14
Man let me start off by saying TRUST me stick with PS3 version. Release day comes about 3 to 4 thousand yes thousand people will be ticked off. This game is a pay to play game meaning you have to be PS+ subscriber to even play it. I made the mistake of preordering it thinking i could play offline. Good thing i called and asked because with PS4 its required to have PS+ to play it meaning alot of people on release day is going to have to upgrade to PS+ forcefully. Ps3 I have heard still has access to free online play so you have the advantage over ps4.
Customer Avatar
jp2014
atlanta, ga.
 
Please wait while more information about jp2014 is loaded.
Additional information about jp2014 could not be loaded.
single shooter
Posted 5/3/14
How come they wont put out any single shooter games for the new systems? I would like to play with out going online.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 20 for Destiny
BRING IT ON !!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:5/9/14
SteveTheGamer
Location: IN
I am so ready for this game its going to be the game of the year I mean think about it from the creators of halo and call of duty now I'm thinking about 90% of you have play one of this games and you know together its going to be so good. its a //open world//first=person shooter// and you have so many perks in this game. and to mention you have super-powers. all I'm saying is that I am so excite for this game how about you like my comment click that like button or right me a comment. C U LATER
 
My Product Recommendations
 
10 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
VEGATHADON
Camden, New Jersey
 
Please wait while more information about VEGATHADON is loaded.
Additional information about VEGATHADON could not be loaded.
Reeeeeeeeeeeeemiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiix!
Posted 5/10/14
Come to find out this is a Halo/COD game. We'll I be.........they done went a got hitched and this is there baby! Hunh! Count all the fingers and the toes! Dance fo' mey!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 next>>