GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Destiny

Everything changed with the arrival of the Traveler. It sparked a Golden Age when our civilizationspanned our solar system, but it didn't last. Something hit us, knocked us down. The survivors builta city beneath the Traveler, and have begun to explore our old worlds, only to find them filled withdeadly foes. You are a Guardian of the last safe city on Earth, able to wield incredible power. Defend the City. Defeat our enemies. Reclaim all that we have lost. Be brave.
Average Customer Rating:
8
8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (59 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
3
8 stars
3
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 out of 1283%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Destiny
Review 1 for Destiny
This Game is Diamond ..
Posted on:2/20/13
Hugh
Location: Roseville Mi.
if this was a 3rd person game (my) preference , I would get this in a heart beat ! I would have traded all my Dead Space series in plus cash to get this game ! Bungie went beyond just like all the upcoming games are getting after all this time of playing rinky dink what is now called "classic" after just a couple years ? these guys seemed to have utilized space and time reaching deep into the concept cell ....
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 2 for Destiny
awesometacular! and gorgeous all over
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/16/14
kenway215
Location: Greeley,CO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is amazing it is one of the most gorgeous and fun games i have ever played and everybody should own this game. The weapons you earn can adjust to how you play. and every battle is one you wont forget anytime soon the only downside is the voice acting from the ghost that follows you around is somewhat sub-par but other than that the game is a masterpiece with potential for years and years to come. GET THIS GAME!!! NOW!!!!!!!!!!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
9/10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Destiny
can't be reviewed yet
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/16/14
STRATx14
Location: nope
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this isn't technically a review just saying that those who review destiny in the first week shouldn't be able to judge the game as bungie is still introducing the game mechanics for example today a new game mechanic was supposed to come out and so forth. it also seems like a lot of people reviewing this expectng another shooter but this has more MMO to RPG traits in my mind, you have to enjoy grinding to get better equipment and not expect it in the first few hours of playing. it can be argued its short and repetitive but in my opinion there is so many options to do in the game and as long as you aren't a loner just playing the game you shouldn't get bored... THIS IS A GAME WHERE FRIENDS EQUAL FUN... and a side note this game has probably the highest expectations of any game of the year and no matter how good it is it may not be to reach those expectations so is it still good yes... is it great, that depends on the community's input and time can only tell:)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Destiny
Scratch my initial review. This game fails...
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/15/14
HollyFromTheBlock
Location: Hawaii
Forgive me, if any of you read my initial review of this game. I have to admit, I bought into the HYPE* like MILLIONS. Hopefully, our contributions to Bungie's latest laughing stock did well to pay off Peter Dinklage and many of the other A-Lister's who were a part of this game. I also have to confess that this game ONLY* came into my possession because a trusted friend made certain to me that it would be a hit. Yet not even 1 week into this game, following it's WELL OVER-HYPED release, and Destiny just comes to a screaching halt. It is so repetitive that the most I do now is LINGER on a level and just watch other players take on the SAME DULL challenges. I truly hate that I got sucked into getting this game. It seems that Bungie prides this one on GUNPLAY and fashion - when BOTH are a bit challenging to come by. The storyline was BRIEF, I actually was yelling into my microphone at my friend asking him, "Is that it?" You literally do the same thing Over, and Over, and Over again until you finally realize that - THIS IS ALL BUNGIE has to offer. Even when the updates and DLC pops out,... it is only going to be "Go into a place - USUALLY DEEP IN SOME PIT OR LAIR - and take on many bad guys until you reach a boss and have some HUGE drawn out SHOOTOUT with him" And that is Destiny in a nutshell.....
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Destiny
Stoked About Destiny!
Posted on:2/24/14
PS3game222
Location: St. John, IN
I'm extremely excited for the release of Destiny in September. It is another first person shooter by Bungie, creators of Halo, and is looking to be a phenomenal game. The world of Destiny is absolutely stunning. The rundown wasteland of what Earth has become in the game is beautiful and awe-inspiring and all of the environments look well designed. More with the graphics department, the characters look great and the weapons are incredibly detailed. The gameplay looks great and a whole lot of fun to play with smooth combat like using magic, shooting enemies and simple melee kills but it all looks good and sounds great. Like many people who have seen this game, am itching to play the game on its release. If you agree with my preview then hit that like button.
54 of 60 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mainman145
 
Please wait while more information about Mainman145 is loaded.
Additional information about Mainman145 could not be loaded.
Need now
Posted 3/26/14
I want destiny to come out now I can't wait much longer
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Destiny
Totally stoked!
Posted on:7/29/14
msamber
Location: Lynchburg, VA
I tried out Destiny Beta 7/24-7/27 and I'm stoked for the official release. Bungie is about to release yet another masterpiece. It's fun and competitive and the story looks promising. Bungie has added more social interaction aside from PvP matchmaking by adding the ability to interact with other players in "town". They've even added emotes like dancing and waving which can both be used in "town" and in PvP. I love the character customization, from weapons, skills, and gear to the "nametag" emblems it's all customizable. The 'Ghost' is voiced by Game of Thrones' Tyrion Lannister (Peter Dinklage) and that's another plus since I'm a huge fan of that show! During Beta the only con I noticed was large monster kills never granted any good "loot". I'm pretty sure Bungie will do something about that, after all it was only Beta. Other than that, I'm stoked and look forward to playing Destiny with my friends.
Review 7 for Destiny
Best shooting game ever!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/14
babyjimmer16
Location: Allentown, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is truly the best shooting game bungie has ever made. The storyline itself is very well writtien, and the graphics are absolutely incredible. I love the idea of creating your own character, you can choose from 3 options, Hunter, Titan, or Warlock, and all of these characters have different abilities and weapons. I went for the Titan because he has the ability to do a ground smash to do some major damage on your enemies. The levels get harder and harder as you go to each planet. (Just to give you a heads up). I highly recommend this game if you are looking for an intense, heart-pounding game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Destiny
Best Game I have played!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/14
Gtaguitar7596
Location: columbus, Ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
By far the BEST game i have played In a long time. You can play for hours at a time and never get bored. From doing the story line to multiplayer then going on rampages to just exploring for loot. so much to do unlike other shooters where you're just doing killing in close ended levels. Complete open world like RPG games but with mass effect/ halo/ fall out feel it to. BUY THIS GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Destiny
i was let down
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/14
mike2357
Location: fresno
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this feels very much like a generic version of the worst halo made. iv played it for 6hr and while the graphics are great everything else is a waste of time. the story is horrible, you cannot connect with your character, it just feels like they made a halo first person shooter on various planets with a one dimensional story line that after 6 hr. I still don't care about.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Destiny
It's OK so far
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/9/14
Deekay
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Destiny is great game so far the graphics are not that good and it's a Little boring at first so far I only played about 2 hours of it so far . There's the auto aim so you will have to aim on your own which is what I like it feels like halo at heart but so far right now not better than halo only time will tell one thing tho the maps are huge biggest I ever seen .
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Destiny
great game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/14
allstar162
Location: tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is very good i could say. i really like the story line graphic really good gameplay it is amazing but it falls short with the lasting appeal you finish the story but what do you do next yes i guess you can go explore other planets but what do you do after that so i would give it a 10 if it had more lasting appeal but other than that is a great game good job activition.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 12 for Destiny
Overall, pretty good game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/14
theaxeman54
Location: Colorado
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The only issues I have are the following:
There are errors it gives when it sends you back to orbit when you're in the middle of something. This seems to happen in spurts. There may be one night where it seems like you're getting kicked so much but other times it doesn't happen at all. If you're in a lobby with friends, then its ok because you can join back up and resume where you were but if you're not, then you have to start over which kinda sucks. At the same time, when you play with friends, the chat cuts out frequently. At some points it seems like for 15 minutes or so but other times its a few seconds at a time or its completely fine.
Stuff like this, I assume will get fixed through updates so I'm not too worried about these things right now. When it comes to the sounds, the quality of the sounds and music are magnificent. Only problem with the sounds is the fact there isn't any place to adjust the sound so if you are online with friends and a cut scene comes up or music gets intensely loud because of the gameplay situations and you can't adjust your sound through your headset, it completely drowns out your friends. That doesn't bother me so much though because I've got a headset that can do that.
Other than that, the game itself is alot of fun to play. You find yourself going through areas you've already been but that's because each area you play gets longer and longer. I like the hidden chests and ghosts you can collect. I like the fact you can just sit in a room and collect engrams and other valuables for your character if you get bored. Overall, this is a pretty good game and I'm glad this is going to be Bungie's next big project. I look forward to seeing what comes next.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 13 for Destiny
a great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/16/14
CJROX
Location: milton wv
I was really excited for this game to come out, and it didn't disappoint. The story isn't the best but the gameplay more than makes up for it. The graphics are great, even for a last gen system. Overall it was well worth the wait from announcement. Can't wait for more.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 14 for Destiny
Pretty good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/13/14
baseballfreak25
Location: Riverside, ca.
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The PVP needs to be refined but the campaign/story is spot on. The game is perfect if you are a halo fan but can't get it because you have playstation.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 15 for Destiny
Played Beta
Posted on:9/8/14
DGAMMER311
Location: LA
This game (in the beta) is Halo and Borderland's baby. Play with your friends on the single player or jump into crucible and you will be playing domination or team death match. Its played just like Call of duty. If you don't like Cod don't play crucible Then there's the single player. LOTS OF FUN look forward to the real version :D
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 16 for Destiny
Become Legend.
Posted on:9/2/14
skyrimlord74
Location: New Castle, PA
If you're planning on getting Destiny get it for the PS3 or PS4, these consoles enable you to play online for free. Xbox One and Xbox 360 makes you pay for a gold live membership, something they should've changed by now. I play the demo and beta of this game and it was incredible, awesome Science Fiction storyline, multiple planets, great customization of characters and weapons. Likely to be Game of the Year without a doubt, I highly recommend it.
Review 17 for Destiny
I have returned!
Posted on:8/28/14
pyrofighter89
Location: Portland, ME
I bought Halo for the xbox the day it came out and played it night and day for years. Halo 2, 3, ODST, Wars, Reach, 4, all of them! I got them the day they came out and played non-stop. Sadly, I had to give up gaming for a while due to family reasons. In other words...... I had kids. They are now starting school and I'll have free time during the day! Sense than I have switched from an Xbox to Playstation. This will be my first FPS game on the playstation and first sense I stopped playing a few years ago. I'm as excited as I was for the first Halo! BRING IT ON!!!
Review 18 for Destiny
The Hype is Real
Posted on:9/7/14
DinoBot9000
Location: North Caralina, NC
The Destiny Hype is so real. People have been waiting for an awesome game like this. We have seen Halo, Call of Duty, and many other games but none like this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Destiny
Looks Cool
Posted on:7/13/14
snoopdog53
Location: PA
I have never played any of the halo games but this game looks good I like that you can do co-op play I will probably preorder.
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Destiny
Your *DESTINY* awaits.....
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/9/14
HollyFromTheBlock
Location: Hawaii
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I must admit I was competely sceptical about this game, as all* of the releases since this time last year (GTA V and The Last of Us) have been simply disappointing to say the least. There was a great deal of hype surrounding this game, and that very hype was not putting this title to the front of my list of possible tryouts. Yet after the long wait I decided to try the little midnight release for this one. I'd watched several pieces about Destiny* on youtube and whatnot, even questioned many potential Guardians (much pun intended) as to just what to expect with this one and if it was going to be worth it. And I must say, my current (not final) verdict is one that says, "Buy this game!" I will confess, I had worries about it, being that many MMO's, with the exception of GTA V, simply became routine after some time. Yet from the jump (and not without some trouble with being kicked off here and there) this game grabs you! I found myself weaseling my way through the broken city (and this was just the opener) trying to make it to my objective, while watching the dark corners for enemies. Yet it isn't the gameplay and graphics that make this a masterpiece. After surviving the initial contact, I found that this game is stacked with A-List actors and actresses! From Peter Dinklage (Game of Thrones LEGEND*) to Firefly's Nathon Fillon and Gina Torres, this game continues to deliver knockouts that will leave you wanting and playing for more. The voiceover's are superb, the graphics are even better - as i can only imagine what they look like on PS4, and the gameplay isn't all that unique - but it makes an impression. And as I am sitting back relaxing in the greenzone of the game (don't want to spoil it for you up and coming Gaurdians) I am surrounded by players of ALL* levels. It takes quite a bit for me to give a game a high score, as I don't grade them as your typical gamer does. I do a thorough overseeing of the game, and if it is lacking in any* area(s), that definitely takes effect on my score. Therefore, my score for Destiny is one that anyone can take and decide if they want this title. And let me say, if and when you do pick this one up, you'll find it hard to put down. The great minds at Bungie that went into perfecting this game, did an A+ job!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>